Lake Wisconsin cottage rental - Spectacular view of Lake Wisconsin from the deck of the LakeHouse.
Spectacular view of Lake Wisconsin from the deck of the LakeHouse.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Lake Wisconsin Cottage Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 1-6)

This waterfront cottage offers a spectacular view of Lake Wisconsin, the distant Baraboo Hills and Merrimac Ferry. Follow the stone path (in a park-like setting) to the lake and fish off the pier in the bay. A public boat landing is located less than a mile from the cottage.

The cottage sleeps one to six with a queen-size bed in the master bedroom, and day beds with pop-up trundles in the den bedroom and studio room. The main living area features a galley kitchen open to the living room. Designed by an apprentice of Frank Lloyd Wright, the open-style architecture offers a lake view from all living and sleeping areas.

Please note the following rental options: For 6-month or more rental, $2000 per month plus utilities. For 30-day vacation rentals, $3500 per month includes utilities. Please inquire about monthly or longer term rental options.

Imagine starting your day with a relaxing breakfast on the large patio deck, gazing over the lake. Summers in Wisconsin are great!

Keywords: Waterfront Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 92296 in Lake Wisconsin, Wisconsin

Trails End Lakehouse - Lake Wisconsin Rental Options $2000 to $3500 (see below)
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Trails End Lakehouse - Lake Wisconsin Rental Options $2000 to $3500 (see below)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92296vb
+1 608-843-8080
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Arlington Heights, IL
5

This is a great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Family of 5 (3 kids ages 13, 11, 8-1/12) stayed 7/21/12-7/28/12. This place is just as pictured and very clean. It was a great place to stay in a great location. More than enough room for all of us and it had everything you need. Beautiful scenery. Really great fishing right off the dock, took the canoe out quite a few times. Enjoyed swimming in Lake Wisconsin - we rented a boat from Burhops and and took it out on the Lake. Also spent a day hiking & swimming at Devils Lake State Park - very nice. We picked up some great wine at a short visit to Wollersheim Winery. Enjoyed the fire pit and just sitting out on the deck. There's a grocery store nearby if you need anything and there are some decent restaurants right in Lodi also. We had alot of fun and had plenty of time to just relax as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trails End Lakehouse - Lake Wisconsin Rental Options $2000 to $3500 (see below)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92296vb
+1 608-843-8080
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Rockford, IL
5

JudyO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My 5 girlfriends and I just got back from a 3 night stay at the lakehouse today. We just went to relax and have fun, no fishing. The view was spectacular. The house was the perfect size for us, very clean, more than enough towels, everything we needed in the kitchen. After watching the Merrimac Ferry from our deck we decided to take it over to Devil's Lake on Sunday and spent the complete afternoon just swimming and floating on the lake. What a great and relaxing weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trails End Lakehouse - Lake Wisconsin Rental Options $2000 to $3500 (see below)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92296vb
+1 608-843-8080
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Caught some fish, too!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful stay! Beautiful place, very clean, with excellent amenities. I definitely plan to stay again. On an interesting note, I caught a walleye, pike, and several large-mouth bass, right off the pier.... Thanks again for your time and attention.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Trails End Lakehouse - Lake Wisconsin Rental Options $2000 to $3500 (see below)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92296vb
+1 608-843-8080
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Virginia, IL
5

Relaxing Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of 5 enjoyed the home away from home setting at Trails End. The house was perfect for our family. It was clean and tidy and had most everything we needed right there. We enjoyed grilling out and the morning coffee with the wonderful lake view. We enjoyed the pier and canoe almost daily. There is a boat rental nearby and restaraunts. We traveled a short distance for grocery and gas. It was about 30 minutes to the Dells. I would recommend Trails End to anyone looking for a secluded lake experience. We will definitely rent this location again when we venture back to Lake Wisconsin.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Trails End Lakehouse - Lake Wisconsin Rental Options $2000 to $3500 (see below)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92296vb
+1 608-843-8080
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
South Bend, IN
5

So peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We loved our stay in this lake house. It was peaceful and secluded with plenty to do in the area. It was a great fit for just two of us, but it could comfortably fit a group as well. It was great having the canoe to take out on the lake and we did so every evening of our stay. The sandy bottom on the lake is so great for swimming. Devil's Lake and the Dells aren't far and we had plenty of adventures in the midst of eating outside on the patio every evening after making dinner together. I grew up coming to my grandma's house on this lake and it brought back great memories of swimming and hiking in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6