New Orleans condo rental - Facade
Facade
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

New Orleans Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

One word for this place... (ok... maybe 3 or 4): Hip, Best Location, True New Orleans Living.

Let's take one thing at a time.

Hip: We decorated this condo for maximum comfort and feeling like you are in a hip local funky home. Lots of local art and comfortable furniture to hang out on. Make yourself a cocktail in front or grill some fresh fish from the Lil Fisherman (right there on Magazine) with a cold beer in back. This place is designed for hanging out and feeling like a local.

Best Location: There is no better location in New Orleans. It is quiet and historical, but with everything you need at your fingertips. Watch the parades and walk back to use the bathroom or chill out. Wander through the shops and eat your way through town without needing a cab or a car. This is the Irish Channel... a historical and eclectic neighborhood with all the funk you need within a few blocks..

True New Orleans Living: Whether you just want to hang out in the condo and read or go listen to brass bands til 3AM, this condo lets you do it all. Your neighbors all live and work in New Orleans and there are very few tourists around. You can truly feel and live like a local.

Note... this area of town is on high ground was not flooded!

NO PETS PLEASE!

Keywords: Patio, Shopping, Hip, Bars, Food Restaurants, Private, Patio, Eating, Shopping, historic, streetcar, mardi gras, tulane, uptown

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have owned this place since 2005. We renovated the condos and sold them off, keeping one for ourselves as a getaway from grown-up-land. We are excited to share it with you!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

This is our favorite part of New Orleans. It is quiet, eclectic, historical and near everything we love. Walk to the parades or chill out at one of the bars only a few short blocks away.

You will feel like a real local. Stuff yourself in one of the incredible restaurants and stagger home for a nice nap in the air conditioning. No matter what time of year, something fun is always happening in New Orleans!

29 Reviews of Property 376627 in New Orleans, Louisiana

Best of Magazine St. Food & Shopping! Darling & Hip!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 29 reviews
business
Best of Magazine St. Food & Shopping! Darling & Hip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376627vb
New Orleans Louisiana
Chicago, IL
5

True New Orleans!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect place to truly experience New Orleans like a local. So close to great shops, pubs and places to eat on Magazine Street. Cheap public transportation options via bus on magazine or walk a bit furtherto St. Charles via Louisana for streetca. Both get you into the french quarter. Close to walgreens and local grocery store with amazing organic food selection.

As for the condo itself it was perfect! Clean roomy and quiet. Has everything you may need - coffee maker and washer and dryer was plus! Great private back yard area to enjoy morning coffee and beautiful New Orleans weather.

We felt safe walking around the neighborhood even late at night. Met friendly neighbors everywhere we went.

I am planning to visit New Orleans at least three times a year and this is a place I would love to stay at again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Magazine St. Food & Shopping! Darling & Hip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376627vb
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Perfect local apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great location and apartment looked just like the pictures. A great deal for the rate as well. I would definitely recommend and stay here again if the opportunity arose. Right in the heart of Magazine Street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Magazine St. Food & Shopping! Darling & Hip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376627vb
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Girls Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I am so sorry my review is so late, but better late than never. I loved this little rental. My friends n I stayed here for the weekend and we had a blast. I would definitely recommend this vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Magazine St. Food & Shopping! Darling & Hip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376627vb
New Orleans Louisiana
4

Quaint Unit in Irish Channel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Quaint unit in a 3 plex. Exactly as advertised. Near good restaurant and bars. Excellent value.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Best of Magazine St. Food & Shopping! Darling & Hip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376627vb
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary and we couldn't have been happier with the experience. The condo was cozy, clean and in a good neighborhood. It had everything we needed, without being too cramped. Ideal for a couple or romantic getaway. We enjoyed being within walking distance of Magazine Street and St. Charles Avenue. We will definitely consider staying here again when we visit New Orleans in the future. For the price and proximity, it's hard to find a better deal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lucy! We'll have you guys back any time. That made my day!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best of Magazine St. Food & Shopping! Darling & Hip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376627vb
New Orleans Louisiana
Atlanta, GA
5

Ideal spot for a couple.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very clean and a perfect location. A tremendous value.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Magazine St. Food & Shopping! Darling & Hip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376627vb
New Orleans Louisiana
Houston
5

Just right!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cozy place was just right for me and my daughter. We were able to visit every place we planned with no issues getting around and restaurants were so close! The back patio was perfect for that cup of coffee in the mornings and quiet too! Parking as always in N.O. Is first come first park but nothing too far to cope with...typical safety awareness is the key! We definitely recommend this place and look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I am so glad you had a great time. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Warmly,
Jenny
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best of Magazine St. Food & Shopping! Darling & Hip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376627vb
New Orleans Louisiana
Montgomery, Alabama
5

Perfect condo in New Orleans!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My boyfriend and I came to New Orleans to celebrate my birthday. We wanted to find a place that was close enough to town to ride our bicycles, but still far away to get a good night’s rest. This condo was the perfect to spot! We rode our bikes everywhere! We took a taxi to the French Quarter, which is only 10 minutes away. If you are looking for a safe and comfortable place to stay, and only minutes away from the action, this is it.
P.S. You must check out Magazine street! It's only 3-5 minutes away.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best of Magazine St. Food & Shopping! Darling & Hip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376627vb
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Cute little place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A friend and I met up in New Orleans for a girls weekend of shopping, touring, etc. and chose Jenny's cottage to stay in. It was just adorable and the perfect size for what we needed.
We felt safe there, and never had any issue finding a close parking spot along street. The air conditioner works great (thank goodness- it was pretty steamy in new orleans!)
Making the reservation was fast and painless- Jenny was even able to invoice us separately to split the cost, which was so nice! Highly recommend staying here:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best of Magazine St. Food & Shopping! Darling & Hip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376627vb
New Orleans Louisiana
Augusta, Ga
5

Anniversary Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband & I had a wonderful experience in this New Orleans rental. It is quaint and eclectic...we loved it's character. Perfect for the two of us. Yes, the kitchen is small-no prep space, but only made breakfast and managed fine. Condo was clean, comfy, safe. Walking distance to grocery, great restaurants, shops. Eight blocks to St Charles streetcar. We used daily- easy access to French Qtr, museums, zoo, etc.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: So happy you guys had such a wonderful time. Yay!
-Jenny
Helpful votes: 1/1