Mountain Home house rental - Night Lights
Night Lights
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Mountain Home House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Wake up to the sounds of tranquility and serenity on the World Famous White River. Step out the back door and enjoy breath taking views of the National Forest and relax in your own private Hot Spring Spa or heated vanishing edge pool. A few short steps down to your own private river dock will give you the perfect location to catch your trophy trout, bird watch or even take a dip in the river. The White River is the trout capital of the world, famous for Rainbow, Brown, Cutthroat and Brook Trout.

While indoors you will feel right at home with all the modern comforts of this fully equipped sanctuary by the river. Relax in one of three luxury bedrooms that will give you the best nights rest imaginable.

Private Amenities: Whether your ideal vacation is relaxing poolside, trout fishing the famous White River, or waking up to the serene sound of the great Ozark outdoors...we have it all! Take 4 steps out onto the back deck and dive into the heated vanishing edge swimming pool while enjoying the tranquil sounds and breath-taking views of the White River. Soak in the 6-person Hot Spring hot tub and let the soothing jets take all your worries away.

19 Reviews of Property 921285 in Mountain Home, Arkansas

Luxurious Home on White River with Private Pool and Dock
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxurious Home on White River with Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921285
+1 870 656-2185
Mountain Home Arkansas
5

Relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house is awesome. It is extremely comfortable and my kids throughly enjoyed the heated pool, spa and game room. The boys went fishing one day with Hurst Guide service while my daughter and I went kayaking down the White river. We did a lot of fishing at the house along with just relaxing on the back deck and enjoying the view. I would highly recommend the house. Michelle and John are great and make themselves available if you have problems or questions. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Home on White River with Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921285
+1 870 656-2185
Mountain Home Arkansas
Cave City, Arkansas
5

Best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place is amazing! It is much more than the pictures show, you will not be disappointed. Owner is very accommodating. Pool and hot tub are salt water and very well maintained. I can't say enough about this property. My husband and I are in our 50's, we fished swam and just relaxed. Our grown kids come up for the weekend, and loved it! We saw a bald eagle, it was beautiful, the view is breath taking. Would definitely like to go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Home on White River with Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921285
+1 870 656-2185
Mountain Home Arkansas
Walker
5

Fishing and birding on the White River Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the perfect place to stay for our fishing and birding vacation. We brought kayaks in which we dropped off above the river and fished all the way down to the home. Limited out every day! The house had everything you could want for a retreat. All updated, private, luxury stye living. Absolutely beautiful home. The birds around the yard were FABULOUS. July is still a really hot month but you could always cool down in the pool or in the river if you dare. Definitely on our list of great places to stay. Do not recommend for families with small children due to pool and waterfall
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Home on White River with Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921285
+1 870 656-2185
Mountain Home Arkansas
5

Very Happy with our Fourth of July Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family stayed at the river house during Fourth of July Week and found everything about the house to be to our satisfaction. The house has all the amenities as described. We were very pleased to discover the house had a salt-water pool. The river views were relaxing and peaceful. We are already planning to find time to come back next summer
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Home on White River with Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921285
+1 870 656-2185
Mountain Home Arkansas
Illinois
5

A Return Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our second stay at this Rental.
We absolutly love this home! We speak of it so often,
that this year....relatives joined us!
Great stay had by all.
Our lil yorkie Rex loves running in the large yard.
Beds are as comfy as home. Just a calm peaceful
view along with the beautiful interior.
Pool was heated for us (nice plus) and we used the hot tub daily,
even after the snow storm!!
Did a little fishing (river was so very clear)
made use of the new ping pong table along with the
pool table,in the exterior garage.
We will be back again next year. cant wait!
A MUST RENT BY ALL!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Home on White River with Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921285
+1 870 656-2185
Mountain Home Arkansas
Houston, TX
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Pictures do not do the property justice! The home, pool and hot tub were perfect. Caught trout every day, and the trip was topped off with 3 inches of snow. Swam in the heated pool with snow flakes peppering down! Was one of the best vacations ever, and the home and owner was an important part! Tha home is well appointed, and John the owner was very responsive to our every need. The property is perfect for pets. it has a side fenced yard, and we wish we had taken ours. We can't wait until the next chance to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Home on White River with Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921285
+1 870 656-2185
Mountain Home Arkansas
Dodgeville, WI
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house and property is beautiful. The house was neat and clean and everything you would need was available. There was a minor problem with the pool heater and John sent someone immediately to fix it. The river was crystal clear and you could see the fish. The pool and hot tub were perfect and the game room was fun. The train is close and the first time you hear it ... it will surprise you, but after the initial shock it's enjoyable. The area was quiet and peaceful. Both John and Michelle were so helpful and responsive! I would recommend staying here without a doubt!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Home on White River with Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921285
+1 870 656-2185
Mountain Home Arkansas
Joilet, Il
5

Absolutely the best place to stay hands down!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have stayed in many different places in Mountain Home and this is the best place we have stayed. John the owner came to meet us and he was as nice as could be. The house has everything that you could possibly need. We went into town one time to stock up and stayed there the rest of the time. The pool is very refeshing and you can't beat a late night swim under the thousands of stars in the sky. In the morning I would walk down to the dock and watch for the eagles and other birds doing some of their own fishing. This was the most relaxing vacation I have had. We have found the place to stay everytime we come to Mountain Home. Thank you very much John and Michelle for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Home on White River with Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921285
+1 870 656-2185
Mountain Home Arkansas
Downers Grove, IL
5

Awww - Summmm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place is crazy nice, especially on the hot Arkansas days. We stayed during a super hot heat wave (105 F) and if the pool doesn't cool you off, try a swim in the river. House was totally tricked out with inside/outside stereo and all the comfort amenities you would find in a luxury home.

We caught several hundred trout in the backyard wading in the river, and also took a nice float trip downstream one afternoon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Home on White River with Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921285
+1 870 656-2185
Mountain Home Arkansas
Downers Grove, IL
5

Awww - Summmm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place is crazy nice, especially on the hot Arkansas days. We stayed during a super hot heat wave (105 F) and if the pool doesn't cool you off, try a swim in the river. House was totally tricked out with inside/outside stereo and all the comfort amenities you would find in a luxury home.

We caught several hundred trout in the backyard wading in the river, and also took a nice float trip downstream one afternoon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1