Corolla villa rental - Front of Villa
Front of Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Corolla Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths, sleeps 10, great amenities!

Welcome to this beautiful newly built villa in Corolla's newest private gated community, The Villas at Corolla Bay! This villa boasts beautiful modern decor and includes all the comforts of home. Enjoy the fabulous community amenities which include: community pool with bathhouse, volley ball court, 1/2 court basketball court, shuffle board and horse shoes. (PLEASE BE AWARE THIS COMMUNITY IS STILL UNDER CONSTRUCTION. THERE IS ACTIVE BUILDING OF VILLAS, however all amenities are complete!) All brand new in 2011, only a 5 minute walk to the beach! There are 4 bedrooms, 3 full baths and 1 half bath, with deck access on two floors, as well as a large carport and parking for 2 additional cars.

Extras include: 7 beach chairs, 2 kid beach chairs, coolers, 2 umbrellas, beach caddy, infant shade tent, pack-n-play, highchair, double stroller, stroller, wireless access, 6 flat screen tv's w/dvd players, blu ray and surround sound

Ground Level: This Ground Level offers a luxurious Queen bedroom with a 26' HD flat screen tv w/ dvd, and a full bath. Also on this level is the Rec Room with foosball table and HD 3D 42' flat screen internet ready tv, with dvd player! We've also added two comfy chairs. On this floor you will also find books, games, puzzles and cards to keep the whole family entertained. This is a great room for teens and kids especially!

From the ground level you also have direct access to the over sized private courtyard! Here you can enjoy grilling on the patio or a soak in the hot tub, where we have added stairs to make entry into the hot tub easy and safe. Rinse off from you day at the beach in the outside shower, then scoot out the back gate for a dip in the community pool because the amenities are only steps away! Grab the basket ball or volley ball and start a game, or maybe try your hand at shuffle board or horse shoes!

Mid Level: On the Middle Level you will find a beautiful King Master Bedroom with a 26' HD flat screen tv w/ dvd & deck access. The large master bath has a double vanity with plenty of storage for all of your personal items. In addition, there is another King Bedroom with a 26' HD flat screen tv w/dvd. The beautiful full bath has a large double vanity and additional storage shelves for all of your beach towels. This bathroom is shared with a fun bedroom that has a Pyramid Bunk Bed (Full size on bottom, Twin on top) and trundle, with a 26' HD flat screen tv w/dvd player, perfect for the kids! There is deck access from this level as well and the laundry room is also on this level. The pack-n-play and baby/toddler toys can be found in the hall closet of this level. NOTE: DVD player is located on side of TV for all tv's.

Top Level: The Top Level features a designer great room with fireplace, 46' HD flat screen tv, Blu Ray player, with surround sound. Large windows with a ton of natural light, and custom blinds. Step outside and enjoy a drink on the deck! Any cooks in the group will love the well-stocked kitchen and the open layout with stainless steel appliances. The kitchen has been outfitted with every kind of dish, utensil, appliance, pot, pan or bowl you would need to make a fabulous meal. The dining area has seating for everyone including 3 bar stools at the raised kitchen bar. Rounding out this lovely home is the half bath.

Extras include: 8 beach chairs, 2 folding lounge chairs, 2 kid beach chairs, coolers, 2 umbrellas, beach caddy, infant shade tent, back pack style infant/toddler carrier, toddler/child pull behind for bike, pack-n-play, 2 child bike helmets, sand toys, golf clubs, pop corn maker, highchair, double stroller, stroller, wireless access, 6 flat screen tv's with dvd players, premium cable channels.

****As a welcome from us to you, please visit Lighthouse Bagels and pick up a complimentary dozen of the OBX's best bagels and cream cheese, just mention you are a guest at 'Weather the Storm', then choose your bagels to go!

****BEACH TOWELS ARE NOT INCLUDED****

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four who love to travel! We make our home in Southern New Hampshire. We have vacationed in Corolla for the last few years and fell in love with the area, and really feel like the OBX is our second home.

Jackie Bono purchased this villa in 2011

Brand New and Oceanside, can't beat that!

This property is great for folks who do not want to spend their whole vacation week with their entire family. It is really suitable for no more than 10 people. It is a very short walk to the beach, 2012 was the Villas first rental season, so everything is still 'new'. We have outfitted this villa with everything you will need for a fabulous OBX vacation.

18 Reviews of Property 923943 in Corolla, North Carolina

Beautiful, Oceanside Villa, Sleeps 10, Built 2011!
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Beautiful, Oceanside Villa, Sleeps 10, Built 2011!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923943
+1 603 867-1609
Corolla Outer Banks
RI
5

Denise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was my first time renting this house and it far exceeded my expectations! The house is absolutely beautiful and everything you could possibly need was there. I rented this house with 2 other families and there was more than enough room for us (9 people total). The beach was within walking distance and you can see the pool from the house. The kids enjoyed the game room and the beach volleyball court located next to the house. I really enjoyed that we were within a 5 minute drive to shops and restaurants. I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, Oceanside Villa, Sleeps 10, Built 2011!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923943
+1 603 867-1609
Corolla Outer Banks
Purcellville, VA
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful property for our first trip to Corolla. This home was clean and stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our week at the beach. The added extras...beach chairs, beach cart, umbrella, stroller, baby gate, high chair and toys were so appreciated as we vacationed with our one year old granddaughter. The walk to the beach was so easy on the new boardwalk. Ocean temperatures were a bit chilly so we were thankful for the pool and the hot tub.
We took long morning bike rides spying deer and foxes. A drive to the northern part of the beach where we saw wild horses made for a great week.
Thank you for sharing your home.

P.S Thank you for the coupon to enjoy yummy bagels.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful, Oceanside Villa, Sleeps 10, Built 2011!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923943
+1 603 867-1609
Corolla Outer Banks
5

Quiet relaxing & family friendly. Great vacation!!

Quiet relaxing & family friendly. Great vacation!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property is well maintained & fully stocked with extras. There was child proof gates if needed along with a toys for both the beach & house, books & board games. I was surprised at how well stocked the kitchen was. This was our first time in Corolla & will definitely be returning. The Corolla area is quiet not at all commercialized a great place for a family vacation. Only con is there is not a crib in the children's bedroom as listed there is however a pack n play.
business
Beautiful, Oceanside Villa, Sleeps 10, Built 2011!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923943
+1 603 867-1609
Corolla Outer Banks
Richmond Hill, GA
5

Beautiful home, can't wait to go back!

Beautiful home, can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I recently stayed at this rental property with my parents and boyfriend and a lovely experience was had by all! The home was immaculately clean and even more beautiful than the pictures suggest. We had a bit of rainy weather during our stay and we were pleasantly surprised to find plenty of activities to entertain ourselves regardless (the local aquarium, many games and cards at the house, ect.). The house and kitchen were equipped with anything we could have needed during our stay and more. When the weather cleared up the short walk to both the beach and pool was so convenient. Overall we found our experience to be accommodating, relaxing and fun! The owners were always a pleasure to interact with, which reduced any of the stresses traveling may bring. We cannot wait to return to the Outerbanks and will most definitely be choosing this home again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, Oceanside Villa, Sleeps 10, Built 2011!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923943
+1 603 867-1609
Corolla Outer Banks
Burke, VA
5

Beautiful, peaceful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were very impressed with this home and all of the many amenities it offers...lots of toys and books for kids, a great yard for little ones to run around in, a hot tub, a swing, all the beach chairs and beach cart, etc. The home was beautifully decorated and got lots of great natural light all day long. We would definitely return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful, Oceanside Villa, Sleeps 10, Built 2011!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923943
+1 603 867-1609
Corolla Outer Banks
South Hadley, MA
5

Beyond My Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were all extremely pleased with our experience in OBX and the Villa was everything it was said to be and more. We were surprised to find your Villa so well furnished. We were all very comfortable in the beds and the kitchen felt like a home away from home. I hope we will be able to come back and stay here again. We will definitely recommend Weathering the Storm to anyone that we know going that way!! Only thing was the villa did not have a Keurig Coffee maker but it did have a drip coffee maker and that was just fine.. It is worth the drive from anywhere!!


Thank You for a great week
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Rick,
Thanks so much for your review and input. We hope you will come back again in the future. As for the Keurig, I apologize. It was broken apparently between the time we left in mid July and the time you arrived, so we had CCV remove. There WILL be a new one shipped down next week. Thanks again and we'd love to have you and your family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Oceanside Villa, Sleeps 10, Built 2011!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923943
+1 603 867-1609
Corolla Outer Banks
Northampton, MA
5

A modern gem! Clean and comfortable with easy beach access!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of seven stayed at this wonderfully equipped new home in the Whalehead Beach area of Corolla. Every modern convenience was at our disposal with many extras that made daily treks to the beach a breeze. A pool and volleyball court are just outside the private backyard. A nice variety of shops and restaurants are nearby. The owners are very responsive and have thoughtfully attended to every detail in this lovely vacation home. A wonderful and relaxing spot to vacation in Corolla! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful, Oceanside Villa, Sleeps 10, Built 2011!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923943
+1 603 867-1609
Corolla Outer Banks
New Hampshire
5

Excellent Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We've been going to the Outer Banks for the past few years and have rented in different places in the Corolla area. We LOVED this new property and will definitely be back again! It was clean and comfortable, the owners were fantastic and very accommodating, and the property was well-equipped with everything we needed and much more. We loved the setup of the house and courtyard with the hot tub and hammock swing. The development had a pool, volleyball area, shuffleboard - great for the kids. It was an easy walking distance to the beach, made even easier by the "beach wheelie" to bring all the chairs and stuff. The location is fantastic too, as it's a short drive to various shops and restaurants or a bike ride away from the Currituck Beach Lighthouse where you can see fantastic views of the area. We were very happy with our rental, and plan on booking for many years to come! Thanks so much for making our vacation so enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Oceanside Villa, Sleeps 10, Built 2011!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923943
+1 603 867-1609
Corolla Outer Banks
Skillman, New Jersey
5

Successful return to OBX!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
After more than a dozen years away from OBX, our family of five looked forward to relaxing and enjoying the beautiful Outer Banks we remembered so fondly. We were not disappointed! We had a wonderful week in this lovely, comfortable, immaculately cleaned and tastefully decorated home. Despite forecasts for bad weather every day, we had almost TOO MUCH sun and spent an entire day in the pool just keeping cool! Its location just steps away from the back yard made it a daily stop on our way back from the beach every other day as well. The walk to the beautiful, wide, guarded beach was pretty much as advertised--about five minutes--and the giant beach cart fit all five chairs and the rest of our stuff for the day. Proximity to stores and restaurants was great--close enough to be convenient but not feel crowded--the addition of the Harris Teeter store was great! We took the advice of one of the other guests and did an early morning four wheel drive tour to see the wild horses and it was well worth the time and expense. After five weeks away from home, my youngest requested mom made food, so I cooked most nights and the kitchen is well equipped. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone--especially families with smaller children as it is well equipped with games and toys and other entertainment for kids! Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, Oceanside Villa, Sleeps 10, Built 2011!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923943
+1 603 867-1609
Corolla Outer Banks
Key Largo, Fl.
5

Weather the Storm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The was a wonderfull stay in a wonderfull new, high end home just a few blocks from the beach. The home is great, there is a pool just out the back door, very private but located close to the Currituck lighthouse. The beach is wide and clean, not at all crowded. I am telling all my freinds about what a nice vacation we had in this lovely home. On top of all that, it was a great value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway