Queens studio rental - High Ceilings / Large Windows / Hard Wood Floors / Queen Tempur-Pedic Bed - Very Therapeutic / Sofa - Converts to Long Twin Bed
High Ceilings / Large Windows / Hard Wood Floors / Queen Tempur-Pedic Bed - Very Therapeutic / Sofa - Converts to Long Twin Bed
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Queens Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Queen Tempur-Pedic Bed, Long Twin Sofa Bed (80''x40''), Sleeps 4

Welcome to this modern, high-design, studio apartment in Astoria, New York City. It is conveniently located just a short 3 minute walk to the train station. From there, it takes only 10 minutes to reach Manhattan.

This beautiful studio has high ceilings, hard wood floors, exposed brick wall, and three very large windows in the living room and kitchen. The space receives plenty of sunlight. The studio is about 350 sq. ft.

The studio is designed with high quality, ultra modern, and mid-century modern furniture and fixtures. There is a large tweed sofa that flattens into a long twin bed (80'' x 40''). The sofa sits on a custom built platform, which houses the therapeutic queen size Tempur-Pedic mattress. The door to the platform opens and closes easily and the bed rolls smoothly in and out of the platform.

There is a large flat-screen television with satellite tv, which sits on a Mid-Century Modern Danish walnut dresser. The dining area has a walnut table with modern dining chairs. The modern and bright kitchen is fully equipped with all pots, pans, and utensils needed to prepare a meal. The bathroom is modern and clean with bamboo furniture and has a tall window which allows plenty of natural light in.

We are sure you will enjoy your stay in this modern, new, bright, cheerful apartment, which has lots of character. For example, the wood around the windows and the platform are made from sugar maple trees which we harvested from Upstate New York, dried, milled, cut, and installed all ourselves.

The neighborhood of Astoria is the most diverse area in New York City. You will find this special area to be very conveniently located to many shops, boutiques, markets, restaurants, cafes, bars, beer gardens, museums, parks, and any other establishment that one needs or wants to have nearby in an urban setting. Many restaurants in Astoria have been highly rated by the Zagat restaurant guide, recommended in the prestigious Michelin guide, and raved about in The New York Times. For you, our guest, is a large welcome booklet in the apartment to help you with your planning, which includes details such as an extensive list of restaurants in the area, many nearby markets, and a map of the area with key points. This booklet will help to immediately get you familiar with the area.

The apartment altogether is very enjoyable to wake up, relax, eat, and sleep in. It is sunny and cheerful, clean, new, fresh, and will contribute plenty of happiness and wonderful memories to your holiday in New York City!

Please See Our Other 4 Listings:

Ultra Modern Garden Apartment

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369024

Modern Sunny Two-Bedroom Apartment

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3004865

Modern Two-Bedroom Balcony Apartment

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3501983

Modern Garden Apartment

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337061vb

More Details
Hide Details

Born and raised in Astoria, Queens, New York City, I am happy to always have been able to call New York City my home. I am an avid tennis player, golfer, and snowboarder. Me and my wife, Jessica, enjoy hosting our guests throughout the year and are always available to ensure that all of our guests have a happy stay!

Jason Riggs purchased this studio in 2006

The apartment is located in our family's home in Astoria, Queens, New York City. I love it here in Astoria, as it is so welcoming and there is always something to do here. Our family's home is located just a 3 minute walk from the train station and only 10 minutes by train to reach Manhattan, so it is very conveniently located. Our family's home is also in perhaps one of the safest areas in New York City, as it is predominantly families and young professionals who live here in Astoria.

Located just 3 short blocks from the train station, which is only a 3 minute walk away, our family's home is ideally situated. The house is on a quiet residential block, however, there are many markets, restaurants, shops, etc., located just a few minutes walk away.

25 Reviews of Property 923363 in Queens, New York

NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
5

Outstanding Accommodations with Many Advantages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Superior convenience and comfort, very close to LGA, in a lively neighborhood with lots of interest and also closer to the East Side of Manhattan than most of Manhattan is. I would recommend this lodging for business travelers, couples, urban hikers, museum-and-theatre goers - anyone looking for an affordable and flexible alternative to a hotel stay in New York.
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
5

Wonderful Studio Apartment in Astoria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This lovely studio apartment was perfect for two people. Very clean and located near subway (3 stops into Manhattan) and many restaurants. The apartment has all modern conveniences, updated fixtures, etc. Owners provided local information and were available should we have needed anything. Overall, a fantastic option for the price and location.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
Cossonay (Lausanne)
4

Pretty studio in Astoria (Queen's)

Pretty studio in Astoria (Queen's)
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The studio is very nice and clean, exactly as shown on the pictures. You can sometimes ear the neighbours upstairs or people entering the building as it's quite an old one. The owners were very kind and seem to do their best for you to enjoy your stay. The studio is a few blocks away from the subway (Steinway Street) and you'll find everyting you need on Steinway or Broadway. It will take around 25 minutes from the studio to reach Times Square. Will definitely go back when next travelling to NYC !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
5

Lovely Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Cozy and amazing. The place is well located (close to La Guardia Airport and Subway Station), fully equiped, clean and secure. Jessica gave us total suport and, if I go back to NY, for sure I will rent it again. Totally recomended.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
St.Albert, Alberta
4

Very good for 2 people

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very accurate listing and pictures. Never had to take more than 2 trains to get anywhere. Lots of independent shops nearby. Air Conditioner does a good job cooling down the apartment. Bed is very comfortable.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
Norcross
5

EF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great place and awesome location. Everything was right there and its super friendly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
4

Will stay again

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great apartment with good location. Planning a new trip to NY and probably will rent this apartment again.
Definitely recommend this apartment to any one.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
San Antonio, Texas
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very tidy and convenient to trains. Safe and friendly neighborhood. Love it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
Phoenix, AZ.
4

Astoria Studio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The listing description was accurate with regard to location, layout, amenities, etc. The pictures are accurate. The bed is very comfortable. The studio size was not an issue.

The studio was clean and well-maintained. There were a few minor flaws. None of the flaws are serious enough to cause concern. For instance, there was visible water damage on the ceiling in the bathroom.

Jessica was very helpful. She answered all my questions. She was there to greet us when we arrived. Jason helped with the parking. We were provided with a packet filled with a wealth information.

We loved eating breakfast at Bagel and Brew. Great coffee, wonderful bagels and the pastries were to die for. Gino's pizza was great. We picked up a few grocery items at one of the local grocery stores. The subway was very close.

It is tough to beat the price. I don't think I couldn't find a hotel room for the same price.

Would I recommend? If you are a heavy sleeper than yes. If you are a light sleeper than no unless you travel with some kind of noise canceling device. The studio is at street level and I could hear traffic during the day and night. We were asked to not make excessive noise after 10 p.m. We gladly did so. However, some of the people who live in the building did not extend the same consideration to us two out of the three nights we were there. The studio is the first apartment just past the inner door. Door buzzers are on the outside wall where the TV is in the apartment.

Astoria streets are clean, but there was some trash. Nothing gross, but it would be impossible to expect the area to be super clean. I felt safe walking around both during the day and night. Astoria is up and coming. It has a lot to offer, so don't judge too harshly.

I gave 4 out of 5 stars based on the loud noise level from the neighbors. I get that NYC is crowded and that one should expect a certain amount of noise. I am okay with the street traffic noise. I was not okay with the noise from neighbors at inconsiderate hours.

Nancy
Owner's Response: - The small water damaged area on the bathroom ceiling has been repaired.
- Being disturbed by noise from the neighbors is quite rare for my guests to experience. Perhaps the neighbors had relatives visiting them at that time.
- The entrance door to the building is located near the entrance door to the apartment. However, the entrance door to the building has a soft-closing mechanism, which guides the door to close quietly.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NYC Unique Modern Studio, 3 Minute Walk to Train, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923363
+1 347 400-3955
Queens New York City
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Cute, clean great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Really cute studio apartment. Very clean and in a nice neighborhood that is convenient to restaurants and the train. Much more reasonable price than a hotel room. Unfortunately we had to cut our trip short due to a family emergency, but I will definitely recommend this place to my friends visiting NY, and will try to stay here again next time we come up to new york.
Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1