Breckenridge house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Breckenridge House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

Have you been searching for a home that offers a convenient drive to the heart of downtown Breckenridge and the ski slopes, yet also offers amazing seclusion and the most breathtaking views Summit County has to offer? If so, you have just found your home! This beautiful 3000 + square foot mountain home is nestled in the Quandary Village Sub-Division and sits just 9 miles south of Breckenridge (less than a 20 minute drive). If hitting the slopes isn’t your only winter sport fascination, this area allows you to hike, bike, fish, snowshoe, snowmobile, sled or cross country ski out of your back door. The home, located on a large lot, is surrounded by beautiful evergreen trees and makes you feel like you are the only home on the mountain; however, the property sits less a half mile off of Highway 9 on well maintained roads.

This home has just recently been completed! All new furnishings have been purchased for the entire house. Walk in the front door and gaze at the open floor plan and through the house to a solid wall of windows that pan across the majestic mountain views. Prepare a meal for your family in this state of the art gourmet kitchen that has granite countertops, a travertine tiled backsplash, Wolf Gas Range and Oven, a Sub-Zero Refrigerator, and all the cabinet space you could ask for! Make sure to take advantage of the barbeque grill that sits on your large deck with access right off of your kitchen. Drink a cup of coffee in the morning in front of your dry stack stone gas fireplace. Enjoy your large living with new leather couches that is sure to fit your entire family. After a long day on the slopes jump into your amazing hot tub, or head up to the loft to enjoy a little shuffle board, a movie, or let the kids pass the night away in front of the Wii.

This home has 4 bedrooms plus a loft, and 3 full bathrooms. The master bedroom comes with a king size bed and large windows that have an incredible view! The master bathroom has his and her sinks and vanities, heated travertine floors, and a walk in slate shower. Two of the other bedrooms come furnished with queen beds, and the fourth bedroom has a full over twin bunk bed, perfect for a couple and a child! The loft also comes equipped with sleeping for two. The other two bathrooms come with heated travertine flooring and beautiful tiled surrounds in both showers. Check out the pictures below to truly appreciate the quality of finishes in this home!!!

Keywords: Mountain, Cabin, Views, Gourmet Kitchen, Secluded

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 327254 in Breckenridge, Colorado

Secluded, Luxury Retreat *Special $200 in April/May!
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Secluded, Luxury Retreat *Special $200 in April/May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327254vb
+ (970) 396-9441(Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Fayetteville Arkansas
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It was in a beautiful location, remote (you can't see any neighbors from the house) & had everything that we needed. Our 3 children loved it. The house was beautiful with plenty of space. The only negative that I can say is that the house is at 11,500 feet. We live at 900 ft above sea level. We've stayed at 8500-9000 ft numerous times & never experienced altitude sickness but it took us about 3 days to adjust here (the owner's did warn us about it). We stayed 9 days & had a wonderful time. The owner's were very helpful with anything we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded, Luxury Retreat *Special $200 in April/May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327254vb
+ (970) 396-9441(Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Aaron & Wendy

Aaron & Wendy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a really great time staying at the house. It was a great place to stay with our 3 children. Of course, they loved the hot tub and the loft. You have a beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded, Luxury Retreat *Special $200 in April/May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327254vb
+ (970) 396-9441(Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Plano, TX
5

Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a beautiful house located in a quiet area. It has amazing views and is just below the tree line of Hoosier Pass. There is lots of hiking in the area and Breckenridge is close by. The owners are very helpful and made the reservation process a breeze. I would definitely recommend this property and plan to visit again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded, Luxury Retreat *Special $200 in April/May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327254vb
+ (970) 396-9441(Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
4

Great place for a family vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent this past weekend at this home and had such a great time! The house is beautiful and has plenty of space for a big family. We enjoyed the open layout as we spent time playing games, making meals together, playing shuffle board and just hanging out. The home is a little far out of the way if you're planning to spend your time in Breckenridge but it's close enough that we made it into town every day and enjoyed the open space and privacy while we spent time on the property.

Our one complaint was the quality of the mattresses. The home is great and there is enough room to accommodate 11 people but a lot of us ended up sleeping on the floor because the beds were so uncomfortable. We were happy nonetheless. Thanks for sharing your home and providing us a space for our family reunion!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Secluded, Luxury Retreat *Special $200 in April/May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327254vb
+ (970) 396-9441(Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Colorado
5

Great Relaxing Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four with a toddler and 8 month old took off for a couple days and got to enjoy this amazing home...it was PERFECT! We enjoyed being able to cook most of our meals at the house in the great kitchen! We loved that we were able to run into town for groceries and a quick lunch or coffee (we suggest Clint's) a couple of the days. The afternoons brought time on the deck taking in the great views in which we got to see a Moose right off the deck. This house has it all and more. Thank you for a great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded, Luxury Retreat *Special $200 in April/May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327254vb
+ (970) 396-9441(Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
CO
5

Wonderful Get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I LOVE how accommodating the house is for traveling with a large family of all ages! Very well kids equipped. Has everything we need! Just fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Secluded, Luxury Retreat *Special $200 in April/May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327254vb
+ (970) 396-9441(Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Colorado
5

AMAZING HOME!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Don't let the description fool you.......this home is everything it's described to be AND MORE!! We stayed 4 nights with a group of 4 adults and 7 kids ranging in age from 18 months to 9 years. The younger kids instantly migrated towards the toys that were there for them and the older kids enjoyed the Wii, movies and sledding outside with the sleds that were in the garage. We loved that they had so many things that helped make our stay with the kids easier, like baby gates for the stairs, a high chair that hooked onto the table and a pack and play crib. The kitchen is amazing and had everything we needed for cooking all our meals for 4 days. With so many kids, having 2 washers/dryers was so helpful! We really enjoyed that the house was not right in Breckenridge, but rather outside of town where it was quiet and we had room to roam and play! We spent a lot of time inside the house during our stay since it ended up being well below zero for the majority of our trip, but we had plenty of room and enjoyed the warm fireplace while taking in the amazing views! We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to making another trip in the summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded, Luxury Retreat *Special $200 in April/May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327254vb
+ (970) 396-9441(Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Saint Francis KS
5

I have stayed in several VRBO Homes definitely a favorite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
From the very very beginning working with the owners of this house was a pleasant experience. Their booking process is the best I have been a part of. There are two notes I would make for travelers, the home is about 15 min south of Breckenridge and sits at over 11000 ft (We loved it, however if you get altitude sickness be careful). The home is very secluded there are no neighbors on top of you and there is wildlife that will roam through your back yard (Very Cool). The home is very well done, the kitchen is a chefs dream all commercial kitchen appliances and very spacious. The views from the living room are breathtaking( some of the best you will find in Breck). The master bed and bath are great, very comfortable bed and the bath room is great walk in shower duel vanities and in-floor heat just to top it off. The outdoor hot tub sitting area with the fireplace is a great space we spent a lot of time out there. The only complaint I could come up is the large windows on the main floor let in a lot of solar heat this causes the furnace not to run making it a little cooler downstairs.(Easy fix just close down the vents on the main floor and put the thermostat on 72). Overall a great experience we have stayed in several mountain VRBO homes this one would rank at the top. The mountain experience is second to none. Thanks again we will definitely be back
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded, Luxury Retreat *Special $200 in April/May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327254vb
+ (970) 396-9441(Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
3

Very nice but>>>>>

Very nice but>>>>>
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The views are nice, house is at 11,200' so if altitude is a problem maybe not for you (we are fine wih it). Not a steep driveway, good for winter,we got over 8" of snow while we were there. HUGE kitchen which is pretty well stocked. Some nice touches, dishwashing detergent (for sink and dishwasher) is provided, as is hand soap in all bathrooms, paper towels and toilet paper are provided. Almost commercial grade kitchen appliances, same with the gas grill on the deck.

Main floor "den"is a puzzle. There is a smallish LED TV at one end, about 10', really, above a gas fireplace, with 2 rocking chairs in front of it. You really can't watch that TV from the nice leather couches at the other end of the room. The loft is the "playroom: with a good sized LED TV, DVD player, and cool, a shuffleboard table!!!! This became our hangout place, but have to run up and down for kitchen, bathroom etc. No big deal, really. There is a queen bedroom on the main floor with an attached full bath, but the bedrooms are really in the basement. Really big master, nice linens, good pillows(!) but why no box spring??? Made the bed too low and sagged in the middle. Odd. Huge master bath with walkin shower. Hot tub off the master, with gas fireplace outside. No steps into hot tub so had to either lift my 5'2" wife into it or let her use a chair. Need steps, owners. Gas fireplace was a disappointment, it was one solitary torch of a flame that put out no heat and looked just like what it was, a flare of fire.

+-Which leads to some of the "buts". Biggest on the list, heating. Thermostat is on main floor, which gets tons of passive solar heating in the morning, so the heat doesn't come on, so it is freezing downstairs. The master bath, with the nice stone floors and shower, is freezing cold. This house desperately needs an upper and lower heating system, or baseboard in the basement. I love cold, and the bathroom was just way too cold for even me. Den fireplace was not available, you get the outside one for "summer"and the inside one for "winter"' The reason was ostensibly the heating problem, but that is no excuse. It was 9 degress for 3 nights of our stay and no fireplace of any kind. We would NOT have rented this house had we known this. Other minor issues, LOTS of burned out light bulbs in the ceiling track lighting. All front exterior light bulbs burned out. No driveway plowing even tho is says it will be plowed. Nice, well priced, but has issues.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Secluded, Luxury Retreat *Special $200 in April/May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327254vb
+ (970) 396-9441(Colorado, USA)
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Castle Rock, CO
5

Great Home for a Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband's family rented out this home during 4th of July weekend. There were 10 adults and 6 kids under 4. We all had plenty of room to sleep. We very much enjoyed cooking some meals in the stunning kitchen. I wish I had this fancy of a kitchen at home! We also enjoyed driving to Breckenridge for a couple meals. Breckenridge is such a great town with lots to see and do! The kids loved playing outside on the large deck the most. There are no stairs that go off the deck and the railing is really close together so it was a fun way for them to be able to play outside without us having to watch them super closely. They loved sitting in their lawn chairs with their blankies and stuffed animals. The kids and the adults had a lot of fun in the loft. There is a big cozy sectional, a flat screen t.v. with movies, and a shuffle board. I think the adults' favorite part was being able to sit in the hot tub in the early morning and night after the kiddos went to bed! This house was the perfect balance for relaxation and entertainment. Very clean, modern decor, and plenty of space. We will definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2