Seattle condo rental - Community Pool and Hot-tub
Community Pool and Hot-tub
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seattle Condo Rental Photos and Description
Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

2 BLOCKS TO PIKE PLACE MARKET AND 1/2 BLOCK TO WATER AND PIERS!!! WE HAVE SEVERAL PROPERTIES IN THIS BUILDING AND IN SEATTLE!

Three Ways to Book Online.

1. On our website, StayAlfred.com

2 Send an email and receive an instant quote in your email that you can book from.

3. Some listing websites have a "book now" button.

Located on the corner of First and everything! Our Guests that stay at this fantastic property will be nothing short of amazed. Imagine waking up in the middle of it all. One block away from Pike’s Place and a ½ block to the water. What’s great about this property is that you don’t even need to walk one block if you don’t want to because when you step outside the lobby you are in the thick of things. There are fine art galleries, restaurants, nightlife, family-friendly activities and shopping all around this amazing Seattle vacation rental. You will get spoiled, but you’ll never overstay your welcome here!

The property is centrally located close to all of Seattle’s best restaurants and nightlife. You will find many of the restaurants have Zagat reviews of “extraordinary to perfection.” So, one thing is for sure, you won’t have to worry about going hungry. Check out Boka, one of Seattle's favorite local restaurants just a few blocks away!

Family-Friendly Activities...

We aim to give you the perfect Seattle vacation rental so you can have your ideal vacation. Your well appointed room is located only mere minutes from all of the fun and exciting activities that you can expect to do on vacation. The Seattle Art Museum is right outside your front door along with shopping malls and Pike Place. We are sure you have heard about how fantastic Pike Place is and that’s it’s chock full of its own restaurants and shopping destinations.

Be sure to take the children to the Children’s Art Museum or the Pacific Science Center so they can enjoy the interactive exhibits. Or maybe a visit to the Seattle Aquarium is in order to teach them about the amazing flora and fauna of Puget Sound. The whole family will enjoy an outdoor picnic, chartering a fishing boat or watching the Seattle Mariners play at Safeco Field.

The Harbor Steps and your unit!

Your vacation rental is in the perfect location in the heart of everything there is to love about Seattle, but you don’t need to leave your room to enjoy your stay. Your fully-furnished unit has all of the amenities you have at home and more. Sleeps 6 in your King and Queen Beds, with a plush Sleeper sofa in the living room.

There are three fitness centers that include basketball, volleyball courts, an indoor pool and three whirlpool spas. Other points of interest within your vacation rental are two sun decks complete with amazing views and multiple theater rooms.

This location also manages to achieve the impossible in a downtown city location. It has an underground, manned parking garage! If that isn’t miraculous, we don’t know what is!

Amazing Amenities:

The Harbor Steps offers many great amenities to our residents. The amenities are dispersed between the Northeast and South towers and are open for the use of every resident regardless of which tower you’re staying in.

• Spacious, Light Filled Lobbies

• Central Courtyard with Abundant Landscaping

• Distinctive Lending Library

• Conference and Meeting Facilities

• 3 Well-Appointed Event Rooms

• Beautiful, Terraced Gardens

• Upscale Boutiques and Restaurants

• 2 Theatre Rooms

• 2 Landscaped Sundecks with Gas Barbecues

Fitness Facilities:

• 3 Fitness Rooms

• Sport Court for Basketball and Volleyball

• 2 Saunas

• 3 Large Whirlpool Spas

• Skylighted Swimming Area with Full-Sized Lap Pool

*(pictures may vary slightly between units)

Please call Stay Alfred Vacation Rentals at (866) 232-3864 with any questions or for additional information!

Just look at our reviews to see how guests feel about our properties!

Location: 1221 1st Ave, Seattle, WA 98101

Call: 866.232.3864

Rates and minimum night stays are subject to change. Minimum night stays vary for weeknights, weekends, holidays, and special events.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 926686 in Seattle, Washington

BOOK ONLINE! Waterviews! Pike Place,The Perfect Vacation Awaits! STAY ALFRED HSW
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
BOOK ONLINE! Waterviews! Pike Place,The Perfect Vacation Awaits! STAY ALFRED HSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926686
+1 866-232-3864
Seattle Washington
Portland, OR
5

Great apartment blocks from Pike Place Market

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We are a family with two kids, and this apartment was perfect for us. Location is fabulous--walking distance to the art museum, Pike Place Market, aquarium, ferris wheel, and ferry docks. Seattle Center, the Amtrak station, and the international district were short, inexpensive cab rides away.

The apartment itself was a bit worn, but very clean. Beds were comfortable. We used the sofa bed in the living room so that each kid could have her own bed, and that worked well. The kitchen was a typical rental kitchen--i.e. it was great for making breakfast or spaghetti, but it would have been pushing it to cook a gourmet meal. (There's a full-sized grocery store, Kress IGA, about 4 blocks away.) We used the gym and pool in the building, and both were nice. My kids had the pool and hot tub to themselves both times that we went.

I can't speak for all the apartments, but ours had a good view--better than I was expecting--of Puget Sound and the ferris wheel (and also of the viaduct freeway--it will be great when that is gone!)

This was a really economical way for our family to stay downtown in a nice 2-bedroom apartment, for less money than most downtown hotel rooms.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BOOK ONLINE! Waterviews! Pike Place,The Perfect Vacation Awaits! STAY ALFRED HSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926686
+1 866-232-3864
Seattle Washington
5

Loved the Alfred App!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
"The Alfred Harbor Steps was a great location for all of Seattle's sights. We were one couple and one single adult. We walked to Pike Street Market almost everyday and the well equipped kitchen was great for cooking the seafood goodies we got there.The condo was roomy for three people and the bathrooms were huge.Great views! Good restaurants within fifty feet of the door and good recommendations from the stayalfred app. The cost was less than half of the hotels in the area so a great value too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK ONLINE! Waterviews! Pike Place,The Perfect Vacation Awaits! STAY ALFRED HSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926686
+1 866-232-3864
Seattle Washington
Alaska
4

great location, nice unit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. We spent 5 days here with 3 adults and one toddler. There was plenty of space for all of us and it was nice that the bedrooms were far apart so the toddler didn't wake the person sleeping in the other bedroom. The bedrooms are a nice size and the bathrooms are absolutely gigantic. There is a lot of closet space, too, and plenty of linens and towels and pillows. The kitchen is average size and the dining/living area feels a bit tight with all of the furniture and the gigantic dining table. With a toddler we really appreciated the in-unit laundry! The balcony was a little scary for a little one, and none too comfortable with only the 2 plastic chairs, so we didn't spend a lot of time out there even though the view is nice. There is noticeable road noise from the freeway below. We could hear it with the windows shut even on the 11th floor, though it didn't bother us too much.

The location of the Harbor Steps is absolutely fantastic. We walked from here to the light rail station (1/5 blocks), Pike's Place (3 blocks), the waterfront and aquarium (2 blocks and there is a nice elevator down to the waterfront right in the building), Target (one block). It's a little annoying having a stroller in downtown Seattle-- you'll really have to hunt for elevators.

Alfred's did nickel and dime us a bit. We paid $10 a night (!) for a pack and play which I thought was a bit outrageous. There were just 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom so we bought more at Target. There was only one pellet for the dishwasher so we didn't run it until we left and just hand washed things before that (with the tiny sized sample bottle of dish soap). They'll tell you all of this in their insane rental agreement which stipulates that you cannot move the furniture, among other things. It wasn't a surprise, but did feel a bit cheap of them. They did leave us a bag of coffee packets, cream, sugar and a few snacks that was appreciated.

I would certainly stay here again. The location alone makes this a great place to stay, and the size of the unit and amenities were nice also.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BOOK ONLINE! Waterviews! Pike Place,The Perfect Vacation Awaits! STAY ALFRED HSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926686
+1 866-232-3864
Seattle Washington
Ft Knox
5

Our stay at Harbor Steps was incredible

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay at Harbor Steps was incredible. Not just the view, which alone would have been worth it, but we were only minutes to Pikes Place Market! We discovered a concert being held on one of the nights we were there and it was at the Benaroya Hall, 2 blocks from where we were staying!

Access to the condo and parking was so simple. It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will definitely stay there again!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK ONLINE! Waterviews! Pike Place,The Perfect Vacation Awaits! STAY ALFRED HSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926686
+1 866-232-3864
Seattle Washington
Poland
5

Thank you for such a great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Stayed at the Harbor Steps for 7 days with my family, absolutely loved it. Lots do do, art museum, Pikes, and the Ye Ole Curiosity shop is just a few blocks away, the kids loved it. The rooms was spacious and comfortable. The views were awesome! Kitchen could have been a little better stocked. The service was great.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK ONLINE! Waterviews! Pike Place,The Perfect Vacation Awaits! STAY ALFRED HSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926686
+1 866-232-3864
Seattle Washington
New Orleans, LA
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thanks Stay Alfred for a great family vacation. The Harbor Steps is in a great location, the units were clean and nice, roomy for Seattle, we have stayed in other places that were much smaller. The pool area was great for our three children. I would like to recommend bigger flat screen TV's. Pike Place is just up the street, so much to do. We'll be back for our 5 time with this company
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK ONLINE! Waterviews! Pike Place,The Perfect Vacation Awaits! STAY ALFRED HSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926686
+1 866-232-3864
Seattle Washington
Leavenworth
5

Our Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a great place for my family. We were able to easily navigate the city without a car and see all of the sights. The rental itself was as advertised! Clean, spacious and had all of the "little things" that we needed. The check in process was fairly easy and the company was helpful if we needed anything. The parking garage is huge so make sure you have the instructions with you. Overall, it was a great stay and we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK ONLINE! Waterviews! Pike Place,The Perfect Vacation Awaits! STAY ALFRED HSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926686
+1 866-232-3864
Seattle Washington
Sherwood Park
4

We really enjoyed out week in Seattle.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed out week in Seattle. The condo unit was very very quiet. King bed was really soft and comfortable and the bathroom was large and spacious. Location can't be beat, I would rent in the same building again if we come back to Seattle. Overall I would rate it as 4.5 out of 5.

My suggestions for improvement would be to have more than just 2 coffee filters in the room so that guests don't have to buy a whole pack of 100. Also would have been nice to have some maps or tourist brochures in the room to browse through.

A couple of years ago we rented an apartment in NYC through a company called Coach House rentals for a week long vacation and they supplied us with a complimentary starter pack of breakfast goodies (yogurt, bagels, whole can of coffee, cream) which was a nice touch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK ONLINE! Waterviews! Pike Place,The Perfect Vacation Awaits! STAY ALFRED HSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926686
+1 866-232-3864
Seattle Washington
4

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay immensely at Harbor Steps! Absolutely the PERFECT location, close to Pike Place, great restaurants, even the little market at Harbor Steps. Glad we didn't rent a car, really didn't need one. Accommodations were wonderful. Glad you had box fans in the unit, otherwise it would have been a little stuffy on some days. Only thing that would have made it better is one additional television in the unit, and perhaps the carpeting could be cleaner--lots of spots. Other than that, PERFECT! We absolutely LOVED the view, and sat on our porch each morning enjoying our coffee and overlooking Puget Sound. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK ONLINE! Waterviews! Pike Place,The Perfect Vacation Awaits! STAY ALFRED HSW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926686
+1 866-232-3864
Seattle Washington
5

Our Stay At Harbor Steps

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay immensely at Harbor Steps! Absolutely the PERFECT location, close to Pike Place, great restaurants, even the little market at Harbor Steps. Glad we didn't rent a car, really didn't need one. Accommodations were wonderful. Glad you had box fans in the unit, otherwise it would have been a little stuffy on some days. Only thing that would have made it better is one additional television in the unit, and perhaps the carpeting could be cleaner--lots of spots. Other than that, PERFECT! We absolutely LOVED the view, and sat on our porch each morning enjoying our coffee and overlooking Puget Sound. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1