Trastevere area apartment rental - living room with sofa, armchair, dining table, satellite TV
living room with sofa, armchair, dining table, satellite TV
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Trastevere area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms: 5 comfy beds, large living room, WiFi, satellite TV, A / C, Elevator

.Air conditioning in all rooms (heating independent), wireless Internet, satellite TV, two large bedrooms (two double beds + single bed), two bathrooms with shower. Comfortable beds with orthopedic mattresses. Fully equipped kitchen with two ovens (microwave), washing machine, dishwasher, refrigerator, freezer.

Large living room with three seater sofa + poltrona.Tavolo room with six chairs.

The apartment measures 80 square meters.

Apartment completely renovated in 2009.

The public car parking is 150 meters away from the apartment (address: via anicia 6/B)

My name is Rodolfo Todini, I am married with Maria Teresa Parisi, we don't have sons, we are retired and my actual business is buying and restructuring vacation rental for tourists. We have 4 located on the most beautiful and central areas of Rome. I respond personally to the customers and I do the Check-in and Check-out. I like to meet people from all countries. I have a good character. If you have family or friends in Rome you can ask the to visit the apartment before making the reservation. For long periods(more than 2-3 weeks) ask for the quotation. I always respond to all the mail I receive.

SAFETY FOR DEPOSIT!

The deposit for the reservation can be made into the PayPal account of the owner, Rodolfo Todini: rodolfo_todini@alice.it

You can use any credit card. This system ensures maximum safety for tourists. In fact, at any time, tourists can exercise its right to ask the clause PayPal Chargeback!

Rodolfo Todini purchased this apartment in 2008

I bought my vacation rental in Trastevere district because is one of the most central areas, more beautiful, more characteristic, with many shops, restaurants, pizzerias and pubs and the people who live there are friendly and quiet

SAFETY FOR DEPOSIT!

The deposit for the reservation can be made into the PayPal account of the owner, Rodolfo Todini: rodolfo_todini@alice.it

You can use any credit card. This system ensures maximum safety for tourists. In fact, at any time, tourists can exercise its right to ask the clause PayPal Chargeback!

take taxi or transportation to visit the city and understand the attractiveness and the characteristics of this eternal city.

The deposit for the reservation can be made into the PayPal account of the owner, Rodolfo Todini: Rodolfo_todini@alice.it

You can use any credit card. This system ensures maximum safety for tourists. In fact, at any time, tourists can exercise its right to ask the clause PayPal Chargeback!

43 Reviews of Property 922511 in Trastevere area, Italy

Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
average rating of 4.857143 based on 43 reviews
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
4

Trastevere...the best part of Rome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We (4 seniors) enjoyed our stay...apartment was clean with no insurmountable problems. Elevator really is small, but, we walked when we could...2-3 trips for luggage.
Apartment is ideally located for us as Trastevere is our favorite section of Rome...near all attractions and all the really neat little restaurants. Supermarket was nearby and well stocked plus bake shops and butcher shops all nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks, everything was perfect! So why only 4/5!
The owner Rodolfo thank you.
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
Portland
5

This is an exceptional place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The four of us enjoyed the luxury of this upscale suite. We love to cook, and everything we needed was there to prepare many of our meals, including several nearby markets and grocery stores. We also took advantage of frequently dining out at nearby moderately priced restaurants.

The apartment is located on a very quiet street. We enjoy walking and were able to reach every part of Rome by foot from this convenient and unique location. The building and the apartment are very secure and the apartment is furnished well and very comfortable for two couples.

We will stay there again and highly recommend it for others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
5

Great Location - Wonderful Apartment - Would rent again without hesitation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This apartment itself has everything you could need while staying in Rome - including umbrellas which we forgot to pack! Our family of four enjoyed having the space to relax after exploring the city all day. We never had an issue with any of the amenities, including the wifi. Everything worked like a charm! I'm a little confused as to another's review about the apartment being located away from the main area of Trastevere. While it is on the quieter side of the main street, which we loved, there are several restaurants, bakeries and grocery stores right there. There's a restaurant literally across the street and one at the corner. The apartment has easy access to transportation with the tram and two taxi stands right down the street, although we never used the tram or the bus. We walked everywhere - and we explored the entire city. We felt safe in this neighborhood, loved the variety of restaurants available and bars where we sat many a night and talked to the locals.

Rodolfo was easy to work with, answered all my emails in a timely fashion and met us at the apartment. It couldn't have been easier. I wouldn't hesitate to rent from Rodolfo again and would recommend him to friends and family without reservation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tammy! You were very good to highlight the benefits and comfort of this wonderful apartment:
- Central location in the heart of Trastevere, but that is what is necessary in order to have peace and tranquility.
- Close to all daily needs, shops, bars, pizzerias, restaurants, banks, pharmacies and so on.
- Proximity to major tourist spots, can also be reached on foot.
- Everything works in this apartment because routine maintenance is carried out twice a year.
- Rodolfo is always available for any need!
I remember that Rudolph has two other aprt always central, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms with shower, as well as the kitchen, living room and laundry room.
Greetings
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
4

Comfortable, Excellently Equipped Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment came with all the features and amenities listed, including washer, dryer, dishwasher, a/c, cooking equipment, etc. Importantly the beds were very comfortable. There were pleasant touches such as a hairdryer in each bathroom, maps of Rome, tour books, and audio video equipment. It is definitely one of the best equipped rentals we have used over the years. It is an easy walk to the tram, buses and taxi stands.

We were disappointed in that the owner was not there to greet us as he was on his vacation, which he can't be begrudged at all. The only problem was that the person replacing him was not able to communicate well in English and seemed to have difficulty in Italian also. (Two in our group were fluent in Italian.) It may have been that she just didn't have answers to some questions. I should say that Rodolfo was super to work with via e-mail in arranging the rental. I was sorry to not be able to meet him and profit from the advice and information I read he offers clients.

When we arrived, the a/c was not working. Since it was terribly hot, we were not happy and had a difficult sleep that night. Even though on vacation, Rodolfo was immediately responsive and had an electrician there the first thing in the morning. There was no problem after that, making it a huge relief to arrive home after exploring Rome. Each room has its own system and control.

Although the apartment is well situated for transportation, for us it was not what we most enjoy. I suspect we did not read carefully or did not ask the right questions. It is situated outside the main part of Trastevere where the restaurants, shops, activities are. It is perfect for people who want quiet and solitude. We prefer to be in the midst of activity and have the freedom to come and go as we please in that milieu. Our teenager missed that opportunity as he could not really go out and about whenever. It is important to consider what type of venue you prefer when selecting a place. If you want to escape from noise and activity and have a wealth of amenities, this is a perfect place.

One caveat: you need a phone or access to a phone to contact Rodolfo or his agent when you arrive as they are not on the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Jane, important to check in once a person is present and you do not expect on the road. Shirley is my maid, and perhaps does not speak very good English, but with a little patience to answer all questions with expertise because he knows very well the house. Nell'aprt I have placed signs to provide valuable feedback.
This aprt is in great demand because it is the center of Trastevere but away from the crowds and noise! During the summer, if the aprt is positioned in the area of ??confusion and noise (very loud) you certainly would not have appreciated! Instead of this house you walk 100 meters (100 yardes) - repeat not more than 100 meters and you will get all the restaurants, pizzerias, pab, night life you want! But when you come home at night, you want to sleep or would you rather continue to feel the confusion and noise so you can not sleep?
Air Conditioning: all the equipment is new: the aprt has been completely renovated in late 2010, but the machines are still machines, they can have problems. You called and the next morning the problem has been solved! rapid intervention.
It 's true, I was on vacation but this particular does not hinder you in any way to use 100% of the property with all the assistance you've had and what you could have in case of need! Have you thought about this?
Just yesterday of my clients are out of the house without keys! It was night, 24:00: They called Shirley and Shirley was nell'aprt after 20 minutes with the keys!
A warm greeting from Rudolph
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
4

Wonderful Rome apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great apartment in a great location- near restaurants, markets, public transportation. Rodolfo was wonderful to work with. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeanne, then all is well and you are getting this aprt perfect from all points of view. Even I (Rodolfo) I was good! So why 4/5?
A warm greeting.
When you return to Rome remember that Rudolph has three wonderful aprt and everyone in the city center.
Rodolfo
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
Boston, MA
5

Great location. Very comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I loved the 3 weeks we spent at Rudolfo's apartment in Trastevere. The apartment is well furnished and comfortable. It is very convenient to many areas of Rome either by foot, bus or tram. Whenever we needed some special help or advice Rudolfo was very available and helpful. My only suggestion to Rudolfo would be to proivde some information regarding neighborhood restaurants and stores. I strongly recommned this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Robert, you've got nice words. I'm always with my guests because when a person is abroad may need also to important problems. The latest example? I call a guest at 24 (notte!) had been locked out of the house, because they had all left the keys inside dell'aprt!
We intervened in 20 minutes!
Trastevere has many restaurants, maybe too much! How can recommend more than three restaurants or pizzerias? I plan to go out to eat in restaurants that do not know: only in this way I can recommend. I do not recommend restaurants or pizzerias just because "I heard him say" ...
A warm greeting from Rudolph
I always remember that I (rodolfo) is the owner of three aprt and all the city center.
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Perfect Apartment for Rome Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the perfect location for us to explore Rome while living in the neighborhood. Coffee bar, wine and cheese shop, grocery, restaurants, all just a few minutes away. Easy walk, crossing the Tiber to visit the heart of Rome. Apartment was very clean, well-appointed and furnished with great care right down to electrical converters and hair dryers. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks Karen! I can not say more! You have a great gift: the synthesis! With a few lines you have done a great job for my apartment. You were very good.
I remember that I have three apartments in total and all are structured in the same way: maximum comfort!
Greetings from the owner Rodolfo

Grazie Karen! Non posso aggiungere altro! Tu hai un grande dono: la sintesi! Con poche righe hai effettuato un grande lavoro per il mio appartamento. Sei stata bravissima.
Ricordo che io ho tre appartamenti in totale e tutti sono strutturati nello stesso modo: massimo confort!
Saluti dal proprietario Rodolfo
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
Paris
4

Well located flat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Nice neighborhood (trastevere), well located flat, very nice owner !
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brunel, you were very brief! Bravo!
Noin I'd be so good.
Best wishes
Rodolfo
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
Uxbridge, ON
5

Great apartment! Super nice owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We only stayed for 2 days in Rome and hope to come back soon for a much longer stay and will certainly book this apartment again. The kids liked the wifi, hubby liked the SKY tv and we all appreciated the air conditioning (note: Rome is HOT in July). Downside - no shampoo provided and a narrow kitchen. These are easy to live with when there are so many upsides - 2 big bedrooms, 2 baths, a/c, tv, wifi, printer. It is in a quiet, safe street yet close to via Trastevere where there are restaurants, shops and nightlife. It was central to walk to the Vatican (30 minute walk), Colosseum (20 minute walk), and everywhere else. Less than a 10 minute walk to Janiculum Hill where there is a beautiful fountain and an impressive view of all of Rome. To top off this review, my son left his hat in the apartment and Rodolfo was so kind that the very next day he got it and shipped it to Canada! - what a wonderful owner!
Owner's Response: Thanks Cathy, you were very thorough and you have represented very well the quality of this apartment and the owner, Rodolfo.
I would add: I give the soap for the washing machine, the dishwasher, toilet paper, soap for the bathroom for people, but I can not provide shampoo! Because it is a very personal thing, so how could I choose?
Question: Are there other owners that provide soap for washing, soap, salt, rinse aid for the dishwasher? Toilet paper, soap for people?
All this costs much more than a simple shampoo!
The kitchen is not very large but there is all this and much more: two ovens (!), The stove, the fridge, freezer, washing machine and dryer!!
Who did all this? few apartments!
The owner, Rodolfo
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large and bright apartment in Trastevere, renovated, Elevator, Via della Luce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922511
+39 3385725126
Trastevere area Rome
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great location, amazing apartment!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway