Hawaii Kai townhome rental - Enjoy breakfast on lanai as sun rises over ocean and Kokohead (extinct volcano).
Enjoy breakfast on lanai as sun rises over ocean and Kokohead (extinct volcano).
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hawaii Kai Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 1-4)

Air conditioned immaculate luxury 1 bedroom townhouse with California King size bed and Queen size roll out couch, private lanai (balcony) and patio with BBQ. Free in driveway and unlimited street parking. Located on mountain top ridge-line with unobstructed beautiful views of the Ocean, Hawaii Kai Marina and Koko Head (extinct volcano). The lanai overlooks tropical fruit trees and exotic flowers below and you can enjoy the ocean view from your private lanai in addition to 6 tropical flower and orchid plant arrangements in your room.

This air conditioned absolute luxury 1 bedroom, 1 bath, 1 living room townhouse has a California King bed (King size with extra length) and a comfortable Queen size roll out couch in the living room. Sleeps 1-4 very comfortably. 800 thread count sheets, zip and block mattress and pillow protection, and luxury linens for both beds.

Every room has high vaulted wood ceilings and hardwood or marble flooring. Fully equipped kitchen w/ new stainless steel appliances and granite counter. Granite, marble bathroom & beautiful decorations with new matching furniture.

Free in driveway a few steps from entrance and unlimited free street parking. Hawaii Kai is a highly desirable safe neighborhood w/ cooler temperatures due to trade winds, not overly dry as the Leeward side & not overly wet as the Windward side. Great shopping, dining and entertainment within 2 miles.

Beautiful rare tropical flowers from around the world and over 30 different tropical fruits are grown on the property and many are visible from above on the lanai. The property is on a small fruit and flower farm called Trisha's Garden. The fruits and flowers attract many exotic singing birds. Six arrangements of fresh tropical flowers and orchid plants are placed in your room prior to arrival.

Discount to exceptional Polynesian Massage Spa 2 miles away is provided.

Unit has one off-street in driveway lighted parking space as well as unlimited available free street parking spaces directly in front of the townhouse. It is located on a side street off the of the main street leading up the mountain. Hawaii Kai is on the South and East side of Oahu. The Mariner's Ridge mountain weather is not as dry as the very dry Leeward West side of Oahu and not as rainy as the Windward East side. The trade winds keep the temperature cool in Mariner's Ridge. The nice cross breeze in Mariner's Ridge moderates the temperature, making it cooler than the valley and Marina below. It is a safe, very affluent, peaceful neighborhood.

Hawaii Kai is beautiful and the view from this location is exceptional. The house is located 660 feet up on the Ridgeline of the mountain and nobody can ever build and block the amazing views, because it is so very steep. You do not overlook rooftops or other houses to see the ocean - just pure unobstructed beautiful views. The trade winds create a cross breeze, so it does not get too hot as it can on the Marina or in Valleys. There are plenty of stores, restaurants and activities in close proximity, including Costco, Safeway grocery store and countless restaurants, including The Shack (excellent food low prices), roy's, blue Water Grill, Hana Sushi, Outback, Kona Grill etc. shops and entertainment.

Grown on the property are rare tropical flowers and fruits from all around the World. It attracts many birds that sing happily. Your room has fresh tropical flowers from Trisha's Garden in the six gorgeous floral arrangements and orchid plant displays, in your room upon arrival.

There are 2 boogies boards, 4 beach chairs, 4 sets of snorkle gear, cooler, 2 surf boards,1 paddle board, and beach towels available for your use. The bedding and furnishings are all luxury and highest quality.

Two 50 inch. flat screens (in bedroom and living room) each with Dish TV and DVR recording. Includes eight HBOs, Red Zone Sports, NBA League Pass.

Free highest speed internet that is available in Hawaii with Wifi in room.

Hawaii Registration Number: W14292195-01.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of three, including our ten year old daughter. This picture is at the Honolulu Zoo which is about ten miles away. We love Hawaii and never plan to move from Hawaii. Trisha's mother is Swedish/Irish/German and her father is Tongan (a Polynesian island near New Zealand).

Tyra Filimoehala Reid purchased this townhome in 2006

Hawaii Kai has beautiful weather - not overly dry like the Leeward West side and not overly wet like the Windward East side. The trade winds keep the area cool. This South facing property has the view of Kokohead, the ocean and the Marina. The spectacular view is the most important reason we choose this property.

It is a tropical fruit and flower farm with butterflies and happily singing birds. It is on the ridge line of the mountain with unobstructed views of the ocean and extinct volcano without looking over rooftops of other houses to see the view. The view is stunning and the environment is a tropical garden. 6 fresh tropical flowers and orchid plant arrangements in your room upon arrival.

24 Reviews of Property 927666 in Hawaii Kai, Hawaii

Breathtaking Ocean View Luxury 2 Room Townhouse Suite
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Luxury 2 Room Townhouse Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927666
+1 (808) 394-1830
Hawaii Kai Oahu
5

Wonderful Owner - Super Clean - Gorgeous View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was my 10th trip to Hawaii, but the first time to stay outside of the Waikiki area. The unit is as described (and actually so much more). Very high end - and top quality. The location provides spectacular views from your own private lanai. It is absolutely spotless and I have never seen a bathroom floor shine like this one. Every detail is considered - from private parking to beach equipment to an activity and restaurant book followed by detailed maps. All the "special extras" that await your arrival such as the fresh fruit, gorgeous fresh flowers, and additional treats just add to the overall memory and experience. We visited Hanauma Bay - only a few minutes away. We spent time at the amazing beaches very close to the unit - and caught both the sunrises and sunsets. We rented a Harley, and spent time in Waikiki and hiking in the parks. Roy's and Teddy's Burgers (both close and with good food) and the local Safeway store was great. Best of all are the owners - Tyra and her family are absolutely amazing - warm, welcoming, helpful, caring. Thank you for the special care you put into this property - it shows in every detail and makes for a worry free, high end vacation. I would not hesitate to recommend this property. Thank you, Tyra!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 29/30
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Luxury 2 Room Townhouse Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927666
+1 (808) 394-1830
Hawaii Kai Oahu
Mooresville, NC
5

Great Location on Windward side of Oahu.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I came to Hawaii to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We wanted to stay near Kailua, where we lived for a year 50 years ago. This Hawaii Kai townhouse was perfect. The furnishings were outstanding, the interior was very clean and well maintained, and the view was spectacular. The fresh flowers and fruit were a special treat. The owners were close by, and were available to answer our questions. The location was convenient to all the sites we wanted to see. Kailua was 15 minutes in one direction, and Waikiki was 15 minutes in the other direction. Hanauma Bay was right down the mountain and the snorkeling and surfing gear was in the outside cabinet. Hanauma Bay is a must see, but get there before 7 AM, or be prepared for a long line. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. We are ready to return! Restaurants close by that we enjoyed were The Shack, Uncle Clay's House of Pure Aloha, and Ono's Steak Lunch Wagon in Waimanalo. The Island Brew Coffee House is right down the road. If you need to rent any camera gear, Hawaii Photo Rental is about 15 minutes on the way to Waikiki. The Safeway grocery store is also very close.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Luxury 2 Room Townhouse Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927666
+1 (808) 394-1830
Hawaii Kai Oahu
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
As others have said, everything was exactly as described and pictured. Tyra was wonderful and so friendly, although she was quiet and only available if we needed her. We loved the lanai and all the extra touches...wine, chocolates and fruit. We had a lovely time and we're so thankful that we found this property. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Luxury 2 Room Townhouse Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927666
+1 (808) 394-1830
Hawaii Kai Oahu
5

Hidden Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I were so thrilled to get the pleasure of staying at this property. It was clean and cozy, had all the amenities you could ask for! Even had fresh fruits when we arrived. It wasn't to far from the city, which was great as we weren't in Hawaii to be in the city. We wanted to enjoy ourselves as this was our first trip to Hawaii. We woke up early and traveled the east coast and went to the beach which was super close to the property. They have snorkel gear, chairs, and boogies boards at your disposal and that made our trips to the beach that much more enjoyable. The owners are super friendly and helpful. There are also many stores close by, and the Kona Brewing Company Resturant which was fabulous. If you want to go to Hawaii and enjoy life outside of the city but yet still have it be in short driving distance, this is a perfect property to stay at. The views from the back Lanai are to die for. Waking up to that every morning was perfect. I would recommend this property to anyone taking a trip to Hawaii. Its a perfect location! Thank you for letting us enjoy your property while we visited the island. It was a trip we will never forget, can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Luxury 2 Room Townhouse Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927666
+1 (808) 394-1830
Hawaii Kai Oahu
5

Look no further; paradise found @ this Tropical Garden!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
"Extraordinarily wonderful", best describes our stay & the hospitality we enjoyed during our stay at the Tropical Garden. Being a former resident of Hawaii Kai, I was familiar with the area, but not from this perspective. The panoramic views of Koko Head, the Marina & Ocean were breathtaking! The unit was ultra-clean & comfortable, with all the amenities one would expect from a 4 star hotel. We became huge fans of the Kona Bar & Grill located on the Marina, only minutes away. We also enjoyed a 3 mile round trip hike up Mariner's Ridge from our door step, affording endless views & tropical breezes that literally..."blew us away!" The room is ideal for two, but we also hosted our adult kids who slept on the fold out in the living room for a night as well. Our warmest appreciation goes out to Tyra for taking especially good care of us & providing the tropical fruit & flowers adding to our wonderful Hawaiian Holiday Experience. We will definitely stay here our next trip to Oahu & will highly recommend it to our friends & family. Much Aloha & Mahalo to you & your Ohana Tyra for your genuine hospitality! Until next time, Robert & Jami
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Luxury 2 Room Townhouse Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927666
+1 (808) 394-1830
Hawaii Kai Oahu
Souderton p.a.
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I and our two young adult daughters had an amazing time staying in Hawaii Kai! The townhouse is super clean and has everything you need. The view is amazing and changes throughout the day. The fresh Flowers and fruit were such a special touch! Tyra truly enjoys spoiling her guests. She and her husband were so kind! We have stayed in Waikiki before, but this was so much more relaxing and so close to great places to see on Oahu. I truly think this is the best location on the island! Everything you need for the beach is provided and excellent quality. There is even a brand new super delux grill! But if you want to eat out,there are many great restaurants just a short drive down the mountain. We particularly enjoyed those on the marina waterfront! We cannot wait to come back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Luxury 2 Room Townhouse Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927666
+1 (808) 394-1830
Hawaii Kai Oahu
Brownstown, Indiana
5

A Welcome Relief

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
After spending a night near the hub bub of the Waikiki Area, the quiet setting of this property was a most welcome relief. The townhouse was everything it was advertised to be. We appreciated the beautiful flowers and orchids placed throughout the home. The lanai was perfect for that morning cup of coffee and a relaxing breakfast. What a splendid view! Tyra went out of her way to make our stay perfect.
Mahalo Tyra!
The Hoosiers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Luxury 2 Room Townhouse Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927666
+1 (808) 394-1830
Hawaii Kai Oahu
5

Splendid!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The location and layout was everything and more than I would have expected. Tyra is a special, caring and thoughtful host. Everything was well maintained and thoughtful touches were added to ensure that our stay was perfect. She and the property truly exemplified the Aloha spirit!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Luxury 2 Room Townhouse Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927666
+1 (808) 394-1830
Hawaii Kai Oahu
Denver
5

A Touch of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I feel seriously torn between keeping this wonderful vacation rental secret to myself or letting others know about a bit of paradise hiding atop Mariner's Ridge in Hawaii Kai. My husband and I just got back from spending a wonderful week in this rental. The rental is a wonderful balance between luxury and practicality. The kitchen area has everything you need to make a sandwich lunch or to pop popcorn for watching a movie while you lounge in the king-sized bed. But you won't want to waste much time on TV, even though there are 2 big screens, because there's so much to do: the beach chairs, boogie boards, and snorkeling gear beg to be taken to the beach. Before heading out the door, take a moment to look carefully at the greenery in the front yard you'll find the flowers that fill your rental growing there! Having grown up in Hawaii, I loved the flowers and the fruit that can only be found in the islands. Leave the chaos of Waikiki and retreat to this hidden gem just outside of Honolulu. It's the best treat you can give yourself!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Breathtaking Ocean View Luxury 2 Room Townhouse Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927666
+1 (808) 394-1830
Hawaii Kai Oahu
Calgary, Alberta
5

Amazing Hawaii Kai Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I would give this rental 6 stars if I could! The location was excellent with good access to everything we wanted to see and do. The neighbourhood the rental was located in was very lush and beautiful. Tyra and her family made us feel very welcome and at home, and were available to help us with any questions we had. The views from the suite are incredible, and the unit was spotlessly clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for our next trip to Oahu.
Helpful votes: 17/17