Orlando villa rental - Newly remodelled Games Room
Newly remodelled Games Room
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Orlando Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedooms, 4.5 bathrooms, sleeps 10

This exceptionally spacious villa (3,385 sq ft) is approximately 10-15 minutes drive from Disney World, including the Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon. Just further on is Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure (including the Wizarding World of Harry Potter), Seaworld, Aquatica and in the opposite direction the new Legoland at Cypress Gardens. Champions Gate and its quality golf courses are less than 5 minutes away. Whilst being close to all the action, the villa is situated in a quiet and tranquil location overlooking a retention area.

The villa comprises its own pool and spa, 3 master bedrooms with ensuite (one king, two queen) and two twin rooms. One master suite is adjacent to the pool area. 7 cable TVs inc PS2 and XBox 360 Kinect .There is a living/dining room, family room and upstairs living room. There is also a games room with new pool table, mini air hockey, table tennis, basketball and exercise machine. PC, WiFi

Villa Leisure Facilities: The spacious pool with spa offers unrestricted fun for all the family and backs onto a nature reserve. During the day, enjoy our sun-drenched pool deck or shaded terrace with comfortable deck furnishings, surrounding our sparkling-clear pool with optional heating. The pool is south facing giving the optimum amount of sunshine into the early evening. Sit and relax in the bubbling spa pool that cascades a waterfall in to the main pool – or lay-back and take in the Florida sunshine. The pool is provided with a removable safety fence for extra added protection for young infants should you need it, and all doors leading on to the deck area have been provided with additional safety locks. All bedrooms have their own TVs radio clock alarms. The master has an iPOD alarm clock.

If you fancy a swim at night, the pool comes alive with beautiful rainbow lighting and there is solar fairy lights too creating a lovely magical atmosphere.

The newly decorated games room boasts a pool table, basketball and table tennis table and mini air hockey as well as an exercise bike/cross trainer.

The loft room upstairs has a TV with PS/2 station and XBOX 360 Kinect console with games.

HBO (inc HC) and English Premiership available!

Free Wireless Internet

Free Calls to USA and Canada

Living Areas: This beautiful rental villa has a large family room with brand new sumptuous sofa with two love seats to relax in during the day or evening, together with a coffee table and occasional tables with lamps, entertainment center with a large-screen plasma cable TV, DVD player and VCR. There is also a home sound entertainment system inc CD and iPOD dock. The family room leads out to the terrace, lanai and pool-side dining area, with ample deck furnishings to enjoy al-fresco dining in the evenings. When you would like some quiet time, why not sit in the separate 'formal' lounge where there is an additional sofa, loveseat and armchair and relax in comfort.

Prepare a family feast or a quick snack at the well equipped kitchen off the family room, and choose to eat at either the nook with 6-seat table, dining room with a magnificent brand new 8-seat table and chairs, or out by the pool. Or if you prefer someone else to do the work - why not eat out at one of the many restaurants and eateries just a couple of minutes away at ChampionsGate.

Bedrooms: Sleeping is as comforting as can be, with a sleep-soft really comfortable 4-poster king-size bed in the master bedroom, a dresser with 32-inch cable TV and VCR, nightstands with lamps and an iPOD clock/radio alarm, mirrored dresser and armoire, chaise, plus a master bathroom with his 'n' hers mirrored vanity basins, a roman tub, step-in shower and toilet, plus a huge walk-in closet.

The second master bedroom has a queen-size bed, dresser with 40' flat screen cable TV, nightstands with lamp, walk-in closet space and a master bathroom with mirrored vanity basin, step-in shower/bath and toilet.

There is a third queen-size bedroom with ample closet space, nightstands, and a dresser with 40' plasma cable TV, clock/radio/alarm, walk-in closet space and a master bathroom with mirrored vanity basin, step-in shower/bath and toilet. The two twin bedrooms are perfect for the kids, and both have 2 twin beds, clock/radio/alarm, night-stand and lamp, dresser with 22' flat screen cable TVs, and closet space. They share a bathroom. One has a Disney theme and the other a Universal Harry Potter theme with adult bedding available if necessary.

All bathrooms have new hairdryers.

For your security, the villa has a monitored alarm system and the community has 24-hour surveillance plus Neighbourhood Watch and an active Home Owners Association. There is a safe available.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi there!!

We are a family of five who love everything Florida and Disney!! In the case of our younger two Universal as well! We live in a cottage in Dorset in the UK (famous for its cream teas and unspoilt countryside) and Pete and I both work full-time so it is great to get out to forget everything at our villa in Florida. When we are there, we tend to like to do the parks early then come back to relax in the villa in the afternoons. Pete and I like Epcot, Alexander (our eldest) loves Magic Kingdom, Laura likes Animal Kingdom and Jamie loves Blizzard Beach, especially Summit Plummet. We all love the Wizarding World of Harry Potter And we all love shopping!! Pete was brought up in London, whereas I grew up in Coventry, but have my roots from the north of the country. We have a dog called Abbott who we rescued - sadly he can't come with us - but he is great fun and loves everyone including other dogs. The kids all go to the local schools in Dorset.

Peter and Gill purchased this villa in 2011

We had stayed in Florida in numerous villas and it seemed right to buy a place here. We used to stay in Kissimmee but found the Championsgate area by accident and much prefer it. It has much easier access to the parks and it is also still growing so each time we go there are new developments and it is great fun discovering new places. Windwood Bay is a really lovely estate, very quiet and safe but also friendly. What we liked about the houses compared with the others we stayed in is that the rooms are lovely and large. The master bedroom is especially spacious. The other thing is that we have the pool facing south which is what you need in the afternoons and evenings. The property has real character and a lovely clean feel about it. It really is a truly executive and luxurious home. All you really need to bring are your clothes and toiletries - everything else is here!

Although we can wax lyrical about the parks, the Championsgate area is also at the centre of the golfing area and you have loads of golf courses to choose from. Championsgate is right next to the i4 so you have really easy access to the airports, Tampa and Clearwater as well as the turnpike to Miami and the Keys without needing to go on the increasingly busy highways!

One thing about the villa is that you will not get bored - you will run out of time with things to do. One of our guests decided to start a tournament because you have the pool table, basketball (which is very popular), table tennis and air hockey as well as the X-box Kinect so there are loads of competitive games. There are TVs in each room if you're not feeling quite so energetic as well as a PC and PS/2. We decided to give the villa a bit of a fun theme for the kids, but equally we left some plain bedding for the adults who are not so much into Harry Potter or Mickey Mouse! Then of course there is the pool with a shaded verandah to cool down with a drink in the Florida heat. We can't wait to go again!!

9 Reviews of Property 922909 in Orlando, Florida

Luxury 5-bed Disney - south facing pool & spa, games room, TVs all rooms
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury 5-bed Disney - south facing pool & spa, games room, TVs all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922909
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Awesome house and amazing time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I highly recommend this house! The owner is amazing at communicating and the house met all of our expectations!
business
Luxury 5-bed Disney - south facing pool & spa, games room, TVs all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922909
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was a first family trip to Orland / Disney. My family of four traveled with my sisters family for a total of 7. We had tons of room to spare. The house is very roomy and perfect for what we needed. We had a great time! We will be back.
Recommended for:  People with Disabilities
business
Luxury 5-bed Disney - south facing pool & spa, games room, TVs all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922909
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
There is no other word to describe our vacation except FANTASTIC. I was terribly worried about renting a house as I had never done this before. I did contact Gillian & Peter & they were wonderful & very reassuring. They are very proud of their home & rightly so. It is beautiful, tastefully decorated & very, very spacious. the king bedroom w/ensuite has a closet large enough to make into a small bedroom. The bedroom on the main floor is a plus if there is a mobility issue. Space in this home is not a problem. There were 8 of us & if one wanted to be alone, other than the family room, there was the formal living room, the den upstairs or the patio. The games room was used by all and believe me you are never too old to play ping pong. There is a Publix store five/ten min away along with restaurants, liquor mart & gas stns. The home is close to all parks, especially disney. We never got lost as coming out of parks, etc., all we booked for was I-4 Tampa West & got off at Exit 58. The home is managed by Sue & Doug who also are very, very accessible & helpful. Any questions/concerns were dealt with & solved promptly which we greatly appreciated. I would & have recommended this home to friends. A special thank you to Gillian/Peter for your home & for Sue/Doug for your assistance.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5-bed Disney - south facing pool & spa, games room, TVs all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922909
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
5

Fantasitc Vila

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely villa. We have rented a number of villa's over the last 15 years and this has been the most spacious. The photo's do not do justice to the size of the rooms. Being so close to the I4 it does not take long to get to any of the parks. We will definitely be returning.
Gavin & Mary
business
Luxury 5-bed Disney - south facing pool & spa, games room, TVs all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922909
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Thank youxxxxx

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Dear Gill,

I have just returned from a weeks holiday in Orlando and wanted to write to say thank you for such a fantastic stay at at Windwood Bay Villa.  The property was an ideal location for the family and we really enjoyed our stay.

The Villa is beautifully decorated and the children especially appriciated the themed bedrooms and games facilites provided.  The pool was excellent and just the right size for my young children.  These finishing touches really do make the difference between your property and others where we have stayed

The house has all the facilites that we could have needed including wireless internet, washing faciliites and a very well equiped kitchen and dinning area.  The spaciuos hose was great and we could have easily welcomed another family.  I think the property will be ideal for our next trip where we aim to travel as a party of 10!

I thoroughly reccomended this property to anyone thinking of travelling to Orlando.  It's quite and traquile location is matched by its close proximitly to Walt Disney World (15 mins max) and other must see attractions.  The supermarket and facilities around the corner were ideally located and used extensively throughout the stay.

Thank you again for a wonderful holiday,  we look forward to returning again soon!

Kind regards

The cookies
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5-bed Disney - south facing pool & spa, games room, TVs all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922909
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Canada
5

it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at this beautiful pool home March 2012. There was 6 adults and two children. The home was huge with plenty of room for everyone and had everything we needed plus more. We travel to florida every march for vacation and so far we have been most pleased with this home. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was great and had sun all day. There was plenty of lounge chairs around the pool. The kids loved the basketball nets in the garage and the pool table. If I had any critque at all it would be that we wished there had been a playground near by. This certainly would not deter us from staying at this house again though as the positives definitely outweighed the lack of a playground. The location was also very convenient to shopping and all amenities. Best of all the owners were very easy to deal with. They answered our questions right away and were very accommodating. They went out of their way to mail us some drink coozies that we had left behind. Highly recommend! We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Gill
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5-bed Disney - south facing pool & spa, games room, TVs all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922909
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Western Kentucky
5

Great Residence, Great Location, Great Owners and Managers.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Three retired couples from Western Kentucky spent a refreshing week away in Florida the first week of February, 2012. When selecting where to stay I went to Vacation Rentals By Owner (VRBO) and found just the right place, the 5 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath residence in Windwood Bay, Davenport, Florida. VRBO has been a most rewarding experience and the properties, particularily this one, are well presented and accurate. Several amenities about this Luxury Villa had our interest from the beginning. The local convenience, the three master suites, the large and comfortable seating areas, the game room, and well equipped kitchen just to name a few. The accomodations are beautiful, quiet and relaxing and the owner and Mgmt Agency pleasant and a joy to communicate with and do business. If you plan to visit Central Florida in the future, by all means, search VRBO and in particular this property (#378192). This was our first experience with a vacation home rental as we heretofore stayed in a motel. No longer true and from now on should our next visit be to Central Florida this would be the residence of our choice. Thanks Gill, Pete and Keith and regards....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 5-bed Disney - south facing pool & spa, games room, TVs all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922909
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Simply the best .... dont hesitate if you want luxury, quality, space and in the perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I have been to Orlando several times, each time renting a villa in preference to staying in a hotel. This has simply got to be one of the best! Why?
- Equipped to the highest standard with every amenity you could wish for.
- Location is spot on: short drive to all the theme parks/restaurants but peaceful and quiet on a private estate well away from any main roads.
- South facing …. Yes it is important!
- Great games rooms, pool, hot tub (you pay a small fee for heating the pool).
- Decorated to the highest standard and all the furniture is high quality.
- You can land a helicopter on the master bed!
- Enough space to comfortably accommodate 3 families without feeling claustrophobic.
Don’t hesitate… you will not regret it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5-bed Disney - south facing pool & spa, games room, TVs all rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922909
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Feedback from Management Company

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Quality of the accommodation - Excellent.
Quality of the bedrooms - Excellent.
Cleanliness of the accommodation - Excellent.
Cleanliness of the swimming pool - Excellent.
The location of the accommodation - Excellent.
Any further comments on the accommodation -
The house was beautiful, well maintained, and provided everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again on future trips.
---- Resort ----
Available entertainment - Excellent.
Variety and quality of restaurants - Excellent.
Helpful votes: 2/2