Seabrook Island cottage rental - Cottage surrounded by palm trees
Cottage surrounded by palm trees
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Seabrook Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Now ready for guests!!!

Recently remodeled, comfortable, cozy, yet sophisticated, this free standing Cottage amongst the palm trees on the second hole of Crooked Oaks golf course beckons you. In the living room, you'll enjoy the premier furnishings, and the traditional feel of the hardwood floors, the comfort of a gas fireplace, and the option of TV viewing in addition to a large desk/table great for computer work, video game playing or puzzles. The newly converted porch to sunroom adds more living space.

The kitchen, roomy and well equipped, containing all the necessary appliances, is fresh, and welcoming. Seating for up to 6 can be accommodated. Cooking supplies are numerous and varied for those who want to 'eat in', while the choices for dining out - either local or downtown Charleston, are endless.

A full size front loading washer/dryer is neatly contained within the kitchen as well.

The sunroom is furnished with a glass-topped dining table that easily seats eight along with sofa and chairs for conversation, viewing or relaxing. Beyond the porch is a deck for sunning or cocktails while the steak is cooking for dinner on the new gas grill.

The three bedrooms are enhanced with new carpeting. The master bedroom comfortable and private (with king size bed) and its own full bath is connected to the enclosed porch/sunroom via French doors, while the guest rooms are across the living room with a shared bath in between. All the bedrooms are attractive and very comfortably furnished, both having their own closet and individual bureau space.

You?ll enjoy ceiling fans (6) , and an easily adjusted central heat/cooling unit. All towels and bedding are furnished (towels for swimming are supplied at the pool locations).

The community of Seabrook Island is a warm friendly community encompassing a spectrum of ages.

Many owners of vacation homes and villas share their treasured homes with renters so more may enjoy the beauty and variety of activities available on the Island and the surrounding area.

There are several major building additions to the Seabrook Island community that have been recently completed. The Lake House, which contains extensive work-out rooms and equipment, an indoor heated pool and an outdoor pool, as well as meeting rooms for small and large groups all are available for use through the Amenity Card. The same goes for the new and exquisite Island Club House which is beautifully planned and furnished, serving food of every kind and description in a formal dining room, more casual dining room and on several porches and alcoves. The lovely Beach Club right on the ocean has two large pools, many chaises and lounging chairs in and out of the sun, on or off the beach. The Pelican’s Nest at the Beach Club also serves light fare at noon and evening should you wish to eat there.

There are two challenging 18 hole golf courses, both emanating from the Island Club House, numerous tennis courts with a new Club House and an incredible Equestrian Center where horses are boarded and kept for lessons and rides.

All these facilities are available to you via the Amenity card you have picked up at the beginning of your stay. Bicycles are very easily rented with miles of quiet streets where families can ride bikes or walk together prior to going off to the beach or pool for the day.

The city of Charleston is an easy drive of 35 minutes where there is an endless array of history, shopping, dining, antiquing, art galleries, etc.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 925433 in Seabrook Island, South Carolina

The best beaches are in South Carolina - Seabrook Island
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
The best beaches are in South Carolina - Seabrook Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925433
+1 610 639-0345
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

A Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house is beautifully decorated and is a step above your average beach rental. The enclosed porch is an appreciated upgrade. We loved this light space to relax and eat. We had everything we needed for a family getaway. The kitchen was well stocked and there were plenty of linens and towels for us.
The owner recommended renting bikes and supplied us with the phone number prior to us arriving.
We rode the bikes every morning to The Beach Club. The beach is incredible. It is wide, wide, and the ocean is like a big relaxing bath tub! It is wonderful to have the beach and the pool. The Pelican Watch restaurant at The Beach Club is a wonderful place to eat and watch the dolphin. My daughter and I recommend Becky's California Salad. Soooo good! Charleston is a short drive and we made our way their 3 times. Before arriving at the house we visited Middleton Place and really enjoyed it.
Our "children" are 21 and 19 and we can't remember the last time we were all on bikes going to the same place! We had fun and laughed a lot on this vacation. Great house and great vacation destination.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The best beaches are in South Carolina - Seabrook Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925433
+1 610 639-0345
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Shelby, NC
5

A Summer Wind With the Grandkids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a perfect house for a family - and for our grand daughters, two of whom were "first-timers" to Seabrook. The house is beautifully furnished, extremely well maintained, yet very warm and inviting. We loved the glassed-in Sun-Porch. It's where we had all our meals and watched the "wildlife show" on the golf course every morning and evening. Absolutely wonderful beds in each of the bedrooms. The owners were very prompt, accurate, personable, and wonderfully easy to work with through the entire process. It is very obvious that they love Seabrook as much as we do. We heartily recommend this property to anyone looking for this size home. We will certainly put this home in our #1 spot anytime we consider another Seabrook vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The best beaches are in South Carolina - Seabrook Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925433
+1 610 639-0345
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Simply wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved this cottage! It is so cozy and well equipped. The kitchen was well supplied and roomy. The cottage is well located with an excellent view--we enjoyed watching the deer from the windows. Just a short walk to the beach. We were so sorry our time there was up, we can't wait to come back.
business
The best beaches are in South Carolina - Seabrook Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925433
+1 610 639-0345
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Brighton, MI
5

Comfortable & Relaxing Cottage

Comfortable & Relaxing Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Summerwinds Cottage on Seabrook Island. We thought that the cottage was very comfortable, extremely clean, and a great set up for our family of five. The kitchen had everything we needed, the beds were comfortable, and we loved the enclosed porch! We ate most of our meals there so we could look out over the golf course. Although the weather was a bit cooler than we expected, we still walked on the beach every day of our stay. It was about 1/2 mile from the cottage. We saw dolphins, numerous jellyfish, and were able to collect some shells (and even a few sand dollars). I was very impressed with the owner's availability and willingness to get right back with me about my questions and inquiries. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The best beaches are in South Carolina - Seabrook Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925433
+1 610 639-0345
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Seabrook Retreat!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family had a great time at the cottage. Great location; close by to the beach and beach club pool. Island amenities are great including multiple outdoor pools, indoor pool, great workout facility, and tennis and golf.

The house is well equipped with a full size washer/dryer and a great converted porch which is now glassed in and serves as an additional sitting room. Large tv with digital cable to relax after beach and pooltime. It was everything we needed to enjoy our vacation week at the beach!
Owner's Response: It's guests like you that make my rental vocation such a pleasure. I'm delighted that your vacation was a memorable one and I'll welcome your return.
business
The best beaches are in South Carolina - Seabrook Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925433
+1 610 639-0345
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time in Seabrook Island. Cottage was clean & nicely updated. Very quiet area & beautiful views of the golf course. Island is very easy to get around in car, bike or golf cart. Very close to the beach, pool & golf clubhouse. The island is beautiful, both my family & the other family that joined us had a great time and look forward to coming back. Thanks!
business
The best beaches are in South Carolina - Seabrook Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925433
+1 610 639-0345
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Big Bend, WI
5

Fun In The Sun on Seabrook!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful Summer Wind Cottage! Everything went smoothly and we had a wonderful week. We spent four days at the beach swimming, shelling, watching dolphins, fishing and boogie boarding. The dolphins were schooling fish up onto the beach and then beaching themselves to get the fish. My son and I observed this 4-5 times! We enjoyed some new experiences such as going to the Aquarium in Charleston, having a bonfire on the beach, and swimming in the indoor pool on Seabrook. On the last evening, my two older boys and I were biking back to the villa from the beach club pool when we saw a 7-8 foot alligator! I didn't realize they got that big on the island.

Your place was so comfortable and beautifully decorated. The enclosed sunroom was wonderful. We had the windows open during the day but were able to close them when it cooled down at night. We enjoyed staying there very much. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The best beaches are in South Carolina - Seabrook Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925433
+1 610 639-0345
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Knoxville, TN
5

Great family Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just finished a wonderful Spring Break at Seabrook. Our family of 5 was supremely comfortable in this home and we enjoyed all that the island had to offer. We enjoyed the beaches, tennis, biking around the island, and shopping and dining at Freshfield's village. The owner was wonderful with communication, and the home was just as described. It was a terrific first experience at Seabrook, and we will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The best beaches are in South Carolina - Seabrook Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925433
+1 610 639-0345
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Philadelphia
5

Seabrook Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
4 of us flew down to Charleston on 10/28/11, then headed for Summer WindsCottage on Seabrook Island for a long weekend. We were very happy with the gated community and quaint shopping just a mile away. The cottage was extremely clean, warm and friendly in ammenties. Bright and airy, TV's , great kitchen, comfortable beds and sleeping rooms.

We had plenty of room, bathrooms were bright and spacious. It was like being at home but better...walks on the beach, two fabulous golf courses on the Island ...people were over the top friendly and the eating places (right before you go into Seabrook - Red Sky) adopted us right off the bat for dinner, Jazz night, and also suggested 8 "local" eating places in Charleston which was only a 10 mile drive away.

We spent Sunday wondering around Kiawah Island, visiting almost all of the golf courses, then settled on the World Famous Ocean Course for drinks and dinner on the veranda....couldn't ask for a better trip, better treatment, a great cottage which backed onto the 2nd hole of the Crooked Oaks Golf Course.....we're headed back in Spring of 2012.....
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The best beaches are in South Carolina - Seabrook Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925433
+1 610 639-0345
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Harrison, NJ
5

WONDERFUL VACATION EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our experience with renting this beautiful summerwind cottage was wonderful to say the least. It looked exactly like the photos on the internet. My wife, who is extremely fussy regarding cleanliness, would return to this cottage in a heartbeat. Everything we needed was there for us to use. I have to say that the sunroom, which appeared to be recently renovated, was where we spent considerable time. Simply put, I could not imagine the same experience at the Jersey shore as we sat in the Pelican Club Restaurant looking at the ocean, being as relaxed and enjoyable. BTW the food was reasonable and excellent. I will find an excuse to get back there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2