Upper West Side apartment rental - Living and dining room
Living and dining room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Upper West Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 2-5 and 1 child $3200 per week

Sprawling 2 bedroom, located in one of the most exclusive and safest neighborhoods in Manhattan. A rare combination of panoramic city and river views. Just minutes from transportation and Central Park, times square, this apartment offers a wonderful venue for experiencing the best of New York City.

A great getaway for your long, or short-term needs.

8 Reviews of Property 927425 in Upper West Side, New York

2 Bedroom, Uber Luxury Building, near Central Park, $3200/week
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
2 Bedroom, Uber Luxury Building, near Central Park, $3200/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927425
+1 6466843871
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Best Apartment We've Ever Stayed In!!

Best Apartment We've Ever Stayed In!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed in dozens of apartments in NYC over the years but this one was the best. The apartment is in a great location and has incredible views. The subway and Central Park were well within walking distance. The doorman were friendly and helpful. There is an great grocery store and easy parking a block away. John and Karen couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We loved it so much we booked another week for next summer and cant wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom, Uber Luxury Building, near Central Park, $3200/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927425
+1 6466843871
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Gorgeous Apartment in a ideal location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first time using HomeAway and it won't be our last. It was easy to book, the apartment was exactly as pictured and the location couldn't have been nicer. It was wonderful to overlook some green space and the beautiful river along with super views of the city skyline. The sunsets were fabulous! It was so relaxing have a quiet coffee and breakfast before starting the days adventures or having a light snack with wine or cocktails before heading out to a play and a late night dinner. The apartment was spacious and well appointed and worked extremely well for us (2 couples). Our host was very helpful with recommendations and suggestions...everything from local markets for grocery items to special bars and restaurants in the area. We felt right at home. The subway was a few easy blocks away as was Central Park and a number of museums and galleries. If we needed a cab, the doorman was ready to help and for 4 of us, it was very reasonable. We had all been to NYC before but never like this. We would certainly stay here again and hopefully a return visit isn't too far down the road. It was a perfect way to experience an incredible city.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom, Uber Luxury Building, near Central Park, $3200/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927425
+1 6466843871
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

This is home. . .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Dear John and Karen:
You are the best landlords in NYC. From the phone calls upon inquiry to the detailed information, you have it all covered. You are so kind to rent your apartment with views and amenities that will be raved about for years to come.

For those of you who may be considering renting this property, I say get it booked! Groceries are 2 blocks away, subway 6 blocks and taxis are at your door and hailed by the doorman. You have amazing day and night views out of 2 sides of the building and even see the Freedom Tower. Property is clean and well equipped. We would not have enjoyed NYC near as much if we wouldn't have been able to go "home" to these comforts every night.

John and Karen, our sincere thanks and we appreciate your sharing!

Blessings,

Jan, Terry, Jan and Nick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom, Uber Luxury Building, near Central Park, $3200/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927425
+1 6466843871
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

A great place to stay. A very nice owner.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at John's apartment with our two young children for a week. The apartment was extremely comfortable. Spacious, comfortable, clean.it was actually better than what we expected from pictures. There was also a playground in front of the building which the children loved.
John was very accessible and assisted us whenever we contacted him.
Bottom line - we warmly recommend the apartment and the owner.
Ariel
business
2 Bedroom, Uber Luxury Building, near Central Park, $3200/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927425
+1 6466843871
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Fantastic views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were taking our 2 grand daughters to New York. Since it is hard to find hotels that guarantee adjoining rooms we decided to check into HomeAway for a condo. We looked at many different units and decided on this wonderful unit. We arrived at midnight and were greeted by a doorman and then the concierge. The staff were very accommodating no matter the time of day or night throughout our stay. We had to wait for security to let us into the unit but that was not a big deal. The unit was more than we expected. Our daughter had lived in NYC so we had an image of a cramped space. That was not the case with plenty of room to spare. The view from the living room was spectacular which included the space shuttle Enterprise sitting on the deck of the Intrepid along the Hudson River. The location was in a safe area of the city where we walked to the subway four blocks away. We even learned that looking out onto 66th St. we could tell how to dress by watching the people in line outside the ABC studio. We discovered that the taxi fare from condo for 4 people was the same as subway to the Times Square without the 4 block walk.
The bed was a huge surprise for me. I have a bad back and frequently will suffer when traveling due to the beds. The Therupedic mattress was wonderful and I woke up refreshed every day, I may have to replace the one at home with it.
We had an excellent stay in the city doing things we had never done before. The 9/11 Memorial is very compelling and brought back many sad memories of that terrible day. The Big Bus is an informative overview of the city for first timers and now you can take it to Brooklyn and walk back across the Brooklyn Bridge (not to mention eating @ Juliana's Pizzeria next to Grimaldi's). The RIDE was an entertaining way to do midtown Manhattan. Central Park was just budding so it looked rather bleak but was fun to walk through on that cold blustery April day. Took a carriage ride and were lucky to have Sammy and his horse Isabella who were both very hospitable. We took the Spirit dinner cruise since the Statue of Liberty was still closed and it turned out to be one of the best excursions we have ever taken in NYC (special thanks to Patrick Spencer our server). Get the Starbucks store locator app because with the lack of public restrooms in the city it is a necessity.

Thanks for letting us stay in this home away from home. Definitely will return if our travels bring us back to NYC.

Joe C
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bedroom, Uber Luxury Building, near Central Park, $3200/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927425
+1 6466843871
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I had a wonderful time in New York City this holiday season. John's apartment was comfortable and kid friendly. John and his wife were extremely nothing but helpful. What a wonderful time of year to visit the city. We especially enjoyed the views from the apartment. STUNNING!!! We are looking forward to staying here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom, Uber Luxury Building, near Central Park, $3200/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927425
+1 6466843871
Upper West Side Manhattan
Austin, Texas
5

Wonderful location, apartment and owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a whirlwind trip! We were coming to NYC for my 40th birthday and the NYC marathon. Five days before we were due to arrive hurricane Sandy hit NYC. The apartment we had rented in lower Manhattan was without power. I had had to find a new apartment in less than 24 hours. John quickly responded to my request and got us set up in his wonderful apartment.
We had plenty of space! My husband and I slept in the master bedroom and my mom and daughter slept in on a pull out couch in the 2nd bedroom. We each had our own full restroom, so wonderful for NYC! The kitchen was very well appointed and we were able to shop around the corner. We were able to have breakfast every morning at the apartment and my daughter loved baking cookies!
There was a coffee shop next door and playground across the street which makes it great for families.
We have never stayed in the Upper West side but it was very easy to get around and the subway was a short walk. Also the doormen were wonderful at getting us cabs in very cold weather!
The view from the apartment is outstanding and we loved watching the ships come in and out of the harbor. There was everything we needed to stay a week!
John was great about checking in to make sure we had everything we needed. I look forward to going back soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 Bedroom, Uber Luxury Building, near Central Park, $3200/week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927425
+1 6466843871
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

'A'mazing

'A'mazing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
'A'mazing!. Communication with owners before arrival was excellent and very reassuring. Access arrangements were simple and as stated, perfect after a long journey. From the pictures we were expecting a nice apartment. I can honestly say that they do not do it justice. We were a party of 4 and had bags of room. The 2nd bedroom was a real room and not an extension of the living room, perfect for our family. Words can't describe the view; day or night!. We had everything we needed. Local grocery store was well stocked and close by. The metro was an easy walk away with links for both uptown and downtown. The local area has an abundance of restaurants and boutique style shops and has a really nice cosmopolitan feel to it.
An enormous Thank you to the owners for allowing us the use of their magnificent apartment, it was the icing on the cake. Planning our next visit will be a cinch. No trawling the net for days in search of somewhere to stay because I already know exactly where thats going to be!.
Helpful votes: 13/13