Tiburon house rental - Living room with folding glass doors open to the deck with bay in background
Living room with folding glass doors open to the deck with bay in background
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Tiburon House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 3 full baths, 2 king and 2 qn sleeping 8 & 70' plasma TV

Ultimate in indoor/outdoor entertaining and relaxation with absolutely gorgeous folding glass doors spanning the living/dining/kitchen opening to 700 sq ft terrazzo stone deck with 180 degrees of fabulous views. This is the quiet side of the Tiburon peninsula and is like living in the country but with easy access to Hwy 101 and the Tiburon/Larkspur ferry systems to San Francisco and Angel Island.

This 2,000 sq ft home is single level (except for 3 steps down to the large bedroom/bath/laundry/office) with a 5 car parking pad next to the home through the gated entrance. On the open deck is a large bistro table with heater and seating for 6 along with another large dining table with 8 comfortable chairs, Jacuzzi tub, an indoor/outdoor gas fireplace, and a natural gas fired stainless steel BBQ pit. There are two other regular outdoor propane heaters.

Alcatraz, Mt. Tamalpais, Muir Woods, Stinson Beach, the Wine Country, and Berkeley are very close. Carmel and Monterey are a full day's trip but very doable.

Skylights and solar tubes give tons of natural light along with great lighting throughout the home. The 48' stainless refrigerator has filtered water/ice dispenser.

In addtion there are two wine and beverage units, Miele and Kitchen Aid appliances including the wonderful Miele builtin coffee maker.

Key to Tiburon tennis courts is available. Hike Ring mountain out your door where you will see 360 degree views of San Francisco and Marin County. Take the Angel Island Ferry from Tiburon and hike/bike around the island to see the historical sites. Rent bikes before getting on the ferry. Biking aroundTiburon Peninsula is very popular. Helecopter rides are just a few minutes away in Sausalito.

Wine tasting in Tiburon or Sonamo/Napa/Healdsburg. Catch the ferry to San Francisco from Larkspur Landing or Tiburon and ferry to Angel Island to walk or bike around the island. Stinson and Muir beaches, Muir Woods, beautiful Mt Tamalpais or watch the many sailboats, ferries, cargo ships from our gorgeous deck. There are two exclusive yacht clubs in downtown Tiburon.

There is a 70' plasma TV in great room with a streaming Blu Ray player. You can watch on TV what you have on your tablet. It just couldn't get any better than this.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 926500 in Tiburon, California

Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926500
+1 4157172100
Tiburon The Bay Area
5

Beautiful vacation rental with all the comforts of home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family arrived on April 1st and were greeted by Suzy and Dennis, the owners of this property. They opened a bottle of wine and gave us such a warm welcome. Suzy baked us a delicious lemon meringue pie also..(my favorite). They showed us around the property and we were in awe of their beautiful home. It looked exactly like the pictures. They were very helpful with information on things to see and places to dine. Our condo was equipped with all the comforts of home, down to the any spices needed for meal preparation. The deck was so inviting with beautiful views. We couldn't have asked for a more comfortable, well maintained, accommodating place to stay. Everything we wanted to see was only a short drive away. We would definitely stay here again if we return to the area!! Loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank your for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a great review. We appreciated having you here to enjoy our home (not a condo for the record). We loved meeting all of you.
business
Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926500
+1 4157172100
Tiburon The Bay Area
5

Hospitable owners, awesome views - great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place is simply amazing, We spent a weekend here for a small family get-togehter and everyone just fell in love with the place.

The medium-sized kitchen is fully equipped with all cooking essentials. The wonderful contemporary living room has a huge plasma tv with blue ray and an infinite selection of channels to choose from. It has a state of the art sound system to hear delectable music throughout the house. This dwelling is magnificently furnished with almost everything that you need with wifi to boot. All the rooms are immaculately clean and well-maintained.

We spent dusks at the veranda to watch the beautiful sunset and the spectacular views of the water. The stand-up heaters offer enough warmth during the cooler evenings. Everything is just so perfect for family chit-chats and bonding. Its serenity and remarkable ambiance definitely brought the family closer.

Within 3 miles from the downtown Tiburon, this house is also perfectly and conveniently located. On a lazy afternoon, we strolled along the streets and quaint shops in the small metropolitan offering a closer feel of the waters. There is also a variety of coffee shops and restaurants offering an assortment of food and pastries to choose from.

The delightful and charming owners, Dennis and Suzy, were a pleasure to meet. There was a welcome lemon pie made from their own lemon tree, and chilled white wine to welcome us when we arrived. We are definitely recommending this place!
Owner's Response: We want you to know how much we enjoyed meeting you and thank you so very much for your fabulous review. Please come back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926500
+1 4157172100
Tiburon The Bay Area
Plantation, FL
5

The Ritz-Carlton of Vacation Homes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I would like to reiterate the comments made in the other reviews. There aren’t enough adjectives to describe how amazing this home is, I’ll try to highlight just a few. Kitchen: Fully stocked is an understatement, everything, (spices, condiments, beverages, etc), built in cappuccino maker was loaded with fresh beans. Chef’s gas stove, with a view of the bay while you cook. The window over the sink looked out on a lovely garden and a mature Meyer Lemon Tree brimming with the yummiest of lemons. One night we needed a quick appetizer before heading out to dinner so I ran down to the garden, gathered some tomatoes and fresh basil. We made the freshest, sweetest bruschetta; the tomatoes were like sweet grapes. The bedrooms: Plenty of room for everyone; extra pillows, tons of closet space all peaceful and conducive to a good night’s sleep. The master bed was incredibly comfortable. I woke up every morning to a majestic colorful sunrise right out the door, which stayed open all night, as the air is fresh and area quiet. Bathrooms (everything from q-tips, deodorant, shampoos of every kind, blow dryers, curling irons, everything-I literally did not have to pack half my cosmetic and hygiene products). Nice thick, soft, luxurious bath towels, robes & slippers, not to mention an amazing view while you showered. I just cannot say enough about this home, it exceeded my wildest expectations. Suzy and Dennis provide extra jackets, and we were grateful as our adventure to the Pt. Reyes Lighthouse required extra jackets.Talk about being welcomed into a home, Suzy had a decadent French toast casserole ready to go so the next morning we would have breakfast. Great laundry area with detergent and softener provided.
The website pictures show the beautiful furnishings and stunning views- what they can’t convey is the emotion & spirit of the home which is warm, inviting and serene. The patio, oh the patio, the mornings were enchanting, sitting, sipping fresh brewed cappuccino, listening to the wildlife while watching the ships & boats in the bay. In the evening we enjoyed the indoor/outdoor fireplace & appetizers on the fire pit table. Conveniently located, an hour to Napa, 20 minutes to San Fran & 10 minutes away from the hustle & bustle of Sausalito, yet when you arrive you’ve arrived in your own “Garden of Eden” secluded and SAFE!!!!! It was a great time for our family and we made lasting memories. Suzy and Dennis, thank you for providing a truly unforgettable experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926500
+1 4157172100
Tiburon The Bay Area
Plantation, FL
5

The Ritz Carlton of vacation homes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I would like to reiterate the comments made in the other reviews. There aren’t enough adjectives to describe how amazing this home is, I’ll try to highlight just a few.
Kitchen: Fully stocked is an understatement, everything, (spices, condiments, beverages, etc), built in cappuccino maker loaded with fresh beans. Chef’s gas stove, with a view of the bay while you cook. The window over the sink looked out on a lovely garden and a mature Meyer Lemon Tree brimming with the yummiest of lemons. One night we needed a quick appetizer before heading out to dinner so I ran down to the garden, gathered some tomatoes and fresh basil. We made the freshest, sweetest bruschetta; the tomatoes were like sweet grapes. The bedrooms: Plenty of room for everyone; extra pillows & tons of closet space, peaceful and conducive to a good night’s sleep. The master bed was incredibly comfortable. I woke up every morning to a majestic colorful sunrise right out the door, which stayed open all night, as the air is fresh and area quiet.
Bathrooms (everything from q-tips, deodorant, shampoos of every kind, blow dryers, curling irons-I literally did not have to pack half my cosmetic and hygiene products). Nice thick, soft, luxurious bath towels, robes and slippers, not to mention an amazing view while you showered. I just cannot say enough about this home, it exceeded my wildest expectations.
Suzy and Dennis provide extra jackets, and we were grateful as our adventure to the Pt. Reyes Lighthouse required extra jackets.
Talk about being welcomed into a home, Suzy had a decadent French toast casserole ready to go so the next morning we would have breakfast.
Great laundry area with detergent and softener provided.
The website pictures show the beautiful furnishings and view-what they can’t convey is the emotion and spirit of the home which is warm, inviting and serene.
The patio, oh the patio, the mornings were enchanting, sitting, sipping fresh brewed cappuccino, listening to the wildlife while watching the ships and boats in the bay. In the evening we enjoyed the indoor/outdoor fireplace and appetizers on the fire pit table.
Conveniently located, an hour to Napa, 20 minutes to San Fran and 10 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Sausalito, yet when you arrive you’ve arrived in your own “Garden of Eden” secluded and SAFE!!!! It was a great time for our family and we made lasting memories. Thank you Suzy and Dennis for providing a truly unforgettable experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Irene & Bob,

It was a great pleasure meeting you. Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review. Please return to us someday soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926500
+1 4157172100
Tiburon The Bay Area
Australia
5

As good or better than described.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
In August 2012 I was in Tiburon looking for a holiday house for September 2013. I wanted to check out a few homes before coming because we had previously booked a house in England on the internet and when we arrived didn't resemble the photo's. I phoned a few owners and not too many wanted to commit a year out. Suzy (the owner of this property) was the only one that was helpful. She even came to my hotel picked me up and ran me up to the house to have a look. As soon as she opened the door I didn't need to go any further as I could see the house was in impeccable condition. I signed up on the spot.
The house is as described above and below. I'm not going to repeat what everyone below has said. The house is great and the owners Dennis and Suzy are easy to deal with and very helpful if you need it.. Most importantly you are giving the owners of these homes a lot of money well in advance and it is important that they are honest. Dennis and Suzy are. Just book it.
P.s One last thing that no one has mentioned are the Deer that roam around. We were there for about 3 weeks and every night saw Deer on the road. One morning there was a Deer outside the Bathroom window. (in the neighbour's property)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926500
+1 4157172100
Tiburon The Bay Area
5

A perfect week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A wonderful home with everything you need! The views were spectacular, the beds comfortable and the owners were very welcoming! The outdoor space was perfect with the fireplace, heat lamps and fire pit table on the cooler evenings. We can't wait to return to Suzy and Dennis' lovely home. The location was perfect for exploring from Napa to San Francisco!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926500
+1 4157172100
Tiburon The Bay Area
Springfield, IL
5

5 Star Through and Through

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a beautiful property. At the end of a fantastic trip, my only regret was that we did not spend more time in the house.

My fondest memory was enjoying the beautiful view from the very comfortable deck, drinking a glass of wine, listening to music on a beautiful sunny day. I hope heaven is this good.

Our family of five adults was quite comfortable. ALL of the beds were very comfortable, especially the king size bed.

We have rented at least 10 HomeAway properties and while most are very good, this property stood out. The kitchen was fantastic. It had everything you could ask for. The sound and entertainment system was excellent. The landscaping was lovely. The furnishings were all high quality and very comfortable.

The location is a great launching spot to visit the entire SF Bay area.

The owners were very nice, easy to work with and communicated very well. They were just lovely. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926500
+1 4157172100
Tiburon The Bay Area
Frisco, Tx
5

Awesome home with views and elegance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home is magnificent! For us the location was perfect. It is close to the Wine country, Sausalito, and San Francisco. The house itself is beautiful. It overlooks the water from an elevated location. The house has all the amenities and more than you could ever believe. The deck is huge with a hot tub and tables, chairs, grill and heaters if needed. It has a huge TV with sound throughout the whole house. The house does not have air conditioning like many in the Bay Area, it got warm a day or two but was bearable. The only recommendation is that the king bed is a little uncomfortable. The owners Sue and Dennis are the owners and great to work with, and live close by. If you are going to the Bay Area I highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We do appreciate hearing from you. We are confused about the king bed. Everyone has told us how comfortable the king bed was for them as well as the other beds. We do have a tempurpedic bed we can put there. Thanks again. Suzy
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926500
+1 4157172100
Tiburon The Bay Area
5

Super View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
For 3 couples this house worked really well for us. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area is very light and spacious leading onto the beautiful large deck with fantastic views and hot tub. Suzy kept in regular contact leading up to our visit and Suzy and Dennis met us at their house on arrival. They were attentive and easily accessible during our stay. The house is very well kept and has more kitchen equipment than you are likely to need on holiday! Tiburon is close by with small local shops, large supermarket and restaurants. We particularly liked the local Chinese Lily Kai which has great food and service. The house is in a quiet safe area but with within easy driving distance of San Francisco. We also caught the local ferry over to Fishermans Wharf from Tiburon. All in all a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury 3B/3B Tiburon with Jacuzzi spectacular San Francisco Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926500
+1 4157172100
Tiburon The Bay Area
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I ran out of adjectives for this place...spectacular, beautiful, wonderful...would definitely stay again. I stayed with my mother and three sisters and we had ample space to be together and to be apart. Thanks for the gracious hosts and the great views.
Helpful votes: 6/6