Kihei condo rental - Our newly remodeled and furnished condo.
Our newly remodeled and furnished condo.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We bit the bullet and in 2010 went all out in creating a professionally custom designed spectacular unit! You will not find another unit like it in Menehune Shores, and especially the fact that it is 3 bedroom, all of Kihei. As you walk in, you know right away that the color scheme and decor are special. We moved walls and increased the sizes of both bathrooms, without sacrificing adjoining rooms, a big plus.

We welcome those who appreciate quality and comfort. The unit accommodates six, and as guests stay here, we are finding they want to return.

The unit is located on the ground floor in the center front of the building offering convenient accessibility from parking on one side and access to beaches, the manicured lawn, and the pool on the other. It is the closest you can get to the ocean to view and listen to the surf. A plus is that you are away from any road noise. As you sit on your own lanai, you are looking at the historic 16th Century Alii (royal) fishpond of Ko'ie'ie, and during whale season (Dec-Apr) you can watch the humpback whales in Ma'alaea Bay. You also view the islands of Lanai and Kaho'olawe and Molokini crater. From the lanai, it's a treat to step out at night and enjoy the starry skies.

The unit is outfitted with free wi-fi, a 54 inch widescreen TV, home theater/entertainment surround system with Blu-Ray player and Netflix access. The kitchen has been updated with modern high-end appliances, new cabinets and counters throughout, king size beds in two bedrooms and twins in the third.

Next door is the Kalepolepo Park and Beach, and then the Hawaiian Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary and Learning Center that offers talks on a regular basis. It is a very short drive to various restaurants, grocery shopping, plus a complete variety of shopping. Excellent golf courses are nearby. Tennis courts are within walking distance. The Pacific Ocean Center with a wonderful aquarium is a short drive away. You are centrally located to the whole island. You view Haleakala one direction and the Pacific Ocean in the other. It is a true Maui paradise!

Take a look at the pictures of the condo and of things to do while on Maui. Many of them were taken recently by a guest that stayed for a month, Gail Alcock, and we thank her for sharing those!

More Details
Hide Details

Our family purchased this property when the building was being built in 1977, and we have enjoyed it ever since.

Cheryl Peterson purchased this condo in 1977

It is wonderfully located on the island for accessibility to Maui's major sights such as Hana and Haleakala plus many of the island's best beaches.

We spend a lot of time right at the condo taking a brisk beach walk, playing games, swimming, snorkeling, enjoying the beach, playing shuffleboard or all piling in the car and going to a nearby beach to boogy board, and we simply enjoy being together in the wonderful warm weather and Hawaii atmosphere. We also like to take a day and go to Lahaina. That's an easy drive. Or we may drive to the top of Haleakala; we need to have brought our jackets for that one. Or, we may elect to take the infamous, beautiful, and extremely interesting 'Road to Hana.'

47 Reviews of Property 353181 in Kihei, Hawaii

Designer Remodeled Luxurious Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
average rating of 4.9772725 based on 47 reviews
business
Designer Remodeled Luxurious Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
5

Excellent for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I stayed at this property with my husband and 1 year old, parents, and brother and his girlfriend. It was an absolutely perfect layout for a family vacation. The three bedrooms had comfortable, big beds and the living space was fantastic for everyone to hang out and spend time together during the day. The porch opens out onto the beautifully maintained lawn - which my 18 month old daughter loved to explore! The location is wonderful - super convenient to everything from the airport to the Wailea beaches and even Lahaina. Cheryl - the owner - was very fast to respond to any inquiries and even called to check up on us our second day there.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We appreciate it very much and hope you can return someday in the future.
business
Designer Remodeled Luxurious Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
Southern Alberta, Canada
5

Second Time and Hope for More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had stayed in #115 in Feb 2012 and were pleased to return this year. The condo is perfect for us (Grandma & Grampa) and our Daughter, Son in Law and Grandson. We have recommended this building and particularly this condo to friends and relatives. The location is excellent for all activities on Maui and #115 is fabulous. Cheryl is a pleasure to deal with and we certainly would hope to return for more visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was great to have you back and look forward to your return!
business
Designer Remodeled Luxurious Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

Just Maui'ed!

Just Maui'ed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you Cheryl for your amazing condo and especially your professionalism and genuine concern for our entire rental experience. We had a wonderful time in Maui, and knowing we had a true "home" to live in, while we celebrated our wedding, made it even more enjoyable!

Your condo renovation is beautiful, the location and view breathtaking, the whole condo complex is so safe and relaxing for adults and kids, and the condo had literally EVERYTHING we needed it to have.

Our only problem is that we will now be competing with 20 other people for future bookings! Over half of our wedding guests also stayed at Menehune Shores and they all said your condo was, by far, the nicest! So you'll have to promise to give us first dibs - hahaha - after we handed out all your business cards! We are already plotting how soon we can get back! Mahalo again for providing the perfect place to stay in Maui!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU very much. I enjoyed getting to "know" you throughout the booking process because you made it way in advance, and we had some fun communication. It was really fun knowing that you were going to be getting married while staying there. Thank you again. We will look forward to your return. Go Hawks!!! :)
business
Designer Remodeled Luxurious Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
5

All-Around Amazing Condo Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed in this beautifully decorated and appointed unit with our daughter and son-in-law, and 3 young children. Each of us continued to comment on the more than 5 star location, comfort, supplies beyond expectation, kid-friendly, artistic decorations, and thoughtfulness that went into equipping the unit. Turtles on the rocks thrilled the kids, and we saw whales spouting every day. Each contact with the owner that we needed to make was quick, helpful, and very friendly. We will recommend this unit to other families, and hope to return ourselves!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We are pleased that you enjoyed our condo. Yes, the ocean wildlife is a big part of the enjoyment. We hope you can return.
business
Designer Remodeled Luxurious Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
5

A great stay in Kihei area.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property was great for us. The property was well described in VRBO and all the pictures shown were accurate. I had contact with Cheryl (owner) several times about things to do in the area and she was always very helpful. This property was well equipped with most things we needed for a great vacation. We had beach towels, beach chairs, coolers and a good location to get to all parts of the island. There are many beaches close to the property. When on Maui the Molokini crater morning snorkel trip with Capt. John and Four Winds is a must. Kihei Cafe is the best for breakfast. The area called the triangle is okay nite life for the younger crowd. Horhitos fish taco truck is fantastic. Okay, back to the property. This 3 bedroom is well located. The ground floor access is a bonus for enjoying the view of the waterfront. The unit has code access, so no forgetting your keys. We loved everything about this place. We had 6 people staying here and did not feel crowded. You will love staying here while in Maui. Richard is the caretaker and even though we did not have any issues where we needed to call him, we talked to him several time and he was easy to reach. Richard was helpful with thing to do and places to go in the area. This was our third trip to Maui and this was the best propertY we have stayed in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves, and thank you for the recommendations about going to Molokini with Capt. John and the Four Winds, also the Kihei Beach Cafe. We look forward to your return.
business
Designer Remodeled Luxurious Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
Lake Elmo,MN USA
5

Unbelelievable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
When we first arrived at this property all we could say is WOW!! It was a wonderful location to stay when in Maui. Beautiful view of the water, beaches right next door, we even saw whales breaching from the shore. Very quiet and very well kept. Parking was great. We were able to park the second car just a block down on the street. Cheryl gave us a call to make sure everything was going well. Would not hesitate to grab this condo if it is available for your trip to Maui. You will not be disappointed. Can't wait to get back. Numerous restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Location was perfect for heading on the road to Hana, to see the Haleakala crater at sunrise, to head over to Lahaina for whale watching, shopping and eating. Very nice place at a great price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. It's great that you picked up on what makes the location of the unit so great. It is convenient to the sights Maui has to offer and it is so nice for daily needs, too. We would certainly welcome your return!
business
Designer Remodeled Luxurious Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
5

I highly recommend 115 Menehune Shores!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I arrived with my two teenagers and we had a fantastic vacation in this beautiful renovated and very thoughtful 3 bedroom home. The ground floor walk out with view straight to the water was so wonderful. The home is exceptionally well equipped - even with beach chairs and boogie boards and a rice maker - you name it! I really appreciated the call from the owner to make sure everything was in place and the manager, Richard, was also wonderful. Both went beyond the call of duty to make our stay special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for this very nice review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
business
Designer Remodeled Luxurious Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
Alaska
5

For Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful three generation family vacation at this beautiful property. Everything was exactly as described and pictured. The property was immaculate even though they did this in a 4 hour turnaround from one check out to our check in.
We picked this unit because it opens onto a grassy area and has a shallow protected beach area. When we arrived and opened the door, we found ourselves looking directly out large windows to the ocean. A beautiful, welcoming sight.
The grass is so well maintained it looks like astro turf. Be aware though that the birds visit each morning and leave their calling card so you will want to wear something on your feet.
The beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, and child toys were nice to have available.
Do take advantage of the talks at the Whale Center next door; currently on T/TR at 11am.
The location is convenient to shopping but do not expect to walk along the road as it is
busy and has practically no shoulder in some areas.
If you are an auditory person, you may find the clanking of dishes from the Indian Restaurant in the building annoying. We kept the front door open (there is a great locking screen) for cross breeze and it could get very noisy for a time in the evenings.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your intuitive observations and suggestions. We also feel that the lawn and protected ocean area for swimming are a great extension to the unit. It's especially nice for the kids as the adults sit on the lanai with their favorite beverage befitting the moment, or they can join the kids' play!
business
Designer Remodeled Luxurious Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
5

Gorgeous, Clean and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This ground floor, beautiful and recently remodeled condo feels like home. The beds are soft and the other furniture is comfortable. I can't say enough about the view! We ate out less than we would have because nothing beat sitting on the lanai enjoying the sight and sounds of the ocean in our backyard! We enjoyed barbecuing and playing at the pool. Condo is easy driving to several great restaurants and beaches is south Kihei and Wailea. There are beach chairs, coolers, umbrellas and beach toys in the condo as well as a fully stocked kitchen. Kids loved going out the back door and playing on the lawn. Lots of family board games- basically everything you need to have the comforts/ conveniences of home away from home. The property manager is great- promptly responds to phone calls. I am very particular about cleanliness and this place was immaculate! Highly recommend. If we ever return to Maui this is where I would stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We have tried to present the condo in the way we want it when we are there and appreciate it when our guests feel the same way. Mahalo and we look forward to your return.
business
Designer Remodeled Luxurious Oceanfront Condo, Ground Floor, #115
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353181vb
253-839-6119
Kihei Maui
4

Stay in Maui

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The condo was well equipped with all amenities , great kitchen equipment
Clean and well maintained
Only complaint was TV was difficult to work with too many instructions and remotes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I do understand what you are saying about the challenging remote situation in the condo. Actually, the instructions aren't too bad, but navigating through them and the 4 remotes are a bit too much when you are there for a short time, I agree with that. We went "over the top" when we added the Blu-ray player and just may have to go back to the way it was before. I appreciate your honesty and hope you will keep us in mind for the future.