Tilghman Island cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Tilghman Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Lovingly restored 1920's authentic waterman's cottage with breathtaking views!

This fantastic 1920's Waterman's cottage has the charm and waterfront location that is hard to come by these days. Restored to give you some up to date comforts, such as new kitchen, added bedroom and renovated bath, this is a great spot to enjoy hours of baywatching, or slip over to Dogwood Harbor and observe one of the last skipjack fleets in the country. Pick up some fresh seafood and have savor a local meal at home with the best seat in the house! A great cottage for those who still appreciate the simple things.

Locally owned and professionally managed vacation brings you value to your vacation investment.

Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals treats your vacation as an important investment. We are professionals. Managing vacation rentals is all we do! We oversee every facet of the home and this property has complied with and/or exceeded our firm's most stringent amenity guidelines. Nevertheless, things go wrong and even the most diligent preventative care can't prevent the unexpected. Consider what will happen if something goes wrong during your stay? ESVR has an extensive and loyal vendor network and can address most problems swiftly. The house is not your vacation. You've selected the perfect property—now what? Do you just want to arrive to a key under the doormat, or have a guest services department that can help you plan your vacation. ESVR views your vacation as an important investment in happiness – we are here for our clients 24/7

Whether this is your first time or the 5th, ESVR spends a great deal of time making sure that you not only rent from us, but enjoy all the things the area has to offer! We have an exclusive vendor network for everything from boat rentals delivered to your dock to paddle boards, charters and cruises at our disposal to help you make the most of your vacation. And because we are the largest vacation rental firm in the area, we can offer you discounts on everything from ice cream to golf! We offer value, not the lowest price. When comparing the cost of an ESVR home, be sure you are comparing apples to apples. ESVR includes everything from linens and bath towels, pet fees, cleaning and more so you are not nickeled and dimed after finding that 'great deal'.

25 Reviews of Property 922752 in Tilghman Island, Maryland

Cozy winter hideaway with wide water views and new kitchen
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
business
Cozy winter hideaway with wide water views and new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922752
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Tacoma Park, MD
5

Love it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property is beautiful, well maintained and comfortable. We had a lovely time, and the attention to detail was remarkable(fresh flowers, soaps, dish soap, even a shower cap!)
business
Cozy winter hideaway with wide water views and new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922752
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Dover, DE
1

was once a nice place but not anymore

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
HORRIBLE! We were invaded by mice. Everything had to be washed and wiped down each day. They were on counters and in cabinets. Mice feces everywhere in the house when we arrived and each day.

Manager responded on 9/24/2013:
I am so sorry about your experience during this stay. I know you had stayed at the home in July and truly enjoyed the cottage. Unfortunately, we believe the mice in property were simply due to the inordinate amounts of rain we experienced prior and during your stay. We have had no trouble since your stay and again we cannot apologize enough for the disruption.
business
Cozy winter hideaway with wide water views and new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922752
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Silver Spring, MD
5

Perfect Little House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great management company to work with. Great property to relax and enjoy some much needed peace and quiet.
business
Cozy winter hideaway with wide water views and new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922752
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
College Park, MD
5

Simplicity Cottage Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful view great location, quiet relaxing. Would higly recommend this to anyway who wants to getaway from the DC area but not travel far.
business
Cozy winter hideaway with wide water views and new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922752
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
5

Beautiful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time, the rental was beautiful and we plan to vacation there again
business
Cozy winter hideaway with wide water views and new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922752
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Ewing, NJ
5

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Simplicity Cottage was the perfect place for me and my husband to celebrate our anniversary. We have been going to the Eastern Shores for several years and may have found that perfect spot to return to. We had a great time and even got to enjoy Tilghman Island Day for a bit before heading home.
I do have 2 not so great comments:
We did lose power 2 times. Although there is a note about an alarm going off when power is restored, it did not specify where the alarm is located. It was not an easy task at 1:30 am finding it.
Also, upon arriving at the cottage, I noticed immediately that a shade from one of the master bedroom windows was missing. I called the realty company and they said there was one on order and we would have it Monday. When we left on Saturday, there still was no shade.
Although my husband and myself found these to be VERY MINOR issues, I still felt they needed to be commented about. Our vacation was still one of the best in Maryland yet! We look forward to returning - possibly to Simplicity.
business
Cozy winter hideaway with wide water views and new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922752
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Falls Church, VA
5

What a delight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thoroughly enjoyed Simplicity Cottage!
business
Cozy winter hideaway with wide water views and new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922752
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Quarryville, PA
4

Rainy week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Rained every day, but enjoyed our stay. Cottage was cosy and clean.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy winter hideaway with wide water views and new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922752
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Boiling Springs, PA
5

Peaceful Way to Celebrate 10th Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This location was beyond our expectations. The photos do not begin to give the full effect of the serenity and privacy the Simplicity Cottage offers. Friendly neighbors, dogs, townspeople - crabmeat at Chesapeake Landing excellent! Would go again in a heartbeat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy winter hideaway with wide water views and new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922752
+1 866 398-2722
Tilghman Island Chesapeake Bay
Lancaster, PA
5

A Week of Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Simplicity Cottage was the perfect rental for us. The large widows gave us gorgeous water views when we actually needed to be indoors. The cottage is very small, great for two people, but has an open floor plan that makes it feel much larger. Location is great. We saw deer, eagles, and foxes. A wonderful week!
Helpful votes: 1/1