Kihei condo rental - Now, this is paradise.
Now, this is paradise.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

If you're looking for a QUIET place to relax, take long walks on pristine, endless beaches, and go for swims in the clear blue ocean, then this is the place for you!

Are you yearning to have your morning coffee while watching the waves roll in or enjoy Hawaiian canoe races in front of your eyes from your private Lanai (patio), then this is a place you can call home. Are you looking for a place to swim without being crowded by a lot of tourists? Then this slice of paradise is for you! So get ready to pursue your heart's content be they unique island adventures, relaxing strolls on the beach, or romantic dinners on the water. Here, you are sure to treasure your time in Maui...Aloha

'Equal Housing Opportunity' 'NO SMOKING PROPERTY'

Keywords: Beach Front Condominium

Best place in Hawaii and on Maui....

17 Reviews of Property 92454 in Kihei, Hawaii

Aloha from Sugar Beach, Comforts of Island Home - from $127
average rating of 4.625 based on 17 reviews
business
Aloha from Sugar Beach, Comforts of Island Home - from $127
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92454vb
(480) 221-0462 (Arizona, USA)
Kihei Maui
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Ivan was very accommodating and responsive to all my inquiries. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced. The balcony is larger than most in the complex with the best sunrise and sunset views - looking right at the ocean. The kitchen was stocked with anything and everything I needed to take advantage of the local farmers market that is right across the street. I kept the fruit bowl full and the blender humming at happy hour (and for morning smoothies). Little extras abounded such as laundry basket and soap - even quarters for the machine! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Ivan is a great guy who really has his guests' best interest at heart.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo, looking forward to having you back on Maui!
business
Aloha from Sugar Beach, Comforts of Island Home - from $127
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92454vb
(480) 221-0462 (Arizona, USA)
Kihei Maui
Holland, Mi USA
2

Worn out!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This unit needs renewing now! The chair cushions are flat and the material is shot. The couch isn't much better. All appliances are old and some are missing nobs. I couldn't recommend this property to my friends.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and thank you for being a 'Returning Guest' but we are somewhat surprised that during this stay the unit did not meet your approval! The unit has had several upgrades since your last stay but we will look into your comments, make changes as needed and hope you will reconsider and stay with us a third time! Mahalo..
business
Aloha from Sugar Beach, Comforts of Island Home - from $127
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92454vb
(480) 221-0462 (Arizona, USA)
Kihei Maui
4

Kihei Road

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location on the beach, with good vehicular access to other island activities. Comfortable and clean. Well managed and maintained condo complex.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Aloha from Sugar Beach, Comforts of Island Home - from $127
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92454vb
(480) 221-0462 (Arizona, USA)
Kihei Maui
New York
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Been to Maui multiple times, glad to find this condo - best condo by far. Location is excellent, close to restaurants, shops and clubs, but far enough from unsolicited noise from clubs and restaurants. The beach is literally steps away - 40 steps at most. The interior of the condo is tastefully decorated, clean, and well maintained. After hours of sightseeing, hiking, and swimming, this condo provided us with the most comfortable pillows for a good night's rest every night. Definitely recommend condo to all, and will rent on our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha from Sugar Beach, Comforts of Island Home - from $127
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92454vb
(480) 221-0462 (Arizona, USA)
Kihei Maui
Tampa, FL
5

Great Location and views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I shopped for several weekends trying to find a place that was affordable and had the amenities we desired. First, if you are looking for some new construction Four Seasons place, get over yourself, you are not getting that for this price. The condo is dated, but it is clean and comfortable. If not in bed we lived on the lanai. The views, which Ivan does not share very well, are to die for. The wife and I do not go on vacation to watch TV and cook big meals. There is a TV in the living room and on one night of our 8 nights, we actually turned it on and watch a movie. The kitchen is small but has everything you need. I cooked out on the grill a couple of nights, but we ate out most of the time because of the central location. The wireless internet was fairly quick considering you are on an island in the middle of the Pacific. I must put in the one negative on losing AC on Memorial Day, nothing that could be foreseen and the AC was restored the next morning. I think the onsite property manager is still licking his wounds. Finding a condo is a crap shoot, all depends on what you really are looking for. If you are simple, want great views, easy driving to almost everything on Maui, and want affordable, then we recommend this condo. I am not sure I will ever be back in Maui, but if we do I would definitely look to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha from Sugar Beach, Comforts of Island Home - from $127
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92454vb
(480) 221-0462 (Arizona, USA)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

I am not sure what you require here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The rug has been replaced since our last visit and that made for a really fresh feeling in the condo.

It is such a wonderful location and place to stay. The beach and water in front of the condo are gorgeous too. We can only say great things about our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha from Sugar Beach, Comforts of Island Home - from $127
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92454vb
(480) 221-0462 (Arizona, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I stayed at this property for our honeymoon/anniversary trip to Maui. The location was perfect! Kihei has everything you need with a laid-back, island town vibe. It also is a good central location for driving to other parts of the island. This property was right on Sugar Beach, which has great swimming, especially in the mornings, and a lovely sand beach. It is also right down the street from some of the best snorkeling we found on Maui at the Kamaole Beaches. The pictures reflect the property perfectly. We loved having the farmer's market right across the street and the canoe regatta competitions on the weekend that we could watch from our lanai. We also saw whales breach from our lanai every day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo, we are happy you enjoyed your stay!
business
Aloha from Sugar Beach, Comforts of Island Home - from $127
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92454vb
(480) 221-0462 (Arizona, USA)
Kihei Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Excellent Ocean Front Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Loved my stay at this clean, well appointed condo. Ocean is only a few feet from the balcony and the complex is very quiet. Hope to return again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha from Sugar Beach, Comforts of Island Home - from $127
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92454vb
(480) 221-0462 (Arizona, USA)
Kihei Maui
Edmonds, WA
5

Best beach on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We love staying here. From our lanai, no more than 30 yards to the ocean. The unit is great, has everything we need. Very quiet, low key - perfect for a peaceful time in paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Bruce, it was a pleasure having you back.
business
Aloha from Sugar Beach, Comforts of Island Home - from $127
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92454vb
(480) 221-0462 (Arizona, USA)
Kihei Maui
El Paso, TX
5

Sugar Beach - Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I returned a few weeks ago from our 12-day stay in Kihei. In past visits, we have always stayed on the west side of the island and found Kihei to be a very nice change of pace. The long sandy beach is terrific for early morning walks.
I ran in the Maui Oceanfront Marathon while there, and this was the perfect location to stay...close to the start, but a bit away from the busy super-touristy areas. The ABC store across the street was a lifesaver, and I miss running across to the farmer's market for papayas each morning! The selection of restaurants in this area of the island is still a bit pricey, but much more affordable than the west side.
The condo itself offers a lovely view (we saw a few whales from our lanai) and falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves speaks for itself.
Thank you for making your condo available to us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo..