Bar Harbor condo rental - Exterior View of Unit
Exterior View of Unit
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bar Harbor Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This charming condominium is located in the heart of Bar Harbor. With three floors you will enjoy its spaciousness and well-planned design.Updated in 2004, this home is wondererfully located in the village of Bar Harbor. FIRST FLOOR: Open floor plan with tiled Kitchen. Dining Area with table that seats six comfortably and Living Room with fireplace and wet bar. Access to private deck with furnishings. SECOND FLOOR: Bedroom with twins. Bedroom with double bed. Share stacked washer and dryer and full Bathroom. THIRD FLOOR: Master Bedroom Suite with queen bed and private Full Bath. PORCH/DECK: Ground level deck with furnishings and barbecue. APPLIANCES: Standard Kitchen appliances include dishwasher, microwave and garbarge disposal. Washer/Dryer. Gas Grill. Cable TV/VCR/DVD. Wi-Fi Internet and fans in each bedroom. LINENS: Kitchen, bedroom and bathroom linens are included. Please bring beach towels. Parking for 1 car only but there is nearby street parking for additional autos. No pets.

Acadia National Park: •Explore the park's scenic 45-mile carriage road system on a bike or horse-drawn carriage tour.

•Hike through forests and up mountains on 125 miles of historic hiking trails.

•Visit the west side of Mount Desert Island, including stops at the Bass Harbor Head Lighthouse, Carroll Homestead guided trail, and the Ship Harbor or Wonderland trails.

•Take one of our ranger-narrated boat cruises to learn about sea life, island history, and more. Other ranger-led walks, talks, hikes, and amphitheater programs are available daily from late May to early October.

•Have tea and popovers at the Jordan Pond House, a tradition for more than a century.

The historic carriage road system at Acadia National Park features 17 stone-faced bridges spanning streams, waterfalls, cliffs, and roads. The design of each bridge, such as Cobblestone Bridge, is unique.

•Investigate the Nature Center, where you can learn about plants and animals and how the park manages them.

Things to do in Bar Harbor: For the culturally inclined, Bar Harbor offers two celebrated music festivals offering everything from string orchestras, through chamber music, to jazz. As for Bar Harbor nightlife, bars and clubs host a range of bands and solo artists that complete the musical mix. Movies have never seemed more enjoyable than when seen in our art-deco theater, and the scope of Bar Harbor's museums belie the small size of the town. Here you can learn about Bar Harbor's 'Gilded Age', the island's Native American heritage, the Gulf of Maine's unique ecosystems and species, our town's award winning microbrews, and the natural wonder of Acadia National Park. Bar Harbor shopping is another relaxing pastime, if you'd like some mementos with which to remember your trip or need any clothing, accessories, or crafts. It is also worth noting that Bar Harbor is home to the USA's eighth oldest golf course (Kebo Valley Golf Club) which wraps itself between the mountains and the shore.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 923551 in Bar Harbor, Maine

This charming three level condo is located in the heart of Bar Harbor
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
This charming three level condo is located in the heart of Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923551
+1 4109254419
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Maine Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Having been to Bar Harbor several times before, this was our first stay at the condo. We couldn't have stayed at a more perfect place. The location is within walking distance of everything! The condo was great for our family-with the three floors we had privacy when we wnted it and togetherness when we wanted too. Each time we go to Bar Harbor we find more exciting things to do. We always go to Acadia National Park and to Jordan's Pond. Sometimes we just enjoy sitting on the hill and watching everything from on the harbor. We always take many photos and realy enjoy looking at them threw the years.
One of our favorite things was walking on The Sand Bar and hicking up to the Top and looking down on the Harbor.
We certainly recommend staying at the condo when you go to visit Bar Harbor as it is a lovely place to stay while you enjoy Bar Harbor.
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our condo. Often guest enjoy a vacation just to relax. Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park are the type of destination where you can be as active as you want or just sit back and enjoy the views. Thanks for the review.
business
This charming three level condo is located in the heart of Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923551
+1 4109254419
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We really enjoyed our stay. The Condo is very comfortable and comes with fully equipped kitchen, wireless internet access, deck and outdor grill. The Condo is very well maintained. The location cannot be beat. You can walk to all shops and restaurants in Bar Harbor; no question the best place for lobster dinner. The nearby Acadia National Park on Mount Desert Island offers large number of hiking, biking and horse riding trails with amazing views on the mountains, lakes and bay. Other exciting attractions are boat trips including whale watching. Everybody, from kids to seniors will have lots of fun here. We will certainly come back here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time at our Condo in Bar Harbor. The whale watch trip and the harbor cruises are very enjoyable. Acadia National Park and the town of Bar Harbor assures the visitor that there is always something new and exciting to do. Thank you for the review.
business
This charming three level condo is located in the heart of Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923551
+1 4109254419
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Something For Everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2005
This was our first vacation with just my husband and I and it was fantastic! The Condo is perfect - location couldn't be any better - walking distance to just about everything - Restaurants, shops, boat rides, The Historic Society, Concerts on the Green and Ice Cream. We only got in the car a couple of times to go to Arcadia National Park and to see the outlying areas. The Condo is clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. It even had an outdoor grill for cooking if we chose. We loved it and we loved being able to walk to just about everything. The Restaurants in town our fabulous and there is more lobster than I could eat in a week - although I tried. Bar Harbor in itself is beautiful and has so much to offer but to be in such a perfect location just made it such a nice vacation. We would love to go back and bring our kids (young adults) with us. They would love it. There is something for everyone. The hiking is incredible and if you are a photographer then it is your perfect place. I would recommend this Condo to anyone - you will not be disappointed in any way - and you will LOVE Bar Harbor!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you had such a great time in Bar Harbor. The lobster is plentiful and the hiking is the best on the East Coast. We are glad that you loved our condo unit. Thanks for the review.
business
This charming three level condo is located in the heart of Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923551
+1 4109254419
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Frederick, Maryland
5

A wonderful trip to Bar Harbor!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I would highly recommend this property for your stay in Bar Harbor. We had such an amazing time while we were here. The location of the property was perfect, just walking distance to down town. Where we spent many nights in the park, looking through shops and eating at all the wonderful restaurants-which I would highly recommend visiting The Poor Boys (the best lobster in Maine).

With so much that Bar Harbor offered we only spent time in doors when the weather was bad, but when we were in doors the place was perfect! It was super clean and there was tons of room with three floors to space everyone to space everyone out.You can find games, books and movies to occupy your time.

On our outings around Bar Harbor I would highly recommend hiking around Acadia National Park, taking a Carriage Ride and visiting Jordan Pond House these were some of my favoriate adventures.

After our wonderful stay we have now added Bar Harbor to our list of places to frequent every few years. I hope your stay is as wonderful and memoriable as ours was.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Poor Boys and Jordan Pond House are two of the best restaurants on the island. We are glad that you had a great time. A Carriage ride through the Park is always fun. Hiking the many mountains is one of our favorite activities. Thank you for the review.
business
This charming three level condo is located in the heart of Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923551
+1 4109254419
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Almost Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is one of the most beautiful places i have ever been with so much to do in walking distance.

The condo is in perfect location walking distance to all of the shopping, restaraunts, the water and the bus to take you to all the sightseeing of Acadia Park. It is was home away from home, very clean and decorated perfect with all the color and pictures, it has everything you will need for fun, relaxed week. I loved sitting on the deck in the evening or in the morning it was very peaceful, it was a very comfortable setting.

The owner had several brochures of the things to do and places to eat which was very helpful in making some of our decision as to what activities we did.

Some of things we did during our week there was Kayak, bike and hike the trails, we ate lunch at Jordan's Pond which is a must, popovers are fantastic. We have 4 girls from the age of 3 to 17 and they all enjoyed the entire week. There was nothing we did not like about our week except that we had to leave.

I would recommend this condo and Bar Harbor to everyone I know and i will definately plan this vacation again, will try to make the fall season, i can only imagine how beautiful it is then.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bar Harbor Maine and Acadia National Park are a great place to go if you want to just relax or if you want a more active vacation. Our condo is in the perfect location to walk around town or head to the national park. Thanks for the review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
This charming three level condo is located in the heart of Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923551
+1 4109254419
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Can't wait to go back

Can't wait to go back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Great condo with everything we needed. The location made it easy to walk to everything in Bar Harbor. Will definately go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We use this condo as our vacation home and we have all of the items in the condo that you would need at your home. We include linens and towels so that you do not have to bring them with you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
This charming three level condo is located in the heart of Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923551
+1 4109254419
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Enjoyed our first visit to Bar Harbor! Condo was very comfortable and loved the decor. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, utensils, etc. Very well maintained and clean. Location was fabulous...walked to shops, restaurants, public transportation, town square. Acadia National Park is breathtaking. Owner was very easy to work with and provided great directions and details about the area. Will visit Bar Harbor and this condo again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We are pleased to be in the center of town with access to all of Bar Harbor. We keep the condo clean and well maintened with everything you need while on your vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.
business
This charming three level condo is located in the heart of Bar Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923551
+1 4109254419
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Paradise for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family feasted on all Bar Harbor has to offer for a week, while using this condo as the perfect relax and restart haven. The condo was clean, comfortable, with more than enough room for our family of 4.

Best of all was the condo's location - close enough to stroll to everything in town. Island exploration, beach combing, movie theatre with pizza & couches, old theatre converted to movie theatre, shops, shops, and more shops, whale watching, music in the park, great food, and old New England neighborhoods were all moments away.

We only got in the car a few times, and this was to make a quick drive into Arcadia National Park. Here we enjoyed many hikes, carriage bike rides, and beach relaxation. We stayed very busy the entire week, and had much more still to do.

The close location of the condo made all these activities very enjoyable. At the condo, we were very satisfied with all there was to offer: books, movies, plenty of room, patio, and overall great comfort level.

Best put, my girls had been to 48 states by the time they were 5 & 7. Even been to Arcadia National Park before, though never falling in love with the park. But staying at this condo completely beat out all these other traveling experiences. Now, they beg me to go back to this condo because it is the perfect positioning for many diverse family adventures. It has become the #1 favorite place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review of our unit and Bar Harbor. We also love visiting Bar Harbor. My wife grew up in Bar Harbor and we are happy to have a property in town that allows us to just park our car in the allocated parking spot and walk around town. We can visit the many restaurants, bars and shops. We enjoy the twice weekly band concerts and all of the other special events. We can ride our bikes from the condo into the Acadia National Park or it is a quick car ride to the many amenities of Acadia. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.