Kihei condo rental - Fully equipped kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances.
Fully equipped kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Summer dates available!

Step out the sliding glass door of this newly renovated ground floor condo, walk across the ocean-front lawn past the heated pool, and a few more steps takes you to the beautiful white-powder sands of Keawakapu beach.

Enjoy the ocean view from the lanai - great for whale-watching in the winter. Enjoy the same view from the table as you eat your meal or use the barbeque to grill some local fish.

The Kihei Surfside is located in South Kihei at the gateway to Wailea. Five minutes drive brings you to the beautiful Shops At Wailea or the Wailea Golf and Tennis Club. Less than a mile up the beach you'll find many shops and restaurants.

On the ocean side, the Surfside has a grassy lawn with a heated swimming pool, barbeques, shuffleboard and a putting green. A short walk around the corner of the building gets you to stunning white sands of Keawakapu Beach. This world-class beach is fronted mostly by executive homes, which leaves it uncrowded by tourists.

The Kihei Surfside is on the ocean front. Most condos in Kihei are across at least one road from the beach. Of the few that do not require you to cross a road, most have the road close behind them, with the inevitable noise. The Surfside is much quieter, because it set back from the road several hundred feet.

The Surfside is adjacent to the Mana Kai Maui Resort hotel to the south, which hosts the Five Palms Beach Grill. Just a few yards further is Sarento's On The Beach restaurant.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

The Kihei Surfside is our home away from home. We spend our summers here. When you stay here, you are not just renting another standard rental unit, you are a guest in our home and we strive to provide all the little extras to make you feel welcome.

Elizabeth purchased this condo in 2009

This is where guests come back year after year and lifelong friendships are made.

No road to cross to get to the beach

No stairs or elevator needed to access unit

Keyless lock - no keys to lose

Free parking

Free Wireless Internet

Free Calls to US and Canada

Renovated in 2013

20 Reviews of Property 252580 in Kihei, Hawaii

Summer dates available!
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Summer dates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252580vb
925-819-0680
Kihei Maui
WA
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a blast in Kihei!!! The Condo is beautiful and cozy. Being on the ground floor, every morning after waking up it was just a matter of opening the sliding door to get outside to have breakfast while watching the ocean, the sun and the palm trees while the kid was on the front lawn running around and playing ball.
The large beach is a few steps away and there is always good spots to rest there to play in the water and the sand or to walk a few miles.
Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Summer dates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252580vb
925-819-0680
Kihei Maui
Great Falls, MT
5

No complaints here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This unit was completely as advertised - 4 Sr. ladies shared this unit and would highly recommend it to anyone. We loved that everything was listed as to where it belonged so we know where to put things back in place when we left. The dishes and cooking utensils were more than adequate. We cooked nearly all our own meals with no problems.
The surrounding grounds were well maintained, the office personel helpful and always pleasant.
We loved that when we came in from snorkeling early in the morning there was hot coffee out by the pool for us to enjoy while we compared "sightings" and basked in the sunshine.
We felt safe and secure at all times.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Summer dates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252580vb
925-819-0680
Kihei Maui
Pitt Meadows, B.C., Canada
5

Retired bach lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The reno on this unit has produced amazing results. It is much more livable!
The walks along Keawakapu beach are alone worth the visit. So much of this area is perfect it would be a travesty if anything chaged.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Summer dates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252580vb
925-819-0680
Kihei Maui
America
5

Amazing Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Kihei Surfside is an amazing place to stay in Maui, and unit 108 is particularly nice because it has been remodeled and is located on the ground floor. We had an amazing time there and plan to return every year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Summer dates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252580vb
925-819-0680
Kihei Maui
White Rock, B.C. Canada
5

Love it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is my favorite place in Maui and since this is the 5th time back here there is no need to say anything more. However, I will say the reno of the kitchen and bathroom is fantastic, so much more room and useable space. I love the ground floor location and being right on the beach. This is a dream location for young families as well as older couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Summer dates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252580vb
925-819-0680
Kihei Maui
North Vancouver, BC
5

A fantastic holiday in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The location of this condo is one of the best we saw in Maui - right on the beach, ground floor, steps to the pool and close to Keawakapu beach with the most awesome snorkelling. In the evenings you just step out your condo to the end of the lawn and watch the spectacular sunsets and then use the community BBQ's and meet other friendly guests. The condo is in excellent condition, remodelled kitchen and was very clean. Elizabeth is such a delight and gets back to you immediately with answers to any of your questions and goes out of her way to make your stay memorable. I would not hesitate in recommending this condo - you will not be disappointed. Great for a romantic getaway but also great for families with small children.
Mahalo Elizabeth! We have had an amazing holiday we will not forget and hope to be back some time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Summer dates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252580vb
925-819-0680
Kihei Maui
White Rock, B.C. Canada
5

A great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was my fifth time at this location and what a surprise to see a new kitchen and matching bathroom cabinet and counter top. Of course, the location is absolutely perfect for relaxing and the renos have added to my enjoyment of this trip. All new appliances, granite countertop and a very open space give this condo a very upscale feel. Being on the ground floor with easy access to the pool, BBQ and ocean is delightful. No waiting for an elevator or walking up stairs especially when using the outdoor BBQ. I can't wait to get back. The property was exceptionally clean and the owner was very helpful in answering any questions I had. I would definitely recommend this property to others. The online photos gave an accurate depiction of the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Summer dates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252580vb
925-819-0680
Kihei Maui
Pitt Meadows, B.C., Canada
5

Seaside paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The beautiful surroundings are unmatched in the Kihei area!

The unit is constantly upgraded by the owners.
A new boardwalk to Keawakapu beach greeted us on our 4th visit. A pleasant surprise!

The surfside management works hard to make the stay enjoyable.
A stay at the 108 is like having a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Summer dates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252580vb
925-819-0680
Kihei Maui
White Rock, B.C. Canada
5

Our paradise get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The location is amazing, even better than in the photos. The condo was exceptionally clean and well presented. The kitchen has what looked like new cutlery, dishes and baking items as well as ample food storage containers. A health food store is just a 15 minute walk or a few minute drive away and there are a lot of restaurants and shops close by.

The owner was very helpful with any questions we had, a very quick polite response.

I have already recommended this property to others it is a real gem, one of very few actually on the beach. There are excellent restaurants (5 Palms and Sorento's) within a 2 or 3 minute walk and more about 15 minutes away. The beach is the best I've seen and we come from an oceanside community.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Summer dates available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252580vb
925-819-0680
Kihei Maui
Portland, OR
4

jones4

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very nice property and friendly helpful staff. Clean, comfortable bed, really nice to be on ground floor to walk out to grassy area to play games, lounge in the sun and BBQ. No air condition but the ceiling fans helped. Portable fan in bedroom broken. Only complaint is being so close to the elevator that at night when trying to sleep easily woken by people talking outside of bedroom. Room has a safe to lock up valuables - this was great ! Snorkeling was GREAT right out front and short walk to sandy beach. Would definately recommend property and stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The Kihei Surfside does not have air conditioning in the entire building as the trade winds and ceiling fans provide a comfortable temperature. The bedroom fan has been replaced.
Helpful votes: 14/14