Woodstock estate rental - Cricklewood as you round the private drive.
Cricklewood as you round the private drive.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Woodstock Estate Rental Photos and Description
5/6 bedrooms, 3/4 baths, sleeps 10/14 (main house/with studio apartment)

Cricklewood is a 24 acre estate situated off Rt 12 just six minutes from the heart of Woodstock Village, a quintessentially quaint New England Town. Cricklewood offers the best of both worlds. On its grounds you have privacy and tranquility but for a short drive you find yourself in the heart of this charming and friendly village. As you enter the property you climb a paved, gently graded, private driveway which ends at the mountain plateau upon which sits this stately home, with its lovely gardens, rolling hills and mountain slopes. The enormous parking area offers room for many vehicles while the attached, heated, three car garage offers a comfort and luxury seldom found in country homes. The breathtaking views of the Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller National Park can be enjoyed from rocking chairs on the large front porch or from the 2nd story loft's comfy couch facing a grand window . Rent just the main house for up to 10 people or add the studio apartment for a party as large as 14!

Outdoor and First Floor Features: The fifty foot mahogany deck in the back of the house provides a grill and outdoor eating area. Also on the deck is a large hot tub, available year round. Soak, relax and enjoy the tranquil mountain slopes and lovely gardens of the back yard. Enjoy the full house sound system from any room in the house or the porch and deck with separate controls for each area. Watch the flat screen television complete with Dish TV 350 channels from the spacious and luxurious family room with plenty of comfortable seating for everyone. Cruise the internet from anywhere in the house with free wireless. The open floor plan allows free flow from the grand entry foyer to the spacious kitchen to the casual eating area and formal dining room to the inviting family room. The kitchen boasts granite counter tops, trash compactor, garbage disposal, European style faucets and sprayers, and a large pantry. Off the kitchen is a hall that leads to a bath and a laundry room connecting to the garage.

Beds and Bath: The large, ground floor bedroom has a queen bed, stunning views and sits across the hall from the downstairs 3/4 bath. Upstairs you will find four comfortable and elegant bedrooms. The sumptuous master bedroom offers a king size bed, panoramic views and a divided master bath with a sunken tub, two sinks, and a shower stall. Off the main hall is a large third bath with a tub and shower. The third bedroom has a queen bed and the same magnificent view. The fourth bedroom has a king bed and tranquil views of the mountain slopes in the back of the house. The fifth bedroom, which is accessed from the fourth, has two twin beds in a quaint gabled room with views. All rooms have built in air conditioners with remote controls. On the far side of the grand stairwell is a loft area with a large comfortable sofa that offers a serene, unobstructed, clear southern exposure view of Mount Tom in the National Park. The apartment boasts a complete kitchen, queen bed, queen pull out sofa, and 3/4 bath.

Helipad and Prime Location For All Interests: For those who wish to arrive at Cricklewood quicker than an automobile can take them, the property boasts its own helipad situated two thirds up the private drive.

If you come to Woodstock to ski then you couldn't find a better location than Cricklewood, which is literally over the other side of the mountain from the Suicide Six Ski resort, a mere four minute drive from the house. Cricklewood is also only a 25 minute drive from the Killington and Okeemo ski resorts. When you return home to the warm garage, with plenty of room to store your gear, and then relax in front of the gas fireplace in the inviting family room you will surely be pleased with your choice of Cricklewood

If you love to ski, mountain bike, hike, hunt, fish, ice skate, or love architecture, art or shopping and antiquing, fine restaurants and history or simply enjoy an inspiring, natural and comfortable environment, Cricklewood is sure to please.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 921704 in Woodstock, Vermont

Breathtaking views, luxury and solitude just minutes from the center of town.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Breathtaking views, luxury and solitude just minutes from the center of town.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921704
+1 6319651951
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
5

Perfect house for visiting family members

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had our extended family visiting us for a family celebration and the Thanksgiving holiday. Cricklewood provided the perfect location for many of our family members to stay. In addition to housing the group very comfortably, we were also able to host two family dinners there.

Cricklewood was a perfect solution and we will rent the property again the next time the family gathers.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking views, luxury and solitude just minutes from the center of town.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921704
+1 6319651951
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
5

Totally Awesome Vermont Home Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My fiance and I invited my children, grandchildren and my brothers and sisters to a family reunion and had a fantastic time at Cricklewood. The location, lawns and outside deck were beautiful and spacious. The perennial gardens beautiful. The grandchildren played croquest and badminton and the adults sat comfortably inside and out enjoyed the beautiful mountain scenery and awesome fresh air. The rooms were spacious and very clean and the furntiure very nice and comfortable and plenty of inside room to accomodate all of us with no one having to sit on the floor. The kitchen was well stocked for all our needs. Supplies were generous and cookware and dishes were plentiful. Highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in lovely Woodstock or nearby Quechee.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking views, luxury and solitude just minutes from the center of town.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921704
+1 6319651951
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
5

Excellent Stay at Crickelwood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property is lovely. The furnishings are newer, the bedding is newer and very comfortable, the kitchen is fully appointed and it was great having three full bathrooms in the main house plus a bathroom in the apartment. The owner is professional, responsive, thorough and very organized. The property is as described and was very, very clean. We rented the house and the apartment for my son's graduation from Dartmouth. Although it was a little bit inconvenient to have a 30 minute drive to Hanover, it was really good to get out of the crowds in Hanover and back to Woodstock. There is a small grocery store in Woodstock along with the Woodstock Farmers Market, which met all of our needs. We catered lunch from the Woodstock Farmers Market, ate a meal at Richardson's Tavern at the Woodstock Inn, and had coffee and scones at Mon Vert, all very good and recommended. I highly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking views, luxury and solitude just minutes from the center of town.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921704
+1 6319651951
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Every January my parents rent a house for a long weekend to gather a lot of our family together. Recently, we stayed at Cricklewood. The house is as lovely as pictured. We really enjoyed making meals in the roomy kitchen, as well as going into Woodstock town center, which was very close by. We skiied at Killington, about 1/2 hr away, and also visited the Manchester outlets, which were a scenic hour and 15 minutes or so away. My dealings with Amalia, the woman who owns the house with her family, were excellent.
J,T.
Wellesley, MA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking views, luxury and solitude just minutes from the center of town.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921704
+1 6319651951
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
East Lansing, Michigan
5

Great Holiday Gathering Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Cricklewood was the perfect place for our family to gather from around the country for a beautiful snowy Christmas week and place to relax and prepare for my son's wedding on New Year's Eve.

We are all cooks and enjoy preparing good meals. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. The furnishings were comfortable and lovely. The sound system was great. We very much enjoyed the hot tub after sledding, skiing, and making snow angels and a snowman. The owner was very helpful as we planned our holiday events.

The child's bed room, which is directly off a lovely bedroom worked perfectly for my granddaughter and her parents.

I highly recommend Cricklewood for a family Vermont gathering.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking views, luxury and solitude just minutes from the center of town.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921704
+1 6319651951
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
East Lansing, Michigan
5

Barbara Derman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Cricklewood was the perfect place for our family to gather from around the country for a beautiful snowy Christmas week and place to relax and prepare for my son's wedding on New Year's Eve.

We are all cooks and enjoy preparing good meals. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed. The furnishings were comfortable and lovely. The sound system was great. We very much enjoyed the hot tub after sledding, skiing, and making snow angels and a snowman.

The child's bed room, which is directly off a lovely bedroom worked perfectly for my granddaughter and her parents.

I highly recommend Cricklewood for a family Vermont gathering.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking views, luxury and solitude just minutes from the center of town.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921704
+1 6319651951
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
Guilford, CT
5

Dartmouth Graduation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Cricklewood is a large, lovely home with quality furnishings, amenities and well equipped. The kitchen has everything you need and then some. It is very private and very comfortable.

Our faimily was celebrating our son's graduation from Geisel School of Medicine at Darmouth College. It was nice to be 25 mins away from crowded Hanover, VT.

The owner is wonderful to work with!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking views, luxury and solitude just minutes from the center of town.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921704
+1 6319651951
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
Port Washington, NY
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A first class, private, well kept and ideally situated location with on call servfice if needed. Can recommend witout reservations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3