Snowshoe Mountain condo rental - The Senecas is located in main village by slopes, shops, dining and shuttle.
The Senecas is located in main village by slopes, shops, dining and shuttle.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Seneca is the newest premier level of accommodation in Snowshoe's Village. It is located along the village plaza adjacent to a wide variety of shopping and dining options and next to the shuttle bus stop. The Seneca offers guests very spacious and luxurious units, with a very short walk across the plaza to the slopes and lift ticket purchase right next door. The Seneca features such amenities as a garden patio with a very large outdoor spa / hot tub and an outdoor fireplace facing the western ridge with spectacular sunset views. Guests can also enjoy the exercise area with cardio and workout machines, sauna, laundry facilities, a beautiful Hearth Room with wide screen TV and fireplace and a medium size conference room with adjacent hospitality suite that may be rented for family activities as well as small conferences or meetings. Ski storage is located on the main floor right off the lobby. Guest parking is indoor in the heated garage.

Largest 1 Bedroom In The Village

Enjoy the luxury in this extra-spacious one bedroom that sleeps up to six guests. The fully equipped kitchen comes stocked with kitchenware and basic pantry supplies, and the kids will enjoy the two televisions and selection of DVDs and games. The bedroom has two queen-sized pillow-top mattresses and high quality bed linens. Relax in front of the gas fireplace on the sleeper sofa or on the balcony and enjoy the sunset over the mountains.Take in the view from the oversized outdoor jacuzzi and fireplace in the private courtyard then unwind in the sauna. It's just a few steps to the slopes, ski/board rentals, and everything the Village has to offer, including shops, dining, entertainment in the Village Center, the Split Rock indoor/outdoor pool complex and the huge indoor recreation center. The Seneca Concierge is at your service to help book activities and make recreation plans. You'll love the heated indoor garage, and spacious ski locker room off the lobby.

PLEASE NOTE: WE HAVE A TWO NIGHT MINIMUM STAY REQUIREMENT DURING SKI SEASON.

Keywords: condo

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 379640 in Snowshoe Mountain, West Virginia

Best Rates! Ski-in/Out Sleeps 6 'Platinum' Rated in Village
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Best Rates! Ski-in/Out Sleeps 6 'Platinum' Rated in Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379640vb
571-271-1081
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Kevin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The property owner was easy to work with. No hassle check-in. Underground parking with easy access to the slopes and right in the village. Very nice condo.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Rates! Ski-in/Out Sleeps 6 'Platinum' Rated in Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379640vb
571-271-1081
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Great location!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was in good condition, nicely furnished, and overall clean. It is in a PERFECT location for skiing and spending time in the village. We loved coming back to the condo for lunch, sitting by the fire, and warming up before heading back out to the slopes. The owner worked quickly fixing some difficulties we had when we initially got to the unit, making it an overall great trip. We'd rent from them again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Rates! Ski-in/Out Sleeps 6 'Platinum' Rated in Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379640vb
571-271-1081
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Martinsburg WV
4

Super Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This one bedroom condo was well situated to the slopes, the village shopping and restaurants. The in building parking was a nice bonus. The building was clean as was the condo. Beds were comfortable. The TV's are not flat screens, but we wouldn't have watched much anyway. Heating was hard to control (to hot in my opinion) and a bit loud. The balcony overlooks the hot tub and the which was functioning on the Friday night we got there but not on Saturday when we wanted to use it. The ski lockers make suiting up easy. We were unable to get a late check out so that was a disppointment since we planned to spend most of the day there on Sunday (check out day) so my wife a non-skier had to find a place to wait for us. Price was steep but expected for the location. Dishes and dishware were adequate, cleaning supplies not existent. I would rent again in the building but only a condo that would allow a late check out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Rates! Ski-in/Out Sleeps 6 'Platinum' Rated in Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379640vb
571-271-1081
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Washington DC
4

Location, location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had overall positive experience, mostly due to the location of the building, literally 50 meters to the slopes. The condo is a good average quality: generous size, spacious bath and bedroom, no issues with AC or heating which is a must for good rest after skiing. At the same time, a few things were below our expectations from a premier rated property: lousy unit cleaning (however, it was cleaned properly on demand next day after our arrival); soft inexpensive mattresses; super economical unit preparation with no napkins or kitchen towels left for you to begin your stay with comfort, precisely 1 trash bag, very little amount of dishwasher detergent left in the kitchen cabinet. There is no wireless internet; you have to call the building concierge to obtain the internet cable for wired connection (which they provided promptly). However, keeping in mind the premier location, and very low overall accommodation quality in Snowshoe central area, this condo deserves a firm 4*.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry about the lapse in performance from our usually great cleaning service. We have noted the issues and have requested that additional paper towels, and plenty of dishwasher soap and trash bags be provided in the unit for new guests arriving. The mattresses are actually top of the line quality but feel extra-soft due to the pillow-tops.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Best Rates! Ski-in/Out Sleeps 6 'Platinum' Rated in Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379640vb
571-271-1081
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time in Snowshoe Mountain Resort. The rental units was very nice! Spacious, modern, clean, all we had hoped for. The condo building has nice amenites, including a large jacuzzi and a smally gym. We brought bikes and it was handy to have a locker room off the parking.

I highly recommend this place!
Cristina
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Best Rates! Ski-in/Out Sleeps 6 'Platinum' Rated in Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379640vb
571-271-1081
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Awesome Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Awesome condo--all of my questions were answered by the information provided! Not everyone does that! IMHO It was very easy to follow all directions to get to the condo--even with the dang fog!
Everything was great--we were here for the chili cookoff as a contestant. We would love to come back again--in the fall & winter too! The only thing that could use improvement was having an HDTV, but not a huge deal.
Thank you for the great accommodations!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Rates! Ski-in/Out Sleeps 6 'Platinum' Rated in Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379640vb
571-271-1081
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great condo in Snowshoe, WV, as advertised. The condo was right in the middle of the village just steps from the slopes and Starbucks. The condo is cozy and very comfortable and is perfect for a gathering of a few friends. I would definetly stay here again. Also, the owner was great with communication and if there was a problem or even a forseable problem she let me know instead of hoping it was fixed when we arrived.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Rates! Ski-in/Out Sleeps 6 'Platinum' Rated in Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379640vb
571-271-1081
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Seven Fields, PA
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The property was clean, comfortable and close to everything! Just a few minor things were lacking (coffee filters, paper towels and the sofa bed was difficult to open and close (but the bed was comfortable)) but overall everything was great! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Rates! Ski-in/Out Sleeps 6 'Platinum' Rated in Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379640vb
571-271-1081
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Summerfield, North Carolina
4

First Time at Snowshoe

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband, daughter and I had a blast!! The condo was in tip top shape and was in a very convenient location for them to ski pretty much in and out effortlessly. Great experience!!
Helpful votes: 1/1