Laguna Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Laguna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms - 4 Full Baths , 5 beds, 2 Fireplaces (Sleeps 4-8)

The 'Bluebird Inn' has been featured in Riviera Magazine, Coast Magazine, Laguna Beach Magazine, and Natural Home Magazine.

For those desiring a quiet retreat to rest and rejuvenate - this is it. Four bedrooms - each with their own full bath, 2 large Decks, nestled in nature. Bluebirds, Hummingbirds, Hawks, Monarch butterflies, gorgeous sunsets framed by stately eucalyptus and oak trees.

Trolley or Walk to Beach, Shopping, Restaurants, Clubs. Then, escape back to the peace and quiet of Bluebird Canyon. Perfect for groups that want a quiet getaway, yet close to the action. All Green, Non-Toxic Interiors, Solar Powered, with a Permaculture Forest Garden with over 50 fruit and nut trees.

NOTE: We ask that all guests please be mindful and respect the tranquility of the neighbors and the canyon. If members of your group need to be loud or 'party hardy' - this wouldn't be the right location for you.

- 4 bedrooms - 4 Full Baths

- Sleeps 5-8 comfortably

IDEAL LOCATION

15 minute walk, 3 minute drive, or jump on the 'Blue Trolley' right in front of the house - to experience the most beautiful beaches on the coast - plus night life, restaurants, galleries, shopping, hiking trails, parks, and more.

AMMENITIES-

- Large Master Suite w/ Queen bed, gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub

- WI-FI - High speed wire-less internet

- Two Large Decks with outside Dining and Seating

- Peak Ocean View and Gorgeous Sunsets

- Gourmet Kitchen with 6 burner gas range - Granite counters

- Cookware and Kitchenware

- Condiments and Spices

- Gas Barbecue Grill

- Great Room w/ Country dining table - seats 8

- Two wood burning Fireplaces

- Stained Concrete & Stone Floors w/Radiant Heating

- Ipod dock and Bose stereo system

- Cable TV - DVD and VCR

- Bathrooms with stone floors and showers

- Comfy Beds - All new 400 ct. Cotton Sheets

- Pilates Reformer

- Trolley Stops in Front of Home

- Children's Park safely fenced within walking distance

- Tennis Court 1/2 block away - Free

- Outdoor Heated Olympic Size Swimming Pool nearby

- 2 bikes, 2 tennis rackets, Boogie Board and beach toys

- Truly Everything you need

ONE OF A KIND-

We know it can be challenging to rent a Vacation Home that you haven't ever seen. This is one of the more notable homes in Laguna Beach. Featured on the 2009 Laguna Charm House Tour, in numerous magazine and books, including Riviera Magazine. It is truly a one of a kind home that's convenient to town, comfortable for families or groups, and beautiful to behold - offered at a very reasonable rate.

LARGE MASTER SUITE

- Queen Bed , down pillows

- Jacuzzi Soaking Tub

- 2 person shower

- Fireplace

- Deck with peak Ocean and Canyon Views.

BEDROOM 2

- Queen Bed & Twin Bed - both

- Private bath w/ Travertine Shower

- Great kids room, or Parents and child

BEDROOM 3

- Full size bed

- Private bathroom

- Skylit stone shower for showering under the stars

BEDROOM 4

- Queen pillow-top bed

- Full bath w/ tub/shower

- Dutch Door to exterior

- Can be converted into a suite w/ door to adjacent Den

Main Floor

- TV Den w/ 3 leather couches

- Full Bathroom w/ Tub/Shower

Daybed under a covered porch (Our favorite spot)

- Perfect for relaxing and reading during the day, or even sleeping out on warm nights

All bedrooms have Top of Line Beds with cozy blankets, comforters, and 400 count cotton sheets.

TRANSPORTATION-

The Summer Trolley picks up right in front of the house every hour and takes you down to the beach or the heart of Laguna Village where you'll find all the fantastic restaurants, bars, shops, and art galleries.

(Free in Summer. Winter = Free for Children 7 & under/ 75 cents for Adults)

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 926656 in Laguna Beach, California

Ocean Breeze - 2 Sun Decks - Walk to Beach + Shopping
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Ocean Breeze - 2 Sun Decks - Walk to Beach + Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926656
+1 949 494-8333
Laguna Beach Orange County
Boise ID
4

Laguna Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoyed this house very much. The convenience of having a bathroom for every bedroom was loved! The deck made for great breakfast environment. The neighborhood was very quiet and good for watching the stars. Enjoyed Andree's Bakery, the pizza at BJ's and The House of Big Fish and Cold Beer (they were out of oysters, however). Even got in several trips to the beach and walk in the wilderness!! Thanks, Chris
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Phyllis,
Thanks for the nice review.
- Chris
business
Ocean Breeze - 2 Sun Decks - Walk to Beach + Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926656
+1 949 494-8333
Laguna Beach Orange County
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Beautiful Location - Beautiful Character Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at the Bluebird Vacation home for 10 days in March 2013 while at a training camp at Soka University.

Our group of eight (coach and athletes) were comfortable in the home and the host, Chris, was very accommodating to our unique needs.

The home is wonderfully located - a short drive to Soka, shopping, beaches, and Disney. The home was clean, secure, and in a quite neighborhood. I enjoyed walking, jogging, and going for short drives through the community - fresh air, unique homes, and beautiful views. We were also entertained by the goats - who had been moved to mulch the green space across the street during our visit.

The pictures in the posting accurately display the home, but don't really give allow you to experience the charm of the home. You need to see the house to really understand its unique touches.

If we return to Laguna Beach in the future we would definitely look at staying at the Chris's Bluebird home and I do recommend it to other travelers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Breeze - 2 Sun Decks - Walk to Beach + Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926656
+1 949 494-8333
Laguna Beach Orange County
San Diego, CA
5

Wonderful home for a get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I rented this home with 3 of our good couple friends for New Years and could not have asked for more. The house was clean, friendly and very cozy. Every night we lit the fire, made dinner and played board games. The kitchen was fully stocked and all of the rooms were nice. Two of the ones upstairs are small but not too bad. Chis, the owner lives downstairs in a studio and was very attentive if we had any question. We had a few last minute hiccups in our reservation that were our fault and Chris was very helpful and understanding. I would recommend this home to anyone. It was a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Breeze - 2 Sun Decks - Walk to Beach + Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926656
+1 949 494-8333
Laguna Beach Orange County
Svendborg, Denmark
5

Green House in green surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We could not have picked a better house for my 60 years birthday. Coming all the way from Denmark we had the Californian summer,a beautiful sustainable house, perfect for our family - six grown ups and two grandkids - placed in the mountains but with walking distance to the beach and only one or two hours driving to LA, The Getty Museum, Venice and San Monica.

We rented the house for two weeks and enjoyed every moment, wether it was inside the house or outside on the deck . The house was more than suitable for the birthday party, where all the American cousins came to the house to celebrate me.

The house is full of spirit: The scale of the rooms suits the size of the human being, minimum of straight lines in the architecture, round and curved shapes and corners, no artificial materials, but only wood, stones and sea shells artistic decorated. Just beautiful.

Hope to return...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lise,
Thank you for the beautiful review. I really do hope you come back to visit again. And, if/when I get over to visit Denmark, I'll be sure and say Hi.

Warm Regards,

- Chris
business
Ocean Breeze - 2 Sun Decks - Walk to Beach + Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926656
+1 949 494-8333
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Wonderful Canyon Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family had such a great time at Chris's home. Everything looked just as advertised. The kitchen was fully stocked and easy to work in. I loved being in Bluebird Canyon, away from the busy Laguna Downtown. Hard to believe we were only 1 1/2 miles in from the coast! The best part for us was having family come and go, and having long evening dinners on the deck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Irene,
Thanks for the nice review. So glad your family enjoyed their stay. And, FYI - we're just a little less than 1 mile to the beach. It is a bit uphill coming back from the beach, so if you walk - it can feel more like 1 1/2 miles.

Warm Regards,

- Chris
business
Ocean Breeze - 2 Sun Decks - Walk to Beach + Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926656
+1 949 494-8333
Laguna Beach Orange County
scottsdale
5

Sophia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at this beautiful house for my father's 70th birthday. I had initiated the plan so i was very nervous. The family arrived and everyone loved it. The bedrooms have their own bathroom, the fireplace bathtub and staircase are adorned with gorgeous sea shells. The deck is the highlight with the beautiful floral hedge and the daybed outside was a favorite. My kids went to the beach in the morning and the park every evening, just a few minutes away. it is so special and to be tucked away from the bustle of the beach but close enough. My father was so grateful. The landlord Chris is especially helpful and kind, very responsive even printed out a boarding pass for my aunt traveling to India. The upstairs deck for the sunset after a jacuzzi tub is a must. I hope the stars shine on us to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Sophia,
Thank you for the sweet note. So glad that you were able to experience our little slice of Paradise. Hope you can visit again sometime.

Warm regards,

- Chris
business
Ocean Breeze - 2 Sun Decks - Walk to Beach + Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926656
+1 949 494-8333
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Perfect Beach House Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented this house for a weekend get away/work retreat. It was perfect for our needs! The house is beautiful and so unique. I especially enjoyed the showers that had sky lights and shells that were built into the shower walls. It really gave you a feeling of showering outside! We enjoyed hanging out on the deck to eat lunch. The house is surrounded by wilderness, so we felt like we were far away from home even though most of us are from Southern California. There is plently of room for everyone to hang out comfortably. We needed a park and there was one down the street and the beach is also within walking distance or short drive. You are very close to great shopping, dining, grocery store and starbucks. The owner is very easy to work with and super friendly. I look forward to renting again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Carina,
Thanks so much for the nice comments. You and your group were so much fun to have. Look forward to you coming back in the future. All the best,

- Chris
business
Ocean Breeze - 2 Sun Decks - Walk to Beach + Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926656
+1 949 494-8333
Laguna Beach Orange County
Saratoga Springs NY
5

Exceptional Home and Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We enjoyed a memorable family gathering at Chris's remarkable home over Easter week. The large kitchen, dining, living, area opens out to the front deck creating a spacious indoor-outdoor flow. It was easy to keep an eye on the children as they played on the deck. My 88 yr. old mother loved the bedroom on the first floor. Everyone appreciated having their own bathroom en suite with their bedroom. And what bathrooms! Showering under the skylight, while admiring the artistic twining of seashells adorning each shower. The photos of the house don't truly reflect how exceptional it is. And it is tucked into an area where everywhere you look you see trees and natural landscape
We found the location ideal for getting to the beaches, the canyon walks, or into town. Bluebird Park, just down the street, delighted the children. Laguna is a perfect beach vacation, and it is also a short drive away from many attractions ranging from Disneyland to the Mission San Capistrano. Then there's the galleries and shops in town, the great hiking, whale watching, sea kayaking, and so much more. There really is something for everyone.
Chris is a wonderful host. He gives you total privacy while being readily available for any questions, and he guided us to great locations and events in the area. He even supplied us with plastic Easter eggs for an egg hunt!
This house is great for anyone, but it is particularly exciting for those who value green living, comfort, and beauty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Diane,
So great that your family enjoyed their stay. It was a delight to host you all. I look forward to you coming back any time.
All the best,
- Chris
business
Ocean Breeze - 2 Sun Decks - Walk to Beach + Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926656
+1 949 494-8333
Laguna Beach Orange County
Boston, MA
5

A beautiful, relaxing week at Bluebird Canyon...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed here for my mom’s 80th birthday, who lives nearby. We had a great experience with Chris, the owner/manager/host all the way from initial inquiry to follow-up. We stayed a week and I’m thrilled we did.

The home is beautiful, gorgeously situated in the Laguna Beach hills, a good, healthy 15 minute walk to the shops of PCH (not for the sedentary or infirm, there’s a shuttle that runs to the downtown area that stops pretty nearly at the front door). Easy access to grocery store (with full liquor/beer/wine), shops, restaurants and beach, as well as greater local OC & LA sites.

Quiet, peaceful, well-constructed home with lots of sunlight and breezes. Breathtaking sunset views, couple different porch spaces for relaxing with morning coffee and evening cocktails. The adjoining gardens are as tranquil and beautiful as the larger surroundings. Hummingbirds everywhere! The chorus of coyotes baying in the distance one night was odd and beautiful.

Highest compliments to Chris, host with the most: did everything he could to make us comfortable, had all kinds of beach and outdoor activity equipment available (thanks for getting the bikes out, Chris; sorry we didn’t use them!), hugely informative and helpful about the local community, extremely personable and both almost instantly accessible and nearly invisible. Great job!

Important side note: the home was built extensively “green”: lots of eco-friendly water- and energy conservation initiatives during construction. Chris is clearly passionate about sustainable building and systems and it shows.

On the downside: 1) there were some problems with water pressure and hot-water availability for some bathrooms (our bathroom was fine throughout). As soon as we mentioned it, a plumber was called to investigate and make repairs. I think by the end it was better (while still not 100% great), but I really appreciated the quick response.

2) Only one television in the house. It was actually pretty nice to NOT have it constantly blaring away. That said, wifi signal was strong and we had great reception the whole week, both on our laptops and the one cable-supplied tv. THAT said, cellphone reception was rough, but that’s probably more due to geography than anything else.

All in all, we had a lovely experience here. It was a great value and we liked the home and the host so well, we were already talking about coming back for our Mom’s 85th. I’d stay there again and would highly recommend Bluebird Canyon to friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Anthony,
Thank you for the honest response. The plumbing challenge has been taken care of and all is great again ;) Look forward to having you and your family return anytime.

Warm regards,

- Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Breeze - 2 Sun Decks - Walk to Beach + Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926656
+1 949 494-8333
Laguna Beach Orange County
Atlanta, GA
5

Summer in Laguna!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thanks, Chris, for a wonderful couple of weeks in Laguna this summer. Our family loved the house and the kids especially loved exploring the garden and picking fresh fruits/vegetables. The house was perfect for our big family and everyone was very comfortable. The kitchen, great room and indoor/outdoor living was fantastic and provided a wonderful spot for us to enjoy dinners and sunsets every evening. We loved the quiet canyon setting and easy access to the village and beaches. We hope to come back again next summer. Thanks again for being such a gracious host and making your beautiful home available to us.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi John.
Thanks for the kind words. So glad your family enjoyed their stay.
All the best,

Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1