Cap Estate villa rental - Main House with views of the island of Martinique
Main House with views of the island of Martinique
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Cap Estate Villa Rental Photos and Description
Luxury Estate, 5 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 10

Villa Ivrea is located at the northern tip of Cap Estate and boasts breathtaking views of both the Atlantic Ocean and the Caribbean Sea. Designed by the American architect Dan F. Sater II and built in 2009 by Wayne Brown D/B, it offers all the amenities required by discerning travelers, beginning with luxuriously appointed bedrooms and social areas, together with outdoor features like infinity pool, panoramic verandas, pergola and terraced gardens. All four bedrooms in the Main House enjoy breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, the Caribbean Sea or both. A large panoramic deck invites guests to enjoy the sun just outside their room, while an enchanting downstairs veranda provides the ideal setting for deep relaxation, outdoor dining or simply staying close to the pool and witnessing some truly unforgettable Caribbean sunsets.

Cottage: In addition to the Main House, Villa Ivrea offers a fully independent, one-bedroom Cottage that includes a full kitchen with nook, bathroom, living room, central air conditioning, laundry station and a veranda with a splash pool. It enjoys expansive views of the Atlantic Ocean and it is surrounded by an English lawn and a citrus orchard. The Cottage is especially sought after by couples looking for an intimate haven with lovely ocean views and all the modern comfort.

Gardens: The terraced gardens host an eclectic mix of Mediterranean plants, including olive trees, lemon trees, figs, date palms, bay laurel, jasmine, oleander and cypresses, complemented by tropical and native varieties of bird of paradise, cannas, bougainvilleas, ginger lilies, sago palms, mango trees and more. All the water used for the irrigation of the gardens comes from rain-water harvesting.

Nearby Activities and Services: The renowned St. Lucia Golf & Country Club is just a 5-min drive away, while a 15-min drive will put you in the heart of Rodney Bay with all its different attractions, including excellent restaurants, a world-class marina, shopping malls, pharmacies, post office, banks, etc. Restaurants we recommend: The Edge (European-Caribbean fusion), Memories of Hong Kong (Best Chinese in the Windward Islands), Razmataz (Indian) and Big Chef (Steaks). But all this is just the beginning, as the rest of this beautiful island awaits being explored by those interested in snorkeling, hiking, bird watching, scuba diving, sightseeing, mountain biking, deep-sea fishing, sailing and more.

'Saluti' from Villa Ivrea, an elegant taste of Italy, where the enchanting warm waters of the Caribbean Sea meet the crisp waters of the Atlantic Ocean and the dancing lights of Martinique greet you from the veranda.

More Details
Hide Details

Olmedo and Lisa, from Houston, Texas

Lisa B. purchased this villa in 2009

When our friend told us that she had chosen Saint Lucia as the ideal place to build her retirement home, after a nearly four-year search throughout the Caribbean, we had to come and see it for ourselves. From the very first moment we were captivated by the beauty, cleanliness and tranquility of the island, but what won our hearts were the people and their special attitude towards foreigners, unlike anything else we had seen during our multiple trips to other islands in the Caribbean. It was then that we decided to purchase a piece of land, build our dream home and make this emerald paradise a part of our lives. We believe Saint Lucia is gorgeous, but do not take our word for it: come and see for yourselves. You may not end up buying land and deciding to stay, but you will certainly get hooked on it forever.

Built in 2009, this estate is only five minutes away from the St. Lucia Golf & Country Club and its fantastic 18-hole course, set within the scenic rolling hills of Cap Estate. It is eight minutes away from the elegant LeSport Spa & Beach Club and their fabulous rejuvenating one-day spa treatments. You can also enjoy seasonal whale watching, right from the comfort of the panoramic deck adjacent to your room. Or simply relax and witness our unforgettable Caribbean sunsets.

25 Reviews of Property 923638 in Cap Estate, St Lucia

Villa Ivrea - 5 Bedrooms, 2 Pools, Spectacular Ocean Views - Garden Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Villa Ivrea - 5 Bedrooms, 2 Pools, Spectacular Ocean Views - Garden Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923638
+1 832-540-8739
Cap Estate St Lucia
Red Deer, AB Canada
5

Gene & Irene

Gene & Irene
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We planned this Special Family Vacation for one year! We took our 3 Adult children a son in law and a daughter in law! Seven in all! Space for all! We can't say enough about this Villa! Pictures do not lie!!!!!! We often pinched ourselves to be sure we were in this Fabulous Property! Lisa! Bertha! Claudette! Thank you for our MOST MEMORABLE VACATION! Irene & Gene
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear G & I-We are very pleased your family enjoyed the villa as much as we do. Sitting on the veranda of the property, with the amazing ocean views, does indeed cause one to pinch themselves. While the zip lining, Piton hikes, pool side massages and beaches are fabulous, the serenity of the sun rising and birds chirping followed by the presentation of the bold turquoise blue waters of the Caribbean and the Atlantic is simply splendid. Thank you for staying at Villa Ivrea!!
business
Villa Ivrea - 5 Bedrooms, 2 Pools, Spectacular Ocean Views - Garden Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923638
+1 832-540-8739
Cap Estate St Lucia
Torino, Italy
5

Captivating Views in an Elegant Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our group was comprised of 50-60 year olds who had the time of our life. Never thought we would have such a wonderful time on the island and especially at Villa Ivrea. We had drinks watching the sun go down nearly every evening. Then we got the thrill of seeing the car lights from Martinique on most nights. The villa itself had everything you would need. Each bedroom was lovely. Remember to enjoy the balcony on the bedroom level. We did not think about watching the sun go down from there until our last evening. So many good restaurants in the area and plenty of grocery stores. Claudette, the property manager, will help you with your every need-professional and very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Ivrea - 5 Bedrooms, 2 Pools, Spectacular Ocean Views - Garden Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923638
+1 832-540-8739
Cap Estate St Lucia
HoHoKus, New Jersey, USA
5

A Magnificant Villa on a Spectacular Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This villa is truly a dream house, located in a heavenly spot. It is an architectural masterpiece, built with first-class materials throughout, beautifully furnished and very tastefully appointed. Our family (2 adults, 3 children ages 14, 18 & 20) enjoyed every minute on this beautiful island, filled with majestic mountains, breathtaking views and one picturesque harbor after another. Throw in a rain forest, volcano, mud baths, horseback riding in the mountains, on the beaches and in the ocean (you read that last part right) and wonderful locals and it doesn't get any better than this. This is living in the lap of luxury on the jewel of the Caribbean. And as an added bonus, the owners are extremely pleasant, informative, helpful and responsive. Do yourself a well-deserved favor and go there. You've earned it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Bob, Trish, Katy, Alec & Ruby-Thank you for the kind words. We are very pleased you had such a good time in St Lucia, your family sounds wonderful. We have always believed Villa Ivrea is a special place, but hearing about your adventures and even horseback riding in the ocean near the villa at Plantation beach really puts it in perspective. Glad you enjoyed this beautiful island and the people as much as we do. O & L
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Ivrea - 5 Bedrooms, 2 Pools, Spectacular Ocean Views - Garden Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923638
+1 832-540-8739
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Vacation Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This home was perfect for our family vacation this winter! It was very comfortable and homey feeling for the 10 of us. The home is well stocked & as pictured but better... pictures are accurate but somehow it doesn't do it justice :) The staff were incredible, very helpful, friendly, amazing in the kitchen & you never felt uncomfortable having them there while we were around! The manager and the owners were fantastic as well. Easy to get ahold of and took care of any concerns we had. We only had a few & each one was addressed immediately.. like the gate, it's supposed to be automatic, but was not working.. no big deal & they were waiting on a part. Although ok, the water pressure.. it's like a rain shower.. we found out this was normal and all was good. Then the A/C quit for a couple nights, we thought it was to stay at the temp (they indicate not to play with settings).. but after a sweaty sleep we asked and they apologized told us to let them know of ANY problems so they could get them fixed for us. The big one was when we were outside near the pool, one of us was heading down around the corner towards the cottage and a few of the glass bricks fell into the outdoor shower when using the support wall. No one was hurt and it was easy to clean up, but the concern and graciousness of the whole incident was dealt with so amazingly!! We had no issues with fights/faults or damage deposits or personal repair costs.. they truly are amazing to deal with!! The entire stay was relaxing and beautiful. The location of the home provided amazing views and privacy from the neighbors as well. We weren't more then 10 min to the beach, restaurants, grocery store (use one in the mall, better selection) or the mall. Everyone there was so helpful & if you get a chance, visit the market in Castries, the smaller outdoor one across street seemed to have better deals!) OH and if your lucky enough to be there on a friday evening... ask the locals about the street party. So much fun and such an incredible experience! Thank you for your hospitality, kindness and services... we truly enjoyed every minute of our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Yvonne, thank you for lovely review. We are so pleased you had a memorable, or "heavenly" vacation and really enjoyed the villa and the fantastic views. Cap Estate is definitely the place to be. So close to everything. We are happy to hear the staff provided expeditious service. They enjoyed your family and were proud you were able to see so much of their beautiful island. Bertha was amazed you went out to the street party. WASCO, the water company, does have days during high season where the pressure is not the strongest. We typically make sure all bathrooms are not in use at the same time for optimal results. If you return to St Lucia, we would love to have you stay again. Happy New Year O & L.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Ivrea - 5 Bedrooms, 2 Pools, Spectacular Ocean Views - Garden Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923638
+1 832-540-8739
Cap Estate St Lucia
Chicago, IL
5

Villa Ivrea in Cap Estate, St. Lucia!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our second trip to the island and we are in love with Villa Ivrea and St. Lucia!!

Villa Ivrea has stunning views of the ocean and Carribean Sea (and Martinique!) from every room- absolutely breathtaking! The home was perfect for our large group, had everything we needed- you can tell the owners put a lot of thought into the design, layout and comfort of their guests. Bertha, Villa Ivrea's maid and cook, was great- she made amazing meals for us, and kept the home spotless.

St Lucia has so much to see and do- great restaurants and beaches, water sports, ziplining, hiking, etc! If you're up for the challenge, hiking the Gros Piton will easily be one of the highlights of your trip. It takes approx 1-2 hours to get to the top, with stops about every quarter mile, and it gets harder as you go up. (You'll have a local as a guide!) There are many beautiful beaches to choose from- we loved the Rodney Bay Marina. Also, one morning we went to Le Sport for massages, and then enjoyed the sun from their beach. I can still hear the waves! We can't wait to go back to St. Lucia!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear B and J, We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful time in St Lucia, and appreciated the spectacular views from the Villa. Bertha enjoyed taking care of your family and looks forward to your return. Congratulations on your Gros Piton feat. It is a beautiful hike, with breathtaking views. We look forward to your return with a new addition to your family. No need to bring a baby cot, we have the equipment necessary for infants/babies. Happy Holidays!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Ivrea - 5 Bedrooms, 2 Pools, Spectacular Ocean Views - Garden Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923638
+1 832-540-8739
Cap Estate St Lucia
Piemonte, Italy
5

Magnificent sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is our third trip to St Lucia and second to Villa Ivrea. This time of the year is particularly special for the sunsets and rainbows. The tropical showers are refreshing followed by numerous rainbows. The villa was even more beautiful than depicted in the photos, with mesmerizing views of the Caribbean. There were days when we did not want to go to the beach as pool side listening to music was soon relaxing. Unfortunately our trip ended much too soon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Angelina, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the villa again. We look forward to your visit next year. The beautiful island of St Lucia, and the people invites travelers to repeat their visits to the island. Thank you for the information on Elena's Italian restaurant at the Marina. We confirmed their ingredients are imported from Italy, they have a wood oven, and a pizzaiolo from Vicenza; yielding authentic Italian pizza. The Caribbean has some of the most beautiful waters in the world. That coupled with some of the best food in the world makes for the perfect vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Ivrea - 5 Bedrooms, 2 Pools, Spectacular Ocean Views - Garden Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923638
+1 832-540-8739
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Amazing Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Villa Ivrea was the perfect place for our family to stay in St. Lucia! It's such a beautiful home with views that are to die for!! The pictures don't do it justice. We spent most of our time relaxing out on the pool deck or in the infinity pool, which was a great added feature. You also got a nice breeze on the deck so it wasn't too hot! The house was very clean and had everything we needed. Bertha and Claudette were so friendly and helpful and did everything they could to make sure our 10 day vacation was perfect. The owners are lovely people to work with and even checked up on us while we there, which was very nice. The beaches were just a short drive away and we even had our family pictures done there one night. We actually met a local named Charlie on the beach who runs a touring business & he took us on one of his boat tours! We went all around the island and we got to do zip lining, snorkeling, a mud bath, and drive thru the volcano all in one day! Villa Ivrea is very close to Rodney Bay which has lots of good restaurants, our favorite was called Elegance. Needless to say, we had a wonderful time and St. Lucia and we were very pleased with Villa Ivrea. We hope to return someday!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Ivrea - 5 Bedrooms, 2 Pools, Spectacular Ocean Views - Garden Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923638
+1 832-540-8739
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

A place where we will go back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The villa is really great as well as the equipment. We went there for a familly break, and we all deeply enjoyed the stay. The contact with the owners was really great and helpful too, and we strongly recommand you consider this villa for a stay in St Lucia. Even if the swimming pool is a little bit small, it is amazing to have a swimm in it in the early morning with a stuning view of the coast and sometimes la Martinique in the baclground.
The staff was very efficient and nice with us (merci Claudette and Bertha), and the location, north of the Island has been a real plus for us. A rental car is a necessity. Very close from supermarkets in Rodney Bay.
No doubt we will be back at some point.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Ivrea - 5 Bedrooms, 2 Pools, Spectacular Ocean Views - Garden Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923638
+1 832-540-8739
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed June 13th through the 20th 2013 The villa and setting was more beautiful than portrayed on line. Bertha is a very nice lady and did a great job. We made it very easy on her and never made her cook. She probably earned her money just cleaning up behind us. One day we talked about climbing the Pitons and Bertha looked at us like we were losing our minds. After climbing to the top of Gros Piton, I could see why Bertha gave us that look. It was a great accomplishment but I don't have any desire to do it again.
Rodney Bay was a short drive away where we caught a catamaran down to Soufriere for the volcano tour, zip lining, snorkeling, great sight seeing and of course, rum punch.
The restaurant choices in and around Rodney Bay were outstanding.
We found the people of St Lucia friendly but had a hard time deciding which were the hucksters and which were the people trying to help you. The island is just beautiful with rain forests, waterfalls, and beaches. It offers a little of everything for any interests anyone wants to explore. It will also sharpen your driving skills if you rent a car, especially on the drive to Soufriere. My daughter in law had her eyes shut most of the way down there. After the drive back into the Piton hike she decided that the main road was like a super highway.
Thank you for opening up your beautiful home to us. It was outstanding
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed Villa Ivrea and had such a wonderful time on the island. Bertha communicated what a lovely week she had with your family. She introduced us to the fish market-Gros Islet, minutes from the villa. We had our choice of the catch of the day, brought it to the villa where Bertha prepared a superb lunch. The sights are always spectacular on the island. We must congratulate you on your climb to the top of the Gros Piton-Well done!! Please share some photos.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Ivrea - 5 Bedrooms, 2 Pools, Spectacular Ocean Views - Garden Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923638
+1 832-540-8739
Cap Estate St Lucia
Lancaster, Ohio
5

Million Dollar View - Breathtaking views from a beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I was fortunate to spend 11 days at Villa Ivrea from March 5, 2013 to March 16, 2013. The first four with my family of 8 and the last seven with my business partners and their spouses.
The Villa is beautifully decorated and comes equipped with everything you will need for your stay (accept your clothes). The staff, particularly, Bertha, was a pleasure to work with. She made breakfast for us each day and dinner one evening. She keeps the Villa neat and clean and you barely know she is there. A very nice lady.
The owners are great to work with. Check in on us during our visit to see if we needed anything and were quick to address any small issue that might have arisen.
The patio and pool area is where we spent the majority of our time. It is hard to adequately describe the beauty of the property and view from the pool and patio. We were fortunate enough to see whales playing in the Atlantic from the patio.
Villa Ivrea is as advertised in the description. You won't be disappointed with this property. Thanks for sharing your Villa with our group.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear J and family, we are delighted to know you had such a wonderful time in Saint Lucia and at Villa Ivrea -it is true that whale watching from the veranda is something memorable. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Consider Villa Ivrea your home in Saint Lucia from now on. Best regards.
Helpful votes: 4/4