Woodstock chalet rental - summer view
summer view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Woodstock Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms,1 loft with futon, great room with pullout sofa, 2 bath, sleeps 8 -10

This is our custom built timber-frame post and beam home, built in 2006. Home is equipped with a stone fireplace, wood stove and wood planked floors. Although there is always plenty of fresh mountain air, the home was built with a custom indoor air 'Lifebreathe System' which continually rejuvenates our home with fresh, clean outdoor air 365 days a year. This non smoking home is loaded with lovely mountain decor. There is a beautiful stone fire pit surrounded by a stone patio which has a view of the mountains by day and of the spectacular ' Milky Way ' by night. This is a perfect escape for anyone.

The home is located on a private gravel road and secluded mountainside within minutes of town. It offers privacy and amazing views from virtually every room of the home.

Huge deck, stone patio, fire pit and large porch overlooking mountains, BBQ grill supplied. Cathedral ceilings and sunny open floor plan downstairs with living room, dining area, kitchen. Screened in porch overlooks mountain ranges. Relax and enjoy the wildlife of turkey, deer, bats and flip rocks and find numerous salamander and neuts.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 922475 in Woodstock, New York

Woodstock mountainside retreat, nicest view in the Catskills!! RELAX!!!!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Woodstock mountainside retreat, nicest view in the Catskills!! RELAX!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922475
+1 631 433-9839
Woodstock Catskills
5

Great weekend trip with friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a great weekend. This house has amazing views and just what we were looking for in a weekend getaway from NYC. Close to downtown Woodstock, but still private and secluded.
business
Woodstock mountainside retreat, nicest view in the Catskills!! RELAX!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922475
+1 631 433-9839
Woodstock Catskills
5

Amazing retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The place is simply gorgeous, in the middle of nature, with everything you need. The cottage is homy and very comfortable, we slept 10 people without any problem. We're definitely thinking of renting this place back!
business
Woodstock mountainside retreat, nicest view in the Catskills!! RELAX!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922475
+1 631 433-9839
Woodstock Catskills
Wayne, NJ
5

Fantastic View, Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I have rented this house twice already and will probably return. I think that says it all. The view really is fantastic and can be enjoyed from the great room, the loft, the deck, the screened-in porch, and the spacious fire pit. The wide entrance hall introduces you to the view from the moment you open the front door. The house was really laid out well.
The house itself is lovely, everything is new yet it has a nice rustic feel that fits in well with the surroundings. The great room really is great - all 9 of us were comfortable in the same space, even though some of us were cooking while others were sipping wine at the table and the kids were playing in the living area. So nice to all be together!
Making s'mores by the fire pit is a must so bring your marshmallows, chocolate, and graham crackers!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Woodstock mountainside retreat, nicest view in the Catskills!! RELAX!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922475
+1 631 433-9839
Woodstock Catskills
5

Relaxing Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was exactly what we expected with stunning views, not far from town, yet private. We were in town for a wedding and so our group of friends decided to rent a house instead of staying in hotel rooms and were very pleased with the experience. As a group, we've rented houses for skiing and the beach weeks and this was the nicest place we've ever stayed as a group. The owners were very nice and easy to deal with at every step along the way. We definitely hope to return!
business
Woodstock mountainside retreat, nicest view in the Catskills!! RELAX!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922475
+1 631 433-9839
Woodstock Catskills
4

Great retreat!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Such a lovely, peaceful place, with an amazing view! The house was clean, well maintained and the owners were responsive and couldn't have been nicer. We loved it!
business
Woodstock mountainside retreat, nicest view in the Catskills!! RELAX!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922475
+1 631 433-9839
Woodstock Catskills
4

Woodstock Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Such a lovely, peaceful place, with an amazing view. We loved it! The house was actually better than the photos represented. Clean, well maintained, and lovely responsive owners.
business
Woodstock mountainside retreat, nicest view in the Catskills!! RELAX!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922475
+1 631 433-9839
Woodstock Catskills
5

Beautiful Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful well maintained home with lots of amenities in the Catskill Mountains in Woodstock. We had a family reunion with 5 adults and 3 small children. Very comfortable, great views. Had a fun time making smores in the fire pit. Grilled chicken and burgers on the the deck grill. The owner, Debbie, was nice and helpful. Close to the town of Woodstock, yet far enough away for plenty of privacy. Had fun listening to music in town. Enjoyed swimming in the Big Deep with the kids. Taco Juan had good food and great ice cream. Fishing at the North South Lake Park was fun. The Baliwick Ranch & Zoo was nice for the kids. Saw lots of deer and other wildlife. Would highly recommend this house if you want quiet and privacy and beautiful views. The listing description is accurate. My family walked into the house and said... "Wow, this is great."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Woodstock mountainside retreat, nicest view in the Catskills!! RELAX!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922475
+1 631 433-9839
Woodstock Catskills
5

Amazing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A group of myself and 9 friends decided to head to the mountains for President's Day weekend and happened to find this house at the last minute the week before. The owners were wonderful, easy to book with even at the last minute and answered any and all questions promptly. When we arrived, we were absolutely THRILLED- the house was huge and even better than in the pictures with GORGEOUS views of the mountains which we loved waking up to each morning. It has great kitchen/living/dining room where we spent most of our time. The town which is only a 5 minute drive away is picturesque and absolutely adorable with great shopping and places to eat. We could not have picked a better place to stay and will definitely be back in the near future! Thanks Deb & Rob!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Woodstock mountainside retreat, nicest view in the Catskills!! RELAX!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922475
+1 631 433-9839
Woodstock Catskills
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented this place to throw a wholesome bachelor party and were a blown away by the home and property! The view is unbelievable, the cabin is spacious and the enormous firepit is an great touch. We will definitely be returning in the future!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Woodstock mountainside retreat, nicest view in the Catskills!! RELAX!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922475
+1 631 433-9839
Woodstock Catskills
Jersey City, New Jersey
5

Incredible Spot. Fit for a proposal.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My girlfriend I spent a President's Day weekend here and I think the best way to describe the experience is storybook. We awoke on Saturday morning to a picturesque view of the forest and mountains as seen through a wall of windows. Moments later, coffee in hand on the deck, viewing these same mountains, I proposed and made my girlfriend my fiancee. The rest of the weekend was perfect. We had incredible food from the local vegan cafe, lit fires in the outdoor fire pit while snowflakes feel from the sky. We even ordered a pizza, which was all but a modern marvel, in my eyes.

A beautiful spot that provided WAY more room than needed for just the two of us but it was a perfect setting for what will be one of the most memorable moments in the lives of my wife-to-be and I.
Owner's Response: James,
Thank you for this wonderful review. I'm glad you had such a wonderful time. Debbie
Helpful votes: 3/3