Upper West Side apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Upper West Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

Renovated Two bedroom, two bathroom apartment located on West 86th Street between Amsterdam and Columbus Avenues in a beautiful pre-war elevator building The apartment has wood floors, a renovated kitchen and all new furniture. There are flat screen TV’s in both bedrooms as well as the living room and a dining table that seats 6 people.

 

You are less than 2 blocks in either direction to two major subway lines 1 train on 86th and Broadway and the C and B trains on 86th and Central Park West. There is a bus steps away that will bring you to the upper east side as well as one on Columbus Avenue to take you downtown to Lincoln Square etc.

 

You are 1 block from Central Park, within 5 blocks you have over 25 restaurants, delis bars, Starbucks etc.

If you stay at one of my rentals, the property will be very clean, you'll always have fresh linens and towels as well as a full kitchen complete with glasses, dishes, silverware, a coffee-maker, toaster and microwave. They also have bathroom necessities including shampoo, conditioner, soap, cue-tips, and cotton-balls.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 921686 in Upper West Side, New York

Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment on Manhattan's Upper West Side
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 19 reviews
business
Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment on Manhattan's Upper West Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921686
+1 9176122455
Upper West Side Manhattan
Boynton Beach
2

Summer in New York

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Location! this property is in a great location near upper west side. Easy to metro and lots of restaurant. My biggest issue was the cleanness of apt. We encountered new towels but they had never been washed so when using them to dry the body the towels would leave residue on the body. the bathrooms are really old and not clean to my standards. I bought some cleaning products to clean the bathtub before using the shower. The rest was just ok.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment on Manhattan's Upper West Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921686
+1 9176122455
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Great 2 BR apartment for a family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed here for 5 days with my family, including a baby.
Booking was easy and hassle-free through Rob.
Apartment was clean, comfortable and just as shown in the pictures. Heating was quite efficient.
Location was very convenient with close proximity to museums, central park and restaurants; and of course it is one of the safer locations in the city.
There are 2 subway stations a couple of blocks on either side.
Street parking is available as long as you follow the parking rules.
business
Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment on Manhattan's Upper West Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921686
+1 9176122455
Upper West Side Manhattan
3

A good well located property with most of what we

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The unit was well equipped, but some minor issues were present. Could not get 2 of the 3 TV's working and the 3rd was unreliable. Instructions on their use did not exist. The unit was too noisy and drafts exist at all windows. We lost heating and hot water for 24 hours. These items should be addressed for the cost of the stay.
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear you had trouble with the TV's... If you called me I would have gotten them all working which I did right after you sent your review and it took be less than 5 minutes. As for TV's with cable, often people press a lot of buttons or hook up computers to TV's changing input settings. This would result you seeing NO SIGNAL on the screen, just a quick remote control setting. signal. Based on your review and other people calling me in the past who I walked through trouble shooting I have made laminated booklets in the apartment with how to get the TV's working if they are not.
business
Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment on Manhattan's Upper West Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921686
+1 9176122455
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Fantastic apartment! Spacious & great location!

Fantastic apartment! Spacious & great location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Perfect for 5 of us, so much space for Manhattan, gorgeous neighborhood, close to 2 subways, Central Park and food stores etc. lovely apartment with all you need.
business
Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment on Manhattan's Upper West Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921686
+1 9176122455
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this great apartment during the last week in October. We've always loved the Upper West Side but were a little leary about this vacation rental because of some negative reviews regarding cleanliness. Rob assured us that he had changed cleaning services, that the apartment would be clean upon arrival, and, lo and behold, it lived up to our every expectation. It was perfect!

The lively colors and brightness, beautiful wood floors, comfortable beds, to name just some of the amenities, made our stay exceptional. We walked, saw movies, went restaurant-hopping, and when tired just stayed "home" and relaxed. I'd like to come back with another couple in the near future and have them share in our excitement.
business
Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment on Manhattan's Upper West Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921686
+1 9176122455
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Great apartment in a Great Neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a FANTASTIC time staying in this apartment. The place was exactly as shown in the pictures and was spotless when we arrived. Rob, the owner, was incredibly helpful. He recommended some great restaurants and places in the neighborhood to try. We are certainly looking forward to returning again. Thanks.
business
Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment on Manhattan's Upper West Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921686
+1 9176122455
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Amazing New

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I stayed here with my husband and another couple in late Dec. We had a great time! The apartment looked just like the photos. It was spacious, very clean and fully stocked with towels and such. It was really nice to have two bathrooms and the kitchen was amazing. It's nothing like the tiny NYC apartments our local friends have. We were really comfortable and are even talking about a return stay when the weather is warmer. I highly recommend this place!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment on Manhattan's Upper West Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921686
+1 9176122455
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Great Location! Great Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Stayed in the two bedroom with 2 other adults and 2 children. The apartment is extremely spacious , and in addition to the two beds in the bedroom there are two full size air mattresses and two chairs that fold out into beds available. Not only is this apartment spacious , but it is also in a great location with plenty to do. It is beautifully furnished and stocked with the basic supplies: shampoo , conditioner , coffee , sugar , etc. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to all our needs . They made sure that the apartment was clean and ready for our arrival.
This apartment is perfect for families and couples alike. I would definitely recommend this apartment for your stay in the city!
business
Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment on Manhattan's Upper West Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921686
+1 9176122455
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The listing description was accurate, the place was very clean and well appointed. The owner was very nice and personally called to arrange our stay. When we had an issue with the internet and cable TV not working, the owner got it fixed right away. The location was fantastic and the place was a real find. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 2 Bedroom Apartment on Manhattan's Upper West Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921686
+1 9176122455
Upper West Side Manhattan
Plantation Florida USA
3

Spacious and great location, but dirty!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The pros: Apartment was very spacious and well appointed, with comfortable beds even! Location can't be beat. This neighborhood has EVERYTHING but the crowds and chaos. We loved staying on the Upper West Side and felt like real New Yorkers for a week. Five stars for location and accommodations.

The cons: Despite the other recent negative review, the apartment was not clean upon our arrival. The floors had not been vacuumed (for weeks, it looked like!), bathroom rugs were FILTHY, shower curtains covered with mildew. Francesca was very nice and showed up on day 2 of our stay with new rugs and a shower curtain, but this place still gets one star for cleanliness. What a shame!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9