Toronto apartment rental - Beach Manor Home
Beach Manor Home
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Toronto Apartment Rental Photos and Description
The Beach Manor is a semi-lower level 1 bdrrm apt , turn-of-the-century home.

The Beach Manor is located in the heart of The Beaches! Full bathroom and,kitchen!

RATES:

January 3 to march 29, $110.00 nightly

April 1st - December 30 ,$ 125.00 nightly

PLEASE SEE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY

The apartment is gracefully furnished and has a cozy comfortable feel - like home! The Manor has a full kitchen (with new appliances), private entrance, electric fireplace 4-person dining area, wifi access, private phone line, 2 HD flat screen TV’s with cable, movies on-demand & DVD and laundry facilities, looking onto a 164 ft garden .

The Beach Manor is situated on beautiful Kew Gardens Park in the heart of Toronto's 'Beaches' neighbourhood. Conveniently located, the Manor is less than a minute walk from sandy beaches, 5km boardwalk, numerous charming shops and restaurants, 24-hour streetcar to downtown. Downtown Toronto is only a 15 minutes drive by car

11 Reviews of Property 927180 in Toronto, Ontario

Beach Manor. Lovely 1bdrm apt . In heart of The Beaches
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Beach Manor. Lovely 1bdrm apt . In heart of The Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927180
+1 779-0909
Toronto Ontario
5

We enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment was very well-appointed and had everything we needed. The location is great, only 1 minute to the beach of the Lake Ontario and directly to Kew Gardens. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We stayed with two little children and got even toys and stuff for the kids (baby crib, high chair ...). We would highly recommend this home to our friends. Thanks for a great time!
Owner's Response: What wonderful guests you were! We miss you.

We love meeting guests from other countries and learning about what they enjoy about Canada. Learning about the particular traditions and lifestyles of travelers in their homeland is especially interesting to us.

Hope to see you and your family again. We'll stop by for a visit when we come to Germany, hopefully this will be sooner than later!
Kind Regards,
Paulette and Jason
.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Manor. Lovely 1bdrm apt . In heart of The Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927180
+1 779-0909
Toronto Ontario
5

Perfect Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My son (8yrs) and I stayed here for four weeks in the summer. The accommodation was exactly what we needed for an extended stay. The apartment is lovely and filled with everything you need (e.g. full kitchen with dishes/cookware/household supplies, washer/dryer, wireless, cable tv in bedroom & sitting area, full bath, separate bedroom). Love the bed! Paulette & Jason have thought of everything. The outdoor space is an added bonus and the beach area is wonderful! Having lake Ontario and the boardwalk nearby provides the perfect backdrop for a memorable daily run or evening stroll. Since we drove from the USA we had our car, but with the streetcar and buses nearby, a car isn’t necessary. In fact, we took public transportation often to go to downtown attractions as the ride is convenient. Toronto is full of things to do. Nearby Queen street has all the shops you need, plus some. We recommend the cinnamon roll at Cobb's Bakery! Both my son and I enjoyed spending time with the family, and we’d like to return in the future!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Manor. Lovely 1bdrm apt . In heart of The Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927180
+1 779-0909
Toronto Ontario
5

Perfect pad!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We (2 adults and a teenager) chose to say here while visitng family in the Toronto area.
The apartment had every amenity we required for our stay ,was really clean and well organised. it was exactly as shown in photographs.There was plenty of information on local services. It was great to have wifi and a landline for local calls.
The location was superb- in sight of boardwalk,park and great shops.
Paulette was vey helpful and happy to pass on tips and ideas about the area. Next time we visit,we would definitely choose to stay here again and I will try Paulette's suggested train ride to montreal!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach Manor. Lovely 1bdrm apt . In heart of The Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927180
+1 779-0909
Toronto Ontario
5

All the amenities you could ask for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I decided to stay in Toronto for an impromptu trip on my own and since I wanted to be close to Lake Ontario I booked this property. I cannot recommend The Beaches and this lovely 1 bedroom apartment enough! Paulette was super friendly, attentive and accomodating. The apartment was spacious, very comfortable and beautifully decorated with fresh flowers. The bed was like a cloud in heaven and I appreciated having my own kitchen (including oven and microwave) with all the pots, pans and cutlery I could ask for since I love cooking. There are also two TVs, one in the living room, with a pullout sofa, and one in the bedroom. Since the apartment is soundproof you don't have to worry about late night TV watching. Both have access to as many channels as you could want including free on demand videos. The apartment is warm and there is good heating available both central and through separate ground heaters for those thinking of staying in the winter. I also noticed a washing machine (I think) but since I was only there a week I didn't use it. You have your own separate entrance. The apartment is next to Kew Park which is gorgeous and a few minutes away from the Lake with its long boardwalk. I loved strolling there in the mornings and evenings. The area is very safe. You can take a street car 501 from Queen street with stops only a few minutes away to downtown (about 25 minutes). Having seen many other neighbourhoods I think the Beaches is the most friendly, fresh, quaint and near the cooling water of Lake Ontario. A much better alternative to a downtown hotel. I also enjoyed visiting the shops and restaurants on Queen Street. The Beach Fish house nearby does a mean clam chowder and lobster roll.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach Manor. Lovely 1bdrm apt . In heart of The Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927180
+1 779-0909
Toronto Ontario
5

stay in the beaches - January 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My mother and I came visiting from Germany during the winter time and we enjoyed our stay with Paulette and Jason very much.
The young couple went a long way to make us feel at home and their friendliness was very appreciated.
The place is decorated with a lot of consideration and taste.
The house is located opposite a pretty park and very conveniently close to a 24-hour-streetcar.
The beach is right around the corner and the place to be in the summer time.
We will come back for another stay for sure.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Manor. Lovely 1bdrm apt . In heart of The Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927180
+1 779-0909
Toronto Ontario
Buffalo, New York USA
5

Cozy Place - Great Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We can't say enough about the neighborhood. There's a park across the street, dozens of quaint shops, restaurants and pubs on Queen St., and of course the beach with its bike path and boardwalk is only a half a block away. The trolleys at the corner run frequently to downtown Toronto, so there is no need to drive anywhere. Our hosts, Jason and Paulette, were welcoming and responsive to our needs. For example, when we told them that the wi-fi service was sporadic, they called their cable company right away, and the problem was fixed within hours. We especially appreciated the cleanliness of the apartment. It has new appliances and cookware, and we didn't have to buy any supplies such as paper towels, salt and pepper, etc. There is even a Britta water filter in the apartment. The flat-screen TV in the bedroom has 900 channels with on-demand movie service, so we got to cozy up under the down comforter in the comfortable queen-size bed and watch a whole season of a series which we can't get at home. All in all, we had a really relaxing and pleasant stay at the Beach Manor.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Manor. Lovely 1bdrm apt . In heart of The Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927180
+1 779-0909
Toronto Ontario
4

Our stay @ the Beach Manor October 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We found the apartment very comfortable, with good facilities close to the boardwalk opposite a lovely park. The hosts Paulette and Jason were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
We arrived in Canada earlier than planned and they fitted us in at short notice, we stayed a week with them but would have liked to have stayed longer unfortunately we had already prebooked another apartment.
We will definately be stayng at this apartment again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Manor. Lovely 1bdrm apt . In heart of The Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927180
+1 779-0909
Toronto Ontario
5

Charming Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I have spent 3 glorious summer months in this new lovely charming apartment. We couldn't have been more pleased. This apartment has all the amendaties and then some. We didn't need for one thing. We were so happy to be there and meet new friends. We had all the necessaties, restaurants, markets, shopping, medical assistance if needed, plenty of open space, parks, Lake Ontario beach area and most of all public transportation. We did not need a vehicle. We were so happy to take the public street car and subway to where ever we wanted. Plan on taking the beauty of Toronto from this lovely location. We will come back. Patti and Sam
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Manor. Lovely 1bdrm apt . In heart of The Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927180
+1 779-0909
Toronto Ontario
5

A Good Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our summer experience in this charming apartment was outstanding. We had all amenities and then some. The owners are extremely kind and friendly. Our apartment was beautifully decorated, clean and cheerful. Located in the Beaches of Toronto, walk to beach, parks, restaurants, shopping, medical assistance and our favorite, local public transportation. We flew to Toronto and did not need a vehicle, rode street car and subway all around Toronto. Great Location for relaxing and seeing the beauty of Toronto!

I highly recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Manor. Lovely 1bdrm apt . In heart of The Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p927180
+1 779-0909
Toronto Ontario
5

Best place to stay in the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Whilst waiting for our new home to be ready for us to move in to, we decided to stay at a bed and breakfast in Toronto. Due to a booking error, we awoke one morning to be informed that the place is double booked, and we must vacate.

We called around to many places, before one recommended the Beaches Manor to us. One of the owners "P", said it was no problem, and they could accommodate my fiancée and I for a stay of just over a week. We said great, and packed up and headed over.

Upon arrival, we were pleased to see that the house was an exceptional looking Victorian Manor, we called "P", and were let in to the rental unit. It literally took our breathes away. The rental is an immaculately decorated, modern self contained unit, with laundry, a 5 star bed, and 2 very large lcd televisions.

The kitchen was also very, very nice and featured a really designers touch right down to the choice of small appliances. I especially loved the kitchen table (in fact, I ended up asking "P" where she got it, since I wanted one for our new home.)

Apart from that, the unit literally featured everything, right down to an oversized (in a good way!) desk, which had room for both of our laptops to be used at the same time. Both owners "P" and "J" are incredibly nice people, with a great young family.

They asked many times if there was anything they could do to make the stay better (there wasn't, it was perfect), and were simply pleasant to deal with. The location is amazing, less than a 3 minute walk from the board walk, very close to Ashbridge's Bay, a block from food stores, coffee stores, etc, and actually in the center of the Beach.

Overall, I could not rate the stay any higher, and I could not recommend it enough if you're traveling as a couple or with a young family.

Thanks Again P & J,
R & K
Helpful votes: 6/6