Sag Harbor studio rental - Front Deck Living Room
Front Deck Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 9 nights
 

Sag Harbor Studio Rental Photos and Description
Queen bed sleeps 2, full bathroom, large outdoor shower, outdoor living spaces.

This private charming sweet studio cottage has everything you could want for a fantastic Sag Harbor holiday. Located only 5 minutes from the heart of historic Sag Harbor Village Main Street- a lovely old whaling town with great restaurants, speciality food and wine shops, Saturday farmers market, cinema, theater, art galleries and interesting shops.

The studio cottage features a super comfy queenside bed with high end linens, a lovely sitting area, a fully equipped kitchen, with it's own indoor or outside dining room. There are also the modern conveniences of wireless Internet,flat screen TV, DVD player, iPod player and AC. The studio also has a full bathroom with a clawfoot tub/shower.

Outside, the cottage has a large deck with an outdoor living room, and below two large patios - one for dining and lounging, the other for grilling and an outdoor shower.

The Location: The historic whaling village of Sag Harbor is located within easy access to the other Hampton Towns of Southampton,Watermill, Bridgehampton, and Easthampton. It is a quick 3 minute drive to the nearby bay beach for spectacular sunsets or a 10 minute drive to our world class endless sandy ocean beaches. Main Street has a bounty of local and delicious food shopping, cheese and wine shops, or visit the farmers market each Saturday located on the waterfront in Marine Park, or on Fridays in nearby Bridgehampton. Should you miss the markets there are lots of farmstands dotting the local roads. Sag Harbor has a variety of restaurants...fresh locally caught seafood, Italian, Indian, French and American cuisine. After dinner perhaps stroll Main St for late night people watching and shopping in some of the interesting, unique shops and galleries, or perhaps catch a movie at the art cinema or theatre show at Bay Street Theatre.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 921167 in Sag Harbor, New York

Super Comfy, Sweet and Charming Sag Harbor Studio, sleeps 2
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Super Comfy, Sweet and Charming Sag Harbor Studio, sleeps 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921167
+1 5162202156
Sag Harbor Hamptons
5

Charming Studio, perfect escape for 2!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I spent a wonderful long weekend in this cozy cottage last June. I'm an interior designer and therefore very choosy about rentals, but Sarah's great eye and excellent style made it a total pleasure to spend time in this lovely space. The decor is charming and tasteful and all of the amenities provided -- from beautiful linens and towels, to beach chairs, to a well-stocked kitchen -- made us feel super relaxed and well cared for. We ate at great restaurants, visited farm stands, shopped in town, went to the beach, and took the ferry to Shelter Island...all very close by. We would highly recommend!
business
Super Comfy, Sweet and Charming Sag Harbor Studio, sleeps 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921167
+1 5162202156
Sag Harbor Hamptons
5

Little piece of heaven in Sag Harbour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Being able to call this tasteful comfortable studio 'home' for our stay in Sag Harbour was a big component of our very happy stay in The Hamptons. The owners have put a great deal of love, care and investment into ensuring everything you need is there to enjoy your stay including trusting us with beach towels nicer than any I have at home! In this studio you feel like a guest not a client. The welcome pack of food in the fridge was an absolute life-saver as I arrived on a late flight and woke up at 6am ravenous and I really enjoyed the thoughtful range of goodies provided.
The private little garden and terrace really does feel private and we enjoyed getting deli take-out breakfasts and then enjoying them in the tranquility of our own terrace.

I will definitely be booking this studio again the next time I visit Sag Harbour and I have already emailed the link to friends who are planning visits.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super Comfy, Sweet and Charming Sag Harbor Studio, sleeps 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921167
+1 5162202156
Sag Harbor Hamptons
5

Absolutely Love this Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I have rented in various places throughout the Hamptons every summer since 1998, and this is my favorite.

The cottage has its own private parking space & entry, well-maintained greenery separates its yard from that of the owners (who were amazingly kind and thoughtful) and a wonderful deck that is perfectly sized for afternoon grilling & cocktails. The pictures do not do the cottage interior justice--- the linens, decorative touches & colors create a beach cottage atmosphere. And I loved the fact that it had air conditioning, cable TV and a DVD player (unlike some of the places in which I've stayed). The owners had left a few treats in the fridge, and they also provided plenty of helpful tips about events going on in the area.

On top of everything else, it truly does only take about 5 minutes to get to the park with the tennis courts (and the restaus & shops along Main Street are just a short, scenic walk from there). I felt no need to drive anywhere, it was relaxing & a place to which I intend to return many times in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super Comfy, Sweet and Charming Sag Harbor Studio, sleeps 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921167
+1 5162202156
Sag Harbor Hamptons
5

Cute, Cheerful, Charming Country Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a delightful, 1-room cottage with very pretty, extra charming decor and all the amenities you could want. It is very private, very romantic and very comfortable - plus clean and well maintained. There is a lovely patio and deck which is a perfect spot for a morning coffee or an evening glass of wine. The bed linens are luxurious, and nothing is overlooked in terms of the guests' comfort. There are DVD movies provided, a selection of interesting books, and the fridge comes with some thoughtful goodies...including some freshly baked muffins. It is really close to Sag Harbor - with great shops and excellent restaurants...and of course, wonderful beaches nearby. The owner is very helpful and goes out of her way to make your stay a happy one. I will definitely come back...soon I hope!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super Comfy, Sweet and Charming Sag Harbor Studio, sleeps 2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p921167
+1 5162202156
Sag Harbor Hamptons
Where do you live?
5

Wonderful Sag Harbor cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The cottage was absolutely wonderful! It was clean, nicely furnished and had everything we needed. The bed had beautiful luxury linens and the kitchen had everything you would need for cooking. My husband and i arrived late in the evening and Sarah was kind enough to leave us some coffee,bread, eggs and creamer for the morning which was really sweet! The cottage is very private and surrounded by tall hedges. There is a private parking spot as well which was very handy. The cottage is conveniently located near Sag Harbor and an easy drive to East Hampton. We would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1