Orange Beach condo rental - Million $$$ view from your balcony
Million $$$ view from your balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6

All Emerald Skye units offer direct gulf view, private balcony, outdoor seasonally heated pool, bar-b-que grills, & beautiful white sand. If watching from the balcony dolphins can be seen feeding daily. The lighted pier next door provides a spectacular view of the ocean waves all night. This unit features 2 new 32” flat screen TVs (one wall mounted in master bedroom),a new queen size sleeper sofa, new large bath vanity, king bed, make-up vanity in bedroom, top bunk with safety rail, portable kitchen island provides extra counter space & shelving. Bunk area can be closed off from living room and bedroom for privacy. Wi-Fi available at small fee. You have use of elevator & luggage carts but not necessary to wait for elevator since this unit is only one floor above ground level. We pay your $10.00 parking fee as a courtesy to you.

Great central Orange Beach location near restaurants, fishing, parks, shopping, marinas and the world famous Flora-Bama.

To the east it's a 30 minute drive to Pensacola, Florida where you may visit the Naval Air Station (home of the Blue Angels) and the Naval Flight Museum. To the west it's a 1 hour drive to Mobile Bay where the USS Alabama is docked. A short drive west from Mobile are the Biloxi Casinos. The photos depict only a few of the many family oriented attractions near the condo.

This is a low density, family friendly complex providing the best quality beach vacation you will find.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 921316 in Orange Beach, Alabama

Million Dollar View from Your Balcony!
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
business
Million Dollar View from Your Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921316
+1 2052299342
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful & amazing!

Beautiful & amazing!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was my first to a beach & I must say that my fiancé & I absolutely loved our stay in this condo! The view is absolutely perfect, you are right on the beach & you can even hear the waves in the condo at night from the living room. The pier in the pictures, is privately owned & you can't get on it BUT it is lit up at night, so you still get that view of the water when it's dark, which we loved! Your also right by everything there is to do there. I would recommend this condo to everyone & Jason is very easy to work with! We are already planning to stay In this condo when we come back in October!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Million Dollar View from Your Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921316
+1 2052299342
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Fun Time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The Condo itself was very nice, clean and perfect for a couple or a couple with young children. It can sleep six but the bunks are a little short for anyone over 5'6". Enjoyed our stay, great location alots of places to eat near by. We will stay there a again when we get a chance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Million Dollar View from Your Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921316
+1 2052299342
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Memphis, TN
5

Perfect condo for our family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Had a wonderful time and love, love, LOVE the location!

The only thing that could be improved is the mattress in the bedroom -- it was pretty uncomfortable. An investment in a better mattress would be much appreciated for next year, as we hope to come back to the same condo again next fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The location of the unit can't be beat. I am sorry to hear that the mattress was not comfortable. I will be changing the mattress by the end of the month. Hope to see you back next year.
Thanks,
Jason
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Million Dollar View from Your Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921316
+1 2052299342
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Great location and view.. Can't wait to stay again

Great location and view.. Can't wait to stay again
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location, close to everything. Great view from the balcony and beautiful ocean view! Everything you need to have a great stay, just like being at home.. Just better!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Million Dollar View from Your Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921316
+1 2052299342
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
United States
4

Orange Beach is nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Positives:
The door has a passcode instead of a key. The flooring in the condo is tile; nice for people with allergies. No mold smell or dampness due to the dehuminifier. This room is only one floor up and is right at the stairs. It is right on the beach. There isn’t any other condos on the right side so the beach isn’t crowed. We never ran out of hot water and it was hot within seconds. There are 3 grocery stores that are less than a mile. We did get to see lots of dolphins and also a shark one day.

Negatives:
On the surface, the condo appeared clean, but in the details, it wasn’t. When pulling off the bedspread, there were hairs on the bed. Hair was lying on the stove top. Every drawer in the place, especially the bathroom, needed to be thoroughly cleaned. The bathroom drawers had hair and some sort of gunk caked in it. Many utensils were dirty,not talking spots, but caked on food. A bowl in the cabinet i had crumbs that looked like Cheese-its. We had to wash everything and finally just bought plastic. The furniture needs a quick and prompt upgrade. One of the chairs at the dining table has a leg that is about the fall off. The bed in the master room literally rocks back and forth if you touch the headboard and every time you roll over in the bed. I was afraid it was going to come crashing down during the week. This has been happening for a while; paint on the wall around the headboard is discolored where the headboard has been rubbing. The mattress is extremely hard. My back was hurting me so badly in the mornings that I had to take Ibuprofen. The furniture on the porch, while comfortable, needs to be replaced or refurbished due to rust.
The pier- a selling point for us ended up being a disappointment. The condo is right beside a pier, but it is private, so you can't get on it.
I wouldn’ t recommend staying here if you have more that 3-4 people and two of those being small children. The condo is very small and there isn’t anywhere to put your stuff. There is one closet in the condo and it is filled with an old furniture and a vacuum. There is a dresser in the master and the rest of your stuff has to go on the floor. We had 5 total with us: 2 adults and 3 children We had suitcases full of clothing under beds and in the living room. The bunk beds are not standard and my kids’ feet hung off the ends of the beds. My 9-yr old tried sleeping on the pull out bed, but told us the springs were poking her.
Owner's Response: I am disturbed that you didn't report any negative issues while you were there. We could have taken care of your complaints & I feel that we deserve the opportunity to do so. It seems that you would have complained immediately if the unit was as nasty as you described. At any rate, I am happy to have received 18 good reviews after having read yours. If you had access to the pier next door, it would be mentioned in our ad. Our unit is the same size as every other in the complex & all the bunks are identical. The mattress was purchased just last year & is relatively firm because this is what most guests prefer. Any broken item will be repaired immediately. I am terribly disappointed that you outlined so many negative issues because I try very hard to maintain a clean & updated condo. It reassures me that you gave my unit 4 stars out of 5 even with all your negative comments.
Warm regards,
Jason
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Million Dollar View from Your Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921316
+1 2052299342
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
5

July Long

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a great time at this condo. It was clean and had a great view of ocean and pier. Would stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Million Dollar View from Your Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921316
+1 2052299342
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Rock Mills Alabama USA
5

Wonderful Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was great,the beach was awesome and the view truly is worth a million bucks. The condo has EVERYTHING you need. We will rent from Jason and Milton again, Milton even stopped by to check on us and make sure we had everything we needed, great guy.


o yeah...Must eat at Bahama Bobs!!!!
The Hester Clan 2013
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Million Dollar View from Your Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921316
+1 2052299342
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Memphis, TN
5

Even Nicer than the Pics

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
One of the best vacation weeks ever! We piled in with Two Seniors, (myself included), our daughter and her two teen age girls. The little unit was just the right size, equipped anything you could want and room for all four of us. It was right at the beach in one end and the pool at the other. It was as nice as described with the balcony overlooking the beach. There were absolutely no problems and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Great communication with Jason and we will probably return next year.

Thank you Jason it was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice review. I am delighted that you feel I helped make your vacation more enjoyable. It is my hope that every guest has a problem free & relaxing vacation. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Jason
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Million Dollar View from Your Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921316
+1 2052299342
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Louisiana
5

Memorial Day

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a great trip! Condo was nice, had everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. As you know, free Internet is now available. We try to make our unit a perfect place for you to enjoy your vacation.

Warm regards,
Jason
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Million Dollar View from Your Balcony!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921316
+1 2052299342
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Caledonia, MI.
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great location, beautiful view. Condo, however needs a thorough DEEP cleaning and major upgrading!
Owner's Response: Although we are sorry that you were disappointed, we have received 15 reviews for this condo & yours is the only one with negative comments. We know we cannot please everybody all the time. Contrary to your statement, we keep our condo clean & updated. We are glad you were happy with the view & location.
Warm regards,
Jason
Helpful votes: 0/4