Punta Mita condo rental - Private pool and outdoor living patio
Private pool and outdoor living patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Punta Mita Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Los Veneros ultra luxury 3 bedroom (sleeps 6-8) corner penthouse with private pool and palapa. Spectacular Beach Club Spa and Restaurant. Personal host will arrange and coordinate area activities (fishing, surfing, whale watching etc.) Maid service & Airport pick-up available. 24/7 security and super convenient private walk to the beach/breaks, 8-9 restaurants, and the marina. Tennis court & gym on the grounds. Shared & private pool and jacuzzi spa with 180 degree views of the Bay of Banderas. Central to Nayarit's best beaches, world renowned great surfing. (2) 8' tri-fin surfboards and boogie boards included. Double+ the size of a resort/hotel room, with all the comforts of home!

starting $590/night - $900/night

Keywords: Los Veneros corner penthouse condo rental

We have been vacationing in Mexico all our lives. We now live in Mexico for most of the winter. Have 10 grand kids. We have a number of great local contacts for fishng, surfing, babysitting, authenic meals, points of interest when you visit Punta Mita, Los Veneros or Sayulita.

Trish & Sterling

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Punta Mita peninsula is at the tip of Banderas Bay with the most beautiful beaches and the small fishing village is very popular with many expats & snowbirds.

Great support team for catering, fishing, surfing, babysitting, maid service, transportation etc.

10 Reviews of Property 92116 in Punta Mita, Mexican Riviera

Los Veneros Beach - Corner Penthouse - Private Pool
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Los Veneros Beach - Corner Penthouse - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92116vb
805 504 9675
Punta Mita Nayarit
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Fantasitic Time at Los Verenos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I stayed at Casa Playa Veneros with our three teenagers in August. The location is absolutely perfect with incredible views of a spectacular beach. The penthouse is amazing with beautiful furnishings, complete kitchen, quality appliances, washer & dryer, beach toys and an excellent daily maid service. Sterling and Trish manage the rental arrangements in a thoroughly professional manner, including a phone call shortly after your arrival to make sure everything is to your satisfaction. It was by far the best rental experience we have had to date (and we have stayed at severalVRBO rentals). We hope to visit again soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Los Veneros Beach - Corner Penthouse - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92116vb
805 504 9675
Punta Mita Nayarit
Chicago
5

Amazing villa on awesome beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We love the Punta Mita area. This was our 4th trip to the area in the last 10 years. What really sets this villa apart from the rest is the beach. As you can see from the pictures, the villa has incredible views up and down the beautiful, long sandy beach. Other villas in the area have smaller, rocky beaches that drop off sharply. You can spend your days at the beach, at one of several large pools, or on your own patio with private infiniti pool. The owners were wonderful, and very easy to deal with. They even called the villa shortly after our arrival to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The villa was very clean and beautifully decorated. We cooked in several nights and had everything we needed, right down to the lime juicer. Lots of wonderful restaurants in nearby Punta Mita. Hard to go wrong, but our personal favorites are Si Senor and Tinos Mariscos. If you are looking for a great villa on an incrdible beach, with family or friends, this is the spot!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Los Veneros Beach - Corner Penthouse - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92116vb
805 504 9675
Punta Mita Nayarit
Winnipeg Canada
5

Another Fantastic Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our second visit to Casa La Playa, I thought it wasn't possible to exceed our expectations but somehow Trish and Stirling managed to make it even better! From the moment you first contact them, the vacation begins, they are a delight to deal with. It is evident that they strive to provide the best customer experience and are always accommodating. They take care of the details.

Los Veneros is beautiful and serene, you can walk and explore on the beach for miles. It is very quiet and private, the sand is lovely. The staff at the resort are wonderful, always friendly. The restaurant has a great atmosphere for lunch and dinner.

The penthouse is very comfortable for a family or couples. The kitchen has everything you could need for meal preparation. The rooms are apacious and private, well appointed.

When you come, the days begin with amazing sunrises and end with gorgeous sunsets. The surf break is good for both surfing and boogie boarding. You can be as busy or relaxed as you desire.

Our kids can hardly wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Los Veneros Beach - Corner Penthouse - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92116vb
805 504 9675
Punta Mita Nayarit
Agoura Hills, CA 91301
5

A great vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The ease of renting coupled with the professionalism of all the staff was only surpased by the Penthouse we occupied and the Los Veneros beach and facilities.We were picked up right from our flight and 35 minutes later we were in paradise. We walked into #401 and all you could see was miles of ocean, beach and beautiful landscapes. My wife and I had never walked in sand so soft with the beach and water so free of rocks. The rooms were spacious yet cozy - the living/kitchen area warm and easy - and oh those sunsets we watched from either the deck or sitting in infinity pool just outside our room. We ate a number of times at the in situ restaurant and quite frankly was pleasantly surprised by the variety of menu offers, the quality of the food and service. Try their mango margaritas for sure. Langauage was never a problem whether dining, arranging car trips to other towns or sadly our return to the airport.The staff were just great! They just wanted to make sure your stay was special and they succeeded with us. We loved every day and came home a bit sadder for sure. We simply weren't there long enough. Perhaps a guy thing but the showers were super! Make sure you visit Punta Mita village for meals and drinks at the El Dorado - especially the margaritas !!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Los Veneros Beach - Corner Penthouse - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92116vb
805 504 9675
Punta Mita Nayarit
Agoura Hills, California
5

Beyond Our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was our 2nd year to vacation at the Penthouse #401 in Los Veneros and this year we brought another couple because we were so eager to share what was a fabulous vacation last year and it did not disappoint. Trish was again amazing to work with every way and the concierge, Paulina, assisted us with transportation to and from airport and many excursions about the area for dinner and sightseeing.She also arranged for our spa appointments, another great service. I can't say enough about the accommodations and indescribably breathtaking ocean views from all windows. This particular Penthouse #401 is a primo location on the property, with unobstructed views in all directions, and just steps to the most pristine 3 mile long beach with powdery white sand. There is a wealth of things to do, for all ages, and someone close by to help with arrangements. We used the included surf and boogie boards. We had the option of our own infinity splash pool, or three other larger pools amongst the perfectly landscaped grounds. The unit is two story, very large, clean, beautifully and professionally furnished, with lovely details such as fresh flowers in most rooms. The Beach Club has great food, and wonderful service from Abby and Eddie. They even arranged for a special anniversary cake for our friends. As our friends said, This experience was beyond our expectations! Thank you, Trish and everyone at Los Veneros for another wonderful vacation. See you next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Los Veneros Beach - Corner Penthouse - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92116vb
805 504 9675
Punta Mita Nayarit
Winnipeg Canada
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our recent holiday to Los Veneros exceeded our expectations. From the moment I initially contacted Trish, she was pleasant and accommodating. She and Sterling are very conscientious owners and property managers, and delightful to communicate with.

Better than the Four Seasons... now this is just our own personal opinion. We loved the quiet and remoteness of this resort. The property and location is exactly what we were looking for on our vacation. My husband and sons love to surf and boogie board and Veneros has some great surf breaks right out front. I loved the beach... powder sand and clear blue water. The resort is immaculate and well cared for, the staff are continuously maintaining the grounds...3 HEATED pools to enjoy in addition to your own private pool. The beach club has a lovely restaurant... with beautiful ambience. One night we went to enjoy the fire on the beach, when a waiter brought us strawberry flavored marshmallows to roast... the boys were thrilled. A definite hightlight is being able to watch the whales from our el fresco dining area... fascinating!

The pictures do not capture the spaciousness or tasteful decor of the condo. We were comfortable and at home immediately. The kitchen has pretty much everything you need for cooking, but you could definitely make arrangements to have a cook come in. I did make arrangements through the resort to have the condo cleaned while we were there... would highly recommend it.

This was our 6th trip to the Punta Mita area and was definitely our favorite- our boys, aged 2, 5 and 10 would agree.

Although you can rent a vehicle for your stay, you definitely don't need one. Once you arrive at Los Veneros, there is no where else you will want to go. We shopped at Costco upon arrival and made another stop at the Sun Market for those American Name Brands... and only came into PVR for dinner one night. You could easily hire a driver (VIP TOURS) to pick you up at the airport and take you shopping. In addition, David at Coral Reef Surf Shop is fantastic and will deliver boards if you require. My surfers had conditions for both long and short boards. Consider a whale watching/snorkel excursion to the Mariettas... you can go luxury with a yacht or catamaran (VIP TOURS) or go local, using a Panga out of Punta Mita. Trish and Sterling will also provide you with recommendations. ENJOY!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Los Veneros Beach - Corner Penthouse - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92116vb
805 504 9675
Punta Mita Nayarit
Agoura Hills, California
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Before we made this trip, I must confess that my husband was reluctant to even to go Mexico. But after our first day at Los Veneros, he was 100% convinced that this vacation was going to rate as one of our best ever, and it was! The accomodations were first rate, clean, spacious and beautifully furnished; even better than the pictures! We have stayed in many 4 and 5 star resorts, paying at least twice these rates! I would choose Los Veneros over other more expensive resorts with much smaller accomodations anyday. Another big draw for us was the miles of pristine beach and powdery white sand, with every water sport activity imaginable and available. We could be as busy as we wanted certainly with lots of sights to see, or decompress by taking a quiet walk on the beach, stopping for a delicious meal or drink at lovely, charming restaurants along the way. All in all, I would describe our experience at Los Veneros as excellent and we can't wait to go back! We can't stop talking and recommending it to all our friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Los Veneros Beach - Corner Penthouse - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92116vb
805 504 9675
Punta Mita Nayarit
Minden, NV
5

Los Veneros - Perfect for a Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family stated at Los Veneros for a week and had the time of our lives! The condo and property are movie-star quality and made for an outstanding week of luxurious play and relaxation. Los Venaros has an amazing beachfront and several options for pools. We were provided contacts for every possible need, from rental cars, to excursions, to restaurants and shops. Everyone we connected with was eager to help make our vacation successful. Our only bad experience was having to return home – we wanted to stay forever! We will be back and will also be recommending Los Veneros to all of our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Los Veneros Beach - Corner Penthouse - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92116vb
805 504 9675
Punta Mita Nayarit
los angeles
5

Spectacular view & beach and beyond our expectations.

Spectacular view & beach and beyond our expectations.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed in the Casa Playa Veneros private penthouse with 2 other couples. It had amazing 270 degree views and was beautiful,. Very spacious and luxurious with all the comforts of home plus the private pool and palapa. Exactly as nice as it looks in the photos, if not even nicer in person. the Los Veneros beach is special the to the beach club spa & restaurant is world class. The unit is furnished with anything you may need for your stay. The service and hospitality are great and I would highly recommend this to others. Trish & Sterling ...thanks for sharing your special home.

Recommended for: couples, families with teenagers,
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Los Veneros Beach - Corner Penthouse - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92116vb
805 504 9675
Punta Mita Nayarit
Encnitas, CA
1

Dont' be fooled by the beauty!

Dont' be fooled by the beauty!
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Well we arrived -excited about our vacation, amazed at the view and the house, and then it all began....

* We arrived with a worker working on the unit repairing drywall and trying to cover up mold that was present.

* The unit was not clean...toilets and sinks were not clean, floors upstairs, downstairs, bathroom, bedrooms, stairs..everything flithy. Dust everywhere.

* Sheets in Queen bedroom dirty..sand in them, hair, smelled of salt water.

* Dishwasher broken. We were told this has been an issue for months.

* Shower head in Master Bath blew off when we turned on(luckily we hadn't stepped in yet), aslo an a previous issue in this unit.

* Air Conditioning stopped working every night we were there, Tues it was off all day (the temp in house got up to 87 all day!)

This was our big trip for the year. We spent thousands of dollars getting 6 people over there, us and our two kids, plus their friends. We took a week off of work and decided to spurge on staying in an upscale place ( so we thought).

We phoned the owners and Erika (property manager) immediately to make you aware of the situation. I did phone owners again on Tuesday letting them know our problems had continued and we had not had air conditioning until 7:00pm that night. They did not return my call, nor did Erika. As we checked out today, the air was not working again!

Everyday we stayed at your unit, we had maintenence workers (always multiple workers, staring at my daughter and I) coming to the unit to fix one thing or another. They came twice a day, in the morning when we were in our pajamas and in the afternoon when we were taking our nap(remember, we were on vacation). The day the air went out all day, they came to fix the pool heater ,it was 90 outside, who needs a heater, we needed air!? It was our vacation not your maintenence time. We had to phone Erika on a daily basis to let her know what was going wrong. We spent more time and energy on our vacation dealing with the problems of your unit, then we did laying at the beach. We came home from our vacation not being able to talk about what a great place we stayed at, but instead you wouldn't believe what we dealt with on our vacation.

Don't get me wrong the beach was beautiful, the house was beautiful, but way too many problems to make it worth it. Safe yourself the headache and go to a hotel!
Owner's Response: Our property manager spent all week trying to satisfy the guests requests. We even offered to move them to another unit and they turned it down. In the end we could not make this woman happy. No mater how you try, once in while, you just get guests that can't be satisfied.
We have been helping with Punta Mita vacations for 7 years. We have helped hundreds of families and have dozens of testimonials. Casa Playa Veneros is a special place, and most our guests love it, the spectacular beach and the special personal treatment they receive.
Helpful votes: 3/7