Bushkill house rental - deck full width of the house
deck full width of the house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bath, sleeps 6

Cozy 3 bedroom home located in beautiful, quiet, private community a few minutes north of Bushkill Falls. Fully furnished, wood burning fireplace, beautiful wooden deck with dining table for 6 for great outdoor dining, Sit on one of the launch chairs, relax, read a book or watch the hummingbirds fly by. Deer and turkeys will be strolling through the wooded lot in the rear. Wireless internet, Cable, Netflix and Playstation 3 is provided. A/C in the living room and in the 2 larger bedrooms. Community swimming pool, tennis court and excercise room can be used by the guests. Great outdoor activities are close by like: hiking, skiing , snowmobiling, horseback riding, antiques,. water park, outlet malls and much, much more.

This is the place to be If you want to have a romantic weekend just for the 2 of you or to have some quality time with your family.

8 Reviews of Property 926353 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Cozy vacation rental in quiet private community
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Cozy vacation rental in quiet private community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926353
1-845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

Nice place, we'll be back

Nice place, we'll be back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family (we have two kids, 6 and 8 years old) stayed here for four days. Our main goal was to get out of the city and do some skiing, and that is what we did. We went to the Shawnee ski resort, about 20 min from the house. Everything in the house was as described in the listing. The property was clean and well-maintained. We dealt with Pat, the property manager, and she made herself completely available but we did not need to call her because we had no problems. The deck appears to be great but there was so much snow that we could not even see it as depicted in the picture. Maybe we'll come back this summer for that.

I recommend this place.

-Daniel
business
Cozy vacation rental in quiet private community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926353
1-845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you, Christina! I appreciated that you waited onsite until we arrived and oriented us to the home and community. My dog, Murphy and I had a wonderful stay! The house was very comfortable in every way. We utilized the fireplace and the deck a lot. The kitchen was absolutely fantastic! We saw several deer in the backyard during our stay. We also met a rather large bear down the road just wandering about in someone's front yard and wild turkeys, too. We came to hike and enjoy waterfalls and your home is in a PERFECT location to do both. I highly recommend Bushkill Falls "The Niagara of Pennsylvania" right down the road and Glen Onoko Falls Trail a little farther away. By far the best was coming home to this home and enjoying some much needed peace and quiet and rest and relaxation. Thank you so so much for sharing your home! We absolutely loved our stay!
business
Cozy vacation rental in quiet private community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926353
1-845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

Nice house and relaxing gateway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house very nice and convenient. We liked new kitchen, decorated deck, effective heating (which was very useful in the beginning when it was cold), and the location, so our short gateway was very relaxing.
Even though the weather was not very favorable on the first day the rest of our time was just the great. We visited Shawnee Celtic Festival, Bushkill Fall, enjoyed biking and simply walking around.
business
Cozy vacation rental in quiet private community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926353
1-845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

One trip to remember forever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I would recommended to anybody. The house was lovely...clean and comfortable. It had all I needed to have and amazing time. The owner and the staff were incredibly polite and diligent. The residential is very organize and the roads are very comfortable to drive. There is a lovely town near by and sky areas...

I could definitely repeat the trip!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy vacation rental in quiet private community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926353
1-845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
5

Very Nice Vacation home. A week away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very Nice Home. My wife and toddler stayed here for a week. Lots to do in the area. All places we visited needed to be driven to, but we didnt mind at all, but that was the point.....getting away..... Only a few minutes from Bushkill Falls (if you go, get there when they open, esp with a little one). The pool was very nice and the yard was great for watching the wildlife. Place was more room then we needed since it was the 3 of us. House was very clean and comfy. Would definitly recommend and would definitly consider renting this house again next year. The site described the house perfect. Absolutly no complaints. This was our toddlers first vacation away and one we will not forget. Perfect quality family time getaway vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy vacation rental in quiet private community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926353
1-845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

An excellent vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was our fist time vacationing in the Bushkill Falls area, so we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The house and its furnishings were cozy, comfortable, and *clean*. The back deck and view was beautiful. We're excited to go back in the summer so we can make use of the huge back deck.

Thank you Christina!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Cozy vacation rental in quiet private community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926353
1-845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

Fantastic house / host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house is so fantastic! Very well kept. Everything you need is there. A perfect Poconos house. My trip to PA was definitely better because we stayed at this house. Fantastic host, very accomodating. In a great community far enough away from the hustle of 209, but close enough to get there in a short drive. I would totally recommend this house to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy vacation rental in quiet private community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926353
1-845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
Howard Beach
4

NYE Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Homes is very cozy. Love the fact that you can sit on the desk and enjoy a cup of coffee as the deers are walking by. Very close to Fernwood Resort. We all went tubbing.
Helpful votes: 2/2