Beaver Lake cabin rental - Backyard, Cove, Dock in the background
Backyard, Cove, Dock in the background
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps11
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Beaver Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8-11)

Chalet Retreat is a lakefront 2.5 bedroom, 1 bath, cozy log cabin situated at the end of a clear water cove on Beaver Lake. An additional bunkhouse (350 sq. ft) which sleeps 2+, has an entertainment center and is a great place to entertain children or teens. Equipped with DISH Network and WIFI Internet Access.

Chalet Retreat is situated on the shores of Beaver Lake on approximately 4 acres which provides for many fun and relaxing activities. It is conveniently located in between Crystal Bridges, Bentonville and Branson, MO. If you are looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life and want to enjoy some quiet time or a place where the family can vacation and spend unstructured time, this is the place for you.

Chalet Retreat combines all of the recreational activities that Beaver Lake can offer with the serenity and peacefulness of the Ozarks. Whether it is walking the on site trails, reading a book from a hammock on the lakefront, taking a peaceful canoe or kayak ride to discover the beauty of the protected cove, swimming in the warm summer waters, we are sure you will create many memorable impressions that will last a lifetime.

Cabin Located in K cove off of Van Hollow near mile marker 6. Boat ramps available within 2-3 miles at Rocky Branch and Twin Coves Resort road.

Keywords: chalet, cottage, lake house, waterfront, scenic, hiking, peaceful, Ozarks, canoe, kayak, fire-pit, serene, protected cove, clear water, swimming, shoreline, fishing, house, lake house, getaway, hideaway, Crystal Bridges Museum, Branson, Bentonville, Rogers, Beaver Lake, Rocky Branch, War Eagle, Hobbs

More Details
Hide Details

48 Reviews of Property 301105 on Beaver Lake, Arkansas

Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
average rating of 4.977778 based on 48 reviews
business
Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301105vb
(479) 544-1249 (Arkansas, USA)
Beaver Lake Arkansas
5

Great Owners!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I simply can't express the gratitude we feel!! When we were unable to stay during our time, the owners were so understanding and genuine in their concern for our family that was ill. If you ever wonder if there are great people out there, well, these are some of them! Thanks so much! We appreciate you!
business
Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301105vb
(479) 544-1249 (Arkansas, USA)
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Irving, TX
5

Wonderful getaway vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The cabin was cozy and felt like home. Our 5 day stay went by way too fast. The owners were very gracious and promptly answered all our questions before we arrived. We loved our time fishing on Beaver Lake and getting to chill on the back deck. Definitely want to go again in the future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301105vb
(479) 544-1249 (Arkansas, USA)
Beaver Lake Arkansas
joplin, mo
5

a wonderful damily vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family had a wonderful time here! We all agreed that we definitely want to come back again next year, & hopefully year after year!
The beds & bedding were all so comfy! The cabin was just adorable! The setting was gorgeous! But one of the most outstanding things about this beautiful cabin was the hospitality if it's owners! Their hospitality was both generous, as well as sincere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301105vb
(479) 544-1249 (Arkansas, USA)
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Bentonville, AR
4

Nice retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a nice cabin that sleeps many people. It has a large back yard so we could pitch a couple of small tents, but still go indoors to cool off from the heat/humidity. We enjoyed all of the extras you wouldn't find at other cabins: the grill, fire-pit, trampoline, horseshoe pit, canoe (with provided life jackets). We made hummingbird food for the feeders and enjoyed watching the ten hummingbirds chirp and drink. The downside is that you have to make sure to bring all food as there are no condiments in the fridge (there are spices and oil in the cabinet). Also, it was extremely difficult to get the canoe to and from it's resting place. Getting it down wasn't nearly as bad as getting it back up. It took two of us and we almost thought it was going to fall down the hill into the water. If it wasn't for my strong friend with us I wouldn't have been able to use it. We wanted to use the row boat, however it was in a place that was impossible for us to get it out. Lastly, we were hoping to swim since we were in a calm area of Beaver Lake, but the water was murky and we decided against it. It was a nice, safe area to canoe. All-in-all it was a good cabin, and we would go back maybe when it's not so pricey, but if you have a lot of people to split the cost with it is worth it.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. For future stays, feel free to keep the canoes at lakeside and we will put them away for you. The rowboat can be a lot of fun and had we known you were having difficulty we could have helped you get it in the water. As the water warms up in late August the visibility does get less clear but is still perfectly fine for all water activities. We appreciate your staying with us and we hope you visit again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301105vb
(479) 544-1249 (Arkansas, USA)
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Dallas,TX
5

Comfortable cabin in lovely setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Throughout the years, we have rented cabins on several lakes throughout Oklahoma and Texas. Our experience on Beavers Lake was one of the nicest we have had. The hosts are very gracious and go out of their way to make their guests comfortable. Our family was able to relax and enjoyed the beauty of the setting, the kayaks, canoes, swimming in the clean water and feeding the fish and all the animal life. The Hummingbirds on the property provided countless hours of amusement as well. The cabin was very clean, didn't have a musty odor and upon our arrival we were gifted with a wonderful goodie basket from our hosts. Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301105vb
(479) 544-1249 (Arkansas, USA)
Beaver Lake Arkansas
High Desert Farm, New Mexico
5

Sacred, serene space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This watery wonderland located on a private cove at Beaver Lake nestled between two natural cold springs and having spectacular sulphur well water outside (filtered city water inside) offers a delightful getaway where harmonizing with Nature is a blissful breeze and proved to be the perfect place for our family to rent in order to visit my big family in NW Arkansas! The cabin is a welcoming, restful place after a full measure of a day playing in the lake, kayaking, canoeing, fishing, exploring, communing with wild creatures, trampolining, lounging in hammocks, hiking, pitching horseshoes... The big square dining table seats 8 comfortably for dinner, and a fold out card table w/ 3 extra chairs & fireplace seat can accommodate an extra 4 for the 'kids' table.' There is an excellent new health food store called Akins right off Hwy 540 on 12E. The kitchen has a nice selection of glassware for casseroles and one wooden spoon which I nearly wore out! Fortunately, my family was able to bring me their stainless steel and cast iron cookware to borrow so we could avoid using the Teflon. I got the knack of cooking on electric burners, and hand washing dishes with my sisters was joyful after many magical meals. We played nearly every board game available and enjoyed the firepit immensely. We all felt very honored to be able to share this sacred space and cultivate serenity. It was rather difficult to leave it better than we found it, and our entire family was enriched exponentially by all the love that lives in this cabin and on the land. May all renters who arrive at this place feel the same and easily reflect the righteousness that resides. Hearts full of gratitude go out to this peaceful playful place and the awesome owners who so graciously share it all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301105vb
(479) 544-1249 (Arkansas, USA)
Beaver Lake Arkansas
United States
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can't say enough great things about the Chalet! From the moment we pulled into the driveway we knew that it was perfect. The log cabin has a cozy, welcoming appeal with a front porch that is the length of the house. Once inside you immediately feel welcomed by the brown and gold tones of the logs that grace the inside of the cabin. The open floor plan is ideal for settling in for a movie and popcorn or snacking on some of the nachos from the nacho warmer left by the owners Ryan and Casey. The master bedroom, bathroom and kitchen have windows that have a perfect view of the lake and backyard. The cabin was very clean and everything was very organized and well-stocked and we always found exactly what we needed. While we loved the cabin, we certainly did not stay in it much because there was so much to do and we didn't want to waste one single minute! We stayed in the canoe and kayaks most of the the time coming in only to eat and rest at the end of the day. The water was really clean and was a greenish-turquoise color that made it just absolutely beautiful. There were deer every day that came to eat at the deer feeder in the backyard. Wild Canadian geese also joined in on the all-u-can-eat buffet when the deer were not around! We visited the War Eagle Cavern on one of the days that it rained. Our 11 and 7 year old loved it and said they can't wait to come again next year when we come back to the cabin. We also drove in to Rogers on the last night and ate at JJ's Grill on Beaver Lake. The catfish and tilapia were scrumptious! We all agreed that this vacation was one of the best that our family has had. If you're looking for some peace and quiet, on a beautiful, serene lake full of amazing wildlife then you have found the place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301105vb
(479) 544-1249 (Arkansas, USA)
Beaver Lake Arkansas
KC MO
5

Stay at Beaver Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice secluded property even though neighbors are close. House was clean and well kept. Overall a wonderful week stay!! Close to marina by water and Rogers Ark. by road. Went with our daughter and son -in -law and our two grand children ages 6 and 21/2. Great time at the lake!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301105vb
(479) 544-1249 (Arkansas, USA)
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Fayetteville, Arkansas
5

Immediately home...the way you WISH home is, at least!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It's very hard to come up with the words to describe our stay at this amazing place. The one word that keeps occurring to me, however is "idyllic". From the moment we got there, we felt at home. Worries and tension and all that pesky negativity that clings to "real life" just melted away. We canoed and kayaked and swam and fished every day. And in the evening, we played board games and munched on the very thoughtful munchies provided by our hosts. And we laughed. ALOT. Then we slept in the super comfy beds and woke eager to experience everything we could before our time was through. My son (13) and daughter (9) actually got along during the entire stay. A miracle! As my son said "it felt like we belonged here right off the bat"...and when I asked my daughter to describe it so I could add her two cents for this review, she said "just perfect". As far as practical matters: the kitchen is extremely well appointed with everything you could possibly need. The bathroom has plenty of towels, and great water pressure. The washer and drier is awesome and comes in really handy. And the entire cabin was spotless but homey. Beautiful. We never took advantage of the TV/satellite, etched. Another miracle. But the wifi worked great on my phone and I actually had decent service. The firepit was huge and we used it daily. And the hammocks were wonderful. Perfectly positioned to enjoy the surrounds. The kids loved the trampoline as well. All in all, I would be hard pressed to find a flaw in the cabin or our stay there at all. It was SO much better than anticipated and the pictures don't do it justice. It was the perfect getaway. The owners put alot of thought and effort into making this a real home away from home....only better. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301105vb
(479) 544-1249 (Arkansas, USA)
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Tulsa, OK
5

Vacation Get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and were looking for a special place, what a great pick we made when we found Chalet Retreat. It was everything we were looking for in order to get away from the city life for a week. We enjoyed just sitting on the dock with our fishing lines in the water or relaxing reading a good book. We even got to experience a huge windstorm one night and Casey the owner kept in touch to make sure we were ok. We highly recommend this rental to anyone, it would be great for families as there is so much to do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1