Beaver Creek house rental - Fresh Snow at Dusk with Seasonal Tree Lights
Fresh Snow at Dusk with Seasonal Tree Lights
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Beaver Creek House Rental Photos and Description
Great Family Home, 5 bedrooms, 6.5 bathrooms, sleeps 14 plus 2 sofa sleepers

NEW, in 2013, Professional Kitchen, Dining Room, Romantic Master Bedroom Suite with Private Sitting area featuring a Fire Place/Entertainment Center, Master Bath Suite with a 5 person steam room. The Entry, Living room with Entertainment Center and game Loft, Heated Floors on the lower level are also totally NEW! Just Added USB Built-in charging stations in the kitchen island for mobile devices!

I have been living and or visiting the Vail/Beaver Creek area since 1968 when Vail had only a few buildings. When this property became available our family could not resist buying it. It has a perfect location on the Beaver Creek Golf Course. It is half way up Beaver Creek Mountian which makes getting anywhere a short drive or Free Dial-a-Ride Shuttle. Many guests just leave their car home.

Beaver Creek offers the best uncrowded skiing, snow boarding and you can cross country ski or snow shoe right out the back door. You will see silver fox, deer, elk and other local native animals.

This is a NON-Smoking NO Pets home!

The house offers 5 bedrooms, each with private bath. There are 2 Master Suites (1 King & 2 Queens) , 2 suites (2 Queens & 1 King), Private BR (1 Queen). Additionally, a portion of the home, that is a part of the rental, can be 'locked-off' to provide an escape for part of a large group or staff. This area offers the upstairs private bedroom with a Queen (mentioned above), a full kitchen, two bathrooms and sleeper sofa in the living room and another in the upstairs den. (These are counted in the total bed counts)

The house boasts unprecedented view of Beaver Creek Mountain, wood burning fireplace, a Gas fired Fireplace in the master bedroom sitting area and a new 5 person steam room, the kitchen has a new professional 48' duel fuel range and other new features, and all the little extras that you would expect when you come to Beaver Creek. The pine trees are lit with white led lights and welcome you to our little mountian escape...ENJOY!!!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 927200 in Beaver Creek, Colorado

Beaver Creek Home, NEW Renovations,Great location w/Free Shuttle, NON-Smoking
average rating of based on reviews
business
Beaver Creek Home, NEW Renovations,Great location w/Free Shuttle, NON-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927200
+1 817 262-0009
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Melbourne, Florida USA
5

Memories will last forever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I brought our son with five of his friends from Florida for a ski trip celebrating our son's 18th birthday. One of the boys, ages 16-18 had never skied. In fact, he had never seen snow before!
What a delight to find the home not only fully equipped for our every need inside, but it was the same outside too! PLENTY of firewood, designated spa towels, yes, of course, but SNOWBALL MAKERS?! FANTASTIC! The home is in an excellent location and fully appointed with more than enough added interests inside in case of foul weather. Your newly renovated kitchen is a Chet's dream! The property manager met us upon our arrival and was very friendly and helpful. We were left feeling very comfortable knowing that if we did have a need, which we did not, he would have been there in a flash!
The boys all said that they have made memories to last a lifetime. Thank you for sharing your very lovely home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are always very happy to hear that our guests enjoy BC and the renovations we just completed.

The professional chef's kitchen and the new steam room always seem to be well received.

Thank you and we hope to help make more memories for everyone including during the great summers up here!
business
Beaver Creek Home, NEW Renovations,Great location w/Free Shuttle, NON-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927200
+1 817 262-0009
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Harahan, Louisiana
5

Mardi Gras Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family has stayed at this house for the past three years for what is Mardi Gras is New Orleans. We absolutely love this house and will continue to stay here year after year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We love guests that keep coming back season after season!
Many have started in the winter and have added summer trips.
We are happy the renovations have been so well received.
business
Beaver Creek Home, NEW Renovations,Great location w/Free Shuttle, NON-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927200
+1 817 262-0009
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Brookfield, ct
5

Great Family Vacaton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great week. From a snowfall perspective, we were there one week too early but we had a great time skiing at Beaver Creek. The house was great and convenient to the slopes. The Bus stopped right at the driveway and we were minutes away from the base. Every year I rent a big house at a ski resort and family and friends from all over come. This house had a great new kitchen which was used often and lots of room for everyone. During the week we had anywhere from 10-14 people and all had enough space. The hot tub was nice after a day of skiing, the game room got good use and the ability to do laundry was great as we had some little ones with us as well. I highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very happy you and your friends enjoyed our home and the newly completed renovations including the kitchen, Game Loft, Master Bedroom and Bath area.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for the review!
business
Beaver Creek Home, NEW Renovations,Great location w/Free Shuttle, NON-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927200
+1 817 262-0009
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Dallas, TX
5

Perfect Multi family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I wanted you to know we loved, loved, loved your home. It was sooooo perfect for our group(3 families). We had more then enough space! The kids went from mountain, to sled hill behind the house, to hot tub and finally the game room where they spent the rest of the night. It gave the adults time to rest after a full ski day! Thank you so much for opening your home to us. We really appreciated the welcome basket and the wine. Hector was great! My only regret is not getting on the calendar for next year! Hoping to snag it for 2014!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are delighted that everyone enjoyed our home and the BC activities!

Let me know when you wish to return and we will make every effort to accommodate you! Plus, as returning guests you get 10% off when you remind us when reserving!
business
Beaver Creek Home, NEW Renovations,Great location w/Free Shuttle, NON-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927200
+1 817 262-0009
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Nashville, TN
5

Great house, great location, great times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
For our first full-family ski trip, I knew we needed to find the perfect house. With three generations of family, a condo was not going to cut it. We were blown away by just how perfect 62 BCD worked out for us. The location was perfect and allowed us to grab the village shuttle at a moment's notice, but also provided easy access to drive down into Avon for supplies.

The kitchen equipment was a bit dated, but everything worked exactly as it should have and we had many great meals at the large table overlooking the snow-covered grounds. We still talk about how comfortable the kitchen chairs were! The grill being right outside was also very helpful.

The bedrooms were a perfect size and the extra add-on wing was great for allowing the little one to go to sleep and not be disturbed. The fireplace in the living room was wood-burning and worked great, and the TV and internet were also exactly as described. All in all, a perfect spot at a great price.

We would definitely stay here again, and are looking forward to scheduling our next trip soon.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great detail about our home!
All the stainless appliances are two years old and we are in the process of planning the kitchen remodel. This will include new granite, cabinets and a proper stainless cook center!
Additionally, we are looking at redoing the master bath and steam shower...watch our site for news 62bcdr.c!
business
Beaver Creek Home, NEW Renovations,Great location w/Free Shuttle, NON-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927200
+1 817 262-0009
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Texas
4

Beautiful Home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family stayed in this house for a week during the summer. The house is beautiful, has a large, open, living space and was perfect for our needs. I'm a big 'bed' person, so the large, comfy beds were a pleasant surprise! Only downside was flannel sheets (too hot in the summer without AC). The house sits right on a golf course and is walking distance (about 1.5 miles) to town. Kitchen is fully equipped...we grilled out one night and had everything we needed! Large kitchen table accommodates 8 people. Everything was easy logistically and we were happy with our stay overall! Would definitely return (with cotton sheets!!).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The summer has been unusually warm. However, we did add cotton sheets to all rooms! Small fans were also added.
We like hearing how we can improve our home for you!

Thank you and hope to see you soon.
business
Beaver Creek Home, NEW Renovations,Great location w/Free Shuttle, NON-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927200
+1 817 262-0009
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
st louis
5

beavercreek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house was even better than expected. Very nice though still homey enough to not be worried with kids around. Very convenient to go skiing with the shuttle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very happy you enjoyed our home!
We have tried to combine comfort and all the little things travelers enjoy!
business
Beaver Creek Home, NEW Renovations,Great location w/Free Shuttle, NON-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927200
+1 817 262-0009
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
wickford
5

Christmas 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The description of the property and location was very accurate. The photos were very good but did not do the property justice. The house was spotlessly clean and well maintained and well equipped. |We had several enquiries before we arrived and all our questioned were answered satisfactorily.It was in a very good location for ski ing, are are used to ski in ski out but with the on demand shuttle service access to the slopes was easy. It was great having the locker close to the slopes.We ate out every night at different restaurants, most of which we had been to before and were please to find that the standard was every bit as good as we remembered. We particularly loved Mirabelle, Spago, Zacks Cabin.We thought the welcome pack and fresh flower arrangement was a nice touch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The dates are correct but the year was 2011...
We were happy to host our travelers from England!
We enjoyed hearing your thoughts and discussing your upcoming Olympics in London!
We hope to see see you back perhaps for the yearly Skiing World Cup stop in Dec and when we host the FIS Alpine World Ski Championships in 2015!
Helpful votes: 1/1