Culebra house rental - Lush landscaping at Buena Vista.
Lush landscaping at Buena Vista.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Culebra House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4.

Welcome to Buena Vista guesthouse. Conveniently located and quiet. Relax and enjoy the spectacular views and cool breeze from the spacious front porch overlooking picturesque Ensenada Honda. Enjoy world famous Flamenco Beach and the rest Culebra has to offer from this beautiful home.

Two air conditioned bedrooms and two full baths with ceiling fans throughout. Large kitchen open to main living area and front porch. 42' flat screen TV, wireless internet, new 6 burner gas grill, and washer and dryer in unit.

18 Reviews of Property 922006 in Culebra, Puerto Rico

Stunning Views and Cool Breezes welcome you to your Home in Paradise.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Stunning Views and Cool Breezes welcome you to your Home in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922006
Culebra Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful views, clean and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife, myself and our two children, 8 and 10 stayed at this property the first week of April. The house has a beautiful view as can be seen from the pictures. Cleanliness is very important to us and this home was extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and the AC in the bedrooms worked great, ensuring a rest full nights sleep. Both bedrooms have separate bathrooms which were updated and clean. It was nice having a washer and dryer. The house is 5 minutes from town which is where a majority of the restaurants are located as well as the grocery stores. The home is also very close to most of the beaches. Since the house sits on top of a hill, even though other houses are around you still feel as though you are in a secluded getaway. The owner is extremely nice and knowledgeable about the island. Most people who vacation in Culebra rent a jeep or a golf cart. We rented a jeep and feel we made the better choice as the jeep allows for more storage, is faster to get around in and is safer (especially with younger children) than a golf cart.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Views and Cool Breezes welcome you to your Home in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922006
Culebra Puerto Rico
Fort Collins, CO
5

Fabulous view close to town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We've stayed in two places on Culebra. Both have advantages and disadvantages. Last year we stayed further out of town and it was lovely and very quiet. This time we wanted a little more room and stayed at Buena Vista. It is up above the town with a spectacular view of the harbor. It has town water and the two bathrooms with showers, washer and dryer and dishwasher were great to have.

It isn't particularly quiet; the chickens and roosters are a trip; but we really enjoyed hearing them and slept great with the shutters open and the cool breezes. However, if it does seem loud to you, you can close the shutters and turn on the air conditioner and then no outside noise permeates.

The house was clean and pleasant. It was nice to be able to jump in the car and be downtown in a couple of minutes or walk down the hill to the grocery store. Evan, the owner was very helpful and gave us a tour of his gallery where he does lovely oil paintings. There are prints of them all around the house. We ate on the porch every morning and night and most lunches, barbequing and cooking in the kitchen.

Culebra is the perfect place to do nothing interspersed with trips to great snorkeling and swimming beaches. This was a great place to sit and read, play games or just stare at the view between trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Views and Cool Breezes welcome you to your Home in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922006
Culebra Puerto Rico
Columbia
5

Wonderful home with great views..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I enjoyed this home very much. The location is on a hill in town with great views as you see it in the pictures. Melones, tamarindo and Flamenco beach are all just 5 minutes away. The house is spacious and well appointed. Washer, dryer and a brand new dishwasher make it very convenient when you travel with small luggage and like to cook. The cool breeze is indeed very pleasant. We did not need the air condition at any time. The patio is has very comfortable seats and the view over the bay makes you forget that you also have a big screen TV in the living room. Thank you Stephanie and Evan for having us at your beautiful home. We will come back again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Views and Cool Breezes welcome you to your Home in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922006
Culebra Puerto Rico
Columbia,Mo/US
5

Our stay November 29th 2013 to December 4th 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
House had a wonderful view of the bay and very comfortable. Only issue was getting in and out of the driveway. It is very steep and for someone not use to it very scarey backing down! We put a scratch on the new jeep we had rented because of the bushes were grown over the driveway but liked them there for protection! We hit the only rainy week of the year! Everyday was rain! Another good thing was we had WiFi so that saved us when we couldn't go to the beach. Not reccomend for anyone like me who likes to shop and not do beach. Also need to warn people that not all the resturants are open everynight so need to check ahead on that but three small grocery stores that we could purchase food and cook at the house which we did. The owner of our house was there and made a lot of good suggestions and enjoyed visiting with him and learning more about the island ways! The ferry ride was not fun coming over as it was rough and everyone was getting sick! I would reccomend if you don't mind small planes to fly onto the island! Also warning use bug spray, I have over 50 bites on my legs and arms and am still itching! Not sure if they were sand fleas or mosquitos! I think if we had not had the rain everyday we would like the island a lot but with only two days of snokeling for the main party it just seemed a waste of money which is not the property fault but just not a lot to do that you couldn't do at home for a week in the rain. We had a good time just was dampened by the rain!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Views and Cool Breezes welcome you to your Home in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922006
Culebra Puerto Rico
4

Culebra's beaches are gorgeous!

Culebra's beaches are gorgeous!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for 6 days at Casa Buena Vista (1 couple with 2 teenagers). The house was a perfect size for the four of us. Key features we enjoyed...the breeze, the view (albeit with some utility wires), two full bathrooms, being close to town, laundry machines, outdoor shower for rinsing sandy feet, extras like beach chairs, towels, a cooler, bedrooms with AC. You need to turn the temps down lower than you'd think on the AC units to get it a bit cooler. Having the laundry machines was nice since sometimes the beach towels were a bit too sandy after more than daily use. However, the dryer doesn't automatically turn off. Like all houses, there are some quirks. It might be helpful to have a sheet with a few key things to know. The road and driveway is very steep but we got used to it. The owner was staying in the apartment above but that was no issue. We did use the kitchen quite a bit and it has all the basics. This the first time we have vacationed in a house rather than a hotel and we did enjoy having more space. There is a bit of minor upkeep the house could use - e.g. broken screens taped with masking tape, windows needing cleaning, but it was a fair price for a very decent place. The owner provided directions with how to get there and phoned when it seemed we had left a phone charger behind and offered to mail it. (Wasn't ours.) Regarding Culebra in general...it's a very small place with gorgeous, un-crowded beaches. We enjoyed snorkeling, kayaking, bicycling, and stand up paddle boarding. It was all facilitated by Kayak Puerto Rico that has a small shop near the airport. They were very accommodating and reasonable. We also took a day trip to Culebrita. Worth the trip if you have the time. Not much choices for restaurants and some were not open. We rented a car from Jerry's Jeep rentals. Some people use golf carts. I would recommend a jeep with the steep inclines and sometimes rustic roads. Overall it was a terrific vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stunning Views and Cool Breezes welcome you to your Home in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922006
Culebra Puerto Rico
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you are coming to Culebra you are already sold on the beaches and coral reef. The house was great, all rooms were as advertised and we straight away felt at home. Kitchen had all the main things that one needs and additionally had some basics that a short term tenant wouldn't want to buy -- cooking oil, salt, and other basic spice were all available.

Additionally, the house had a ton of board games and we played scrabble a couple of nights.

The owners were very helpful pointing out place off the beaten path that ended up being gems.

The house is located about a 5 minute drive from the airport making it centrally located to access all the major beaches and snorkeling spots. The main groceries on the Island are a short 4-5 minute drive.

The true gem was a mango tree on the way to the house that supplied us daily with 5-6 mangos that we collected daily from the ground, washed, and put in our cooler when we headed to the beach.
business
Stunning Views and Cool Breezes welcome you to your Home in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922006
Culebra Puerto Rico
4

Clean and comfortable stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The house was exactly as described. It was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with all the pots, pans, and utensils you might need to make a dinner for you and your friends. Bed were comfortable. Beach towels, coolers, etc were also provided which was great for our days at the beach...

The view and the breeze up on the hill were also great.

My only complaint has nothing to do with the house itself, but with its location. It is located near the town (which is convenient to markets and restaurants) and this neighborhood leaves a little to be desired. After travelling around the island I now know I might have rather stayed in a more remote (and more picturesque) part of the island.

The owners were very nice, and answered all our questions in a timely manner.
business
Stunning Views and Cool Breezes welcome you to your Home in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922006
Culebra Puerto Rico
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It is all it says it is! Bedrooms are great and having 2 showers was nice! You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Views and Cool Breezes welcome you to your Home in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922006
Culebra Puerto Rico
Watchung, New Jersey
5

Airy and peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My traveling partner and I had a wonderful stay at this property! Stephanie had emailed the map to me prior to reaching the island. It was easy to locate and we were pleased that the property was exactly as it looks. The home was immaculate, comfortable beds, two lovely bathrooms, outdoor shower, lovely porch and great kitchen. Beautiful views! We ate out typically for lunch but would make some dinners and breakfast at the home. This was our first time to Culebra and we enjoyed talking with other visitors as well as natives to the Island. Saw much wildlife, a gigantic iguana on the deck of Mamacita Restaurant! We had rented a jeep (if you can get something smaller I would suggest this as the roads in Dewey are narrow) and so could check out most of the beaches. We found a lovely spot to go snorkeling and saw numerous schools of amazing fish. Our plane out on departure day was not until later and despite it being after "checkout", Stephanie was very accomodating and let us use the house until our departure. We loved the island and the property and hope to return again. Thanks so much, Lynn
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Views and Cool Breezes welcome you to your Home in Paradise.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p922006
Culebra Puerto Rico
South Burlington, Vermont USA
5

We loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family (wife and two daughters) loved our stay. The home was clean, convenient, and comfortable, and the views are pretty amazing. I would definitely recommend. Communication with the owners was a breeze, and we were fortunate that one of the owners happened to be staying in the upstairs apartment (completely unobtrusive) and gave us some insider information about the island. We would definitely go back.