Temecula house rental - Your vacation experience starts here.
Your vacation experience starts here.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Temecula House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 6 Baths (Sleeps 12)

Come and enjoy this private resort in the beautiful hills of Temecula. Drive through the double gates to pure peace and relaxation with panoramic views. Relax on the deck or in the spa with a drink and your loved one while watching the sun set behind the mountains,see the stars blanket the sky. Wake up to the sweet songs of the birds, and morning breezes. This estate is 5,000 sq. feet and with the open contemporary floor plan it offers both peace and solitude, or plenty of room to move around. A gourmet kitchen with state-of-the-art appliances opens up to the living room, bar and game room with pool table. The living room and 3 of the 5 bedrooms have 8 ft. double glass French doors to view and access pool area. Bar is equipped with a sink, Viking wine and beer cooler and a Scottsman ice-maker.

Fully furnished five bedroom, 6 bathroom house with large second floor, sleeps 10-12 guests.3 Bedrooms have their own private bathrooms, The upstairs is a large room with a a full bath.

There is also a long balcony to view the sunsets. Amenities include salt water, pebble-tech pool and oversized spa with outdoor hot and cold shower. In the pool area there is also an indoor private bathroom with a shower and extra storage for your use. Also there are cupboards stocked with oversized pool towels and for your use.

The house has two dishwashers, two laundry rooms and large kitchen that opens to the main room with a wood-burning fireplace. The house has 2 flat screen TVs. The perfect environment provides privacy and comfort for all of your needs. Excellent for family vacations, reunions or romantic getaways. Follow the path to a stream and explore the estate of over 19 acres.

The home is nestled just 1 mile from the beautiful, historic Santa Rosa Plateau and only 4 miles from Cross Creek Golf course.

Conveniently located between Los Angeles and San Diego, and just minutes to the world-famous Temecula wineries, Pechanga casino, Old Town Temecula, and award winning Golf courses. One hour drive to Disneyland, Sea World, the San Diego Zoo or the Wild Animal Park. Come for the Balloon and Wine Festival, Rod Run, Tractor Races, International Jazz Festival, Western Days and Chili cook-off, Bluegrass Festival, or Film Festival.

More Details
Hide Details

We built this home in 2005 because we worked and played in town, but loved the feel of privacy and solitude just minutes away. Even the drive home was relaxing and felt like entering a different world.. We know you will enjoy this too.

Kathy King purchased this house in 2005

The views all around the home are spectacular. The home is on a hill and has total privacy for your relaxation. Has an area behind the house with a small creek and oaks to explore, or just take a blanket and a bottle of wine and relax under one of the trees.

We have Avocado trees, Navel and Valencia orange trees, sweet Ruby Red grapefruit trees. Also a white Peach tree and a 'cuties' tangerine tree. Whenever these fruits are in season we love to share them with our guest.

30 Reviews of Property 926670 in Temecula, California

5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
5

BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our large extended family had the pleasure of staying at this property for 7 nights. After our 12 hour drive it was such a pleasure to be greeted by Ms. King as she gave us our initial tour of the home. We very much appreciated the fresh squeezed orange juice and variety of fresh picked fruits which was part of our welcoming gift!
There is something in this home for everyone! Our smaller kids were entertained with games, videos and the pool/hot tub. Of course we bigger kids were very impressed with the property as a whole, including the gourmet kitchen, the hot tub and the amazing views! The home was fully equipped, clean and well-maintained. There was plenty of room for all of us and the children enjoyed exploring the property and picking from the fresh avocado and orange trees!
We joined family who live in the area for tours of local wineries, Old Town Temecula and a visit to the nearby casino :) We also had the opportunity to visit the USS Midway in San Diego for a family member who retired from the Navy after 20 years of service.
Overall, we had an amazing time. Ms. King was attentive to any concern we had and we would definitely recommend this property to others visiting the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
5

perfect perfect perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My stay at this vacation house could've have been more perfect! I held a leadership retreat for 11 of my friends here over the weekend. Kathy was extremely sweet and welcoming and provided everything I needed to lead a successful retreat. There was plenty of open space inside to do our bonding activities and we spent the night laying on the grass, looking at the starry night sky and relaxed in the hot tub. My friends all gave me very positive feedback of the amazing retreat house. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good getaway, relaxing vacation home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
5

Beautiful Home for Family Vacations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This beautiful house was extremely pleasing. There was plenty of room for the whole family to enjoy. Everything about this gorgeous house kept the family entertained. The swimming pool was stunning, as well as the view. The pool table kept the children and adults occupied. This house is a comfortable modern style home that anyone would enjoy. It was also not too far away from Old Town, which is great for tourism. The owners of the house were extremely welcoming and prepared the house for our arrival.
I look forward to my next stay at this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
5

This property is amazing !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a perfect home to have your loved ones gather! My family met here for our 30th wedding anniversary and we had the most amazing time. There is something for everyone. We each took a night to cook a wonderful meal in the gourmet kitchen to share with our family members. We spent a lot of time in and around the pool. The surroundings are beautiful. The amenities are too numerous to mention. We felt secluded but the owners were only a phone call away. Kevin and Kathy were wonderful hosts to us and we felt well taken care of. We enjoyed the wineries of Temecula, visited the charm of Old Temecula and hiked at Santa Rosa Plateau-all within 15 minutes away. One day we went to the coast at Dana Point to enjoy the beautiful harbor and beaches nearby. Beautiful!! I would definitely rent this property again and would recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
5

Just exactly as described!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our over all visit was great. The owners are very attentive to any thing you need, the view is great, the pool and hot tub were wonderful. It's probably one of the best equipped vacation homes we have ever rented. We will be going back! It looked exactly as it was described to us. I would absolutely reccomend this to anyone who is questioning where to rent. Wineries are close too! Love the bar and the kitchen and the huge glassed in shower in the master bedroom. As I said, we willbe going back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
Huntington Beach
5

Amazing - Memories for a lifetime....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Absolutely gorgeous home with attention to detail - the owners Kathy and Kevin make sure you feel welcomed into their home and at the same time provide you with all the privacy you would expect.
Their home is much more grand in person and well worth the money. We rented this home recently as our son was getting married in Fallbrook (we live only 2 hours away from this location) we had family from out of town coming to the wedding and wanted to have a different experience rather than trying to visit and catch up at a hotel. We decided to rent this home for four days and we enjoyed every single minute. Our time together with our loved ones will carry great memories for a lifetime. Especially having our son stay with us the night before his big day. As we were all getting ready for on the wedding day, we each had our own private bathrooms and truly felt never crowded. We highly recommend this place, it has amazing views and so many details to mention. We are a little remiss in writing this review sooner. Though, we were so happy and pleased with this home it made the wedding event more special to us and we were able to provide lifetime memories for all of our family that enjoyed Kathy and Kevin's home. Thank you for opening up your magnificient home - very, very pleased - best idea ever.......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
Florida
5

Better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Sometimes you get to a vacation rental and you find that the pictures must have been taken years ago when the house had seen better days. That was not the case here! Everything was perfect, from the gourmet kitchen to the numerous sleeping quarters and baths. We were a group of 8-10 looking for a great place to hang out and visit and the house was ideal for that with the kitchen, dining, living and game rooms all connected into one great room. Owners were very considerate. We would definitely go back.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
5

Old Friends gather for a Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Attending a wedding in Temecula couldn't have been more phenomenal thanks to this outstanding Villa. We are Five couples whose friendship dates back to the 1970 living in Boston and have since moved all over the US and Canada. We have reunions at our children's weddings and special occasions. After an online search we selected Kevin and Kathy's lovely home to rent for this event. We were all very comfortable in this elegant atmosphere. We found the informatione described on the internet to be totally correct with many bonuses. Scenery from every window couldn't be matched. Beds and furniture were very comfortable which pleased us all as we relaxed and connected with old friends. My husband and I would definitely recommend this property to our friends or family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
Little Rock, AR
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This magnificent place exceeded all expectations. Believe it or not, it is even better than the pictures above. Attention to detail was evident everywhere, from the appliances to the ceiling fans to the heated toilet seat in the master bedroom! Sitting in the hot tub under the black skies full of sparkling stars was another added benefit of this fabulous home. Kevin and Kathy were delightful, helpful, and available, but never intrusive. We highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
Yorba Linda, California
5

Fabulous vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family, ranging in age from 83 to 2 weeks, had a fabulous time at Kathy and Kevin's beautiful home. The description of their home and the pictures on the website reflect the warmth of the home. The home was clean and welcoming. Kathy visited our family at the beginning of our vacation with a basket of edible goodies and to make sure she addressed any questions. I would definitely recommend a stay at this beautiful home. The views were spectacular and we enjoyed sitting pool side, enjoying the view and chatting. A wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2