Ludlow house rental - The East Hills Home - Serene Country Setting yet Very Close to Okemo
The East Hills Home - Serene Country Setting yet Very Close to Okemo
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ludlow House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

This East Hill Home is located in a wonderful country-side location. The home boasts 5 bedrooms, 3 of which can be master bedrooms. The home sleeps a total of 12 to 14 people very comfortably.

The Great Room, Living Room, Dining Room and Kitchen are all open and help create an atmosphere that is perfect for the gathering of family and friends. The Great Room has a wood-burning fireplace and large glass windows all around. Wonderful mountain views.

The Kitchen is FULLY equipped and has a breakfast bar counter, a range, dishwasher, and microwave. Cookware, flatware and dishware are all included.

A washer and dryer and boot and glove dryer are included in the home.

The master bedroom is very large and has a queen bed. There are two additional bedrooms that can be used as master bedrooms...each has a full bed. Bedroom #4 had two twin beds. Bedroom #5 also has two bunk beds. A den has a TV and a sleeper sofa. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room.

The house sits on four acres and is great for cross-country skiiing or snow shoeing. The hills in the back yard are perfect for sleding.

Broadband access to the internet on your computer via our Ethernet jack or from anywhere in our home with our WIRELESS MODEM.

Keywords: Vacation Home is a year-round paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

We are property owners of this outstanding Okemo Mountain Home. This is our home and we ensure that it perfectly maintained, beautifully furnished and fully equipped. We enjoy renting our vacation home to guests who in turn can enjoy our home with their families and friends.

Peg Bowers purchased this house in 2006

This location was a great find. It is in a country setting and only 3 miles to Okemo Mountain Resort so that you can stop home for lunch.

We bought this house at Okemo because of the fantastic natural snow, Okemo's snow making ability and their meticulous grooming of the slopes.

We first owned on the mountain, but realized that we wanted a larger house to entertain family and friends and also loved the beauty of this spot.

Our home has become a gathering spot for many of our guests and their famlies.

Our home is spacious with lots of glass and is very bright and offers wonderful views! The new fire pit with new patio offers an evening glow that will take the chill off the cool Vermont nights.

8 Reviews of Property 269533 in Ludlow, Vermont

Spacious 5 Bedroom Okemo Home in Ludlow, minutes to the slopes.
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Spacious 5 Bedroom Okemo Home in Ludlow, minutes to the slopes.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269533vb
609-577-7694
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
4

Fantastic House in great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a lovely stay at Peg's house in Ludlow. It is a fantastic house with alot of room to unwind and relax in Vermont. A 10 minute drive to Okemo Mountain which is fantastic. The owner Peg, is extremely nice and very hospitable.
Great stay in a great house! Thank you Peg!

Kind regards
Camilla
business
Spacious 5 Bedroom Okemo Home in Ludlow, minutes to the slopes.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269533vb
609-577-7694
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
New York City
5

A great family place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I, all 14 of us, spent a lovely week at this home near Ludlow. The large living room allowed us to do many things together, either chat, read, or have a drink sitting around the fire-place in the evenings, watch movies after the kids went to bed (there’s a big flat TV in the room), and play cards or board games.

I found the kitchen a bit small for 3 or 4 of us trying to make our favorite meals at the same time! But it is well-furnished with plenty of pots, pans, and gadgets to cook or bake whatever you want.

The bedrooms were comfortable and having 3 bathrooms was a blessing for such a large group of people.

The house has a lower level and the stairs between the floors were safer than most 2 story-houses we’ve been to with young kids and/or elderly people. I had my twin 22-month grandchildren and my elderly mother with us, so this was perfect.

What I liked the most about the house was the homey feeling all around; it is a nice property that has clearly been looked–after and is well located. The closeness of the Okemo ski resort is another plus. I recommend it to any other large family who aims at both privacy and time spent together for a vacation away from one’s daily routines. In fact, this was our first time, and I am already dreaming of going back next winter.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 5 Bedroom Okemo Home in Ludlow, minutes to the slopes.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269533vb
609-577-7694
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Best Experience Visiting Okemo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I have been visiting Okemo for over 15 years and have stayed all over ranging from ski in ski out at Solitude, Winter Place, and the condos at the base of Okemo as well as shuttling from Alpine Meadows but this spacious off the mountain chateau has been the best experience by far. Away from the crowded hustle and bustle of on the mountain activities, this was a nice getaway that was private but still close enough for a short 10 minute drive to the base, or Jackson Gore (recommended for the convenient shuttle from the parking lot).
After a long day of skiing and snowboarding on probably the best conditions on the east coast, we were surprised by the large 60-70 foot cleared trail in the back yard that was perfect for some late afternoon sleigh riding.
Exhausted after a full day of activities, the outdoor fire pit or large cozy fireplace was just what the doctor ordered to rest and recover to be able to do it all again the next day.
A highly recommended gem that is sure to please any avid winter sport enthusiast!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 5 Bedroom Okemo Home in Ludlow, minutes to the slopes.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269533vb
609-577-7694
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Massachusetts
5

Great for all ages!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I rented this house for the weekend with 13 of my friends, to celebrate graduating college. The house was perfect!! It was spacious enough for all of us to hangout and the sleeping arrangements were very comfortable. The house is so adorable and very well decorated as well as accommodating! The fire pit area was awesome and perfect for relaxing by. The rates are very reasonable and worth every penny! I'm sure we will be back in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious 5 Bedroom Okemo Home in Ludlow, minutes to the slopes.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269533vb
609-577-7694
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
United States
5

First Summer Vermont Experience, Cannot Wait to Go Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
As an avid Vermont skier I wanted to experience VT in the summer for all the natural attractions the state has to offer. On this vacation trip I was also bringing along family that has never experienced Vermont in any capacity.

First off, the owner of this house was super-easy to work with and very accommodating. We originally got the house for 5 days and then extended another 2 because it was too hard to leave.

The house is what is described on the site and more. Upon arrival it was spotless and ready to be lived in. It is on a beautiful property, with large driveways and nature all around. This was a perfect get-away from it all scene, within reaches (~3 miles) of the town of Ludlow for all the necessaries. The wrap around deck was perfect for an outdoor breakfast. We requested a fire pit at the house within 2 weeks of our arrival where there was none. The owner provided us with a masterpiece of a fire-pit on really short notice to enjoy the cool Vermont nights to the max. The kitchen, bedrooms and living areas are superb.

There are many attractions nearby. Swimming lakes with beaches and man powered boat rentals, hidden natural waterfalls with swimming holes with in 5 miles (Buttermilk falls) and 15 miles Hamilton Falls), mountain biking and biking, hiking, peak bagging and exploring are some of the activities we participated in.

My family and I fell in love with the house, area and Vermont summers. We will definitely be back to this house.!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious 5 Bedroom Okemo Home in Ludlow, minutes to the slopes.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269533vb
609-577-7694
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Nazareth PA
5

Fabulous ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Couldnt have asked for a better home to spend our ski weekend. Close to Okema and just a short drive to Killington. Home was plenty big for us four adults and four children. The kids had there own space downstairs, which really was nice when they turned in for the evening. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. Large kitchen table that easily fit all of us was very nice. Huge mudroom as you enter in through the front door was wonderful to have, which easily housed all of our ski equipment. It was so nice to be able to pull our vehicles up right in front of the house to unload/load. We had a wonderful time, thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious 5 Bedroom Okemo Home in Ludlow, minutes to the slopes.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269533vb
609-577-7694
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Sciota, PA
5

Great ski home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This five bedroom home was the perfect place for our winter ski vacation with another family of 4. There was plenty of room for all 8 of us. We also had another couple join us for one evening. Thank you Peg for being so accommodating. There was plenty of firewood to use for our nightly wood fire that we enjoyed. The home is only a 5 to 10 minute drive from Okemo Ski Resort and very close to Ludlow. The house is set on a very peaceful and quite area. We had a great time.

Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious 5 Bedroom Okemo Home in Ludlow, minutes to the slopes.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269533vb
609-577-7694
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Cape Cod, MA
5

Best Family Ski Trip Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Couldn't have picked a better ski house for our family ski trip (6 adults, 7 children). Spacious enough for kids to be off on their own yet cozy enough for all 13 to gather around the fireplace. Large (and warm) vestibule to drop all ski gear was invaluable. House was well stocked with anything and everything any one would need. The short ride to Okemo was actually an added bonus as it was on winding roads past farms and beautiful homes with unbeatable Green Mountain views. Would highly recommend for any large group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children