Townsend cabin rental - Large great room so everyone can be together! Games & movies, too.
Large great room so everyone can be together! Games & movies, too.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Townsend Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, Pet friendly, WiFi, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Breathe in the peacefulness of this mountain cabin located in beautiful Laurel Valley golf community in Townsend, Tennessee. This area is called 'The Peaceful Side of the Smokies' for many good reasons.

You will find it easy to relax in this comfortable cabin that we call 'Owl's Landing'. Enjoy two master suites, two couches, and a stacked-stone fireplace with gas logs for warmth and ambience. A well-equipped kitchen and dining area will add to your culinary experience. If you enjoy eating outdoors, you will love the extra large screened porch, where the wooded backyard will embrace and relax you. A large gas grill is provided. Keep your eyes peeled for a wild turkey, a fox, or perhaps a black bear strolling through!

Please read the reviews ~ our guests say it best!

Are you a golfer? Enjoy the outstanding golf course surrounded by beautiful mountains. The restaurant offers terrific food and service, along with a full bar. Plus, the folks are just plain nice!

When you get tired of golfing, there is other FUN to be had. Within 10 miles, you will find great hiking, river tubing, horseback riding, shopping, and bike trails throughout Townsend. If you have never been to Cades Cove, that is a must see! An 11 mile loop of smoky mountain heaven! On one visit, I saw 19 deer, several wild turkeys, and 2 bear cubs - no kidding!

Within a 30 minute drive, you can be in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, or the McGhee Tyson Airport.

I encourage you to gather more information about the community by visiting sites about Cades Cove, Townsend Visitors Center, and Laurel Valley Golf Club.

Keywords: Golf, Golfing, Smoky Mountains,Townsend, Tennessee, Cabin, mountain, hiking, biking, swimming, river tubing, horseback riding, sleeps 6, WiFi, Pet friendly

More Details
Hide Details

We love to entertain, and we love to travel. We know what makes us comfortable in a home away from home. We want to do everything possible to make your experience in our cabin absolutely delightful!

Sandy Bell purchased this cabin in 2010

We live 30 miles from this cabin. We enjoy it ourselves when it isn't rented. We start smiling the moment our car drives into Townsend. We begin relaxing as soon as we get to our cabin. It is our home away from home. We want it to be yours, too!

We welcome your four-legged family members!

Owl's Landing is semi-handicapped accessible. There are two steps leading to the porch. Otherwise, everything is on one level and easy to get around in a wheelchair.

15 Reviews of Property 923670 in Townsend, Tennessee

Beautiful Golf Community - Townsend Tennessee
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Beautiful Golf Community - Townsend Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923670
+1 865 776-1333
Townsend Tennessee
5

Spring time delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just had the pleasure of spending three days at the cabin. I felt like we were home the moment we walked in the door! Second time at this property, and won't be the last! Cabin very clean. You know we always forget something and it seems to be at the cabin. To many extras to list but guys you'll not regret staying here. Beds were comfortable, important to people with back issues along with jacuzzi. Had my 81 year old neighbor with me she could get around great with only one step into cabin and having everything on one floor. The back screened in deck helped entertain my pup while there. I know everyone will enjoy their visit. Thanks again for helping with wonderful memories. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Golf Community - Townsend Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923670
+1 865 776-1333
Townsend Tennessee
5

Thanksgiving get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at Owls Landing for thanksgiving. The cabin was wonderful. So comfortable and relaxing. The fireplace was wonderful on those cold days and nights. Cooking for Thanksgiving was a breeze as the kitchen was stocked with the items I needed to prepare the food. Great place to walk the dogs or just get out for a walk. We have stayed at Owls Landing before and have always been very pleased with the cabin and the service we received. Sandy one of the owners is one of the nicest people you will ever deal with. We hope to return to your beautiful cabin in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Golf Community - Townsend Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923670
+1 865 776-1333
Townsend Tennessee
Atlanta, GA
5

Comfortable cabin, great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family had a wonderful stay at Owl’s Landing. The house was well maintained and had everything that we needed. What we saw on VRBO was exactly what we saw when we got to the cabin. The cabin was, in a word, comfortable. We cooked a couple of evenings that we were there and really enjoyed eating outside on the screened back porch. Both bedrooms are large and we had no problem fitting our toddler daughter’s “pack-and-play” into the second bedroom while leaving the existing furniture in place. Sandy was available to answer any questions that we had from the time we inquired about the rental through the time we completed our stay.

It’s also worth mentioning that Laurel Valley, where Owl’s Landing is located, is a nice, peaceful community. Yes, you have neighbors, but it doesn’t feel crowded at all. It was EXTREMELY quiet at night. Townsend in general is a great place to stay. Now, it’s not a 24-hour town and the local restaurants aren’t all open every night of the week. Still, one drive through congested Pigeon Forge on a Saturday afternoon was enough to convince us that we stayed in the right place!

We would definitely recommend Owl’s Landing to others and look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Golf Community - Townsend Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923670
+1 865 776-1333
Townsend Tennessee
Juno Beach, FL
5

Great stay at Owl's Landing!

Great stay at Owl's Landing!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed several nights at Owl's Landing starting Mother's Day weekend. The house is clean & well kept and very comfortable. We also found it convenient to town & most importantly Cade's Cove which is one of my favorite places ever. We did see a bear in the neighborhood also. Thanks for taking pets too our dog Bella enjoyed being included on this trip too! Thank you & we'd love to make it back in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Golf Community - Townsend Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923670
+1 865 776-1333
Townsend Tennessee
5

Townsend, the gateway to the Great Smokies.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had such a great time at this cabin in a gated community. The cabin had everything that we needed and was 5 minutes from the National Park. We did hikes almost daily and traveled to Pigeon Forge and to Gatlinberg but the highlight of our trip was being able to view the beauty of the Great Smokies. We loved the cabin and want to thank Sandy for her assistance in making our trip special. There was so much to do and to see that there was no way we could see it all in our 1 week. We would love to return.

Carol & Marty
business
Beautiful Golf Community - Townsend Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923670
+1 865 776-1333
Townsend Tennessee
5

Great Memorial Day Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband, sister, brother-in-law, dad and stepmom all stayed at Sandy and Sheila's cabin for Memorial Day Weekend. We had such a good time there! We grilled out each night we were there, and spent hours just sitting on the back porch playing games and drinking beer. We really appreciated the fact that we could bring pets. The location is perfect, as you're not too far from the mountains or Gatlinburg, but you avoid all of that traffic.

Sandy was so thoughtful and probably one of the nicest people I've ever dealt with! We are already talking about coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Golf Community - Townsend Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923670
+1 865 776-1333
Townsend Tennessee
Daytona Beach, FL
5

Fantastic place to bring in the New Year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a fantastic weeks stay at Owl's Landing. Sandy and Sheila have a warm, cozy inviting place that they are gracious enough to share with others. The description of the cabin was just as it is. There is everything you could possibly think of other, than your personal clothes and food. The cabin was clean and well maintained. I will reccomend this property to all my friends and associates in Florida. I am looking forward to booking my next trip to Owl's Landing.

Thanks Sandy and Sheila for sharing your great cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Golf Community - Townsend Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923670
+1 865 776-1333
Townsend Tennessee
TENNESSEE
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great place. We enjoyed the month we stayed at Owl's Landing. As soon as we arrived, we felt so at home. We love the mountains and the community, and the peaceful neighborhood was so comfortable. Thanks again Sandy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Golf Community - Townsend Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923670
+1 865 776-1333
Townsend Tennessee
5

Feels like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
From the moment we walked into Owl's Landing, we felt welcomed and at home. From the comfy beds, well equipped kitchen (everything from plates, glasses, utensils and even aluminum foil, and scissors - all stored logically and easily accessible), pool towels, dog bowls, baby gates and great screened in porch, we found it such a pleasure to stay at the cabin. We didn't want to leave. It was in a quiet location in a golf community, with access to a nice restaurant and a swimming pool with a million dollar view of the mountains. Just a short drive to Cade's Cove, Sugarlands and Tremont (all in the Great Smoky Mountains for nature hikes) and Maryville for the farmer's market and lunch. Townsend had a convenient grocery and Lily's Cafe was a great place to eat. Don't miss the Lily Barn if you love flowers. The cabin was very clean and well maintained, with games, movies, magazines and books if you wanted to relax and stay in. The owner answered all of our ? in a timely manner and was very helpful. We enjoyed being able to bring our dog on the trip and she loved the place as much as we did. We would highly recommend this cabin to our family and friends and hope to return again soon. You made us feel like we were friends visiting at your mountain house, instead of customers. Thank you for making our vacation so delightful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Golf Community - Townsend Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923670
+1 865 776-1333
Townsend Tennessee
Wartburg, TN
5

Great Family Getaway!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
After a tragic year within our family, we needed to get away and re-connect. We found peace at Owl's Landing!!! The tree top vistas, cozy fireplace and relaxing whirlpool tub made for a perfect escape from the "real" world.

We enjoyed the flatscreen TV and playing board games in front of the fireplace. Hubby and one daughter rode their bikes along the great bike trail in Townsend while myself and the other daughter played Just Dance on our Wii (I won by the way!!) There was something for everyone!!

We rode through beautiful Cades Cove and tried several Townsend restaurants which were all wonderful!! Townsend is the quiet side of the smokies but has everything close by you might want, without all the traffic and people. We already wanting to go back!!!

Owl's Landing is our new favorite cabin getaway and Sandy & Sheila make it so simple and welcoming. Everything we needed was at the cabin which was refreshing since most cabins you would need to bring half your home to exist comfortably. I highly recommend Owl's Landing to anyone wanting to walk into a getaway and feel right at home!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4