Condado condo rental - Sunset from balcony
Sunset from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Condado Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 bath, Beachfront with Balcony

The apartment is located on Condado Beach in San Juan, Puerto Rico. This area is very safe and full of tourist attractions/activities. Surfing, windsurfing, kayaking, kitesurfing, beach volleyball, beach soccer and other beach sports are common along our beach. From our apartment, you will be able to easily walk to some of the top restaurants, hotels, casinos and nightlife spots in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Condado is home to the famed La Concha Hotel, Marriott Stellaris, Conrad Hotel, Caribe Hilton, all within walking distance. In addition, there is many conveniences nearby with includes a pharmacy, a 24-hour grocery store, and a 24-hour convenience store.

14 Reviews of Property 921674 in Condado, Puerto Rico

Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful Place, Beautiful Beach, Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great Place steps from the beach, centrally located in Condado. Very close to the supermarket which is a big plus. It was easy dealing with the owners also, they were very friendly, helpful, and responded promptly to all of our questions. Overall I highly recommend this beautiful unit!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
1

Poor Condition

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The elevators were working sporadically and the hallway carpeting was stained and dirty. In the unit, there was a large crack under the bedroom windows and the shower and bathroom walls were filthy.
Owner's Response: I find that Ralph has been extremely unfair in the review that he placed about our rental. We have been more than accommodating to make sure that he felt comfortable. When he first entered the apartment, our cleaning crew had left the entire apartment in immaculate condition.

Ralph clogged the toilet by flushing paper towels inside the toilet bowl. We were charged $125.00 for the plumbers, because they had to put a super snake in order to unclog the toilet.

Furthermore, our cleaning people stayed all morning mopping up the place and washing /drying all the towels he placed in the bathroom that were soaked, because of a problem that he created.

Ralph broke our microwave and said that he had nothing to do with it. Our microwave was in perfect conditions when he arrived at the apartment. He used it throughout the entire month he was there, and only informed us about the microwave not functioning a couple of days before his departure. At that point we immediately offered to get a small counter top microwave to avoid him having to be inconvenienced by contractors entering the apartment and replacing the wall unit that he broke. He specifically mentioned that it was not necessary, since he was leaving the next day. But again, we did not make a big deal about it.

Regarding the elevators and the carpeting outside the apartment, we specifically informed him that the building is being renovated and undergoing the process of replacing the elevators and placing new tiles in the hallway.

Ralph sent us a picture of the filth in the shower. This picture was taken the very last day he stayed at the place, because in the entire month that he occupied the apartment, he did not even clean the shower once. I forwarded the picture to our cleaning staff and they immediately cleaned the shower and sent us back a picture of the shower tiles shining and impeccably cleaned.
I personally felt we should not have returned his security deposit having to spend so much money fixing the problems he created, but we went ahead and returned his entire security deposit immediately to him.

After all we did for him, it seems that he could only be disapproving of any effort we made in order to make his vacation pleasurable and enjoyable. Unfortunately, some people, no matter how much you try to go out of your way to be "super accommodating" to, they can only concentrate on the negatives and you will never be able to please t
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
4

Nice place in a great neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a nice condo building (by Puerto Rico standards) located in a GREAT area of La Condado. There are many bars, restaurants, shops, Walgreens, car rental places (Hertz), small casino, etc within just a block or two of this place. It's also located right on a really nice beach where you can walk for about a mile or so before having to turn around. The pool area is pretty nice by condo standards too, and there is a tennis court. Security is friendly. The apartment is a 1bd/1ba unit with all of the amenities you'll need: a full-size refrigerator, oven/stove, dishwasher, washer/dryer unit, 2 flat screen TVs, very good high-speed internet, plenty of place for clothes storage, etc. Ohh and a free parking space is GREAT for anyone that's planning a couple of day trips. I don't think I'd recommend this place for more than 2 people, but the couch in the living room could sleep a third person.

Also the owner (Lou), coordinator (Lisam), and greeter (Paula) were all friendly and great to work with. Very good communication all the way around, however do be aware that Paula (who is very friendly and tries to be as helpful as possible) speaks almost no English so there was some challenge getting acquainted with the place on our first night.

If I could have given this 4.5 stars I would have, but here are the reasons we aren't rating it as 5 stars...
- if you're used to 4 or 5-star hotels, you may not be too impressed with the quality of the building and the grounds. That's a high standard obviously, but the building fa├žade isn't perfect and the elevators are rickety (a resident said that there have been times that all 3 elevators have been out of order...thankfully only one was out of order for us)
- the storm shutters on the windows tend to clank and bang at night. I had some moderate success mitigating this by shoving them all of the way open and trying to jam them in a "secure" position, but that wasn't perfect. We had no choice but to shut the windows and turn on the fan, A/C, and a smartphone sound machine in order to create enough white noise for us not to notice the clanking and banging.

Keeping in mind that the price of this place is probably a lot less than any 4- or 5-star hotel, I do think it's a great value and I'd recommend it to anyone considering it. Thanks Lou, Lisam, and Paula!
Owner's Response: Dear Patrick & Kristyn:
First of all, we really want to thank you for the Wonderful review of our pad. We appreciate your honesty and all the positives and the not so positive comments. We also appreciate your feedback in order to manage creating a warmer atmosphere for our guests.
For what it's worth, our building is going through changes in our Administration and Board of Directors. As a result of these changes, our building is being transformed and updated.
For example, both of our main elevators are undergoing major reconstruction, and they will be brand new by the time of their completion. It was too bad you had to experience having only one elevator and we do apologize for your inconvenience.
The Hurricane Shutters are a fact of life on the island especially when the condo is ocean front and only 150 feet from the ocean. They seldom make a clanking noise.
Perhaps next time when you get back, you may find some positive changes like our brand new furniture and living room lounge, which by the way, most of our guests refer to it as the hangout scenario!
Thanks again for taking the time to helping us move in the right direction.
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Great Place to Stay in San Juan PR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great place to stay in San Juan, Pr (Condado). The condo has great views of the beach and it is spacious for 4 people. The building has 24 hr security which is nice and has parking in case you want to drive to the rain forest or other beaches in PR. It is walking distance to the beach, restaurants, casinos (Marriott and La Concha), car rental. The property manager is also nice and makes sure your stay in PR exceeds expectations. I highly recommend this place and I forward to coming back in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Great location...great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I am a little late with this review, but we had an excellent vacation. We spent a few days in Puerto Rico before a cruise. Lou was super easy to work with and has a beautiful place in a great location. The area itself is very safe. There are numerous restaurants, resorts and stores all in walking distance. The door staff are great and call a cab for you whenever you need it. There is a pool right there on the building grounds. The beach is a stones throw away. The water is kind of rough there so that is where the surfers play. A short walk down the beach and you've reached a swimmable area. The view was fantastic. We left the balcony doors open often just to hear the ocean! The condo has everything you need provided for you from beach chairs to laundry detergent. The bases are covered. I would certainly stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
New Jersey
5

2nd Visit - Will Definitley Be a 3rd

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our second time staying at Lou's condo and it was just as amazing as the first. Once again everything was amazing and very comfortable. The close proximity of the many bars, restaurants, stores, etc is so great and it's nice to have so many options in walking distance. We are already trying to figure out when we can go back. Thanks again Lou.
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
New York City
5

Fantastic and Convenient Condado Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My entire experience was pleasant. Upon arriving the Owner met me and my partner at the entrance, greeting us warmly and informed us of EVERYTHING you would need and MORE. She was super friendly and made us feel at home. the apartment is Very comfortable. The shower is spacious with plenty of storage. The bedroom is great. The apartment can comfortably sleep 4 people. Kitchen is equipped with bar stools with an open layout to really take advantage of entertaining in the room. Washer and includes washer and dryer+++. Air conditioning Of course and beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean and views of the coastline :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
New Jersey
5

Amazing Condo with Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Upon arriving at the building, we knew we had chosen the right place as it was so close to the beach and we could hear the waves in the background. Once we got upstairs to the condo, it just kept getting better...the view of the beach, the condo amenities (wi-fi, washer/dryer, spacious, comfortable furniture, TVs, etc). The condo is also close walking distance to many restaurants, bars, shops, a grocery store, walgreens and also a few casinos. It was nice to be able to step outside and walk around to so many different options. There was also a parking spot in the gated parking lot which was convenient since we rented a car (El Morro/Old San Juan is a quick 5-10 minute drive and El Yunque rain forest is also a nice place to visit...only about a 45 minute drive). And can't forget about the pool...huge pool and the water was always at perfect temperature.
Thank you again to Lisam and Ed for getting us acquanited with the building/area and for always being available for questions or tips. And thank you Lou for allowing us to have such an amazing vacation at your condo...it really was great and we will definitely be back!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
providence
5

Fantastic condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Condo is as advertised. Beautiful 1 bedroom/1bathroom condo with all the necessary amenities. Perfect location within walking distance to the beach, shops, supermarket and restaurants. Easy access to Old San Juan. Beautiful large swimming pool with smaller kiddie pool if needed. The condo is very clean. The neighborhood is very safe. The owner Louis is very responsive and easy to deal with. His apartment manager Lisam is wonderful. Kind, helpful, responsive. You couldn't ask for a better contact person than her. Myself, my wife and my 2 young children would most definitely rent this unit again. You cannot go wrong!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront, Beach, Balcony, Pool, Casinos,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921674
+1 7325867212
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Perfect and as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My partner and I stayed at this condo for two weeks. All I can say is that it was perfect and as advertised. The condo was clean and spacious with an amazing view of the ocean. It is centrally located to all of the local attractions and shopping. The washer and dryer came in handy. We will stay again.
Helpful votes: 2/2