Kalamazoo house rental - Landscaping is in
Landscaping is in
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Kalamazoo House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 2 Living rooms

This newly renovated, stylishly decorated, large home can be a great alternative to hotels. Whether visiting your children at WMU, K-college, or Kalamazoo Valley College. Or, heading to Homecoming, Maybe attending your favorite college sporting events. Great alternative for less money! Lots of stuff to do near by. K-wings are a big Draw, Many golf courses, Ski areas, beaches, Lake Michigan at 45 mi. Don't stay in a cramped hotel. Have your whole group stay in one home, with plenty of space for all!

Includes all comforts of home... Laundry facilities, dishes, utensils, linens, towels, etc...

Perfect for short term, relocating, corporate, furnished rentals!

THIS HOME IS THE FRONT UNIT OF A DUPLEX. It has separate entrances, garages, yards, and driveways off different streets.

4 Reviews of Property 922265 in Kalamazoo, Michigan

FROM $99-FORGET HOTELS-SHORT TERM, CORPORATE-Newly Renovated WMU GOLF SKI
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
FROM $99-FORGET HOTELS-SHORT TERM, CORPORATE-Newly Renovated WMU GOLF SKI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922265
+1 248 3422787
Kalamazoo Southwest Michigan
Lansdale, PA
4

A Cozy Place to Call Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed in the house while working here in Kalamazoo for two weeks. This very clean house was very cozy with nice furnishings. It is an easy drive to shopping, WMU, and the downtown. The basement suite does get a little chilly as it needs to be heated by a space heater. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FROM $99-FORGET HOTELS-SHORT TERM, CORPORATE-Newly Renovated WMU GOLF SKI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922265
+1 248 3422787
Kalamazoo Southwest Michigan
4

President's Day Weekend Getaway

President's Day Weekend Getaway
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great place! Plenty of room, great location, super clean and oh-so-much-nicer than a hotel alternative. Kitchen was fully stocked with all items we needed to cook meals; washer and dryer was a wonderful added bonus (no going home with multiple loads of dirty laundry); and the neighborhood was very convenient to the ski slopes, shopping and entertainment. Only snafu was an issue with the heating system when we arrived, however, it was taken care of the next morning and the rest of our stay was very, very pleasant. Would recommend this option to anyone who prefers a home environment over that of a one-room hotel.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
FROM $99-FORGET HOTELS-SHORT TERM, CORPORATE-Newly Renovated WMU GOLF SKI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922265
+1 248 3422787
Kalamazoo Southwest Michigan
Santa Barbara, CA
4

In town for graduation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We enjoyed staying at this house to attend my sisters graduation from WMU and visit my family for the holidays. It was close to many restaurants and stores. We took our kids to the Kalamazoo Valley Museum which was really interactive, educational, fun and FREE :) We found the house comfortable and it had most of the things we needed. We appreciated the wi-fi. We spend the holidays there visiting family and made use of the kitchen and everything else you would need for baking and celebrating. The one aspect that I didn't realize in advance was the extremely close proximity to the renters next door. There is a door in the kitchen that is bolted shut but seems to go directly into the adjacent renters living room. I believe the house has been split in two. At times we could hear entire conversations and their television. Luckily they did not seem to be home much so it was not a big issue. Overall we were pleased with our stay and would recommend it to others wanting to stay in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FROM $99-FORGET HOTELS-SHORT TERM, CORPORATE-Newly Renovated WMU GOLF SKI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922265
+1 248 3422787
Kalamazoo Southwest Michigan
4

Wonderful place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We rented this home to celebrate my husbands birthday while our home was being renovated for the holidays and it was the absolute best time we've spent together as a family. It has a real home feeling and the decor is outstanding. It was quiet, clean, and fun everything we needed. Should we have to be out of our home again for any period of time this definately our first choice. The owners are wonderful they made everything work for us within in only a few hours amazing amazing people cant say enough good stuff about this rental.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We were happy to make it work for your family! Come back anytime!

-Mike & Tia
Helpful votes: 4/4