Tahoe City house rental - Living Room with wood burning stove
Living Room with wood burning stove
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Fantastic completely remodeled home that is a new addition to the Rental Market (July 2006). This custom home is beautifully furnished in a contemporary lodge style with a huge yard that opens to the National Forest. Recently remodeled and meticulously appointed, the home offers glimpses of the lake from the master bedroom, living room and front sun deck. The kitchen is top of the line appliances and cabinets! There is wireless high speed internet access for guests.

This two story, 2100 square foot home features a built in woodburning stove. There is a beautiful patio in the front and a huge deck in the back off the master bedroom. The kitchen has a Sub-zero style refrigerator and a six-burner gas stove. This home has beautiful old growth redwood floors in the main floor and has a 50 inch DLP HDTV with DirectTV, TIVO service, and DVD. The deck includes a teak table, chairs, umbrella, and stainless steel BBQ for your outdoor dinners.

The home is located four blocks from downtown Tahoe City, four blocks to Commons Beach (our 3 year old makes the roundtrip walk easily twice a day) and two blocks to the golf course. Reno is approximately 45 minutes away and Incline Village, Nevada is 20 minutes. Dining options are extensive and varied, from four-star restaurants to innovative family fare.

Every form of outdoor adventure is readily available nearby - hiking, golf, world class trout fishing, ATV's, parasailing, watercraft rental of all types, etc. Squaw Valley USA is 12 minutes, Alpine Meadows is 8 minutes, and Northstar is 25 minutes. Come enjoy the Tahoe seasons.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 92756 in Tahoe City, California

Blue Granite Lodge: Complete Remodel & Walk to Tahoe City
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 20 reviews
business
Blue Granite Lodge: Complete Remodel & Walk to Tahoe City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92756vb
(559) 360-5165
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Great Time - Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed here for 3 nights right after President's weekend and had a great time. The house is well maintained and clean. We were able to tell that all the linens and towels were freshly laundered. The master is huge and the 2 other bedrooms are very comfortable. Pictures of the home are accurate. We had 6 adults and 3 children (all under 6 yo) and there was ample room to enjoy each other's company in the main room and dining area. The kitchen has all modern appliances so we enjoyed cooking for every meal. For any perspective renters, you don't need to bring anything if you plan on cooking except for a rice cooker but you can use one of their pots to cook rice. They have all the pots, pans and utensils needed for some serious cooking. They even have a nicely stocked spice cabinet. The location is prime because it is less than 1/2 mile to downtown Tahoe City but within that 1/2 mile you go from being in a very busy town to being in a very wooded area so that change of environment is awesome. A great feature of the home that isn't mentioned is the mud room. Its great for storing all your snow sports gear and they even have a boot and glove dryer!

If you are up there for skiing or boarding, this place is about a 5 minute drive to Alpine and less than 10 to Squaw without any traffic. We did encounter traffic on 1 day going to Squaw and that took us about 25 minutes but only because it had just snowed 3 feet over night and the roads had yet to be cleared of any snow and everyone was trying to get to the resort at the same time to lay down some fresh tracks in powder.

The owners are very responsive to questions and are very easy to work with. So in consideration of property location, property amenites, property proximity to attactions and rental price point, I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends and I look forward to coming back to this house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Granite Lodge: Complete Remodel & Walk to Tahoe City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92756vb
(559) 360-5165
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Mateo
5

Brilliant, lovely home, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This is an excellent home. I agree with a previous reviewer, the photos don't do it justice. Spacious and extremely well stocked with everything you could want for a stay here. The house is excellently located just a short walk to Tahoe City.

The boot room is brilliant for all your ski/snowboard items. The living room, dining room and kitchen are great for 6 adults and our kids. We had a lovely weekend. We're coming back soon!

The master suite is a palace; very large and the bathroom is luxurious!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Blue Granite Lodge: Complete Remodel & Walk to Tahoe City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92756vb
(559) 360-5165
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Santa Rosa, California
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Great house in a great location! We stayed with our two early-20's children and everyone had plenty of space. The master suite is huge - photos do not do it justice. We stayed in the summer and look forward to returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Granite Lodge: Complete Remodel & Walk to Tahoe City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92756vb
(559) 360-5165
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Seattle, WA
5

Great Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed here during the summer - and it was amazing. Great walks to the beach, floating the river, and some amazing restaurants in Tahoe City. This home was perfect, and everyone in our family talks about it as being one of their most favorite vacations. The photo's don't do it justice. This is a great place to make some lasting memories.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Granite Lodge: Complete Remodel & Walk to Tahoe City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92756vb
(559) 360-5165
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This cabin has been the perfect location and retreat for more than one trip now. We've been there for everything from my Godson's 5th birthday, which made the backyard sled run a perfect thing, a weekend of stellar skiing at Squaw and a week of fun in the sun at the lake in the summer. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Blue Granite Lodge: Complete Remodel & Walk to Tahoe City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92756vb
(559) 360-5165
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Pleasanton, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had an outstading time during our stay. We were there during the summer, and the location was perfect with access to every potential activity. We will definitely return for future vacations!
business
Blue Granite Lodge: Complete Remodel & Walk to Tahoe City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92756vb
(559) 360-5165
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Livermore, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! The location was perfect - a short walk to downtown Tahoe City and Commons Beach (our two young kids easily walked there and back). The cabin is beautifully furnished and maintained with a very well equipped kitchen. We will definitely return in the future. Thanks for a great stay!
business
Blue Granite Lodge: Complete Remodel & Walk to Tahoe City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92756vb
(559) 360-5165
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Fabulous place. The upstairs ample-size bedroom and luxurious new bathroom are great!

Wonderful backyard space and convenient walk to town. It was refreshing to stay in a place that exceeded the web photos-- some of our past experiences have been otherwise.
business
Blue Granite Lodge: Complete Remodel & Walk to Tahoe City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92756vb
(559) 360-5165
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
redwood city, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
What a great house, comfy, clean, beautiful - I wish I lived in this house all year round. We've never stayed in a better house for a vacation. The location is perfect, daily walks to the lakeside playground and restaurants. I stayed here June 2007 with my husband, our two young kids, my sister and my parents. We enjoyed the games in the downstairs closet. Nice owners too! Well worth it.
business
Blue Granite Lodge: Complete Remodel & Walk to Tahoe City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92756vb
(559) 360-5165
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We just ended our week-long stay in this beautiful home. Everything is top-of-the-line including a completely stocked gorgeous kitchen. Front deck is great for meals or just hanging out. Master suite is amazing--huge room, huge bathroom. We will be back!