Austin house rental - Our guest apartment is spacious with many windows providing natural light
Our guest apartment is spacious with many windows providing natural light
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2-6, 850 square feet

This spacious, newly built 2nd story detached garage apartment will make you feel right at home while enjoying all Austin has to offer. We are located within walking distance of Austin's best attractions - Zilker Park, Barton Springs, Lady Bird Lake & Hike and Bike Trail, Live Music, Congress Avenue, Whole Foods Flagship Store, Local Premier Restaurants and much more! All of this in a very quiet, family neighborhood.

We have 10' ceilings throughout the unit with ceiling fans in each room. It is fully equipped with a 32' TV, cable, wi-fi, refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, kitchen necessities to prepare your own meals and comfortable seating for 6. One room has a king bed, the other a queen and the sleeper sofa in the living room comfortably accommodates two. The bathroom has a full sized tub with shower and a washer and dryer if needed. A newly constructed deck with pergola provides a wonderful outside space to kick back and relax.

If you need space for more than 6 people, we also rent out our main house on the property. It sleeps 8-12 and has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Please check out VRBO listing #429287 for more details!

Entrance and Parking: The accommodations are above a detached garage with an elevated view, so please keep in mind there are stairs to the entry door. The entry is on the back side of the structure and we have motion lighting and also a switched porch light operable from both inside and at the bottom of the stairs. We have a sidewalk around the unit to the stairs. Parking is available on the street. The building is located in the rear of the property and is a little over a 100' walk from the street to the entrance.

Neighborhood Notes: This ia a quiet, family-oriented neighborhood. We respect our neighbors and their property. No big parties are allowed however small social gatherings are quite fine. Please be aware of your noise level at all times. Take a walk around the block and you'll see many people outside enjoying the 'hood with their family and pets. We live on the property and are here to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable, while respecting your privacy. Please let us know if we can do anything to make your Austin experience even better!

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 923156 in Austin, Texas

Cheerful Austin Zilker Rental! Perfect for Friends and Families! Quiet & Clean
average rating of 4.837209 based on 43 reviews
business
Cheerful Austin Zilker Rental! Perfect for Friends and Families! Quiet & Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923156
+1 512 417-9323
Austin Austin area
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was absolutely fabulous for myself, my husband, and our son/daughter-in-law/grandson. The Jessica even provided a high chair and pack and play so our son didn't have to travel with all that gear on the airplane. The biggest hit for our 18 month old grandson was the little container of bubbles and a marvelous outside play area for him to explore. Couldn't have been any nicer accommodations!!!
business
Cheerful Austin Zilker Rental! Perfect for Friends and Families! Quiet & Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923156
+1 512 417-9323
Austin Austin area
5

Great Austin location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great neighborhood close to Zilker Park and Barton Springs. We stayed for two weeks so we could be close to family that lives across the driveway but have our own place. The apartment was very spacious and had all the comforts of home - washer and dryer, full kitchen, etc. Jessie and Rick are great hosts and enjoyed hearing the little voices of their children playing outside. Location was perfect for our needs and quiet while still in a neighborhood walking distance to restaurants.
business
Cheerful Austin Zilker Rental! Perfect for Friends and Families! Quiet & Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923156
+1 512 417-9323
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
If I could give 6 stars, I'd do it. This was a great place for us--older couple with dog. Super clean; well-equipped; great location; pleasant hosts, who welcomed our visiting grandchildren to share their backyard play space. January weather was not nice to us, but we were very comfortable under all circumstances. This was our first VRBO experience, and it has set a very high standard. Loved it, will come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Cheerful Austin Zilker Rental! Perfect for Friends and Families! Quiet & Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923156
+1 512 417-9323
Austin Austin area
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Comfortable place to stay for my family and I. Our son is a year old and we needed a place where we could make breakfasts and have a separate room for him to sleep and nap. The owner made sure we had everything we needed for our little guy (pack n play/highchair, etc) and provided awesome things that are not normally (foil/plastic wrap). The price was reasonable and the location was near all the things you want to check out in Austin.
business
Cheerful Austin Zilker Rental! Perfect for Friends and Families! Quiet & Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923156
+1 512 417-9323
Austin Austin area
Houston, TX
5

Clean, comfortable, private, convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Love this location near Uchi. Very quiet and comfortable for my family. The host is very helpful, responsive to emails. A terrific stay in every respect. There's stairs to go up, but wasn't an issue for us at all.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cheerful Austin Zilker Rental! Perfect for Friends and Families! Quiet & Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923156
+1 512 417-9323
Austin Austin area
Berea, Ohio
5

Perfect Place for our visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We came to Austin for the first time, to visit our son. He also lives in the Zilker Park area so it worked out perfect for us. We have rented vacation homes over the years, and this was by far the cleanest place we ever stayed. Very quiet and comfortable. Nice little neighborhood and the owners were very helpful and friendly. Will come again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cheerful Austin Zilker Rental! Perfect for Friends and Families! Quiet & Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923156
+1 512 417-9323
Austin Austin area
5

Exactly what we wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Property was exactly as depicted in listing, amenities were in good condition (including wireless internet), and Jessica was excellent to work with. The complimentary bottle of Becker Cabernet was an excellent surprise. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cheerful Austin Zilker Rental! Perfect for Friends and Families! Quiet & Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923156
+1 512 417-9323
Austin Austin area
Texas
4

Excellent Place - Fully Stocked for Families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We wanted an apartment for our vacation because we have a child under 2. When we've stayed in hotels we end up going to sleep when our child does to keep from waking her, not much fun for us.

The apartment has everything you could need when travelling with children, pack'n'play, high chair, baby monitor, changing pad, booster seat. We loved having a fully stocked kitchen, allowing us to save money by eating at home. Having a washer and dryer was great. It means you can pack less and take care of bad stains immediately. If you cloth diaper this is a necessity. The outdoor seating area is great for an evening drink, but bring the mosquito spray. The location is great. Several bars, restaurants, and outdoor activities are within walking distance.

I was worried about staying on the owner's property for privacy reasons. It's no issue. If we had a question they were very responsive and helpful. Outside of that we hardly ever knew there was a family right there.

I would suggest renting a car or you will need to take a lot of taxis or you will miss huge parts of Austin.

I would recommend this property!
business
Cheerful Austin Zilker Rental! Perfect for Friends and Families! Quiet & Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923156
+1 512 417-9323
Austin Austin area
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location on a quite street, within walking distance of bars, restaurants and parks and a short drive to Austin's hotspots. Simple decor but had everything we needed and more. We appreciated the extras (filtered water, shampoo/conditioner, laundry soap, extra blankets, etc). The kitchen offered all the necessary things for cooking and with Whole Foods only a short drive away, we did many of our meals in the rental. Four of us stayed here with our two dogs and we had plenty of room. Check out Barton Springs, its very close by!
business
Cheerful Austin Zilker Rental! Perfect for Friends and Families! Quiet & Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p923156
+1 512 417-9323
Austin Austin area
5

Great place, great location, great hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family of 6 enjoyed our 6 week stay here in Austin. We could not have gotten a better location, rental, or hosts. The listing was everything that we expected and more. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in Austin for a short or long stay.