Lake Buena Vista condo rental - Blue Heron Beach Resort 16th Floor Deluxe 2 Bed 2 Bath Condo with Sweeping Views
Blue Heron Beach Resort 16th Floor Deluxe 2 Bed 2 Bath Condo with Sweeping Views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Lake Buena Vista Condo Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6, 2 BR, 2 B A,1 King Bed, 2 Single Beds, 2 Bunk Beds,

This unit is a recently built 1078 sq ft Blue Heron Deluxe Suite condo with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths that sleeps 6.This luxurious 16th floor lakefront resort condo offers breath-taking views of Disney World and its nightly fireworks from the Master Bedroom balcony and the beautiful waters of Lake Bryan from the Living Room balcony. It is just one mile from Disney. It features a 46' LCD HDTV in the Living Room and an LCD TV in each bedroom. In the Master Bedroom suite there is a king size bed. In the Second Bedroom there are two twin beds. In a corridor alcove there are 2 bunk beds. The unit offers a fully furnished kitchen and a dining room. There is also a washer/dryer in the unit. The Blue Heron Resort has all the usual rec facilities including 2 heated pools, 2 hot tubs, a video game room, and an exercise room. While this unit is privately owned and self-catered (no daily maid service), there is a 24 hour on site staff to assist you.

Close To Everything / Water Sports: Conveniently located off Route 4 (Exit 68), close to all area attractions, miniature golf right next door, less than one mile from the entrance of Disney World, 3 miles from Sea World, 7 miles from Universal Studios, 10 miles from the Orlando Convention Center. Just down the road from the Disney Village, the Orlando Premium Outlet mall, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, and within 25 miles of 30 golf courses. The Blue Heron is the perfect place for you family vacation. Just outside the door of the Blue Heron you will find the Dollar Tree, Starbucks, CiCi Pizza, Walgreens, Applebees, Santa Fe Steakhouse, Chic-Fil-A, Wendy’s, Bahama Breeze and the Lonestar Steakhouse. If you like water sports, you can rent a boat, Jet ski, fish or kayak on Lake Bryan.

More Details
Hide Details

The Blue Heron Beach Resort has always been admired by me. It is in a very desirable location. Just 1 mile from Disney. One balcony of this condo views beautiful Lake Bryan and the balcony overlooks Disney World. The views from the 16 floor are breath taking. When I got the opportunity to buy at the Blue Heron, I did.

26 Reviews of Property 922380 in Lake Buena Vista, Florida

BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Comfort and relaxation in Kissimmee!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is our second year staying at this wonderful condo and it it did not disappoint. Great location, clean, and spacious. A perfect place to relax on vacation. Love the amazing views of downtown Disney, fireworks as well as the lake. Check in and out process is very easy. Will be back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Great place to stay for Disney vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo was very nice, just as described, we would highly recommend it for a Disney vacation. There is a Cici's pizza right next door, putt putt golf right in front, Starbucks coffee right in front, a Subway restaurant is currently under construction in front as well. The pools were lukewarm but the kids did swim both at night and during the day in January. There is a poolside hot tub that is HOT. The EPCOT center fireworks were visable each night at 9. The grocery store that is a mile down the road is very expensive, if you go another mile down the road there is a Winn Dixie grocery store which is a chain in Florida and the prices were much more reasonable and they had Dukes mayonaise for those who live in the south. There is a Dollar Tree right next to the condo which has cups, plates, napkins, plasticware, etc. It was a very good trip for us and we would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Scotland UK
5

fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
fantastic apartment,pristine clean,amazing views,underground car park great ,cool car .unit at end of building with large window and patio doors make it so bright .beautifully furnished,bed great,situated in between prime outlet shopping and factory outlets,so handy for downtown disney, restaurants,etc. been coming to orlando since 1995,and blue heron best apartments we ever stayed in.views from master bedroom balcony of disney fireworks great,enjoyed applebees restaurant just minutes along from apts. just loved balcony overlooking lake Bryan and beautiful sunrise every morning.will really miss it,worth coming almost 5,000 miles from Scotland to stay there. definately be back,we have already recommended it to our friends and family.Being 16 floors up it was very private on balcony.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
centerville oh
5

blue herron beach resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time! The condo was just as described. The views were spectacular we could see epcot and disney fireworks from the master suite. The location was close to everything. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a lovely time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
5

Blue Heron - Fun week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a good week staying at this property. It was centrally located to all of the attractions. The unit we stayed in was well maintained and very clean. It has an awesome view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
illinois
5

Great Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved this rental. All of the reviews are right on. This unit is very clean and had everything you needed. I would recommend this to anyone.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our unit. Thank you for staying with us.
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
illinois
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved this location. All the reviews are right on. I would recommend this location to anyone. The rental had a good amount of room with everything we needed and was very clean. Only downfall is the traffic on the main road to get into the place. Thank you for letting us stay in this beautiful location.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Fort Worth, Tx
5

Blue Heron #377480

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I was impressed. This is a rental but you would not know it by looking at it. It seems like the owners keep it up after every use or they just consistently touch up as it needs it. There weren't any stains on furniture (sofas and chairs). There weren't scratches, dings, chips on walls or appliances etc. The balcony area did not have rust or decay. The pictures are accurate. The balcony on the lake side faces East so you have a bright sunny morning and the Master Bedroom faces West towards Disney World. We would drink coffee in the West and have wine in the East when the sun went down. We were busy all day everyday at Universal and Disney so we did not have time to try the complex amenities such as pool etc. I understand there might be an extra fee for that but the owners do not force that on you which I liked. Most of all there weren't any loud neighbors and we saw security quite often. The office called to make sure everything was going well. I'm very picky and so is my family. They were truly surprised how nice the owners kept the place up. There were plenty of kitchen ware, laundry worked great, bathrooms well kept. We thoroughly enjoyed it. I would have a problem renting such a place out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Landenberg
5

Beautiful lakefront location that is convenient to Disney and Universal Parks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I reviewed many properties when planning our trip to Florida. I choose this location due to its location on Lake Bryan and close proximity to both Disney and Universal Theme Parks. The unit was an end unit which provided additional lovely views of the lake and surrounding area. It was very clean upon our arrival (I'm real picky about this), even the sofa and chairs had been cleaned and vacuumed. It offered plenty of space for our family of 5. We especially enjoyed the artwork and Disney memorabilia displayed in the unit. It is conveniently located near many restaurants and shops. Being able to see fireworks from the balcony was a nice bonus! The owner was very responsive in answering my questions and the property management was pleasant and helpful. The only area of improvement would be to increase the water pressure in the showers. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BLUE HERON LAKEFRONT 2 BED 2 BATH CONDO -1 MILE TO DISNEY- SLEEPS 6 -WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922380
+1 8474389662
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee Area
Ohio
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We brought our family down for Spring Break and was really impressed with this condo. This condo was the best one we have stayed at yet! It was very clean and had plenty of room for our family. I would stay at this condo again. The pictures listed are exactly what you see.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2