Austin house rental - Family Recreation Room, with board games and books
Family Recreation Room, with board games and books
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, Large Family Room, Washer/Dryer, WiFI, Sleeps 6

'The SoCo Retreat' is a hip and stylish Mid-Century home located in Travis Heights, one of Austin's most desirable neighborhoods.Walk to Austin's top restaurants, just 2 minutes to downtown! This home is beautiful and just finished a contemporary renovation as of September 2011! Great kitchen, outdoor patio, and huge family room to relax in style! Just 2 minutes to Austin's famous hike and bike trail and bat watching. Perfect place to stay for ACL or SXSW! One of Austin's most active and historical neighborhoods close to it all! You will love the location, right in the heart of SOCO and walking distance to many favorite Austin eateries, hangout at Doc's to watch the game or for great people watching and an ice cold beer; a few blocks from, Home Slice Pizza, Perla's, Vespaio, Enotecca, and HopDoddy's Burgers. When you are ready to explore, there are endless choices from the boutique shops, to recreation on Austin's hike and bike trail, and great live music! Fun for every traveler!

4 Reviews of Property 925374 in Austin, Texas

Hip Downtown SoCo Retreat, Modern Decor, Great Outdoor Entertaining Area!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Hip Downtown SoCo Retreat, Modern Decor, Great Outdoor Entertaining Area!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925374
+1 512 7916400
Austin Austin area
5

Great location, great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A group of work colleagues stayed here and it was a perfect spot!

Easy to South Congress & Downtown, and well setup to have a few clients over for an afternoon BBQ.

Additionally, Kassalin (the owner) had configured it perfectly for us, and we had no issues our entire stay.

We look forward to staying again our next trip to Austin.
business
Hip Downtown SoCo Retreat, Modern Decor, Great Outdoor Entertaining Area!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925374
+1 512 7916400
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome House! Great Location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I can't say enough good things about this house. We rented it to use as a production office and everyone fell in love with it. The location is fantastic and is within walking distance from South Congress. There was plenty of space for everyone to work and a lot of room to park on the street. The house had a nice layout and was really nicely decorated. Kassalin, the owner was a dream to work with and our clients can't wait to come back and rent the house again. Such a great experience!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hip Downtown SoCo Retreat, Modern Decor, Great Outdoor Entertaining Area!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925374
+1 512 7916400
Austin Austin area
5

GORGEOUS PLACE, PERFECT LOCATION!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I rented this place for my family over Christmas since my place isnt big enough and they LOVED it! It was recently renovated and perfectly decorated.. it's in the BEST area of Austin with so much to do just a few blocks from the house (great restaurants, shopping and live music). It is great for anyone wanting to explore austin but a nice enough place to stay in, cook dinner and hang out in huge yet cozy family room. The owner was so nice to put up a Christmas tree for when my family arrived so they were able to get into the Christmas spirit.. I couldnt have asked for a better place to put my family while they were in town. I would highly recommend tis place to anyone.. it really has the best of everything!
business
Hip Downtown SoCo Retreat, Modern Decor, Great Outdoor Entertaining Area!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p925374
+1 512 7916400
Austin Austin area
5

BEST SoCo Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This location was the perfect place! It was excactly what I was looking for in regards to location, ambiance and space. You have SoCo so close as well as downtown. It is in the perfect area and the place was very roomy. 6 people can sleep comfortably and you do not feel crowded. It was very clean and decorated nicely. I loved the back living area, it was like a secret sun spot! It has great lighting and has modern looking decor and furniture. Very trendy!

Kassalin,the owner, was great and easy to work with. This was my first rental and my experience with Kassalin definitely makes me want to do this again and recommend to family and friends! I would definitely rent this location again and can't wait until I can. Anyone who would stay here would love it!
Helpful votes: 2/2