Tucson house rental - Tucson sunset with the heated pool
Tucson sunset with the heated pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tucson House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

This house is a fully furnished 3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation home, located on a hill-top with spectacular panoramic views of the city of Tucson and surrounding mountains. This Southwest ranch style home, located on a three acre site, is surrounded by the lush Arizona desert with many towering Saguaros. Wildlife is abundant, with daily visits from quail, cotton tails, ground squirrels, woodpeckers, and hawks. Coyotes, javalinas, deer and roadrunners can also be observed but not as often.

This is a private home on 3 acres bordering the Santa Catalina Natural Area. This 2,387 sq.ft. Southwest ranch designed home is beautifully built in the northeast Catalina Foothills near Mt. Lemmon with scenic views of sunsets and Tucson. Mt. Lemmon juts up 9,000 feet above sea level in the Santa Catalina Mountains north of our house. The journey to Mt. Lemmon begins with travels first through a saguaro desert , then into oak and pine covered mountains with spectacular rock formations. Soon you will reach Rose Canyon Lake, a trout fisherman's delight. Ski lifts are located in a small village, Summerhaven, at the top of Mt. Lemmon.

The open floor plan makes this home ideal for entertaining. The large covered patio area, pool, and hot tub are great for relaxing and enjoying the scenic views. There are two king beds and one queen size bed, and one of the king beds can be converted to two twins if needed. The home is ideal for golfers, bicyclists, hikers, runners, skiers and individuals who enjoy privacy with a spectacular view. It is also great for those wishing to escape cold winters. The Tucson climate is traditionally warm throughout the year and you will find that you can enjoy golf, tennis, hiking, and other outdoor activities year round

There are lots of great activities within 15 miles of the property. The area's best golf, bike paths, parks, restaurants, movie theaters, library, shopping, and various Farmer's markets are all nearby, as well as the Art & Music Festival held at various times of the year. The Accenture Match Play Golf Tournament is about a 34 minute drive, and the gem show is in January and February. Horseback riding rental in Catalina State Park, as well as nature viewing and hiking is right outside your door. There are many churches close by, the University of Arizona UMC hospital is 13 miles away, and Saguaro National Park is 9 miles. Other area attractions include the Pima Air & Space Museum, Reid Park Zoo, and Tuscon Botanical Gardens.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 926193 in Tucson, Arizona

AWESOME Sunsets by the Heated Pool & Tucson Night Lights
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
business
AWESOME Sunsets by the Heated Pool & Tucson Night Lights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926193
+1 7855234429
Tucson Arizona
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was very atractive, comfortable and well provisioned. It was exactly as described. We loved the hot tub and used it every day at sunset to relax and enjoy the views and the techncolor evening skies.
Owner's Response: Thanks you for your great review. My favorite place for the sunsets is the back patio and the hot tub. Arizona has great sunsets.
business
AWESOME Sunsets by the Heated Pool & Tucson Night Lights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926193
+1 7855234429
Tucson Arizona
5

Stunning Views and Beautiful Outdoor Living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The listing description was accurate. This is on the far northeast side in foothills. The property was well-maintained. The bathrooms and kitchen were very clean. My only issue was some dust in some of the rooms and carpet stain. The customer service was fantastic. I would definitely recommend. This is a very spacious home with everything you will need. We were there for the gem show - which was very far away. The house became our oasis at the end of a long day. We enjoyed the views, the hot tub, the pool. We had great meals at Guadalajara Grill, El Charro, Proper, Brooklyn Pizza Company. We enjoyed Tres Amigos and Borderlands for shopping. Not too far from Trader Joe's and Whole Foods.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope we can be of service to you in the future.
business
AWESOME Sunsets by the Heated Pool & Tucson Night Lights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926193
+1 7855234429
Tucson Arizona
5

AWESOME FOR KIDS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Parents, the pool is completely fenced in with a lock. The hot tub is not fenced in but there are straps there to hold the cover on. Very spacious kitchen and living area. Master bedroom with en suite bath was big enough for our family of 4. The other family used the other 2 bedrooms and hallway bathroom. Breathtaking views to the west with full view of the city. Just awesome.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We feel our views are the best. The heated pool is great and safe. We did a complete remodel of the bathroom this year. We will be looking forward to your return in the future. We are installing a misting system on the back patio this spring so it will be cooler in the summer.
Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWESOME Sunsets by the Heated Pool & Tucson Night Lights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926193
+1 7855234429
Tucson Arizona
4

Another Great visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our second stay and as memorable as our first one, if not better. Work on the property in the interim has only improved it and there are more to come! We still cannot think of a better location for everything southern Arizona has to offer. Can't beat the accommodation, the peace, the views, the sunsets!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. Hopefully the pool will be heated by the end of January. We do think we have the best views in the area. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWESOME Sunsets by the Heated Pool & Tucson Night Lights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926193
+1 7855234429
Tucson Arizona
Where do you live?
5

It was even better than we expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our reunion in Tucson with our two adult kids and our golden retriever was the highlight of our year. The house,grounds, pool were fantastic - clean, spacious - gorgeous setting. We had lots of room to spread out and relax. Kevin was wonderful, and even went back to find my husband's forgotten camera and send it to us. Now that's service! We'll be back, for sure.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We continue to make our Melgrosa house even more desirable. We will have a heated pool hopefully by the end of Janurary or earlier.
We are looking forward to your return. Thanks again for your review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWESOME Sunsets by the Heated Pool & Tucson Night Lights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926193
+1 7855234429
Tucson Arizona
5

Wonderful mountain-side home in Tuscon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A bit tardy on the review- but the place was very nice. Nice privacy. Good restaurants 10-15 min away. Great way to get away from the craziness of life. Everything was as described and the owner was very easy to deal with. Would not hesitate to come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWESOME Sunsets by the Heated Pool & Tucson Night Lights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926193
+1 7855234429
Tucson Arizona
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Fabulous is the best word to describe this home. Kevin was there when we arrived and gave us a complete tour of the home and was very responsive to the few minor problems that arose (no internet connection and no water from the refrigerator water dispenser). He warned us about scorpions, but we didn't see any at all, although they are around, and we saw no snakes. As another reviewer suggested, a pair of binoculars or even a telescope would provide a close-up view of the city and surrounding mountains. Kevin and I fixed the internet connection problem by installing a new router. There is a printer, but no computer, so you'll have to bring a laptop if you want access to e-mail. Also, you'll have to install the printer using the supplied CD if you want to print anything. All in all, we highly recommend this home.

Don and Kay McMinds
Ocean Shores, WA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWESOME Sunsets by the Heated Pool & Tucson Night Lights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926193
+1 7855234429
Tucson Arizona
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Excellent property, excellent location! The bedrooms are all a good size and well-supplied with linens and towels; bathrooms large and airy - showers only, no baths. The kitchen has everything you need - dishes, utensils, pots and pans, and there is a great barbecue on the patio. The patio is wonderful, shaded or open - you choose. Seating and dining areas overlook the pool and ideal for watching fantastic sunsets across pool and valley. Pool was a trifle cold but refreshing in the heat of the day. Sit still morning or evening and see the wildlife in the gardens. Location! Location! Location! You are secluded yet close to everything - hiking or horse riding in the saguaro-filled desert, exploring up the mountain on foot or by car, and all of this within easy reach of downtown Tucson.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
AWESOME Sunsets by the Heated Pool & Tucson Night Lights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926193
+1 7855234429
Tucson Arizona
Warrensburg, MO USA
5

What A Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We arrived late in Tucson so headed to the house after dark. The only difficulty was finding the actual turnoff since it is not really marked. It comes just before the brown Summerhaven highway sign. We couldn't have asked for a more fabulous location. The sights of Tucson and mountain and desert all around us were gorgeous. I'm sure, in the summer months, the pool and hot tub would be great to enjoy. The house layout seemed fine, the living area quite roomy for the 3 of us. The property seemed very clean. The kitchen supplies were a little sparse but for 3 we got along fine.

We found the location of the house very convenient for all the places we wanted to go, i.e. AZ-Sonora Desert Museum, Saguaro Nat. Park east and west, Tubac, Tumacaconi,San Xavier del Bac, Tochono Chul, Casa Grande. Once you catch on to the main streets you can manuever around quite well. I would definetly have a good Tucson map available to use in navigating.

I would highly recommend this house for its location and scenery and a quiet setting away from the main hustle and bustle of the city.

Kevin was a great help to us and explained the layout well.

We really enjoyed ourselves and would love to visit again and would certainly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive review. We are sorry the kitchen supplies were not where they were supposed to be and we will correct that in the future. We hope you can stay with us again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
AWESOME Sunsets by the Heated Pool & Tucson Night Lights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926193
+1 7855234429
Tucson Arizona
Montr?al, QC
5

amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Everything was great about this place. Big rooms, very comfortable, great kitchen, beautiful light. The views are incredible. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. Pool was too cold for use in November, but I'm sure it's fantastic other times of year, and fine for some even when cold. Hot tub was great, though!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you had a nice stay and that the house met your expectations. Please let us know if you would like to stay with us again in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2