Isla Verde condo rental - Oceanfront Balcony - Totally Private!
Oceanfront Balcony - Totally Private!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Isla Verde Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 3 *not suitable for children under 10

Beach Front Condominium conveniently located in the heart of Isla Verde Beach and the center of the City. Sit back and relax on the beach or go out on the town, its all waking distance from Luxury Hotels and Casinos, Wyndham-El San Juan, Intercontinental, Ritz, The Water Club, which all offer a great selection of restaurants, Live Entertainment, Spa and Shopping. Enjoy the spectacular Ocean view from everywhere in the apartment, and the breeze and sound of the waves from this 16th floor condo. Sip your cup of Joe each morning from your private balcony as you watch the ocean and breathe the pure ocean air, then join the early beach walkers to rejuvenate yourself before getting started for the day! Brand new remodeled bathroom, new A/C, free wi-fi, and two underground secured and private parking spaces. Walking distance from Supermarkets, Walgreens, Banks, Fine Dining, Shopping, 24 hour Taxi Service, City Transportation. Just 5 minutes from San Juan International Airport.

Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico: Ten minutes from Historic Old San Juan, where you will find museums, Art Galleries, Outlet Stores and shops. See the Fort ' El Morro' or take a ride to the rain forest El Yunque. Enjoy our on-site activities: Basketball and Tennis Courts, Beach, Children pool, full size pool, park, playground, BBQ and picnic areas. Less than 1 mile away to: Kayaking, Live Entertainment, Parasailing, Sailing, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Windsurfing, Water Skiing. Short distance from Surfing, and Golfing.

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 923562 in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico

Breathtaking Ocean View - Romantic!!!
average rating of 4.97561 based on 41 reviews
business
Breathtaking Ocean View - Romantic!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923562
+1 310 346-6881
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Killer Ocean View!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
From the minute our we walked in and our breath was taken away with the view we fell in love! Sonia is the most accommodating owner we have dealt with so far in all our condo rental vacations, what a love! Key to the ocean breeze is to leave just the gate and open the front door, we never touched the AC all week! The kitchen was wonderfully stocked and the bottle of champagne was popped immediately as we toasted a wonderful start to our vacation. The bed was comfy, pillows excellent ( i always bring my own in case and i didnt need it) and there were heaps of hangers ( you know a NYC girl brings far too many things that need hanging). Thanks again :))
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Margo and Frank, thanks for the quick and nice review! We are glad you enjoyed the experience renting from us and that the condo met all your expectation and more! I manage all the administrative from far but I have to thank my sis in law, Millie, in P.R., for all the fine details to ensure our guests experience nothing short of expected.. and more! Hope to hosts both of you in future again! Felix, Sonia, Millie
business
Breathtaking Ocean View - Romantic!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923562
+1 310 346-6881
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

An excellent choice for whole family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was the perfect choice for us. It is everything they advertised, and the view from the balcony really makes it wonderful. On the 16th floor and situated in the center of the Isle Verde beach, we didn't even have to leave the condo to feel we were at the beach. We heard the waves, saw the waves and the whole stretch of beach east and west, and felt the nice breeze while sipping our coffee or watching while the sun set (ahhh). Without a view of the beach, we would always feel we were missing the action when not out of the condo/hotel (stress and angst). There is no blockage to seeing any of the beach view as some other condos have. We could have a leasurly morning, and still feel we had a full day out and about experiencing the rainforest and old San Juan. When we did go down to the beach, we were pleasantly surprised that it was not crowed when we expected many spring-breakers. it is also not cluttered with seaweed as other beaches in town and in front of other condos down the way. Car rentals on the street just a block either way. Having a condo, we saved big bucks and time not having to eat at restuarants, but there are several places to eat right accross the street on the back side of the condo - pizza, Mex, fast food. The bus to old San Juan stops right where the condo is - use busses T5 or 53 at 75 cents. If you are in a hurry to get there or back, a taxi is about $21 each way. Travel guides and maps are there for use. Up-to-date technology for wifi and cable. I will suggest this condo to all friends who are planning a trip to Puorto Rico.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Gary and Sandra, thank you for your informative and detailed review! We are delighted to know that our condo met and exceeded the needs for your family, and you enjoyed your stay in Isla Verde. You're right in that one of the best features of the condo is the balcony giving you the feel you're not missing any of the action, yet you don't have to leave the condo if you did not want to! I hope you visit us in the future again! Regards! Felix and Sonia
business
Breathtaking Ocean View - Romantic!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923562
+1 310 346-6881
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

beautful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great time! The condo was in a perfect place and the beachfront perfect. We hope we can visit again. Tnank hou!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Dear Barb and Tim,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed the condo, the location, and the beach! Hope to host you in future again! Best! Sonia and Felix
business
Breathtaking Ocean View - Romantic!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923562
+1 310 346-6881
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
San Diego, CA
5

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I stayed here and absolutely loved it. The location is perfect - just a quick cab ride away from the airport and within walking distance to many great spots for food and drinks. And, obviously, it is directly on the beach. The views from nearly every spot in the condo are absolutely amazing.

What we liked/loved: Sonia was so helpful and thorough with instructions, tips, FAQs, etc. before we ever even left for San Juan. That was huge for us. The condo itself was stocked with EVERYTHING we needed. It felt just like home from the moment we stepped in the door. We loved the breeze from the beach and loved hearing the waves crashing all day, every day. The condo was spotless upon our arrival. The balcony was perfect and exactly what we wanted for our stay. It has unobstructed ocean views for as far as you can see. I love when our expectations are exceeded, and that was the case when I realized we Sonia had left us a gallon of drinking water and a bottle of champagne! Everything inside of the condo was really perfect, but we also loved the location. We walked the short walk up the beach to La Playita for great food and drinks several times and walked to the El San Juan Hotel & Casino for a night of gambling and live salsa music/dancing. You are also directly in front of a bus stop ($.75 to get to Old San Juan) and a Walgreens for any other items you may have forgotten. The area always felt safe and welcoming and offered endless options.

What we didn't like/love - nothing! I honestly couldn't think of anything that could have been improved. Our expectations were met and exceeded in every possible way. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Levi and Jessica, thank you so much for such an enthusiastic and detailed review! We love sharing our little piece of paradise with couples like you that are looking for romance and a little getaway, and if we can do anything to add to the experience and leave you with memorable moments to remember, then we have done our job, and that makes us happy! We would love to have you in future travels many times again! Best! Sonia and Felix
business
Breathtaking Ocean View - Romantic!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923562
+1 310 346-6881
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Holbrook, NY
5

A Perfect Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have stayed in the Marbella condos many times before, both East and West, but This unit was wonderful, and especially well maintained. On the 16th floor, the ocean breeze was delightful. We literally didn't use the air conditioning all week. The condo is very well equipped with everything you could think of dishes, cookware and things for the beach. I would have liked a couple of additional bath towels, but we adjusted. It is within walking distance to many good restaurants and of course, the casinos. We especially enjoyed the Churrasco at Platos, Mofunge at Mi Casita and sushi from Yamiko across the street. We had a wonderful time, and will return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Marianne and Richard, thank you for your nice review, specially being able to comment compared to other experiences at the same complex (East or West tower). We're glad you found the condo clean, well equipped and enjoyed the ocean breeze! I'm sorry you thought we felt short on bath towels - it's usually never the case and will look into it. We look forward to having you in future visits again! Best, Sonia and Felix
business
Breathtaking Ocean View - Romantic!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923562
+1 310 346-6881
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Where do you live?
5

Sun and fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was my first time renting a condo. The experience exceeded my expectations. The condo has a fabulous view of the ocean. Beautiful morning sun and relaxing night time views. Falling asleep to the sound of waves was the perfect way to end the day.
The condo is equipped with everything you need and want. Sonia was a great contact and offered many suggestions for sightseeing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Janel,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that your experience with us renting a condo for the first time, met an exceeded your expectations! We look forward to having you in future travels. Best! Sonia and Felix
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Ocean View - Romantic!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923562
+1 310 346-6881
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Davisburg, Michigan
5

Wonderful place !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
All of the excellent reviews are true. This place is exactly as described. The view is INDESCRIBABLE !! So beautiful. So relaxing. You have to see it for yourself.

I give the owners my highest recommendation. The best communication and hospitality. There was a nice bottle of champagne waiting in the condo for us. Thank you ! And they let us enjoy for beach for a few extra hours before leaving for the airport.

If I return to Isla Verde, PR I hope this VRBO is available for me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Lynn and Michael, thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that (especially first time visiting PR), you enjoyed the condo, the experience renting with us, and Isla Verde beach! We look forward to hosting you many more times in future travels! Best and happy New Year's to both! Sonia and Felix.
business
Breathtaking Ocean View - Romantic!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923562
+1 310 346-6881
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
wisconsin
5

debbie8 wisconsin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Stayed in this wonderful condo over Christmas. The balcony had a great view of the beach we spent time there often when not on the beach or deciding which resturant to eat. We took the bus to Old San Juan for 75 cents and chose a cab back for 21 dollars as it was so much quicker. The condo had every thing we could want very comfortable bed, great shower. We felt very safe as said before a key was needed to enter every thing. I liked the fact that the beach entrance was a turn style as only one person could enter at a time with use of key then a key again for gate and once again to building. We walked the street and felt comfortable day or night. Did not need to turn on the air conditioning as the cross breeze kept us comfortable and the sound of the surf was too nice to close out.
Sonia is very nice to work with she made sure our vacation was every thing we hoped it to be We cant wait to come back next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie and David, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the condo, and the very special ocean breeze and sound of the waves! We look forward to having both of you back many times over. Happy holidays and best New year to both of you! Regards! Felix and Sonia
business
Breathtaking Ocean View - Romantic!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923562
+1 310 346-6881
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Fremont
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We wanted to get away from the cold in December and like the idea of having a kitchen to make at least one meal per day. We had a great time staying here. As with all condo's it is small until you walk out on to the balcony then it feels very big. The views are wonderful. Just a side note it is always 10 to 15 degrees warmer in PR then in Hawaii, we were not ready for that, it was very warm but when we opened all the windows and sliding door we got great breeze.
When we got there we found the condo was very clean and ready for us. It had everything we needed. All in all I would highly recommend for a couple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Dear Vineet,

Thanks for your review! I am glad you found the condo met you needs and enjoyed the view and the breeze! Yes, for those travelers first time in Caribbean and specially coming from West Coast USA, more used to travel to Hawaii, PR is warmer than Hawaii as well as the water temperature. Coming from the Island myself, I sometimes travel to Hawaii and find the water still too cold for my taste! But as you mentioned the condo offers a wonderful ocean breeze with the windows and balcony open, w/o needing to turn the a/c on. I look forward to having both of you again in future travels! Regards! Felix and Sonia.
business
Breathtaking Ocean View - Romantic!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923562
+1 310 346-6881
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Marbella Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here for one week at the end of Sept into the first week of Oct and it was beautiful. The view from the balcony was incredible. You can look down at the beach to the east and the west. Beautiful surises. Watch all of the people on the beach which was never really crowded. You are withing walking distance of of El San Juan Resort and Casino plus shops and plenty of places to eat. The building itself is very secure. No entry to the building, beach or pool without a key. This makes you feel very safe. Plus they have security at the front entrance. The condo is perfect for a couple. We spent every morning and evening out on the balcony. The entry to the condo has a locked gate plus a door, so when you enter you can lock the gate and keep the door open, plus if you open the sliding door to the balcony you get a wonderful cross breeze. No need for air conditioning. We left the windows and doors open and the ceiling fans on while we were in the condo and it was very comfortable in there. We only needed to run the air conditioner if there was some rain and we had to close the windows and balcony door. We were met by Sonia's sister in law and she led us up to the condo, which by the way, is on the 16th floor giving you a fantastic oceanview, showed us everything and explained everything to us. She was very welcoming. Sonia contacted me to make sure we arrived safely, which no one has ever done before! I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a beautiful place to stay. The price is very reasonalble compared to staying at a hote/resort. You can cook some or all of your meals and save some money or eat out as much as you want. Kitchen is fully equipped. There are vendors at the beach where you can rent lounge chairs and/or umbrellas for the day, which we did on one of our days there. They have wi fi so you can stay connected. There is also a flat screen smart tv which we never even turned on! Lots of closet and drawer space for you clothes. Oceanside wall in bedroom is all windows, so you can keep them open for a wonderful breeze and listen to the ocean waves crashing on the beach. If you want a great condo with a fantastic oceanview, you should consider this condo. We loved the island so much that we would like to come back. When we do return, we will most certainly stay here!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear JoAnn and Gary, thank you so much for your detailed and generous review! We are delighted that your stay was a positive one and look forward to hosting you in future travels again! Best, Felix, Sonia, Millie
Helpful votes: 2/2