Playa Grande house rental - Beautiful sunset at Casa Bella
Beautiful sunset at Casa Bella
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Playa Grande House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, AC, pool, cable, wifi, we take online payments 'paypal'

CASA BELLA is a gorgeous two story house. Upstairs there are two bedrooms, 1 bath, tall windows and glass doors leading into the living and kitchen areas and hosts a large deck with beautiful valley views. The kitchen is spacious and open, with granite countertops and tile floors, fully equipped with a new swimming pool with glass / ceramic tile.

Downstairs consists of two adorable studio apartments. Each apartment has a private entrance, kitchenette and bathrooms. The house has nice landscaping, and is fully equipped to make your stay really comfortable.

13 Reviews of Property 920568 In Playa Grande, Costa Rica

Beautiful 4 bedroom home! surf, sun, trekking, tanning, RELAAAAAX!!!.
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful 4 bedroom home! surf, sun, trekking, tanning, RELAAAAAX!!!.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920568
+506 83010663
Playa Grande Guanacaste
Alajuela
5

Great vacations on Playa Grande

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed in “Casa Bella” for one week with my family and it was truly the best vacation of my life. The house is great and Playa Grande beach is amazing. We would walk to the beach every morning to play with the kids and come back in the afternoon to chill by the pool. There’s tons of great things to do around. Fabricio, the owner, has a surfing school nearby and he hooked us up with surfing lessons, surfboard and bike rentals. There’s a few restaurants near the house so we would go out at night for a glass of wine. I would totally recommend the house to anyone who wants to relax and chill by the beach. Pura vida.
business
Beautiful 4 bedroom home! surf, sun, trekking, tanning, RELAAAAAX!!!.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920568
+506 83010663
Playa Grande Guanacaste
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I decided this year to rent a house instead of a hotel. So it was our firts time doing this and we were little nervios because didin't know what to expect. But this house was perfect, everything was very nice and beautiful and the beach is wonderful. The only thing you need to know is that 2 of the rooms are outsite of the main house, but other then that the house is really pretty and is very comfortable.
My family and I spend a good time there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 4 bedroom home! surf, sun, trekking, tanning, RELAAAAAX!!!.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920568
+506 83010663
Playa Grande Guanacaste
5

The perfect house and the perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I planned a vacation with my family this year, and it was the first time renting a beach house instead of a hotel. The experience was great from the first email. Fabricio responded quickly and helped us with everything we needed. The house is amazing, perfect for groups from 8-10 people. We would spend most of the morning at the beach and chill out at the pool with a few beers in the afternoon. There are several nice restaurants nearby and not at all expensive, The kitchen is fully equipped so we would cook sometimes in the evenings. Fabricio also owns a surfschool called “WE SURF COSTA RICA”. We had lessons every day during the week and actually became addicted to surfing. All the instructors are really professional and really made us have a perfect vacation at the beach. Hands down the best vacation of my life so far!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 4 bedroom home! surf, sun, trekking, tanning, RELAAAAAX!!!.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920568
+506 83010663
Playa Grande Guanacaste
5

The perfect house and the perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I planned a vacation with my family this year, and it was the first time renting a beach house instead of a hotel. The experience was great from the first email. Fabricio responded quickly and helped us with everything we needed. The house is amazing, perfect for groups from 8-10 people. We would spend most of the morning at the beach and chill out at the pool with a few beers in the afternoon. There are several nice restaurants nearby and not at all expensive, The kitchen is fully equipped so we would cook sometimes in the evenings. Fabricio also owns a surfschool called “WE SURF COSTA RICA”. We had lessons every day during the week and actually became addicted to surfing. All the instructors are really professional and really made us have a perfect vacation at the beach. Hands down the best vacation of my life so far!!!
business
Beautiful 4 bedroom home! surf, sun, trekking, tanning, RELAAAAAX!!!.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920568
+506 83010663
Playa Grande Guanacaste
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Amazing place, surround of nature and calm. Perfect for enjoyinig with friends and having a blast! Near the beach with perfect wave for surfing
business
Beautiful 4 bedroom home! surf, sun, trekking, tanning, RELAAAAAX!!!.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920568
+506 83010663
Playa Grande Guanacaste
3

recommend with reservations

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The beach is beautiful. The walk to beach is about 9 minutes. We had alot of issues that owner did follow up on for which we were grateful. For example replaced broken blender, bought new grill, supplied more towels. Had difficulty with algae growth in pool which took a couple of days to make right. Had to sleep with airco on at night as there is no screening on doors or windows upstairs. would have maybe liked to sleep with the breeze but didn't want to take chance on critters coming in. Had to boil water to wash dishes as there is no hot water plumbed to kitchen sink. All in all we made do and had a restful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Beautiful 4 bedroom home! surf, sun, trekking, tanning, RELAAAAAX!!!.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920568
+506 83010663
Playa Grande Guanacaste
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Casa Bella for 2 weeks over Christmas and had an awesome time. There were nine of us, ages between 21 and 70+ and the house was perfect. It is big enough to spend time together but also big enough to spread out and not be in each other's way. Lots of space inside and out to sit and relax or be in the pool. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and the living room/ kitchen area bright and airy with high ceilings. It was nice to have 2 separate apartments downstairs. Casa Bella is located in a great area of town, quiet but interesting. There are also a few restaurants, a small grocery store and a surf shop nearby.
In the morning we could hear howler monkeys and birds. The beautiful beach is a short walk away , the surf is great!
Fabricio was friendly and helpful and takes great care of the house.
Would love to stay there again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 4 bedroom home! surf, sun, trekking, tanning, RELAAAAAX!!!.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920568
+506 83010663
Playa Grande Guanacaste
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Stayed at Casa Bella in December. The house was perfect -- 5 minute walk to the beach, A/C, wifi, pool, walkable to restaurants/bars/surf shops. There were only two of us, but the house could easily sleep 10 if necessary.

Playa Grande is a super fun surf town with amazing beaches, nice people and a lot to do. The owner Fabricio lives in the town, and is super helpful with questions and when planning things to do in and around Playa Grande.

We had an amazing time, would absolutely recommend staying at Casa Bella, and are looking forward to coming back again! Thanks Fabricio!
business
Beautiful 4 bedroom home! surf, sun, trekking, tanning, RELAAAAAX!!!.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920568
+506 83010663
Playa Grande Guanacaste
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
After getting home from my Costa Rican vacation, it was back to the fast paced lifestyle. I finally got around to put in a review on my experience at this house. My family and I wanted a nice trip to the beach in Costa Rica and searched many places that could accommodate the 7 of us. This place was perfect!. The house was nicely laid out, clean and comfortable, the owner Fabricio responded to our questions quickly and took our calls. The beach is nearby and it took a short walk to get there. The surrounding beaches are beautiful and to get there you need a car but Playa Grande was beautiful so if you don't have a car, Playa Grande is perfect. All my family members loved the house.

The pool was the place to be after coming back from the beach and the beds were so comfortable that it gave you the perfect night's rest for more beach time. The two rooms downstairs were independent and wife's younger brothers loved that since they had there own bathrooms and space.The care taker was attentive and we had absolutely no problems with the house. Everything worked including the internet which was great because we could stream music on our laptop while we relaxed in the living room. Since we were a large group, we decided to cook our own food. There are a couple of supermarkets in a short driving distance so we bought supplies there and used the kitchen.

I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking to avoid the resort hotels and want a quiet, relaxed atmosphere away from "touristy" places.
business
Beautiful 4 bedroom home! surf, sun, trekking, tanning, RELAAAAAX!!!.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920568
+506 83010663
Playa Grande Guanacaste
4

Brooklyn Boys Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Five dudes from Brooklyn, took on a Costa Rican adventure.... It was every one's first time in Central America. We all were concerned about driving in Costa Rica, since none of us were familiar... so we did not rent a Car. Fabricio, the owner of the house met us at the Airport and arranged for return transfer as well. He was so accomodating. He hooked us up with "Mini Mop" the most popular surf guy in town! he basically acted as our personal tour guide for the enitire trip... Mini Mop runs a nearby surf shop which can assist you with surf lessons, ATV's, zip lining, and any other tours your interested in. he took us to Tamarindo a few times .. (very happening town)..and showed us all around town. Cess, provided personal chef services... we had instructed her to have lunch ready up on arrival and breakfast every day... all was executed as asked. Playa Grande has the most friendliest people... everyone was so eager to show us a good time. The house is very comfortable and spacious...equipped with Cable and Internet/ wifi... didnt miss a Knick game! :) we are looking forward to going back next year.
Owner's Response: Thx guys! I'm glad you all had a great time down here! hope to see ya next year!
Pura vida
Fabricio