Austin house rental - New Arizona Stone pathway
New Arizona Stone pathway
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Fully Licensed by the City of Austin. License number

OL 2013 00588

Newly remodeled classic 40's home on corner lot in popular Zilker Park neighborhood. Great location for everything Austin has to offer. Walk to restaurants, bars, shops. Two miles to Barton Springs, Zilker Park and Austin's many miles of hike and bike trails around Lady Bird Lake.

Inside the house offers all the comforts of modern living: New energy efficient appliances including large capacity washer and dryer, HDTV full cable with wireless Internet (Road Runner Turbo), hardwood floors and tiled baths, pillow top mattresses, high quality bedding and a great leather sofa. The fully stocked kitchen has everything you will need to prepare a home cooked meal and a great cup of coffee.

Outside you will find a large covered deck and seperate lower deck .. Fully fenced, private, pet friendly back yard. Onsite and curb parking with room for you boat and RV.

Nearest Airport : Austin Bergstrom at 10 Miles

Nearest Barpub : Broken Spoke at 0.5 Miles

Nearest Golf : Lions Municipal at 3 Miles

Nearest Restaurant : Maria's Taco Express at 0.1 Miles

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

We are Kerry and Carole Price and have been hosting out of town guests in Austin for over three years.

We have been married for over 25 years and have raised both of our children within a mile of this home and still live in the neighborhood. Kerry still has a day job in the packaging business and loves wooden boats. Carole manages the vacation rental properties and is a community volunteer with Hospice Austin.

We both found our way to Austin: Kerry from Minnesota and Carole from Glasgow Scotland. We met in South Austin in the mid 80's and have never left.

Carole and Kerry Price purchased this house in 1999

59 Reviews of Property 378983 in Austin, Texas

Spring in Austin. Swim in Barton Springs,then come home to relax in comfort!
average rating of 4.981818 based on 59 reviews
business
Spring in Austin. Swim in Barton Springs,then come home to relax in comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378983vb
(512) 326-8871
Austin Austin area
5

Excellent accommodations at La Casa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I would recommend this perfect sized bungalow to anyone visiting Austin. We had a total of 6 women for a college reunion and I could not of asked for better accommodations. Not only is the location a short, less than ten minute trip to Downtown Austin, but there is so much to do in the neighborhood where La Casa is located. You can walk to the grocery store, yoga class, and a few great restaurants. The house itself is AWESOME. It is newly renovated and interior decorated with a modern style. There are three good sized bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen is also fairly spacious with room for casual conversation and cooking at the same time. Unfortunately, we had rainy weather the weekend we arrived, but the porch and backyard is probably the best part of the house. If you want to be outside in a more private setting, the backyard is perfect with the tall fences. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone and also be happy to stay here again when I am back in town. My recommendation (and thank you Carole for the heads up) is to rent a car. The house is in a great area, but a car would make the trip much easier. Carole and Kerry are awesome to work with and I can't be more thankful. Their kindness to rent us the house is what made our trip such a success. Awesome property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring in Austin. Swim in Barton Springs,then come home to relax in comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378983vb
(512) 326-8871
Austin Austin area
5

Raleigh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house was the perfect haven to come home to during the craziness of SXSW. In a great location and within walking distance to some cute shops and good eats. Easy to jump on a bus or drive into downtown. Very clean, open and has great natural light. A wonderful deck to sit out in the sun and have your morning coffee throw a game of horse shoes. Would highly recommend this home to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring in Austin. Swim in Barton Springs,then come home to relax in comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378983vb
(512) 326-8871
Austin Austin area
Brooklyn NY
5

Another wonderful stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
After an extremely disappointing booking through that other well known vacation rental site, my niece and I had to high tail it out of a home that was totally misrepresented online. We didn't even stay one night and we were elated when we found out that Carol's home was available! I stayed at this home last year, and this trip was more fabulous than last time because I stayed in Austin longer. Location, amenities, everything! Carol does it right and doesn't spare any details. It feels like home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring in Austin. Swim in Barton Springs,then come home to relax in comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378983vb
(512) 326-8871
Austin Austin area
San Diego, CA
5

3 nights in La Casa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We found "La Casa" to be a perfectly-sized, totally pleasant, tasteful, cozy, spotlessly clean, way-above-average place to stay when you want to be five minutes from everything great in Austin. We literally walked to some wonderful eateries and a 10-minute stroll around the neighborhood said it all: We found a little oasis!

The master bed was firm and we had three great nights of sleep -- not always the case when one is travelling.

Big TV screen in the living room (with a great assortment of videos) kept us occupied in our few minutes of downtime, too.

While we didn't have the time to use the horse-shoe area outside, we did enjoy the cheery and well-equipped kitchen for a couple things.

Thanks for making it a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring in Austin. Swim in Barton Springs,then come home to relax in comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378983vb
(512) 326-8871
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I can honestly say our stay was perfect. The house was impeccable and the location allowed us all easy access to the places we needed to get to. My two little ones, ages 5 and 8, loved the backyard with the horseshoes to play. Carole was super easy to work with and very friendly. We will definitely be staying again as we found it much easier and accommodating then staying at a hotel. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spring in Austin. Swim in Barton Springs,then come home to relax in comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378983vb
(512) 326-8871
Austin Austin area
Port Townsend, WA
5

Amazing place for a family to gather!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thanks to the excellent hosts, my family and I were able to gather together in a wonderful home from around the country this Thanksgiving. The rooms were cozy, the kitchen stocked and the place... magnificent! Not only did they think of EVERYTHING, but it was clean, cute and super comfortable. I highly, highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring in Austin. Swim in Barton Springs,then come home to relax in comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378983vb
(512) 326-8871
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect location for family vacation in Austin.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We came to Austin for the UK for a week to celebrate my daughter's 30th Birthday. 5 adults shared the house and found there to be plenty of room, we never felt on top of each other, with breakfast everyday on the covered deck to discuss our plans for the day. The location was great, a few minutes from central Austin, the parks, So-Co and just off South Lamar, yet the neighbourhood was green and full of birds and squirrels.
From the time we enquired and booked Carole was helpful and informative and made us very welcome.
While in Austin we kayaked, swam, danced at the Broken Spoke, saw Dale Watson,The Derailers and The Hot Club of Cowtown at The Continental Club, visited the Capitol Building, watched the Bats at South Congress Bridge, hired at boat at Lake Travis and ate at Magnolia Cafe twice. Great fruit filled pancakes.
The week flew past and if we every come back to Austin Carole will be the first contact for accomodation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spring in Austin. Swim in Barton Springs,then come home to relax in comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378983vb
(512) 326-8871
Austin Austin area
Dallas
5

Labor Day Weekend in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
As a frequent user of VRBO, I must say that this property had everything and then some!! The home was super clean and very well maintained and it had everything you could possibly need including an ironing board and iron!! I have never stayed in a VRBO home that had as much to offer as this one and the central location was an even bigger plus! Not being too familiar with Austin, I just wasn't sure where we were going to end up but being just off Lamar and only a mile or so from South Congress, Zilker Park and other great locations it was absolutely perfect for a quick weekend. Really enjoyed the great restaurants, town park for a jog and the always happening 6th street (my favorite night spot however was Rainey Street) so there was something to satisfy everyone! My review wouldn't be complete without mentioning the owners Carole and Kerry. They were away on holiday when we booked the place on very short notice but were absolutely quick to respond and attentive to all of our needs even while out of town. They even checked in with me to make sure we had everything we needed upon arrival. That is a VRBO first for us! Thanks for a great experience and we can't wait to come back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spring in Austin. Swim in Barton Springs,then come home to relax in comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378983vb
(512) 326-8871
Austin Austin area
-
5

wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay, the accommodations exceed expectations! The home is well stocked, immaculate and comfortable in every way. The host family will do everything in their power to make your stay excellent. Wonderful above board helpful family!!! I would not stay anywhere else returning to Austin,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring in Austin. Swim in Barton Springs,then come home to relax in comfort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378983vb
(512) 326-8871
Austin Austin area
5

Nice house in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a very nicely equipped and furnished house located in a quiet neighborhood and conveniently near to downtown Austin. The area is also surrounded by great restaurants and bars. It is also a short ride away from Zilker Park which offers a great deal of outdoor activities. Overall a great experience and completely recommendable. A major plus is Carole and Kerry's more than superb personal attention to detail and who make you feel more than welcome each and every time you visit this great town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children