Lake Berkley villa rental - Inviting exterior, freshly painted, with mature landscaping and shrubbery.
Inviting exterior, freshly painted, with mature landscaping and shrubbery.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lake Berkley Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Located on a larger and private corner lot in award winning Lake Berkley Resort, we welcome you to our 4 bedroom executive villa. Enjoy the 28 ft. pool with expanded deck, comfortable lounge furniture, and sunny southern exposure. The private shaded lanai is a great place to enjoy a chilled glass of wine, while taking in the partial lakeview in the evening after a busy day. Comfortably sleeping eight guests our home features a master with queen bed and full ensuite; a second master with queen bed; two other guest rooms each with 2 twin beds. All bedding and linens have been newly upgraded. Our kitchen features 4 brand new upgraded stainless steel appliances. There is also a new clothes washer and dryer, as well as a large flat panel HDTV/DVR in the family room, and 26' and 32' LCD TV's in each master . Unlimited high speed internet access, wi-fi and North American phone calls are included! Our games room features a full size slate pool table, air hockey table, and table tennis & TV. In addition a brand new central AC/furnace heat pump was installed in December, 2012.

Interior Features: Our vacation home is furnished and outfitted to high standards to meet all of your vacation needs while you are away from your home. The kitchen appliances and all accessories have been newly upgraded and replaced. In addition, a new kitchen table and chair set has been added. A brand new Maytag clothes washer and dryer were added in January 2012. The entire villa has been newly painted, with new lighting fixtures throughout and kitchen faucets as of September 2011. All bedding, linens, and towels are new and high quality. Most bathroom fixtures have been upgraded. The bedrooms feature new light fixtures/fans with new flat panel TV's in the master bedrooms. A new 26' LCD HDTV has been mounted on the wall in one of the twin bedrooms, where the Sony PlayStation and Wii have been placed for the kids. Additional seating has been added to the family room, and a new DVD/ipod music system has been added for your enjoyment. The Cable features over 300 channels, of which many are HD channels. All telephone calls in North America are free and unlimited!!

Exterior Features: As of January 2012, the complete exterior of the home has been repainted. The pool and deck area is fully screened for your comfort and enjoyment. It has been very well maintained. Additional shrubbery has been added at the back of the yard to ensure privacy.The whole villa was recently renovated in 2008, and is clean and well maintained. There are several dining options which include the eat in kitchen, formal dining room, or casual dining outside near the pool. Mature landscaping adds to the privacy and intimacy of the surroundings. The Clubhouse, community pools, tennis, basketball, volleyball courts, as well as children's play area are within a few minutes walk of our villa.

More Details
Hide Details

We are the Miller family--Stephen, Lisa , Brandon, and Lauren from Halifax , Nova Scotia, Canada. We are an active family, who enjoy traveling around the world, and all sorts of outdoor activities and sports. We love living in Maritime Canada, but love having a southern retreat to escape to during our cool maritime winters.

Stephen or Lisa Miller purchased this villa in 2011

We picked this property in Lake Berkley for several reasons. Firstly, it is a quite well maintained community with 24 hour security. It is close to all amenities and attractions, including the airport, and major theme parks in Central Florida. The resort itself is not huge, which attracted us to it, as it has a very family friendly feeling. The house is on a larger corner lot, with a southern exposure and partial lake view. This was important to us, since we wanted to be near the lake, but a little further away from it, to help ensure safety for younger vacationers. The home has mature landscaping, and is relatively private in this community despite being on a corner lot.

It is a well maintained resort, with a nice clubhouse, which was newly renovated in 2012, infinity pool, hot tub, tennis and basketball courts. It has a nice walking trail, which is great to start your day! The home had been newly redone and upgraded inside and out over the past year. There is little that it lacks!

20 Reviews of Property 920651 in Lake Berkley, Florida

Southern Exposure CDN owned Executive Villa with Lakeview and Gameroom
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Southern Exposure CDN owned Executive Villa with Lakeview and Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920651
+1 9028600016
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at the villa in Aug 2012 (not as stated in 'date of arrival') and our family had a wonderful stay. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and the villa was clean, tidy and as described. The location is good, near a supermarket for provisions and an easy drive to the parks. I would highly recommend it. We have four boys and they loved the pool, games room and games console! Beds were comfy.
business
Southern Exposure CDN owned Executive Villa with Lakeview and Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920651
+1 9028600016
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

All you need is your clothes!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wonderful stay at the Miller home over New Year's Week! They have thought of everything you may need for a week, so all you have to do is bring your clothes. Excellent game room, very nice kitchen, warm pool, beautiful furniture, instructions for where to find everything in the house, convenient to grocery, restaurants, and all parks without being in the bustle of Orlando. Plus, it's just so much nicer to come back to a house instead of a hotel. On top of all that, you have access to the resort if desired. We've stayed in Lake Berkley before, but enjoyed it more this trip since we stayed in this home. Already plan to book again next year.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the stay! Hope to host your family again.
business
Southern Exposure CDN owned Executive Villa with Lakeview and Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920651
+1 9028600016
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Moncton
5

Fantastic perfect holiday home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home is in the perfect location within a 20-30 minute drive to all of the parks and attractions.There is a super Walmart right up the street for everything you need plus groceries. The decor is beautifully decorated with a modern kitchen and laundry room, plenty of room and the pool is lovely! The owners have attended to every last detail.The games room is awesome with a pool table that converts into a ping pong table and an air hockey table. There are pool accessories,fishing and beach gear. They have a plethora of guide books and maps to local attractions, as well as novels, family board games and a video console for the kids. The Internet connection works great. I cannot brag enough about This fantastic vacation home!
Owner's Response: Thanks Lynn. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday! Thanks for the fantastic review, as they are helpful to others!
business
Southern Exposure CDN owned Executive Villa with Lakeview and Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920651
+1 9028600016
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
4

very nice, clean, comfortable place to stay,

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The property clean and well maintained, very comfortable and cozy, and the owner provide very good customer service.
business
Southern Exposure CDN owned Executive Villa with Lakeview and Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920651
+1 9028600016
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at the villa from 21-28 December 2013 and thought it was the perfect home. Everything was expected and the house was well maintained and stocked nicely with just the right amount if what is needed. Supermarkets and restaurants are in close proximity which was very convenient after a full and tired day at the parks. My kids loved playing in the game room and swimming pool. The owner was very easy to work with; they provided great directions and instructions. All in all a fabulous holiday and we hope to return in the future and highly recommend to everyone. Thank you again for letting us stay
business
Southern Exposure CDN owned Executive Villa with Lakeview and Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920651
+1 9028600016
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Great time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very good location, very very comfortable villa, with a lot of activities and places to go. Everything was very clean, nice; our vacation was great! My 6 year old boy had a great time, with a lot of fun a games!
business
Southern Exposure CDN owned Executive Villa with Lakeview and Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920651
+1 9028600016
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Belfast. Northern Ireland
5

Title is accurate and succinctly highlights important features of the villa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Every aspect of the villa is as described by the owners. The photos are a true representation of the villa and it's position within the community. The villa was beautifully presented and was spotless both inside and in the pool area. The air conditioning unit in the games room is an excellent feature and enables the room to be used at times when it would normally be too warm. Along with the theme parks I would recommend a visit to Celebration which is a beautiful olde world town with lovely shops, restaurants etc.. A relaxing theme park day is Discovery Cove. Swimming with the dolphins is a memorable experience however if you just book for a day in the park you can still get very close to the dolphins and watch all the interactions. One of our favourite restaurants is Smokey Bones which has excellent food and lots of television screens to keep up with the sports! I would absolutely recommend this villa to my friends and family, it is a beautiful villa which the owners have decorated and furnished to a very high standard and added finishing touches that make it feel like a home from home. It is set in a gated community which is impeccably maintained and being able to relax in the morning by the pool with a cup of coffee whilst watching the ducks wander past to the lake was a daily highlight! The owners are extremely helpful and made the whole booking process very easy with prompt responses to every communication.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Southern Exposure CDN owned Executive Villa with Lakeview and Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920651
+1 9028600016
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia
5

Lake Berkley Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I absolutely enjoyed my stay in Lake Berkerly. I found it to be a very friendly and quiet neighbourhood. What I liked most about our stay at the Villa was that there was a pool onsite and the lake within a 5 minute walking distance. My son fished there everyday, so it kept him occupied.

The Villa and property were very clean, which was greatly appreciated. I also enjoyed that fact that all furniture in the Villa was up to date and very comfortable.

What I liked most about our stay at Lake Berkley was that it was close to all amenities (with a rental car) for shopping, Walt Disney World, Sea World etc. Travelling with two children can be difficult at times, however when you have a lodging facility close to everything, it made our stay that much better.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Southern Exposure CDN owned Executive Villa with Lakeview and Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920651
+1 9028600016
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
East Midlands, UK
5

Thoroughly enjoyable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great time had by all, and this was a great location to enjoy our holiday from with great amenities. Children loved the games room, and of course the pool.

If I was asked to provide feedback to improve, these would be very small things as follows as overall it was a great place to live;
- more than 4 chairs for outside, as its a 4 bed, upto 8 person accommodation
- ability to adjust the air con temperature, as this was too cold for the children (the control unit was boxed and locked)

Otherwise spot on!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi glad you enjoyed the house. We have to lock the AC box as some people turn it very low 24/7 and it is very expensive. If you come again, a quick call to the property manager and they could come adjust it! We added extra loungers out back, so that there are 4 loungers and 4 chairs. Hopefully in the future we can add 4 more chairs and a larger table. Rome wasn't built in a day, but thanks for the excellent feedback!
business
Southern Exposure CDN owned Executive Villa with Lakeview and Gameroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920651
+1 9028600016
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Newfoundland
5

vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
we have visited orlando 5 years in a row and 4/5 of them we have stayed in lake berkley. the other houses were nice but this house by far were just like home. we will request this same house in our vacations to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1