Regal Palms townhome rental - swimming pool
swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 1 half bath, sleeps 8, 2000 square feet

Sept., Oct. & Nov.SPECIALS AVAILABLE!!!!Spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom town home is great for a vacation rental or residence. This end unit features one of the largest floor plans in Regal Palms. It is excellently maintaned. Our home has wifi included, washer/dryer and digital cable. Newly added flat screen tvs!! Minutes from the Brand new LEGOLAND Theme park. It is conveniently located next to the Disney area attractions as well as a host of shops and restaurants. It is situated near the Highland reserves golf course. Within the reagl palms community there is a water slide, lazy river and a zero entry pool. There is also a full service spa, restaurant and lounge. Regal palms offers a variety of daily activities for families to enjoy. House features a rear patio and a balcony off the master bedroom both looking over a fountain complemented pond. Enjoy your meals o our patio on ournew patio set! This truly is resort style vacationing at a fraction of the cost. 4 tvs 2 of which are now flat screens! Limited quantities of legoland admission coupons with booking!!!!!

My family and I have been vacationing in Florida since we were babies. My husband, my father and I bought this property so we could visit one of our favorite places more frequently and as an investment. My husband and I have 3 young sons who love Orlando area especially since Legoland has opened!

jaime Pedro purchased this townhome in 2011

We loved the resort style amenities. You are not paying resort prices but you still have the vacation of a resort!

We love the pool area, close to all of the parks, golf and it is nice to have a spa, gift shop, game room and restaurant. We also love the activites they do for families!

6 Reviews of Property 921235 in Regal Palms, Florida

specials! Spacious 4 bedroom, Regal Palms resort vacation near disney/legoland
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
specials! Spacious 4 bedroom, Regal Palms resort vacation near disney/legoland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921235
+1 401 413-9259
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Zeeland, MI
4

I will return to this unit.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this condo for our Christmas vacation. Upon arrival it was clean and tidy. There was even a small Christmas tree set up, which was nice. This is a spacious unit with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. The Wi-Fi was great. The pool area is fantastic. We really enjoyed all parts of the pool. The hot tub was truly hot, there was a kids pool set at 90 degrees, a cooler water slide pool and lazy river. It was nice to have a variety of temperatures of water to choose from. There were plenty of lounge chairs, even on busy days. They now have a pool towel card system in place to "rent" towels. It was nice not to have to do that laundry as well. We did encounter a few minor issues. Upon arrival, the resort wanted to charge us a damage deposit. I had already paid one with Jaime. Thankfully I had proof of that payment with me. The A/C went out our first day there, but the service guys were able to replace a part and get it working right away. Also, the kitchen really lacked some basic essentials. There was only one stock pot to cook with. There was not even one oven proof pan; 9 x 13, or other size. There was no cookie sheet, no colander, no skillet, no muffin tins, no measuring spoons. I was so glad I had brought along a crock pot, since I was planning a few meals with that. I did mention the lack of kitchen supplies to the staff and inquired about what they might be able to do about it, and this was on Christmas eve. That evening a staff member stopped by with a small skillet, one cookie sheet and a small soup pot. I thought that was great service to even address my needs on a holiday night. So it still lacks some kitchen supplies that could easily be purchased to fully equip the kitchen and then I would be able to give 5 stars. Since we are a family of 5 who stayed there, the kitchen was important for us to be able to prepare our meals there and save some money. Once these basics are added, this rental unit is great!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
specials! Spacious 4 bedroom, Regal Palms resort vacation near disney/legoland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921235
+1 401 413-9259
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Ohio
3

Good Place for Park Visitors

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Condo worked for what we needed it for, a place to sleep and shower. It was clean but could use some updates. Some of the beds need to be replaced, especially the downstairs one. Good location to parks and business areas. Didn't have time to checkout the resort. The owner was good about answering questions.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad the location worked for you!. We are continually adding updates to our home. We just replaced the master bedroom mattress, box spring and bedding. We will continue to replace the mattress sets until all have been updated. Thanks again for staying with us and your review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
specials! Spacious 4 bedroom, Regal Palms resort vacation near disney/legoland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921235
+1 401 413-9259
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Regal pointe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I arrived at 5:00pm to check in and the resort did not have my reservation, it took 45-55 before the issue was cleared up. I did not stay in the actual rental but did stay in a clean house. What stood out to me was the owner, she was amazaing she answer the phone every time I called her. I like the property the pool was great and the staff was to it was just some type of break down in the communicaiton on whether I had reservation. I would take my paid receipt with you to verify, that was my saving grace.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
specials! Spacious 4 bedroom, Regal Palms resort vacation near disney/legoland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921235
+1 401 413-9259
Regal Palms Davenport Area
4

Girls Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was great overall. It was very clean and seemed to be fully stocked. We didn't cook at all while we were there, but the kitchen seemed to have most everything you could need. We had a few minor issues, but Jaime was great to work with and made sure that everything was taken care of promptly. The house was about 45 minutes away from Universal, 30 minutes from Sea World and Discovery Cove, and about 20 minutes from Disney. There were a good number of grocery stores as well as restaurants nearby. The pool area at the resort was nice but was smaller than it appears in the pictures and was extremely crowded with lots of teenagers and children throughout the day and evening, so we didn't visit the pool often. It also appeared that the resort had quite a few activities for kids to participate in (bounce house, volleyball, hair braiding, etc...) during the week. The owner responded promptly to emails and made our stay enjoyable! Thanks!!
business
specials! Spacious 4 bedroom, Regal Palms resort vacation near disney/legoland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921235
+1 401 413-9259
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Weirsdale Florida
5

FAMILY REUNION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Family renuion/ 70th birthday was amazing there. Pools, service, very clean, restaurant, Close to everything. Almost 50 people. They handled it very well. Will definately be back. Close enough for a getaway.Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
specials! Spacious 4 bedroom, Regal Palms resort vacation near disney/legoland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921235
+1 401 413-9259
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Regal Palms was a great place to stay. The townhome was very clean and spacious. The owner, Jaime, was very helpful and accommodating.The pool area was very nice and my kids loved the slide. My family can't wait to go back. Thanks Jaime
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation! Kindest regards, Jaime
Helpful votes: 3/3