Galveston condo rental - Largest pool in Galveston
Largest pool in Galveston
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8

Beautiful 3 bedrooms condo overlooking the gulf of Mexico with direct access to the beach with a large balcony looking at the largest swimming pool in Galveston. The resort has lots of amenities such as a lazy river, outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, hot tubs, movie theatre, wine room, bar, spa, state of the art gymnasium, game room, business center with apple computers and children room.

The suite is beautifully decorated with comfortable furniture and nice art. The kitchen is well equipped. There are 4 flat screen TVs. The beds in 2 rooms are queen size, 2 twin beds in the third room. The living room has a queen size sleeper sofa. The condo can accommodate up to 8 people.

Perfect place for families or couples seeking a resort style vacation in a historic town. The condo is available in the summer for daily to weekly rental and monthly in the winter as well.

23 Reviews of Property 921897 in Galveston, Texas

Luxury Charming Beachfront Resort in Galveston, TX
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxury Charming Beachfront Resort in Galveston, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921897
+1 832 687-5699
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great place, we'd love to go back

Great place, we'd love to go back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Condo was clean, tastefully decorated, and had absolutely everything you needed. The facilities at the building were top notch, and the private beach was really a nice touch. What a great facility - kids room, indoor pool, dining room, bar, great outdoor pool, etc. The owners called and let us know we could have an early check in. The unit isn't big, but it is big enough - and who spends tons of time hanging out inside when there's so much to do outside! We'd love to go back.
Owner's Response: Christine, we would love to see you back!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Charming Beachfront Resort in Galveston, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921897
+1 832 687-5699
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Gulf Front Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A group of 7 friends had a mini-reunion after 20 years and had a wonderful time. The condo was spacious for all, we had plenty of room and did not feel as if we were on top of each other. The unit was very clean and well stocked of kitchen items. The owner provided excellent communication throughout the booking process, and returned all my emails - and I had a lot of questions - within an hour. He is a very concerned owner that takes pride in his condo. The resort itself is very clean and the pool and lazy river are amazing. I hope to go back there with my family next summer and will definitely try to stay in this amazing condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Charming Beachfront Resort in Galveston, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921897
+1 832 687-5699
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

visiting from Alabama

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a fantastic time at this condo! Great view! Great location! The amenities provided were great! We ate breakfast in, grabbed lunch while out and about Galveston Island then grilled out poolside each night by reserving a cabana with grill by the pool. The pool was the most awesome pool we've ever been too - great for kids of all ages! The condo was equipped with everything we needed to prepare a great breakfast and dinner. Master bathroom is beautiful! the extra storage space in the master suite was a great place to set up the pack n play for our 2 year old. The owners are great to work with. Thanks for such a great place to stay - we will definitly consider coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Charming Beachfront Resort in Galveston, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921897
+1 832 687-5699
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

nice view and nice accommodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our unit was extremely nice, & the master bath was the ultimate luxury. The kitchen was beautiful but while a review I read prior to our arrival mentioned the kitchen was well stocked with every kitchen utensil, in reality, it was not. There was not a hand mixer, nor a 9"x13" pan, for instance. However, everyone cooks differently & vacationing is about being able to be flexible. The location of the washer & dryer was not convenient. They are in a closet in the hall bathroom & therefore not always accessible if someone is using the bathroom. It would have been better if there was a place for the washer & dryer in the large closet area located off of the master bath. The view is beautiful!! You only get a view of the beach/ocean from floors 3 & up, as the 2nd floor (the 2nd floor is the lowest floor...the 1st floor is the garage level) only gives you the pool view. We loved the televisions in every room also! The only few other "downsides" were that you have to bring your own bath and beach/pool towels & there are no linens for the pull-out sofa bed. I think for the price charged for these units, those items ought to be supplied. The condos were sold out, but there were not many people around the resort, so overcrowding was not an issue at all. We did not like the wristband requirement & vehicle parking pass limit as we had wanted to allow our daughter to join us for the day, but figured we could not due to being maxed out on our 8 people per the 3 bedroom unit. For this reason, I think Port Royal Resort in Port Aransas is a better experience & a better buy. Also, I heard people complain that "things are broken around this resort. " The projector was stolen, leaving the cinema theatre unusable to guests. The pool slide is only open during certain days & only certain hours. The pool swim up bar was never open at all. This is all surprising seeing as this all occurred during the "peak" summer season. We may return. The unit we rented was stunning, & the owner was very nice when I spoke with him on the phone and dealt with them via emails. There is a little store across the street which is convenient for "forgot to pack" items or if you run out of any food &/or drinks. I think the necessity of wristbands & having to run down to get your new set of wristbands every day is not necessary because you have to have a key/fob to get into the pool & into the condos themselves, & you need a garage pass for the garage. I am glad we stayed though.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,

I am so glad that you had a wonderful time at the Diamond Beach Suite 611. I appreciate your comments and I will definitively take your suggestions to our HOA management. I was also glad to hear that you may be returning and that is by itself a testimony of the quality of suite 611. I want to also mention that we have implemented some of your suggestions such as adding more utensils to the kitchen and putting a sign with information about where we keep the linens for the sofa bed. We work very hard to provide a spotless beautiful place to our guests and that shows in all the positive comments we got through out the years.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Charming Beachfront Resort in Galveston, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921897
+1 832 687-5699
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property and the view were wonderful. It was a perfect place for a relaxing family vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Charming Beachfront Resort in Galveston, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921897
+1 832 687-5699
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Cypress
5

Great Family Vacation spot / Check In Time :( !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family had a great vacation during our stay at Diamond Beach Resort & Spa. The only down fall was the check-in time 4pm so most of the day was wasted. We had family flying in from overseas and they were tired and needed to rest as they were in their late 60's and almost 85 yrs old and we were stuck driving around Galveston until we could check in at 4 pm, other than that the stay was great and could not complain about anything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had great time at Diamond Beach 611 condo! In the summer months, the condo is rented back to back and the cleaning crew requires few hours to clean the condo thoroughly and wash the linens. We are committed to provide a spotless place for our clients and that requires few hours to accomplish the task!
business
Luxury Charming Beachfront Resort in Galveston, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921897
+1 832 687-5699
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Bentonville, AR
5

Yes it is that nice.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Spring Break at the Beach! We rented at Diamond Beach so if the weather didnt work out, our son had lots of indoor options. Go figure, the weather wasn't great outside. So the DB indoor pool , game room and the movie theater was a major savior. (Hint book the theater early, "The Hobbit" looked great on the big screen and awesome surround sound). I think this was our sons favorite vaction. His favorite thing was the Flat panel tv with DVD player in the Kids room.

Kids stuff aside: this unit was very clean, what you see in the photos is exactly what you get. Dont forget to grab a beverage and head out on the balcony. It has great sunrise, seawall & pool views. Kitchen has everything you need. Nice stove and cook top!

Our favorites: The Ferry Ride to Bolivar Island (FREE), Ocean Star Offshore Drilling, Elissa (tall ship), The Aquarium at Moody Gardens, walking the beach, body boarding and sand castles whenever we could. Food: You can go catch your own (pier 61 or fishing pier) on or go to a fish monger on the island. Good Eats: Best Breakfast Lunch Mosquito cafe, best meal was at the $$$$ Rudy and Paco's, Ice Cream LA Kings, Bakery Patty Cakes, Seafood Black Pearl. Close to Condo Jimmys on the Fishing Pier (across the street from Mini Golf to boot) After you take the Ferry across to Bolivar make the trek down to the Stingaree and watch the boats in the bay while having lunch (ask for the oysters on the half shell not on menu but soo good) . Yes I would recommend this unit to anyone. 5 stars if your are going early or later season.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Charming Beachfront Resort in Galveston, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921897
+1 832 687-5699
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, Texas
5

A fabulous Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time at Diamond Beach. The amenities were perfect. You will love the master bathroom in this unit!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Charming Beachfront Resort in Galveston, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921897
+1 832 687-5699
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Temple, Texas
5

family fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great place for a family getaway. Tastefully decorated condo on the 6th floor with a fabulous view. We had 6 adults with 1 toddler and 1 infant. Plenty of room to visit and cook while the kids played. Most of the time was spent at the pools, lazy river, exercise room, indoor pool, and kids playroom. A trip to the beach was also on the agenda but why leave when you have such a fabulous time on site. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Security was great with arm bands. I highly recommend this condo and this place to stay for a relaxing time in Galveston We had all the conveniences of home, televisions in every bedroom, large baths with a washer dryer, and a kitchen stocked with all the necessary cookware for cooking if desired. We will come back and definitely stay here
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Charming Beachfront Resort in Galveston, TX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921897
+1 832 687-5699
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Mansfield, Tx
5

Ah-maz-ing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Maddie, I can not thank you enough for providing such a wonderful home to your guests. I lived the decor, pictures, shower and bath tub, appliances, furniture, etc... And that view..... Wow! It was stunning. I remember waking up every morning, walking down the hallway and being in awwwwww of that incredible view. Everyone in my party, from 2-85 years of age, loved the condo and amenities. We were also very relieved that it really didn't taker us very long to get anywhere on the island.
Thank you, again, for your generosity. We will definitely recommend your condo to anyone who asks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2