St. Simons Island cottage rental - Seagate Cottage is beautifully designed to take advantage of its spectacular ocean views.
Seagate Cottage is beautifully designed to take advantage of its spectacular ocean views.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St. Simons Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Oceanfront cottages are rare on St. Simons Island ... there are only three at Coast Cottages, St. Simons' favorite vacation home neighborhood. And Seagate is by far its best value. This stunning property has just been renovated and completely redecorated by its new owners. The magnificent ocean views will take your breath away! Seagate is so close to the beach, you can see the Atlantic ocean from inside the living room, dining room, kitchen, master bedroom and several breezy balconies. The rooftop deck overlooks the Coast Cottage pools, pavilion, the dynamic shoreline of St. Simons finest beach area, and is a beautiful spot for star-gazing at night. If you're planning the perfect beach vacation, be sure to book this one early!

Seagate has four bedrooms, three baths, and sleeps 8 in luxurious splendor. The carefully selected decor is comfortable and truly elegant with high quality bedding and accessories throughout. The mellow heart pine floors have just been refinished, setting the tone for an interior that will impress the most discriminating vacationer. The home is equipped with every convenience you can imagine, including a 3-stop elevator, 3 flat screen TV's, blue ray DVD, gas grill, high quality water dispenser, ice maker, beach chairs with wagon, beach towels, and lots more.

Bedroom 1 features two sturdy bunks and French doors leading to a private balcony overlooking the pools and pavilion. Bedroom 2 has a luxurious queen sized sleigh bed. Bedrooms 1 and 2 share a hall bath. Bedroom 3 has a comfortable queen bed with its own private en suite bath and a flat screen TV. The master suite occupies the entire third floor, pampering you with a sumptuous king bed, full bath with double vanity, separate shower and a gorgeous claw foot slipper tub. Relax in your private sitting area with flat screen TV and an ocean view balcony where you can watch the sunrise over morning coffee.

Gather the family on the middle level with an open floor plan that joins the kitchen, living and dining areas in one inviting space. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the conveniences you'd expect, including a double oven, gas range and granite counters. The living room is beautifully furnished and features a fireplace, flat screen TV, Blue-ray DVD, wireless internet, stereo receiver and speaker system with ipod port. The dining room overlooks the pools, pavilion and St. Simons shoreline with breezy balconies off either side, with one for outdoor dining.

Seagate guests enjoy full privileges at Coast Cottages' fabulous beach front pools and pavilion. The neighborhood sits front and center on St. Simons Island's magnificent Coast Guard beach, the widest stretch of sand on the island. This is a place where you can walk the beach at high tide, low tide, any tide! (Caution: vacation properties south of Arnold Road cannot make this claim.) Smell the salt air, hear the waves from your balcony, and savor the oceanfront experience of Seagate Cottage. You'll never want to leave!

Please review the following qualification before calling for reservations at Seagate Cottage:

Maximum occupants: 8

Minimum two occupants age 35 or older

No pets

No smoking

No student groups

No parties or wedding events - honeymooners okay

Maximum two vehicles

Keywords: coast cottages, coast cottage, beach house, ocean view, oceanfront, vacation rental, vacation home, Seagate

More Details
Hide Details

Patrick Anderson is sometimes called the 'Mayor of Coast Cottages' ... St. Simons Island's favorite beach side community. Since 1998, Anderson has been involved in sales, development, management, and vacation rentals. His devotion to excellence and responsiveness are recognized by friends and customers alike . Patrick Anderson is broker/owner of Patrick Anderson & Associations, Inc., a Georgia licensed real estate firm.

9 Reviews of Property 377098 in St. Simons Island, Georgia

Seagate Cottage - Oceanfront Splendor at Coast Cottages
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Seagate Cottage - Oceanfront Splendor at Coast Cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377098vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Memphis, TN
5

Memphis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had such a wonderful time. The house was beautiful and we loved being so close to the beach and pool. We also loved St. Simons Island and how quaint it was. We had so much fun riding bikes around the island on the beach.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Seagate Cottage - Oceanfront Splendor at Coast Cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377098vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time at the cottage. The grand kids loved the views from the top balcony. Only steps away from the beach, the home is perfect. We would highly suggest Seagate.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: To be clear, Seagate also has ocean views from the living room, dining room, master bedroom and three other balconies. Thanks for coming ... we were delighted to have you!
business
Seagate Cottage - Oceanfront Splendor at Coast Cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377098vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

Excellent oceanfront rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent a week here in early April 2013 during spring vacation. We visit St. Simons regularly and have stayed in other rental properties or the hotels on the island. This property is one of the best we've stayed in. It is as close to the ocean as you can get with the Coast Cottages, and has wonderful views especially from the third floor master suite. The decor is comfortable, kitchen well-appointed, and everything is provided, including beach chairs and a wagon to take them in. The elevator makes moving things in and out very convenient. The only negatives encountered were the always-on icemaker in living area which could get quite noisy and the lack of a bathroom on the second floor where most of our activity was. Patrick made check in and out very easy. Overall a solid experience and one we plan to repeat again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Seagate Cottage - Oceanfront Splendor at Coast Cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377098vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A wonderful visit to Seagate Cottage

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Patrick~ We all had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for all of your recommendations. Our dinner at Coastal Kitchen was just fabulous and our golf at King and Prince golf course was very special. (We did find some coupons in a guide book which they honored). We will certainly recommend you and the cottages to our friends. Thanks again.
business
Seagate Cottage - Oceanfront Splendor at Coast Cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377098vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
DeSoto, MO
5

Seagate Cottage Lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have rented a good number of vacation properties in the past, meaning that we are not rookies by any means. Seagate Cottage and the entire experience from booking to check out far exceeded our expectations and any experiences with other rental properties and companies in the past. The pictures online do not do this property justice. Do yourself a favor and book it, just make sure to check with us first in case we want it that week.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Seagate Cottage - Oceanfront Splendor at Coast Cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377098vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta, GA
5

Oceanfront Splendor Says It All! Wonderful Home and Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family of four (with two small children) and in-laws spent four wonderful nights at Seagate Cottage over Memorial Day weekend. The location is absolutely perfect with fantastic views of the beach and pools and extremely easy access to the water - key when you have two young children! And the home is one of the nicely appointed homes (vacation rental or otherwise) that I've seen. My favorite thing was the coffee maker with dedicated water-line so you don't have to fill the pot. It's one of the few times that the home exceeded our expectations - even after reading the wonderful (on-point) description and looking at the great photos. The main living area is not overly spacious, but it worked perfectly for our group, and the bedrooms are fantastic - particularly that master suite! The property management was stellar, too - incredibly responsive and friendly. I can't say enough good things abou this place. We loved it so much, we didn't do all that much exploring around the village, but it was a convenient location to everything. I would highly recommend it - well worth the price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Seagate Cottage - Oceanfront Splendor at Coast Cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377098vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Marietta, GA
5

Fantastic vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented the Seagate for our children's Spring Break. I cannot say enough great things about this house! We were right in front of the pool, so our older children could swim while we watched from the deck. Our youngest (at 10 mos) even had her own room and settled in with naps and night sleep on the first night! We enjoyed the pool - the beach - riding our bikes to the pier - chartering a boat and kayaking off Sapelo Island. The thing I most enjoyed was watching the sunrise every morning and then at night sitting in the lounge chair and watching the moon rise, as I gave the baby her last bottle. It was so peaceful and relaxing! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Seagate Cottage - Oceanfront Splendor at Coast Cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377098vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Spartanburg, SC
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My wife and I spent 10 spectacular days at Seagate Cottage in December, 2011. The home is immaculate and very well-equipped. Most of all, it is comfortable, and in a great location. We are sunrise fanatics, and Seagate never disappointed a single morning during our getaway. The property manager was on top of everything. I was amazed at how responsive he was to my questions before the trip, as well as during our stay. He even recommended spots for some great photographs that are off the beaten path.

In addition, we found Saint Simons totally charming. Everything is convenient. There are so many wonderful restaurants to choose from. And the people....everyone we met was so friendly and genuine.

We've already booked Seagate for 3 weeks later this year, and are counting the days until we return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Seagate is one of those rare properties where you can watch the sunrise over the ocean without even getting out of bed! Or you can leave the blinds closed and sleep in. Either way, it's a fabulous location.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Seagate Cottage - Oceanfront Splendor at Coast Cottages
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377098vb
+1 (912) 223-3263 Patrick
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great home to getaway from it all with the family! Wonderful to watch the sunrises from the decks or the breakfast nook! Beach very convenient. Quality amenities in the home--water, ice and coffee-maker superb! Will book this home again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway