Siesta Key cottage rental - Cortez Cottage Easy Walking Distance from Siesta Village and Beaches
Cortez Cottage Easy Walking Distance from Siesta Village and Beaches
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Siesta Key Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Cortez Cottage, located within five minutes easy walk of Siesta Key beach, rated the top beach in USA, powdery white sand and gorgeous Gulf of Mexico gentle waves and stunning sunsets. The cottage is just a couple of minutes walk from the heart of Siesta Village, with shops a wide variety of restaurants and a relaxed seaside atmosphere. The city of Sarasota is just a short drive from the island with a vast range of cultural attractions, Art Museums, galleries, ballet , opera, theater etc.

Fabulous public golf courses easily available. Bike, boat and kayak rentals are all easily available on the island. Or just relax on the beach. The cottage is spacious, bright and airy, comfortably sleeping 6 in three bedrooms, with two bathrooms. Eat outside under the gazebo surrounded by shady fruit trees. Pick your breakfast citrus right from the tree! Soak in the hot tub. Perfect relaxing beach getaway.

Please see Photoshow link below for additional pictures.

Keywords: Cottage Siesta Village

More Details
Hide Details

Esti and Mike Baughen both originally from the UK, have lived in Sareasota for the past 13 years, with our two children, we are very familiar with the area and happy to help with local tips.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2008

7 Reviews of Property 924924 in Siesta Key, Florida

Cortez Beach Cottage Siesta Key Village
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Cortez Beach Cottage Siesta Key Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p924924
+1 941 922-1835
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bradenton
5

Great house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I was very impressed with cottage upon arrival. It is literally a 4 minute walk from the main bars and restaurants so there is no need to call a cab or find parking. Very spacious house with a great hot tub. There is plenty of beach equipment in the garage such as chairs, fins, coolers, etc that were very useful. The owners were very easy to get in contact with and were always eager to help us out. Price was definitely worth the stay. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cortez Beach Cottage Siesta Key Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p924924
+1 941 922-1835
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Homely cottage with a great location...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Cortez Cottage is lovely - very homely and welcoming with everything we possibly needed. The location was perfect - we couldn't quite believe how close we were to both the beach and the village. Most days we took the beach trolley to the beach and our girls (aged 2 & 4) enjoyed several rides along the beach in what they called 'their train!' Having visited Siesta Key before we knew it was lovely - but we last came in 2004 (my parents 2006) and had forgotten just how relaxing and beautiful the beach is.

A quick mention also of the bikes - my Dad and husband loved them - they disappeared out a few times leaving us girls to enjoy sitting on the front porch (I loved that white wooden chair and am on a mission to see if I can find one in the UK!!).

Thanks again - we would certainly recommend your home and definitely consider it should we be lucky enough to come again soon - we're set up a Florida savings pot!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cortez Beach Cottage Siesta Key Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p924924
+1 941 922-1835
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Cortez Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at the Cortez Cottage for six weeks and loved every minute of it!!! We had a very short walk to the Village and to the beach. Everything we needed for the beach was in the garage and the house was well-equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We were very impressed at how clean the house and property were. We would stay here again in a second!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cortez Beach Cottage Siesta Key Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p924924
+1 941 922-1835
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Buckinghamshire, UK
4

Fabulous stay at Cortez Cottage!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were looking for somewhere to relax after a hectic 10 days doing Disney, and that is exactly what we did!!
The Cottage is kitted out with everything you need. The photo`s don`t do it justice. Esti & Mike even provide all the beach accessories that you require. Our 2 daughters, aged 6 & 8 loved it soooo much that they did not want to leave! Not to mention the hot- tub!
It was well located for easy access to Siesta Key Village and a leisurely stroll to the beach.
I`d definitely return to Cortez Cottage if holidaying in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cortez Beach Cottage Siesta Key Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p924924
+1 941 922-1835
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fayetteville, GA
5

Excellent Location & Vacation Rental

Excellent Location & Vacation Rental
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We vacation in Siesta Key each year in October and this was our 9th trip. We have stayed in several different places and this is now our favorite vacation rental. The house is perfect - plenty of room to move around and has everything you need. It was nice having a washer and dryer. The garage is full of beach supplies . . . chairs, umbrellas, beach mats, beach toys, and even a beach cart. The backyard is beautiful - very quiet - lots of birds. We enjoyed sitting under the gazebo while having coffee. Great place to cookout and have dinner. The house is in a great location - very convenient to Siesta Key Village and the beach. It's nice not to have to get in your car and drive to dinner! Would higjhly recommend this home to anyone. We look forward to staying in this rental again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Cortez Beach Cottage Siesta Key Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p924924
+1 941 922-1835
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Inverness Fl
5

Good Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This was a very clean and well-maintained property. They had everything you need. SiestaKey is a great vacation place and the beaches are beautiful. This cottage is close to the beach and several resturants. It's so nice not to have to drive to go out to the beach or to eat. We had breakfast outside in the morning and it was lovely. I would recommend this cottage to my friends. The Hub, Old Salty Dog and Blase Cafe are good places to eat. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to going back. The owners are very helpful with information you need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cortez Beach Cottage Siesta Key Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p924924
+1 941 922-1835
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Texas
4

Close to Siesta Key Village--yet quiet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This charming house has a nice layout and it is bright and cheerful. The location is ideal. It's very close to the beach and the village, yet far enough away so that it is quiet. The outdoor shower is private and helps keep the house clean and sand free. You can borrow the wagon/trolley that you can equip with beach gear, including a beach umbrella and sand pails for playing in the sand. There is a dining room table that seats 6, and an outdoor table that seats the same number. The hot tub seats 2. The only thing I would suggest is to bring some small knives for the kitchen, since there are only giant knives available. The house is clean and tidy. I would recommend this rental and would return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3